![]() my baby was big olady... |
Nov 13 2007, 12:38 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
long time no post picture...
aiko » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « chika » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 13 2007, 03:30 AM
1,237 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: espie-prai |
Nov 13 2007, 04:04 AM
119 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
i have a question...
how to know d glider is sick ? coz mine, the body tempreature like abit high la.. ada beza like that...today i hold a bit warm and the pee like suam2 abit from the normal pee... |
Nov 13 2007, 09:46 AM
929 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
vincent ..aa wanna pic aa? lol..same like empat segi same as washing machine haha..aiya so big..my mom already mad..think how to put in car to go back to kL ..i pun baru pkir haha.. first just planning 50x40x70 then smbung2 using "T" and "L" coz im just using the pvc naa 70x60x90 !! wow..dahla just naik kembara saja nnti blk kL lol -.-"
hun : cn i get more joey? already hve big cage -.-" like child stay in bungalow house lol..so lonely hhaha.. |
Nov 13 2007, 09:48 AM
today my glider ( abu ) is acting not like normal...
he like wanna try cleaning him self, licking the underpart (the white part, not at the private part) but i can see like so weird..then everytime i can see he keeps on like cannot reach like that, then he will make a noise...then got 1 time, while he was doing that i try to take him a way and he bite me...first time...and i terkejut n shout...haha..why ar ? normally he will gigit manja like that but suddenly today like so diff.. |
Nov 13 2007, 10:05 AM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
QUOTE(kikiz @ Nov 12 2007, 09:47 PM) Go singapore a few times, got consider putting them in the pouch, when I go visiting maybe they wouldn't be able to detect... Better don't risk it. There has been cases where the S'pore authorities have actually capture people for doing so. The term & fine is definitely a killer. So, just don't bring in your suggies when you visit S'pore... QUOTE(mypetisabunny @ Nov 12 2007, 10:33 PM) hello everybody, i dunno nothing abt SG [sugar glider] but i wish to have one soon..anyway i need some information abt SG. my Q regarding diz..hope anyone can answer it ..thx : 1- How much should i spent to buy a pair of SG? Where to get it?...I'm staying at Puchong actly A pair of suggies will cost you anywhere from RM500 to RM750, depending on where you get it. You can find them at pet shops, online or on LYN. 2- Do i need to buy it in pair or one is enough?Don't SG feels lonely if i jz buy it alone? I will always advise a pair. They are colony animals so they need constant companion unless you can provide them. YES, they will feel lonely being alone. 3- Normally, what kind of foods dat i can feed SG?Do they drink milk? Fruits, insects & mix. For further info, refer to page 1. They can't take normal milk cuz they cannot tolerate lactose. It is also not advisable to give them milk unless they are rejected by their own mother. They should be nursing fully from their mother and must be fully independant before separated so that you do not need to feed them milk. 4- Is it difficult to look after 'em? YES, it is difficult to look after them. Crazymouse has explained how it is. 5- At what age SG will b considering as sexually matured? 7 months and above. 6- Will it bite me? YES, if it is not fully tamed or scared or not handled properly. Refer to all my answers above in Bold. QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Nov 13 2007, 04:04 AM) i have a question... how to know d glider is sick ? coz mine, the body tempreature like abit high la.. ada beza like that...today i hold a bit warm and the pee like suam2 abit from the normal pee... Unfortunely there is no specific way to know if your glider is sick. They can mask or cover their sickness very well until it is too late for us to do anything. However, how do you know you glider's temperature is higher than normal? Did you use a termometer to check? If not and you felt it by your bare hand, do remember that they are not human and you cannot just tell it's temperature by holding it. Furthermore, they are mammal, warm blooded, so they should feel warm to your touch. Pee will always be warm or suam. I have never encounter any animal(or human for that matter) pee that is cold or not warm. All my glider's pee is warm. I do not think there is anything for you to worry here. KP Added on November 13, 2007, 10:49 amAhh, CFP, long time no see Chika & Aiko They look lovely The fruits galore looks great, sure Chika & Aiko enjoy it very much! Anyway, here's Iggy pulak having a ball on my room curtain in the middle of the noon on Sunday ![]() ![]() KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Nov 13 2007, 10:49 AM |
Nov 13 2007, 11:35 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Nov 13 2007, 05:04 AM) how to know d glider is sick ? i think its normal ..the how to know is a bit hard.coz mine, the body tempreature like abit high la.. ada beza like that...today i hold a bit warm and the pee like suam2 abit from the normal pee... QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 13 2007, 10:46 AM) vincent ..aa wanna pic aa? lol..same like empat segi same as washing machine haha..aiya so big..my mom already mad..think how to put in car to go back to kL ..i pun baru pkir haha.. first just planning 50x40x70 then smbung2 using "T" and "L" coz im just using the pvc naa 70x60x90 !! wow..dahla just naik kembara saja nnti blk kL lol -.-" haha. the one i make for care cant even fit into my dad's wira ! and barely fits in the new saga. itupun with the rear cover and seat are opened. and my current one. cant even go out the door QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 13 2007, 11:05 AM) haha yeah .. aiko is still the shy one and chika is getting more naughty everyday ! haih .. throw sampah outside the cage .. he wanna clean his house, he mess up my room pulak p/s: i still jelous of ur pictures ! so clear ! and the copyright text on ur sales page picture.. perghh .. nice. u gotta let me know what program u use ! jelous jelous |
Nov 13 2007, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 13 2007, 11:35 AM) p/s: i still jelous of ur pictures ! so clear ! and the copyright text on ur sales page picture.. perghh .. nice. u gotta let me know what program u use ! jelous jelous Hehe, the clear pix is due to the flash and focus, if no flash memang blur giler... Plus that is a good 1 out of 3 All my pixs are cropped, added caption, watermarked and such by using Photoshop If blur pix, Photoshop also cannot help, but if it's dark only, it can be brighten up and bring out all the detail with Photoshop KP |
Nov 13 2007, 03:26 PM
32 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Malaysia_Kedah_SP... |
Nov 13 2007, 04:40 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: espie-prai |
Nov 13 2007, 05:51 PM
84 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
KP
yupyup, that is why I decided not to take any risk. I fear for the suggie. Thus all trips to singapore will be scrape. lol. |
Nov 13 2007, 08:01 PM
Nov 13 2007, 09:59 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Hahah.. so many nice pictures. I have not been doing any picture taking yet hahahah.... later lah.
Gliders do hide sickness well.... kinda scary coz when we notice it, the condition can be quite serious already. Anyway, if such strange behaviour goes on for 2 to 3 days, then get to a vet for a check up. |
Nov 13 2007, 10:32 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Nov 13 2007, 09:48 AM) today my glider ( abu ) is acting not like normal... how old is your glider & female or male?do u keep them in pairs?he like wanna try cleaning him self, licking the underpart (the white part, not at the private part) but i can see like so weird..then everytime i can see he keeps on like cannot reach like that, then he will make a noise...then got 1 time, while he was doing that i try to take him a way and he bite me...first time...and i terkejut n shout...haha..why ar ? normally he will gigit manja like that but suddenly today like so diff.. |
Nov 13 2007, 11:13 PM
![]() eating... ![]() sleeping... |
Nov 14 2007, 04:30 AM
i keep just 1 glider..
i think he is sick... he smells terrible.. he is just 2 months old.. from what i can see is that he lick his underpart of the body at the chest area sampai all his bulu hilang...his underpart all like abit yellowish he like cannot duduk diam...he will make noise while licking... and i can see changes in his attitude...he is slow not as active... im not really sure...coz right now 430am...he is playing at the wheel thing can see he is weak lah...why ar ? i give wrong food or he ate fruits that is already rotten ? anybody care to help ? any vet to recommend? |
Nov 14 2007, 06:37 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Just only 2 months old oop is it? From whom did you get him from and when did you get him? What have you been feeding him as a basic diet and have you given him any treats? Do you have any other animals in your house?
Nov 14 2007, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Nov 14 2007, 04:30 AM) i keep just 1 glider.. i think he is sick... he smells terrible.. he is just 2 months old.. from what i can see is that he lick his underpart of the body at the chest area sampai all his bulu hilang...his underpart all like abit yellowish he like cannot duduk diam...he will make noise while licking... and i can see changes in his attitude...he is slow not as active... im not really sure...coz right now 430am...he is playing at the wheel thing can see he is weak lah...why ar ? i give wrong food or he ate fruits that is already rotten ? anybody care to help ? any vet to recommend? Are sure he is 2 months old? Where did you get him from? Upon maturity male gliders will develop a scent area at the chest, thus it will turn yellowish. Which part is he losing his fur? Could be a sign of over grooming or lack of vitamin. My best advise is bring him to a vet immediately. We can't see your glider, how is his condition now, so we can't tell and furthermore, we are not doctors. Vet recommendation, Dr Yeoh of Yeoh Veterinary at Taman Megah, PJ. You can get his full address in the vet list. Do it asap. KP |
Nov 14 2007, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 14 2007, 09:42 AM) Are sure he is 2 months old? he is losing fur at the chest till stomach part...Where did you get him from? Upon maturity male gliders will develop a scent area at the chest, thus it will turn yellowish. Which part is he losing his fur? Could be a sign of over grooming or lack of vitamin. My best advise is bring him to a vet immediately. We can't see your glider, how is his condition now, so we can't tell and furthermore, we are not doctors. Vet recommendation, Dr Yeoh of Yeoh Veterinary at Taman Megah, PJ. You can get his full address in the vet list. Do it asap. KP today he looks like very not terurus... and smelly also... confirm 2-3 months...still small... if lack of vitamins...food that i give is fruits and also hun's mixture thats enough rite ? |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:56 AM |