131 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

Icehart
post May 18 2010, 09:15 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 17 2010, 09:56 PM)
I AM VERY WORRY ABOUT PTPTN LOAN
Why so?
pisces88
post May 18 2010, 11:19 PM

3,971 posts

anyone know who is the new accounting and finance head of department currently?
chaiyeen
post May 19 2010, 07:13 PM

278 posts

Hi, may I know how much it costs to study A level at UCSI? Can't find any info at the website.

Also is their A level scholarship easy to get? I've got 10A+ in last year's SPM. Do I stand a high chance to get?

Thank you.
zstan
post May 19 2010, 09:19 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(chaiyeen @ May 19 2010, 07:13 PM)
Hi, may I know how much it costs to study A level at UCSI? Can't find any info at the website.

Also is their A level scholarship easy to get? I've got 10A+ in last year's SPM. Do I stand a high chance to get?

Thank you.
WAA..smart student! nice to meet u!go apply jpa la..come ucsi for wad.. laugh.gif

ermm..basic fees for 3 sub around 15k...then add exam fees n lab fees..20k like dat lor...then books..if u buy ori..it will be few more hundred..if u like me photostat everything then can save more cost.. laugh.gif

10A+ sure can get.=)

chaiyeen
post May 19 2010, 09:23 PM

278 posts

Hhaha, I'm taking it as a backup plan if I failed to get JPA.

Anyway, is there any interview required for the scholarship? I've heard many complaints about this uni, is it really that bad? =/
zstan
post May 19 2010, 09:25 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(chaiyeen @ May 19 2010, 09:23 PM)
Hhaha, I'm taking it as a backup plan if I failed to get JPA.

Anyway, is there any interview required for the scholarship? I've heard many complaints about this uni, is it really that bad? =/
haha..u stay near connought is it? 10A+ sure can get one la..

what kind of complaints?..goverment send jpa students over here do A-level one lea...and if not good..i won get 3A... laugh.gif

i think A-level dun need..but u need write a statement or something lo..need fill in form all those things..normal procedure for scholarship la.. wink.gif
nginj
post May 19 2010, 09:31 PM

64 posts

dont have o at eAdvantage. i go to exam. then all there is are timetables. how ya?

crazycrazyman
post May 20 2010, 01:07 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

I think UCSI not that bad`!
TSkobe8byrant
post May 20 2010, 08:13 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 20 2010, 01:07 PM)
I think UCSI not that bad`!
YET
Icehart
post May 20 2010, 09:34 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 18 2010, 11:19 PM)
Chong Aik Lee. (chongal@ucsi.edu.my)
Mr Chang left UCSI already.

QUOTE(nginj @ May 19 2010, 09:31 PM)
dont have o at eAdvantage. i go to exam. then all there is are timetables. how ya?
Past year papers? For degree program? I thought all papers are confidential?

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 20 2010, 08:13 PM)
YET
True for degree program (FOMIT).
Class cancellation without prior notice.
Uneven breaks in between.
Late classes at night.
Changing lecturers. This week lecturer that week lecturer.
Approval of course takes long time.

Already send email to feedback@ucsi.edu.my and seen the Dean (but he's not available).

This post has been edited by Icehart: May 20 2010, 09:38 PM
jason18689
post May 21 2010, 09:54 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Class cancellation..
Really depends on the lecturer...not the university..
Some had habits cancelling classes and not replacing them...
While others are good..

Uneven breaks in between..
This really depends on the subjects you took...
That is why the timetable is out during course selection period:)

Late classes at night...
I think this is true,some of my friends were having classes till 8pm..
Which i think 7.30pm at most the lecturer will call it off..

Icehart
post May 22 2010, 09:28 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 21 2010, 09:54 PM)
Class cancellation..
Really depends on the lecturer...not the university..
Some had habits cancelling classes and not replacing them...
While others are good..

Uneven breaks in between..
This really depends on the subjects you took...
That is why the timetable is out during course selection period:)

Late classes at night...
I think this is true,some of my friends were having classes till 8pm..
Which i think 7.30pm at most the lecturer will call it off..
Haha, it's not about class cancellation like what you understand from my post, it's about class slot cancellation, means that slot is no longer available. Every week now and then we have new lecturers coming as tutor or lecturer for lecture class, announcing slot cancellation and new slot onwards which causes some slight changes in timetable every week now.

What I don't understand is, the management imposed a cap, announced course timetable and why is there still changes between now and then? I mean can't they sort out a decisive timetable before asking us to do course selection?

This post has been edited by Icehart: May 22 2010, 09:29 PM
Agent 47
post May 27 2010, 12:48 PM

300 posts

Does the swimming pool open for public?

This post has been edited by Agent 47: May 27 2010, 12:48 PM
zstan
post May 27 2010, 12:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ May 27 2010, 12:48 PM)
Is the swimming pool open for public?
of course not...

but if u know how to disguise urself as a student then yes..its open... laugh.gif
alex890628
post May 29 2010, 05:02 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 18 2010, 11:19 PM)
Liana.

Added on May 29, 2010, 5:03 pmHelo, everybody I'm back

This post has been edited by alex890628: May 29 2010, 05:03 PM
Icehart
post May 29 2010, 06:40 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 29 2010, 05:02 PM)
Liana.

Added on May 29, 2010, 5:03 pmHelo, everybody I'm back
I thought Liana is the head of Accounting program only? unsure.gif
alex890628
post May 29 2010, 07:07 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 29 2010, 06:40 PM)
I thought Liana is the head of Accounting program only?  unsure.gif
she is Head of Accounting + Accounting & Finance Programme
Icehart
post May 29 2010, 07:55 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 29 2010, 07:07 PM)
she is Head of Accounting + Accounting & Finance Programme
She isn't. As a matter of fact at this time, she is only the program leader for Accounting program.
Mr Chong (replacing Mr Chang) is the new Head of Accounting and Finance program.

Why I know this? Because I'm the one who went to see him for 2-3 times in matters regarding course selection. He also handles Accounting students (students not from Accounting and Finance).
alex890628
post May 30 2010, 08:20 AM

739 posts

haha..... yaya, i forgot the staff already. i admit this is my fault.
ShiningForce
post Jun 3 2010, 02:25 AM

27 posts

Eh, what happened to the FOMIT this semester a?

Keep changing the timetable t(-.-t)..

I am cutting down from 7 subjects to 4 subjects this semester .. T.T
Add / drop subjects both for 2 times

Slow response , even approved this week, next week i would have to drop the particular subject again, because TT changed again

Problem can't even solve when u lodge your complaint on them

Even they received your complaint and try to figure out some alternatives, useless as well, cause the TT gonna changed again or it's already week 4 ~ week 5 . Hard to catch up the syllables
And now, they even apply the magnet lock for the FOMIT front door~~ mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by ShiningForce: Jun 3 2010, 02:31 AM

131 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:32 AM