Wah.... Gigi already know how to merajuk LOL. Show her pic lah.
Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials
Nov 29 2007, 09:32 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Wah.... Gigi already know how to merajuk LOL. Show her pic lah.
Nov 29 2007, 11:56 PM
672 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Nov 29 2007, 05:27 PM) Lucky my family start accept my Ah Pit in house, because of no flur flying there, not like rabbit...... ( they also start accept it, just i need to clean those flying flur.) this would be the biggest prob to me..dunno how to explain to my parents if i own 1 glider..they sure say waste money/wat kind of animal u bring in here/bla..bla..bla..may i know how u explain to ur family?Sometime i saw those too young glider that selling at pet shop there very active, like know to bite ppl hand that kind... Those seller take them out also let them bite few time, after that say " see, so cute leh ... ". |
Nov 30 2007, 01:27 AM
741 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
finally i've seen the pocket monster in real yesterday at kepong's carrefour... they selling RM360/each oh....
I have to say that, they are really cute.. |
Nov 30 2007, 01:55 AM
741 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Nov 29 2007, 11:56 PM) this would be the biggest prob to me..dunno how to explain to my parents if i own 1 glider..they sure say waste money/wat kind of animal u bring in here/bla..bla..bla..may i know how u explain to ur family? like what i often use, my friend give me one my friend bought it then realized have to play with it alot one, but he got not much time to play...so he give me the raise it, then he will play with it when he's free or this is too stupid excuse? then slowly they will use to it and they even will play with your pocket monster~~ |
Nov 30 2007, 02:14 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
I still haven't named my newest girl. Hmm... Today my teacher played with her and called her 'bijin', which means beautiful person. Should I name her BiJiou? Means beautiful female. lol
Nov 30 2007, 06:53 AM
119 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
hun...
abu is getting better...his kudis all peel off already yesterday... now waiting for new bulu to grow back... hehehe....the female now still carbbing lah...bencii.....crab then charge n bite.. |
Nov 30 2007, 08:40 AM
338 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kampong Kampong |
good to hear that..wish ur abu getting well soon
This post has been edited by mamba: Nov 30 2007, 08:45 AM |
Nov 30 2007, 09:35 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(Reanne @ Nov 30 2007, 02:14 AM) I still haven't named my newest girl. Hmm... Today my teacher played with her and called her 'bijin', which means beautiful person. Should I name her BiJiou? Means beautiful female. lol Hahaha.... Bijin somehow sounds cuter.QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Nov 30 2007, 06:53 AM) hun... Great to hear that. abu is getting better...his kudis all peel off already yesterday... now waiting for new bulu to grow back... hehehe....the female now still carbbing lah...bencii.....crab then charge n bite.. Wahhhh.... your female so crabby? Tak bond ke? |
Nov 30 2007, 09:43 AM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Bijin?
I kindda like Bijou... Hahaha Funny, seems like "B" season pulak... I'm also thinking of a name that starts with "B"... KP |
Nov 30 2007, 10:50 AM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
Actually what time you guys will feed your sugar glider? Especially at night.
I feel my Ah Pit less eat in the morning so, she just sleep at there, but at night she act like hungry ghost when i feed her. When last time Ah Pit morning still eat alot, so i feed her around 10pm at night ( early than that time she won't eat. ) But now if i feed her around 10 pm she like hungry ghost jump out and eat. Is it i need to feed her early abit? |
Nov 30 2007, 03:40 PM
672 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(summerboyz @ Nov 30 2007, 01:55 AM) like what i often use, my friend give me one my mom sure scold me n ask me to study rather than waste time to glider.. my friend bought it then realized have to play with it alot one, but he got not much time to play...so he give me the raise it, then he will play with it when he's free or this is too stupid excuse? then slowly they will use to it and they even will play with your pocket monster~~ |
Nov 30 2007, 04:29 PM
514 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Nov 30 2007, 03:40 PM) my mom sure scold me n ask me to study rather than waste time to glider.. Well, To have the support of my family, when i was schooling, i set apart exactly 3 hours a day for revising and study. Consistently doing it everyday. After that 3 hours, i will watch TV or play with pets etc. leisures.. and NO MORE STUDY.. My parents knew about my "3 hour a day" study plan as i told them, so they will never scold me for having leisures and playing with pets after my study hour. Don't be discouraged by your mom ok? Have a nice day.. |
Nov 30 2007, 04:43 PM
3,782 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Cheras |
Wah so consistent. I didnt have pets back when I was in school. My pet collection only start when I was almost out of college.
Nov 30 2007, 05:00 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Vincent,
I feed my suggies according to their wake time. They used to wake up late before "puasa" time, like after 11pm onwards, but now they seem to be up after 8pm... I will ensure there is food available for them when they are up. So I will feed them a little as soon as they're up and add more right before I go to sleep. Then when I wake up, I will remove what ever leftover and add a little bit more food, just in case they wanna nibble on something ----- I used to keep pets "sorok2" from my dad during school days cuz my dad does not like me keeping pets... Lucky my mum was okay Now I can keep pets easily(well not that easy... but atleast don't need to hide, except when my dad comes over my house ler Family will marah because they just want us to give priority to studies ofcourse. If you can prove that you are good at handling everything equally, then I don't think it should be a problem... However, keeping a glider while you are studying is a bigger commitment and challenge as they need a lot more care and attention. KP |
Nov 30 2007, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 30 2007, 09:35 AM) Hahaha.... Bijin somehow sounds cuter. when wanna take her out from the coconut tree she sure crab...last time if i blow at her face...crab...now no more...Great to hear that. Wahhhh.... your female so crabby? Tak bond ke? lepas pegang oni okay...now still trying to bond with her...abu tak payah risau alraedy.... he okay with anyone wan... |
Nov 30 2007, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 30 2007, 05:00 PM) Vincent, Ok, i will check again when was Ah Pit wake up time, sometime when i look at her around 10pm, i saw her stay at sleeping house door there look like waiting food coming ~ I feed my suggies according to their wake time. They used to wake up late before "puasa" time, like after 11pm onwards, but now they seem to be up after 8pm... I will ensure there is food available for them when they are up. So I will feed them a little as soon as they're up and add more right before I go to sleep. Then when I wake up, I will remove what ever leftover and add a little bit more food, just in case they wanna nibble on something |
Dec 1 2007, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Nov 30 2007, 06:39 PM) Ok, i will check again when was Ah Pit wake up time, sometime when i look at her around 10pm, i saw her stay at sleeping house door there look like waiting food coming ~ Vincent,This is best time to call your suggies. When i call my suggies, they will peep from behind with inquisitively look, and in response to my calling, they will jump out.. I think they have recognised my voice now. KP, Apparently, your feeding schedule is similar to mine. First, i give them their dinner in the late evening, then subsequently their supper. The next day, a light breakfast in the morning. But their menu for super is only the salad, because i don't want the leftover to invite the colony of ants.. jaswwp, Hi, would like to know about your pets collection and learn from your experience cos i am a newbie here.. So you have more time to take care of your pets now yeah? |
Dec 1 2007, 05:42 AM
silverwineus
ur salad contains wat inside ? my glider seldom eat vege lah... btw...how to actually make them eat scramble egg or telur rebus ar ? they like tak layan the food only..... and how to actually halau the small small lalat ar ?? haiya...i put daun serai they still come lah... Added on December 1, 2007, 7:21 amnew update...i saw ally(the female) eating the telur.....not abu... they very choosy wan...wanna start give mealworm...dunno wether they nak makan or not... Added on December 1, 2007, 7:28 amally likes to get a piggyback ride...she always grab abu from behind then abu jalan...and abu will obviously be pissed off...haha..so funny lah...how la to make her stop ? Added on December 1, 2007, 7:32 amWhat should you do about a sugar glider who is a picky eater and who refuses to eat the healthy food you serve him or her? First of all, you need to understand normal sugar glider behavior with regard to eating. You should expect to see some "leftovers" most nights. Sugar gliders typically eat part of what is offered, throw a part of what is offered around (hence the need for a "Critter Hut" or something similar to minimize your cleanup time) and ignore part of what is offered. This is normal sugar glider behavior. If you are expecting your sugar glider to lick his bowl clean like your dog does, forget it! That's not how sugar gliders eat. Additionally, sugar gliders will sometimes eat very lightly for 2 or 3 days. Another type of normal sugar glider eating behavior is to ignore something the first few times you put it in front of them. That doesn't necessarily mean they don't like it. Multiple offers of the food over a period of days may be necessary before a glider will try it. When dealing with a picky eater, remember that if permitted, a sugar glider will pick out its favorite foods every night and ignore the rest. In that sense, they really are like children. It is up to you to provide variety so that your glider doesn't eat the same thing every night. If your sugar glider won't eat its fruits or vegetables, try feeding a fruit or vegetable first, after you remove all other food from the cage. Feed the rest of his food an hour or two later. If this does not work, then feed only a fruit or veggie for one or two nights. A glider usually will not starve itself to death. After one or two nights, he will probably eat the item in question. If your sugar glider won't eat its protein, mix the food you want him to eat with something else you know he loves and can't resist. You can try mixing protein with low-sugar apple juice, applesauce, yogurt, etc. Use only enough of the treat foods to get your sugar glider to eat the food you want it to eat. Don't overdo the sugar especially. If you have a sugar glider who is refusing to eat his protein, you may have to try putting out only protein foods for a day or two, until your sugar glider is hungry enough to it it. i got this from a website...problem solved...i think... what do u guys think ? This post has been edited by buttercup07: Dec 1 2007, 07:33 AM |
Dec 1 2007, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(silverwineus @ Dec 1 2007, 01:05 AM) Vincent, I have try call her but she still like waiting food more than my voice This is best time to call your suggies. When i call my suggies, they will peep from behind with inquisitively look, and in response to my calling, they will jump out.. I think they have recognised my voice now. |
Dec 1 2007, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Dec 1 2007, 05:42 AM) silverwineus It seems like your abu and suggies very manja2.. Mine is not exceptional as well, quite manja too. Even though they take it for granted sometimes, but love covers all.ur salad contains wat inside ? my glider seldom eat vege lah... btw...how to actually make them eat scramble egg or telur rebus ar ? they like tak layan the food only..... and how to actually halau the small small lalat ar ?? haiya...i put daun serai they still come lah... Added on December 1, 2007, 7:21 amnew update...i saw ally(the female) eating the telur.....not abu... they very choosy wan...wanna start give mealworm...dunno wether they nak makan or not... Oh you want my salad recipe? Hehe.. Nothing extraordinary la.. I give them just a few selection of veges that are intended for my guinea and tort, like sawi, kangkung, carrot(they especially like this one), cucumber, spinach and the like.. i don't know whether oyster mushroom is good for them, maybe some may advice me on this. I observe that suggies are fond of sugary food. I think veges are rather plain in flavour, so it won't appeal much to the suggies. If you were to put apples, mealworm and veges into a bowl and test them, they will most likely go for the mealworm first, then apples, and finally the vege. Do you all agree? Therefore i will leave only the vege with them for the night, and since that's the only choice for them or starve, they will settle on for the vege. I think, suggies have all their likes and dislikes, if yours do not like scramble eggs, you can try by just giving them the yoke and see what happens. Another method which has already been mentioned below is to mix the yoke with Gerber's applesauce or honey. Hopefully they will layan. Well, let me know what's the outcome. This is the first time i heard this, using daun serai as a deterrent to flies, hmm.. If you are really really annoyed with this fly, then install mosquitoes netting to your entire house just like mine, of course that's just meant for joking.. You can use mosquito netting for your cage, but it won't be able to shield you from the very small flying insects. It can prevent the larger ones though. Or you might want to bring them in with a carrier and let them eat in it. Place the carrier at a place that's safe from insects, maybe an enclosure with locked doors or window. If possible don't leave the food there for too long. I used to let my suggies eat in a small cage and membelai them while they eat as a way of bonding. I believe your suggies will love mealworms, but i have come to know that its content of fat is high, so nowadays i am not so generous with mealworms but rather the crickets. Well, nice effort, thanks for sharing the website, it's indeed helpful, let me know what's site is that if you will? Have a nice weekend to all.. Added on December 1, 2007, 4:59 pm QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 30 2007, 05:00 PM) Vincent, For those who face a hurdle before they could keep their pets will cherish theirs more..I used to keep pets "sorok2" from my dad during school days cuz my dad does not like me keeping pets... Lucky my mum was okay Now I can keep pets easily(well not that easy... but atleast don't need to hide, except when my dad comes over my house ler Family will marah because they just want us to give priority to studies ofcourse. If you can prove that you are good at handling everything equally, then I don't think it should be a problem... However, keeping a glider while you are studying is a bigger commitment and challenge as they need a lot more care and attention. KP This post has been edited by silverwineus: Dec 1 2007, 04:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:53 AM |