131 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

TSkobe8byrant
post Sep 19 2007, 06:16 PM, updated 13y ago

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

So I decided to create a UCSI thread (with permission from darkages) where whatever questions from people wanting to study here can come forward and more importantly, for students of UCSI to really discuss about the college.

UCSI's website

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Sep 8 2010, 11:53 AM
matt_rix
post Sep 19 2007, 09:02 PM

1,640 posts

hey can u confirm bout the FIT block?got any new basketball court or not??
aftersteps
post Nov 16 2007, 08:47 PM

74 posts

erm.. how is mass comm in ucsi ?
n the lecturer there good?

dreamwar
post Mar 17 2008, 12:45 PM

278 posts

can anyone give some comment bout E&E in ucsi ?

Teong
post Mar 17 2008, 12:56 PM

479 posts

know ucsi academics to be below par, as they hire cheap foreign phds to teach.
bidfordun
post Mar 17 2008, 01:45 PM

2,234 posts

to ts, i tot you are not satisfied with ucsi b4? now ok edy?
ahgirl
post Mar 19 2008, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(Teong @ Mar 17 2008, 12:56 PM)
really???
Feliz
post Mar 19 2008, 10:29 PM

67 posts

How about the engineering course in UCSI? is it a recognize by BEM?
rachel_tef
post Apr 1 2008, 10:10 PM

18 posts

Is there any part time courses in UCSI for mass comm?
asasin1990
post Apr 4 2008, 12:49 AM

I would like to ask about the mechatronic engineering course at UCSI...
issit recognise by BEM ?? and is it the lecture good ??
Z a C
post Apr 4 2008, 10:59 PM

28 posts

i'd like to acquire about a levels in ucsi..
is it good?
venicelim
post Apr 4 2008, 11:10 PM

330 posts

why UCSI thread only so few ppl nia?
hey,..UCSI students out there..
VOICE OUT plz!!

Added on April 4, 2008, 11:18 pmhihi.. i m a UCSI student as well..
jz enrolled in May 2007..so, i hv been nearly one year in UCSI..
(will be 1 year soon..in tis May 2008)

Added on April 5, 2008, 12:20 am
QUOTE(matt_rix @ Sep 19 2007, 09:02 PM)
hey can u confirm bout the FIT block?got any new basketball court or not??
Basketball court? cant confirm..but as wat I noe..there is an indoor swimming pool(in fact, it is ard done & open for all UCSI students, no entrance fee required. u jz hv to show ur student ID).. By the way, the FIT block is now known as UCSI North Wing.

This is not true..

Added on April 5, 2008, 12:24 am
QUOTE(aftersteps @ Nov 16 2007, 08:47 PM)
erm.. how is mass comm in ucsi ?
n the lecturer there good?
sory..i m not sure about mass com..

rachel_tef Posted Apr 1 2008, 10:10 PM
  Is there any part time courses in UCSI for mass comm?
sorry as well..i m not sure about mass com's course..
U can try to call to UCSI at 03-91018880 or visit www.ucsi.edu.my

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 5 2008, 12:24 AM
raytan
post Apr 5 2008, 02:39 AM

Heard its 85% population is Nigerian Students?
Z a C
post Apr 5 2008, 08:26 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(raytan @ Apr 5 2008, 02:39 AM)
Heard its 85% population is Nigerian Students?
seriously? blink.gif
lilredridinghood
post Apr 5 2008, 08:54 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

WAS a UCSI student for 1.5 years, and honestly....Totally despise it. I will not bash the lecturers this time as there are different opinions from different students, and it might be unfair to those good ones. But there's one thing, UCSI should take ENGLISH into consideration when hiring lecturers instead of just looking at their certs.

Africans? Plenty, but not 85% I would say 30%, which is still a lot for a local private institution. The quality of the facilities? There may be a lot of computers in the lab, but how fast is the connection? The gym is the only one that I can say, okay for a Malaysian private institution as not many colleges or university college can provide such facilities. The lecture rooms are always too small. Car parks are too limited but again, no other colleges can provide cheap parking space. Worst of all, as a University College, they can't even provide a decent library; it opens from when to when again? Is it 7pm or 8pm? That's a joke. What if students want to study till late night? Why not at least open a space or a room for students to be able to study till at least 12am?

Okay there are however some good points about the school though, such as the lecture theatres and the gym. I'm trying to be as neutral as possible now. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: Apr 5 2008, 08:56 AM
arsenwagon
post Apr 5 2008, 10:52 AM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

erm.... does anyone know what kinda job i'd be required to do , if i were to accept the UCSI A levels merit scholarship?

IIANM, UCSI is the only college doing this right?
asasin1990
post Apr 5 2008, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 5 2008, 08:54 AM)
WAS a UCSI student for 1.5 years, and honestly....Totally despise it. I will not bash the lecturers this time as there are different opinions from different students, and it might be unfair to those good ones. But there's one thing, UCSI should take ENGLISH into consideration when hiring lecturers instead of just looking at their certs.

Africans? Plenty, but not 85% I would say 30%, which is still a lot for a local private institution. The quality of the facilities? There may be a lot of computers in the lab, but how fast is the connection? The gym is the only one that I can say, okay for a Malaysian private institution as not many colleges or university college can provide such facilities. The lecture rooms are always too small. Car parks are too limited but again, no other colleges can provide cheap parking space. Worst of all, as a University College, they can't even provide a decent library; it opens from when to when again? Is it 7pm or 8pm? That's a joke. What if students want to study till late night? Why not at least open a space or a room for students to be able to study till at least 12am?

Okay there are however some good points about the school though, such as the lecture theatres and the gym. I'm trying to be as neutral as possible now.  tongue.gif
I am interesting about the lecture and the facility but by the same time the program and the certificate is important too...
I would like to ask about the engineering course there... issit recognice by BEM or LAN ?? UCSI engineering student pls VOICE OUT!!! U all can tell the truth dun be scared of it!!
Thx ya...
loveless90
post Apr 6 2008, 01:23 AM

411 posts

izzit ok to study medicine in UCSI??
will it be more expensive as compared to the other medicine institutes?
chyz66
post Apr 6 2008, 07:13 AM

2,804 posts

And, how is the Pharmacy course there ? I heard that they are abit cheaper than IMU .
venicelim
post Apr 6 2008, 01:53 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 5 2008, 10:52 AM)
erm.... does anyone know what kinda job i'd be required to do , if i were to accept the UCSI A levels merit scholarship?

IIANM, UCSI is the only college doing this right?
Hi..i m a scholarship student as well..it's not any hard job that u hv to do..the staff in Students Affairs Office will alocate you to certain department(in fact, u can choose it urself),e.g: Lab, library, finance office or watever, then u jz have to go there & look for ur your staff in charge (known as our supervisor), then u jz hv to do the jobs such as typing, filing, photostating, calling, printing, & watever they need ur help.It's more like office job..as for if u choose lab, then u jz hv to go there to clean up the lab.

All these jobs are calculated per hour..we need to finish 65 hours per long semester or 35 hours per short semester..
Long semester = 4 months.
Short semester = 2 months.

Is it clear? Anything can ask me..

Added on April 6, 2008, 2:36 pmso it is about 5 hours in a week..
Besides that , u can help out in any UCSI events as usher to counted as ur scholarships hours too..

hahaz..i tink UCSI is the only college with this "scholarship-students-working" policy..

This post has been edited by venicelim: Apr 6 2008, 02:36 PM

131 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:11 PM