125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

krynzpeaches
post Nov 14 2007, 02:30 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Nov 14 2007, 02:20 PM)
he is losing fur at the chest till stomach part...

today he looks like very not terurus...

and smelly also...

confirm 2-3 months...still small...

if lack of vitamins...food that i give is fruits and also hun's mixture

thats enough rite ?

Yes, a variety of fruits, mealworms or crickets and mix is fine. You can refer to the diet I wrote in the 1st page.

Losing fur can be something serious and like I told you before, we cannot diagnose what's wrong with your glider ourselves, further more we can't see him ourselves.

It's really best you bring him to a vet as soon as possible.

Don't wait and see what happens, get him checked fast.

KP
kayz1e
post Nov 14 2007, 02:44 PM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

ya man.. get him check out real quick

u don't want anything to happen to your beloved SG right ?

oh yea and i have a problem

the bold area on my ah choo's head... its getting wider.. ill try to get a GOOD picture of it later... just wondering if its normal...
krynzpeaches
post Nov 14 2007, 03:03 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(kayz1e @ Nov 14 2007, 02:44 PM)
the bold area on my ah choo's head... its getting wider.. ill try to get a GOOD picture of it later... just wondering if its normal...

Balding for male glider is absolutely normal smile.gif

Be it wider, a little or too much.

Male gliders have a scent gland on their forehead. This scent gland actually produces musky smelling liquids. When this liquid dries and sticks to their fur, some of the fur will fall off easily when they groom. My male glider once got a huge shiny bald patch, but not to worry as I soon found out that the fur will grow back every time they lose it wink.gif

KP
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 14 2007, 07:11 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Yah Din, I hope you can go to Dr Yeoh and find out what is wrong with your glider.

Bald Spot is really really normal. Hahaha.... scent gland. Neuter the glider then the bald spot will become tiny.
kembara
post Nov 14 2007, 07:57 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hi everybody..
today i went to petaling street with dien..
you know what??
in one of the shop....there were lot of sugar gliders...
if i am not mistaken one cage contains at less twenty sg...and there where three same cage there....
i ask the worker where did they got them..
she said her boss cari...
she also said many people like gliders...yasterday one people buy 10...
i think petshop owner kot..
i think dien will post picture as soon as possible..
dien
post Nov 14 2007, 08:14 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

ya.. we go together this morning..
the price rm120 per head..

pictures.. will upload later.. smile.gif
hackerzx
post Nov 14 2007, 08:15 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

wow..they buy 10 !! how much one?
dien
post Nov 14 2007, 08:19 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 14 2007, 09:15 PM)
wow..they buy 10 !! how much one?
normal price is rm120 per head..
kembara
post Nov 14 2007, 08:32 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

there were a kelantanist man try to sell hedgehog also to the shop owner..
but looks like the owner dont want to buy heheh..
lot of hedgehog in kotak
dien
post Nov 14 2007, 08:38 PM

3,254 posts

here.. some pictures..
captured secretly.. haha.. tongue.gif

see.. how many are they..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kembara
post Nov 14 2007, 08:45 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

not forget to say..
all of these keeping in one cage...
just dien captured the picture from three different corner...
the cage is the one petshop keep bird..the long cage..
NewbieBetta
post Nov 14 2007, 08:45 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

agak agak how old those suggies is?
alexchin
post Nov 14 2007, 08:52 PM

48 posts

HUN:
my SG, she not interest at all for the meal worm,
may i know how to let her hv interest on it?
dien
post Nov 14 2007, 08:54 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 14 2007, 09:45 PM)
no idea about the age..
forgot to ask.. tongue.gif
kembara
post Nov 14 2007, 08:57 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 14 2007, 09:45 PM)
i think the sg is adult..
bcoz the shop worker told me..if baby sg the price is more expensive...rm300 above..
so may be this one adult want..
NewbieBetta
post Nov 14 2007, 09:01 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(alexchin @ Nov 14 2007, 08:52 PM)
HUN:
if not mistaken,u can cut off the meal worm head then picit those juice out let ur suggie to lick abit test..then hope it will fall in love with eat & will ask for more..
alexchin
post Nov 14 2007, 09:10 PM

48 posts

"Be sure to always gut load your mealworms or crickets first before feeding your sugar glider "
then wat mean by this?
can i direct put the life mealworm?
NewbieBetta
post Nov 14 2007, 09:17 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(alexchin @ Nov 14 2007, 09:10 PM)
"Be sure to always gut load your mealworms or crickets first before feeding your sugar glider "
then wat mean by this?
feed ur mealworm good quality food so ur suggie will get those high protein or whatsoever from the mealworm.

i think all owner feed their suggies with live mealworm,most of the owner start off introducing mealworm by cutting the head off & picit some juice out from the mealworm & let the suggie try to lick.can try this way meanwhile waiting for the pro for advice

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Nov 14 2007, 09:20 PM
broken_string
post Nov 14 2007, 09:28 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

wtf so many suggy cram together sad.gif
where is this shop ar?
inside petaling street ?

usually i wont prefer not to go there sweat.gif
but tempted to go there have a look
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 14 2007, 09:39 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Kembara and Dien

ahaha.... I know that shop, my childhood petshop. Anyway, those gliders are wild ones.... untame, sold for breeding. It was a large shipment, had about 6 large cages, now left with 2. That petshop do business, that's why like that loh.... also he won't simply buy animals that won't move quickly in his shop.... he already told me he won't take hedgehogs that are normal colours hahahah.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 14 2007, 08:45 PM)
They are adults, more than 7 months old. They are mainly sold for breeding, that's why Rm120.

QUOTE(alexchin @ Nov 14 2007, 08:52 PM)
HUN:
Oh, you must tempt her.... don't worry lah. Slowly. Cut the mealworms head and let her taste the juice. It will take some time.

QUOTE(alexchin @ Nov 14 2007, 09:10 PM)
then wat mean by this?
Gutload means feeding the mealworms 24 hours before you feed to your glider. Normally the mealworms, you must keep them in a bedding of oats. Then you can give some green veggie like Choy Sum, Kai Lan or Spinach and KangKung. Then also you can throw in some dogfood or fish food.

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:53 AM