what we were informed by the Maxis CS, that NT and WT variants are in demand compared to BLT and BLU T.
Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V10, Find out more
Oct 5 2023, 11:32 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Klang , Selangor. |
what we were informed by the Maxis CS, that NT and WT variants are in demand compared to BLT and BLU T.
Oct 5 2023, 11:34 AM
713 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Oct 5 2023, 11:32 AM) what we were informed by the Maxis CS, that NT and WT variants are in demand compared to BLT and BLU T. Ya.. seems like it.But Maxis cunning, if they don't have the stock allocated, they should indicate as "Reservation" at RM300. Instead they took full payment and then just inform buyers to wait due to shortage... |
Oct 5 2023, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Oct 5 2023, 11:34 AM) Ya.. seems like it. yeah, this what I got feedback from other Maxis Users who brought via Pre Order RM300 and also full payment.But Maxis cunning, if they don't have the stock allocated, they should indicate as "Reservation" at RM300. Instead they took full payment and then just inform buyers to wait due to shortage... |
Oct 5 2023, 12:06 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 5 2023, 12:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Oct 5 2023, 12:41 PM
213 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Received call from maxis staff, told that phone is ready for collection at Maxis Cenfer KLCC. Collection time till 9pm. Already appointment to collect later.
Btw, no sms receive. |
Oct 5 2023, 12:42 PM
Oct 5 2023, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(terdit @ Oct 5 2023, 12:41 PM) Received call from maxis staff, told that phone is ready for collection at Maxis Cenfer KLCC. Collection time till 9pm. Already appointment to collect later. Good to hear that. Btw, no sms receive. Some of the Outlets will call and notify us, some don't. There where all the frustration comes. |
Oct 5 2023, 12:45 PM
181 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
i just called maxis and spoke with one of the agent and i kinda lost my cool complaining on how frustrating i am, askinng them to please escalate to your manage bla bla
they after a long 10 minutes hold, she said my phone is in the warehouse somewhere in pj waiting to be transfer to my appointed self collect center not sure how true is this or is this even real, keeping my finger crossed and she say hope they will contact me soon once is in the center |
Oct 5 2023, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 12:45 PM) i just called maxis and spoke with one of the agent and i kinda lost my cool complaining on how frustrating i am, askinng them to please escalate to your manage bla bla Probably just a tactic to stall you or to stall for time. To be honest, no use getting all frustrated over it. It is out of our control so just chill and relaxthey after a long 10 minutes hold, she said my phone is in the warehouse somewhere in pj waiting to be transfer to my appointed self collect center not sure how true is this or is this even real, keeping my finger crossed and she say hope they will contact me soon once is in the center |
Oct 5 2023, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 12:45 PM) i just called maxis and spoke with one of the agent and i kinda lost my cool complaining on how frustrating i am, askinng them to please escalate to your manage bla bla That’s their problem lo. They don’t have like a system to check. Just cincai answer one. Mine worst. She used the delivery tracker and tell me “DO CREATED BOSS” hahahathey after a long 10 minutes hold, she said my phone is in the warehouse somewhere in pj waiting to be transfer to my appointed self collect center not sure how true is this or is this even real, keeping my finger crossed and she say hope they will contact me soon once is in the center |
Oct 5 2023, 01:39 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 12:45 PM) i just called maxis and spoke with one of the agent and i kinda lost my cool complaining on how frustrating i am, askinng them to please escalate to your manage bla bla I lost temper during my first call to them last week, pity the CS lolthey after a long 10 minutes hold, she said my phone is in the warehouse somewhere in pj waiting to be transfer to my appointed self collect center not sure how true is this or is this even real, keeping my finger crossed and she say hope they will contact me soon once is in the center I choose black color summore not the hit color, now I totally calm and continue to wait only… |
Oct 5 2023, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 5 2023, 01:39 PM) I lost temper during my first call to them last week, pity the CS lol Even black has stock issues? Oh wow, didn't know that it was such a big hit! I found out from my friends in other telcos and premium resellers that their orders for IP15PM exceeded their stock availability at least by 3xI choose black color summore not the hit color, now I totally calm and continue to wait only… |
Oct 5 2023, 01:49 PM
Probation
23 posts Joined: Sep 2022 |
Worst of all is that their online store is always showing in stock status all the time. Very misleading and poor handling by Maxis.
Oct 5 2023, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(tartt @ Oct 5 2023, 01:49 PM) Worst of all is that their online store is always showing in stock status all the time. Very misleading and poor handling by Maxis. Yes, that is my biggest pet peeve and from insider sources, they actually outsourced the iPhone 15 pre-ordering to a partner or some other service. Seems like a major fckup on their end of things. |
Oct 5 2023, 01:56 PM
671 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Just buy IP 14PMX lorrr..... don't wait IP 15 lh... got so many issues also...
Oct 5 2023, 02:05 PM
Oct 5 2023, 03:24 PM
Oct 5 2023, 03:26 PM
Probation
23 posts Joined: Sep 2022 |
Oct 5 2023, 03:40 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(tartt @ Oct 5 2023, 01:49 PM) Worst of all is that their online store is always showing in stock status all the time. Very misleading and poor handling by Maxis. Exactly I fell in this trap!When I place my order that time, Natural color can’t add to cart but black color can, that’s why I choose black color I thought black color not that hot and got ready stock… who knows… |
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 PM |