163 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

FI/RE - Financial Independence / Retire Early

jutamind
post Sep 21 2025, 09:32 PM

2,429 posts

And next year what age you will be when you FIRE?

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Sep 21 2025, 08:50 PM)
Next year will be my final year of working  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 21 2025, 09:42 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Sep 21 2025, 08:50 PM)
That is what i meant, got to walk away even still has the capability to earn money.

Next year will be my final year of working  icon_rolleyes.gif
Good luck.

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 21 2025, 09:28 PM)
At least now we know why some Malaysian companies still can survive today by offering salary & benefits that barely meet labour law requirement :grin:
Ya lo.
coolguy_0925
post Sep 21 2025, 09:45 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 21 2025, 09:42 PM)
Good luck.
Ya lo.
Indeed

Can't blame them, supply & demand

Offering bare minimum still people come on time everyday to earn money for me

What reason should I increase the $$$

* It helps the bosses reach FI / RE faster grin.gif

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Sep 21 2025, 09:51 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 21 2025, 09:50 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 21 2025, 09:45 PM)
Indeed

Actually now my company is better than the old one.

No more working like a donkey, leaves and public holiday is counted as extra hours, medical coverage for myself, spouse and kids.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 21 2025, 09:51 PM
coolguy_0925
post Sep 21 2025, 09:54 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 21 2025, 09:50 PM)
Actually now my company is better than the old one.

No more working like a donkey, leaves and public holiday is counted as extra hours, medical coverage for myself, spouse and kids
Like I said previously

These are bare minimum for an MNC

Nothing to sing about

Wait till you get flexi benefits (spectacles, personal insurance, gym), extra AL, Work from Home, ESOS, housing loan subsidy, car loan subsidy, winter clothing allowance for BT dan lain-lain

Yawns...

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Sep 21 2025, 09:55 PM
Wedchar2912
post Sep 21 2025, 09:58 PM

3,616 posts

Indeed

lol... good one! notworthy.gif
Wedchar2912
post Sep 21 2025, 10:08 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Sep 21 2025, 08:59 PM)
Still on track but slight delayed. Will be around next year Q1. (I am a Chinese's destiny / fengshui believer, next year will be my good year of money (able to earn / save more money), too bad, haha)

So far my heart still feel a bit sad every time thinking about will be leaving my subordinates, this part plays a big part of me delaying my plan previously.

P/S a few people replied me, but the system only informed me there is 1 notification... Made me didn't reply in multi quotes.
Haha… then maybe you’d want to retire fully before Feb 4, and officially start managing your own money — that way you can immediately maximize returns for yourself. In other words, 100% of your effort goes straight into your own pocket.

Think about it… if you’re still working for others, whatever you maximize benefits your boss first, and only part of it flows back to you. But if it’s your own money, the full credit goes to you.

Don't waste the bazi luck... rclxm9.gif

Hehe.
HolyCooler
post Sep 22 2025, 01:00 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 21 2025, 09:32 PM)
And next year what age you will be when you FIRE?
Mid of 40.

Good luck.

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 21 2025, 10:08 PM)
Haha… then maybe you’d want to retire fully before Feb 4, and officially start managing your own money — that way you can immediately maximize returns for yourself. In other words, 100% of your effort goes straight into your own pocket.

Think about it… if you’re still working for others, whatever you maximize benefits your boss first, and only part of it flows back to you. But if it’s your own money, the full credit goes to you.

Don't waste the bazi luck...  rclxm9.gif

Hehe.
Wouldn't work anymore, retired really means fully retired. My time will be fully on hobbies + sleeping until wake up naturally + yumchar with friends biggrin.gif
Mr_47
post Sep 22 2025, 01:02 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

5m mf
Hansel
post Sep 22 2025, 02:47 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 21 2025, 09:42 AM)
in serious discussion that gives  a bad impression of yourself

in  vibe ok lah... laugh.gif
He has all the words….😂…. Think I’ll go do the Europe thread…😂

New details on mini-STI will be announced this morning, SG Time.
Hansel
post Sep 22 2025, 03:34 AM

9,353 posts

Ya lo.
Has it ever occured to you that it could be ur problem ? You know you have a way out of working hard at ur job, so you choose to do things your way, you talk too much…. And pissed-off your colleagues & mgmt ?
Ramjade
post Sep 22 2025, 08:05 AM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 22 2025, 03:34 AM)
Has it ever occured to you that it could be ur problem ? You know you have a way out of working hard at ur job, so you choose to do things your way, you talk too much…. And pissed-off your colleagues & mgmt ?
You do know that that I have look and look. There is no way to increase income as a salaries person in my job. What I am earning ow is like max earning already. I will just keep it to that.

The only other way is start a business.

To me the job is a dead area. Can't get higher pay. Let me focus on my investment. That way I can maximise my investment returns by making money work as efficiently.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 22 2025, 08:11 AM
jasontoh
post Sep 22 2025, 08:48 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 21 2025, 09:54 PM)
Like I said previously

These are bare minimum for an MNC

Nothing to sing about

Wait till you get flexi benefits (spectacles, personal insurance, gym), extra AL, Work from Home, ESOS, housing loan subsidy, car loan subsidy, winter clothing allowance for BT dan lain-lain

Yawns...
Usually housing loan subsidy or some car loan subsidy are for the higher level. Some stocks related benefit also for the higher benefits. Yeah, I think a lot of MNC also have other supplement benefits, which includes flexi hours, WFH, additional medical coverage
jasontoh
post Sep 22 2025, 08:51 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Sep 22 2025, 01:00 AM)
Mid of 40.
Wouldn't work anymore, retired really means fully retired. My time will be fully on hobbies + sleeping until wake up naturally + yumchar with friends  biggrin.gif
Congrats. Are you the one who consistently contribute to EPF so that you can achieve FIRE?
guy3288
post Sep 22 2025, 09:09 AM

5,871 posts

Indeed

that sounds more like you are siding employers.... you cant blame the employers??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

implying employees are the one stupid lah?....
go be slaves ...despite being bullied? hmm.gif

bro what era is this now? sudah 2025 lo!

to be a slave for your employer is your own choosing...
why you go sign the dotted line....

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 21 2025, 09:58 PM)
lol... good one!  notworthy.gif
what is so good there when all you wanted
is to hit back at your employers

unwittingly hit yourself...on the employee........think again bro.. laugh.gif
MGM
post Sep 22 2025, 10:21 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 22 2025, 08:05 AM)
You do know that that I have look and look. There is no way to increase income as a salaries person in my job. What I am earning ow is like max earning already. I will just keep it to that.

The only other way is start a business.

To me the job is a dead area. Can't get higher pay. Let me focus on my investment. That way I can maximise my investment returns by making money work as efficiently.
From what I gathered, u seems to always profit from your investment, your capital appreciation + options profit always +ve? Total always trending up?
I got a friend who also did that but his portfolio balance is up & down. Everytime we met I like to ask him what is his Balance. It was up & down like 200k(Feb2024) >350k > 250k > 400k> 300K(April2025)> 600k(Aug2025) so in 20 months balance has grown 3x.
Why dont u quit your job n go into herbs n organic planting cos leasing land is quite cheap and needs low capital. Where r u located?
guy3288
post Sep 22 2025, 11:30 AM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 22 2025, 10:21 AM)
From what I gathered, u seems to always profit from your investment, your capital appreciation + options profit always +ve?  Total always  trending up?
I got a friend who also did that but his portfolio balance is up & down. Everytime we met I like to ask him what is his Balance. It was up & down like 200k(Feb2024) >350k >  250k > 400k> 300K(April2025)> 600k(Aug2025) so in 20 months balance has grown 3x.
Why dont u quit your job n go into herbs n organic planting cos leasing land is quite cheap and needs low capital. Where r u located?
Short answer is.....
not easy to be an employer aka..be a business owner

One in here has been trying to hit out at business owners

when we work for some one

We ask what is the worth of my own work
Not how much my employer earns from my work

Negotiate your own value not your company's balance sheet

Your leverage comes from the demand for your own abilities ,
Not your employer's revenue .

This post has been edited by guy3288: Sep 22 2025, 05:54 PM
Wedchar2912
post Sep 22 2025, 12:11 PM

3,616 posts

From what I gathered, u seems to always profit from your investment, your capital appreciation + options profit always +ve?  Total always  trending up?
I got a friend who also did that but his portfolio balance is up & down. Everytime we met I like to ask him what is his Balance. It was up & down like 200k(Feb2024) >350k >  250k > 400k> 300K(April2025)> 600k(Aug2025) so in 20 months balance has grown 3x.
Ramjade did mention that not all his trades are profitable as he did say he kena exercised before. Rare but still kena.
mtm will definitely swing; it’s just that he views his strategy as long-term profitable.

your friend's portfolio is performing great... looks like he didn’t cut exposure in April and managed to ride the big rally all the way till now.

eh eh...cannot cannot... don’t encourage the likes of RamJade to go fire... how are business owners supposed to score cheap labour?
Whenever someone succeed, spin tonnes of negative narratives to shame them. It’s never the firm’s fault, it’s always the employee too stupid. lol whistling.gif brows.gif

guy3288
post Sep 22 2025, 02:43 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Sep 22 2025, 12:11 PM)

Whenever someone succeed, spin tonnes of negative narratives to shame them.
Gosh that is what you would do ?
to successful business owners or to employees?

tell me how shaming people can make yourself successful instead

say lah is just in your dengki mind

if not , share the posts here...
tonnes of them.... ??? drool.gif drool.gif
shouldn't be difficult to pull out one or 2 examples right?

It’s never the firm’s fault, it’s always the employee too stupid.  lol  whistling.gif  brows.gif
read this post bro, what did it mean?
cant blame the employers.... hmm.gif

Indeed

isnt that means employees stupid
offered bare min still accept..?
ada gun pointed to his head kah?

Ramjade
post Sep 22 2025, 02:56 PM

24,344 posts

If you do dividend stocks purely you can still make loss but very rare if you focus on high quality companies and hodl long term. No selling or chicken out.

If you do options, you will have to take losses here and there. Cannot run away from it. But for me, any losses I incur is cover up by my wins. In simple words my wins is like 80-90% in line with statistics. You cannot run away. Like insurance companies you need to payout here and there every now and then. No insurance company will want to payout but it is inevitable. Same thing here.

That's why I combine both strategies. Buy and hodl high quality companies with min gross profit margin of 40%

Ramjade did mention that not all his trades are profitable as he did say he kena exercised before. Rare but still kena.
mtm will definitely swing; it’s just that he views his strategy as long-term profitable.

your friend's portfolio is performing great... looks like he didn’t cut exposure in April and managed to ride the big rally all the way till now.

eh eh...cannot cannot... don’t encourage the likes of RamJade to go fire... how are business owners supposed to score cheap labour?
Whenever someone succeed, spin tonnes of negative narratives to shame them. It’s never the firm’s fault, it’s always the employee too stupid.  lol  whistling.gif   brows.gif
Yup that is right. There will be losses. As long as the wins is higher than the losses and I mean way way higher you always be nett positive. Use statistics as your friend.

Don't worry. Lots of people in Malaysia never heard of FIRE. So I am one of those rare breeds.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 22 2025, 05:04 PM

163 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:20 PM