131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

chloe_yee87
post Dec 23 2008, 06:08 PM

367 posts

Gosh. I just received my pre-billing yesterday and was so surprised to see the increment!

Increased by almost 1K... :'(
Need to find a sugar daddy now. Anyone? tongue.gif Lol..
gajah91
post Dec 23 2008, 08:18 PM

416 posts

im might study at UCSI..
attracted to its facillities laugh.gif
wskyline
post Dec 24 2008, 08:39 PM

121 posts

facilities?
which facilities that attracted you..?

gajah91
post Dec 24 2008, 09:47 PM

416 posts

most of it?
jerk
post Dec 24 2008, 11:00 PM

1,039 posts

would you name us the facilities that attracted you? perhaps the big swimming pool for example
gajah91
post Dec 24 2008, 11:07 PM

416 posts

gym?lol

why?UCSI is really bad U?

This post has been edited by gajah91: Dec 24 2008, 11:07 PM
jason18689
post Dec 25 2008, 12:37 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

UCSI is ok la for us....
every students criticise their own college...
even my frend who study at Taylor, also can say the accounting lecturer not good la, calculus not good...

talk about the gym...hate to think about gym during exam period...
UCSI already had a Exam Hall which can accumulate 650 students inside...
Yet they still want our MPH to be ANOTHER exam hall...
ZOMG !

Added on December 25, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(marine88 @ Dec 23 2008, 10:43 AM)
even my secondary school one better than UCSI.....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
Must be another student who spent his 2008 days at North Wing ?
same wif me la...boring icon_question.gif ...
no people....activities are not launched here...
SO CALLED NORTH WING....south wing is even better nod.gif

This post has been edited by jason18689: Dec 25 2008, 12:39 AM
chloe_yee87
post Dec 25 2008, 11:04 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(gajah91 @ Dec 24 2008, 11:07 PM)
gym?lol

why?UCSI is really bad U?
gym?? blink.gif
lol, of all the places, the gym?
Hm...let me see, we have only 4 cycling machine (at one point, only 1 was working, so u have to wait for the b**tard guy to finish his cycling which can take up to an hour),
4 treadmill (but only 2 functioning), and only a handful of machines.

But one good thing tho, last semester they've installed air cond and glass window, so it;s more comfy now.
Now, u can cycle without the fear of being thrown a basketball at. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chloe_yee87: Dec 25 2008, 11:05 PM
undecidedboy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:50 AM

28 posts

newly enrolled student here which need to study in boring North Wing...is that any clubs that having a lot of activities related to singing.,music ...haha i enjoy singing ,any recommendation?
jerk
post Jan 2 2009, 07:11 PM

1,039 posts

i dont see much singing and music going on during my one sem there by any club at all.. only once when they do the indonesia students welcoming party i guess..

btw, it is noisy to do at the lobby.. haha

so my answer is a no
SUSmarine88
post Jan 2 2009, 09:38 PM

1,781 posts

lol, here is the CGPA counting for UCSI University.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Degree Year 1: ~FREE~ (no points counting)
Degree Year 2: 20%
Degree Year 3: 80%

total = 100% = your Final CGPA..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

is this system great ya?? blush.gif

TSkobe8byrant
post Jan 3 2009, 08:51 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(marine88 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:38 PM)
lol, here is the CGPA counting for UCSI University.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Degree Year 1: ~FREE~ (no points counting)
Degree Year 2: 20%
Degree Year 3: 80%

total = 100% = your Final CGPA.....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

is this system great ya??  blush.gif
Downsides: Year 3 normally has the toughest subjects, you can't repeat subjects to improve your CGPA, if you absent your way to failure, that CGPA is calculated. laugh.gif
DragonMebius
post Jan 3 2009, 09:08 PM

ZGMF-X20A
1,282 posts

Isit this thread suppose to be in Kopitiam??
hmm.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Jan 3 2009, 10:09 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(raytan @ Apr 5 2008, 02:39 AM)
Heard its 85% population is Nigerian Students?
what the bloody hell... where did that came from????? shakehead.gif
xixi0708
post Jan 3 2009, 10:19 PM

135 posts

Hey, im graduated from UCSI in business degree, major marketing and HR, year 2006..your senior...hehe... tongue.gif

anything can ask me..
SUSmarine88
post Jan 3 2009, 10:22 PM

1,781 posts

QUOTE(DragonMebius @ Jan 3 2009, 10:08 PM)
Isit this thread suppose to be in Kopitiam??
hmm.gif
what Kopitiam lah? we are discussing something serious about Education......... not nonsense, right? biggrin.gif
those Kopitiam section, omg, is very terrible......... sorry, no offence ya tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 3, 2009, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
Downsides: Year 3 normally has the toughest subjects, you can't repeat subjects to improve your CGPA, if you absent your way to failure, that CGPA is calculated.  laugh.gif
what? cannot repeat the subject? how can it be?? even Supp paper also cannot be taken to improve CGPA although i ady get above 50 marks?
i thought this Uni only looking at $$$ ....... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

ok ok, pls tell me more about "how to get GREAT CGPA in UCSI University" ya.......

This post has been edited by marine88: Jan 3 2009, 10:26 PM
TSkobe8byrant
post Jan 3 2009, 10:35 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(marine88 @ Jan 3 2009, 10:22 PM)
what? cannot repeat the subject? how can it be?? even Supp paper also cannot be taken to improve CGPA although i ady get above 50 marks?
i thought this Uni only looking at $$$ .......  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

ok ok, pls tell me more about "how to get GREAT CGPA in UCSI University" ya.......
you can repeat the subject, but you can't do it to improve your CGPA. In other universities, if you had a D and you retook the subject and got an A, you'd get an A and have that A calculated (or so I've heard).

Secondly, if you take a supplementary, the highest marks possible will be a 79 so an A is impossible, and these subjects will not be taken into account when calculating for the CGPA no matter how high you've got for that subject. It's easy to pass, not so to get As. I've been trying. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jan 3 2009, 10:36 PM
SUSmarine88
post Jan 3 2009, 10:48 PM

1,781 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 3 2009, 11:35 PM)
you can repeat the subject, but you can't do it to improve your CGPA. In other universities, if you had a D and you retook the subject and got an A, you'd get an A and have that A calculated (or so I've heard).

Secondly, if you take a supplementary, the highest marks possible will be a 79 so an A is impossible, and these subjects will not be taken into account when calculating for the CGPA no matter how high you've got for that subject. It's easy to pass, not so to get As. I've been trying.  laugh.gif
omg, then my dream to get the First Class Honour will be gone like that?? cry.gif cry.gif sad.gif

sigh, why UCSI grading system always so weird compared to other University? i also duno it is great or not........ icon_question.gif blink.gif

konbawa
post Jan 4 2009, 05:15 AM

423 posts

can some1 share their experiences of taking food science in ucsi? eg. syllabus, lecturers quality, lab, facilities, recognition, etc. izi ucsi the best uni for food science in malaysia?
yyee
post Jan 5 2009, 08:02 PM

searching for master room tat available for 2 persons at angkasa condo...
most probably in the mid of june..
anyone?

131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:01 AM