Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V10, Find out more

terdit
post Oct 5 2023, 04:17 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(tartt @ Oct 5 2023, 01:49 PM)
Worst of all is that their online store is always showing in stock status all the time. Very misleading and poor handling by Maxis.
Before I order, all color in stock.
When I can order (after porting done), only Black and Blue available to choose (Pro version).
And before pay, it show the estimate available date. That time both Black and Blue showing 09/10/2023.

Anyway, i think it will be better for them to put the estimate date at the spec and color choosing page, at least give ppl the estimation date, then take or no up to the user.
But what to do, business always aim for making more money, wont care on user feeling tongue.gif
tartt P
post Oct 5 2023, 04:23 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 5 2023, 03:40 PM)
Exactly I fell in this trap!
When I place my order that time, Natural color can’t add to cart but black color can, that’s why I choose black color I thought black color not that hot and got ready stock… who knows…
Well, we all are the ‘victim’ for this misleading marketing. Maxis is the new AirAsia.. just to share something that I noticed, i made two orders (different #) where one is for pre-order delivery and one for reserve now pick up. Both are within same hour and same models too (NatT, 512). My pick up is already settled yesterday (i only pay rm300 online) but my pre-order full payment delivery is still no update. Their inventory distribution is separated by pick-up or delivery and even it is from Maxis retail store, they cannot check the stock status for our delivery order. It seems only call center can advise on the status of delivery order.

Pick-up seems quicker response than delivery as they got restocked periodically whenever new stocks arrived. And Maxis Gardens have ample NatT stock as I was told by the staff. It is proven Maxis handling sux big time. It does not mean you pay full and you get higher priority. I dont think they have prioritization in place.
dc89
post Oct 5 2023, 04:26 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(tartt @ Oct 5 2023, 04:23 PM)
Well, we all are the ‘victim’ for this misleading marketing. Maxis is the new AirAsia.. just to share something that I noticed, i made two orders (different #) where one is for pre-order delivery and one for  reserve now pick up. Both are within same hour and same models too (NatT, 512). My pick up is already settled yesterday (i only pay rm300 online) but my pre-order full payment delivery is still no update. Their inventory distribution is separated by pick-up or delivery and even it is from Maxis retail store, they cannot check the stock status for our delivery order. It seems only call center can advise on the status of delivery order.

Pick-up seems quicker response than delivery as they got restocked periodically whenever new stocks arrived. And Maxis Gardens have ample NatT stock as I was told by the staff. It is proven Maxis handling sux big time. It does not mean you pay full and you get higher priority. I dont think they have prioritization in place.
Are you serious >? Maxis gardens have ample of NT stocks then why am i not getting it ?????? my order is pro max NT as well doh.gif
willi_chs
post Oct 5 2023, 04:28 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tartt @ Oct 5 2023, 04:23 PM)
Well, we all are the ‘victim’ for this misleading marketing. Maxis is the new AirAsia.. just to share something that I noticed, i made two orders (different #) where one is for pre-order delivery and one for  reserve now pick up. Both are within same hour and same models too (NatT, 512). My pick up is already settled yesterday (i only pay rm300 online) but my pre-order full payment delivery is still no update. Their inventory distribution is separated by pick-up or delivery and even it is from Maxis retail store, they cannot check the stock status for our delivery order. It seems only call center can advise on the status of delivery order.

So tat means reserve RM300 n pick up option is currently d best option after all.

I still yet to receive calls/SMS regarding on my 15PM 512 Nat Ti (paid RM300 reserve also...)
Pick up - maxis center Sunway pyramid…

This post has been edited by willi_chs: Oct 5 2023, 04:38 PM
tartt P
post Oct 5 2023, 04:33 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 04:26 PM)
Are you serious >? Maxis gardens have ample of NT stocks then why am i not getting it ??????  my order is pro max NT as well doh.gif
Yes, at least from yesterday’s conversation with the one handling my pickup. My case is weird, i supposed to collect today estimated from the delay SMS but out of blue I got SMS i can pick up yesterday. It is probably got people cancelled, or etc.. I cannot be sure but just sharing my experience. My order was reserve now only and I got to pick up yesterday although I know in this forum many pay full yet to get one. So, like I said, I also confused with their prioritization. Like very random who will get.
droidtrix
post Oct 5 2023, 04:37 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(tartt @ Oct 5 2023, 04:33 PM)
Yes, at least from yesterday’s conversation with the one handling my pickup. My case is weird, i supposed to collect today estimated from the delay SMS but out of blue I got SMS i can pick up yesterday. It is probably got people cancelled, or etc.. I cannot be sure but just sharing my experience. My order was reserve now only and I got to pick up yesterday although I know in this forum many pay full yet to get one. So, like I said, I also confused with their prioritization. Like very random who will get.
yeah u can said that, like very random who will get.

Anyways , for those have not receive their device, be patient (Its Blessing In Disguise) , who knows U will get Latest Batch Production maybe Oct 2023 rather then July or Aug Batch Production .. ha ha ha

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Oct 5 2023, 04:38 PM
syncronyzer
post Oct 5 2023, 05:02 PM

713 posts

Ahh.. movement
droidtrix
post Oct 5 2023, 05:07 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Oct 5 2023, 05:02 PM)

Ahh.. movement
wait till it says : In transit , 1st Attempt..

Then you will receive call or email on collection date and time..
Be Patient

syncronyzer
post Oct 5 2023, 05:11 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Oct 5 2023, 05:07 PM)
wait till it says : In transit , 1st Attempt..

Then you will receive call or email on collection date and time..
Be Patient
Hope so... thumbup.gif Knowing Maxis.. later tomorrow become "Cancelled" also possible LOL

This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Oct 5 2023, 05:17 PM
dc89
post Oct 5 2023, 05:25 PM

181 posts

High five @syncronyzer mine also just changed to this status is like finalllyyyyyyyyy

i think we will get it by this week
syncronyzer
post Oct 5 2023, 05:37 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 05:25 PM)

High five @syncronyzer mine also just changed to this status is like finalllyyyyyyyyy

i think we will get it by this week
If it doesn’t stay at the same status for another 2 weeks la hahahahaha
tartt P
post Oct 5 2023, 05:38 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Oct 5 2023, 05:37 PM)
If it doesn’t stay at the same status for another 2 weeks la hahahahaha
Hahaha. Good to see good progress than before
dc89
post Oct 5 2023, 05:42 PM

181 posts

actually doesn't matter if the status change to a different one or not

based on the 1st batch maxis po, as long as you are under this status, even if you do not receive the sms/email/call, you can straight walk in to your appointed maxis center to collect your device already

This post has been edited by dc89: Oct 5 2023, 05:42 PM
syncronyzer
post Oct 5 2023, 05:46 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 05:42 PM)
actually doesn't matter if the status change to a different one or not

based on the 1st batch maxis po, as long as you are under this status, even if you do not receive the sms/email/call, you can straight walk in to your appointed maxis center to collect your device already
If they kind enough to allow without SMS lor
dc89
post Oct 5 2023, 05:48 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Oct 5 2023, 05:46 PM)
If they kind enough to allow without SMS lor
i try my luck last week, i just walk in they just ask me give my ic then they went and check, i thought somehow i managed to get it on the spot but apparently they say mine is 2nd batch ask me go home and wait for sms/call lol
iz1011
post Oct 5 2023, 06:14 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2023, 10:11 PM)
Which model were you targeting?
512GB pro max titanium color but since the launch day has pass the urge of getting it seems to be down 😂
willi_chs
post Oct 5 2023, 06:40 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 05:48 PM)
i try my luck last week, i just walk in they just ask me give my ic then they went and check, i thought somehow i managed to get it on the spot but apparently they say mine is 2nd batch ask me go home and wait for sms/call lol
Similar case as u bro…

Told me to wait for SMS :C
dc89
post Oct 5 2023, 06:53 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ Oct 5 2023, 06:40 PM)
Similar case as u bro…

Told me to wait for SMS :C
but during that time my status is still "DO created" now is "Pick and Pack" so chances now is higher already biggrin.gif
zwanvedder
post Oct 5 2023, 06:59 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

just ordered - zerolution 24m iPMX256 - estimate delivery on 19th sweat.gif sweat.gif
hirota
post Oct 5 2023, 08:24 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(dc89 @ Oct 5 2023, 06:53 PM)
but during that time my status is still "DO created" now is "Pick and Pack" so chances now is higher already biggrin.gif
Ok same pick and pack now

Guess we are in the same boat lol

35 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:59 AM