125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

krynzpeaches
post Dec 11 2007, 12:25 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

I have not test waters cuz I have seen the way my cat looked at my gliders and how my gliders react to my cat.

My gliders go crazy, jumping all about the cage and my male one is on the look out for the cat if he comes nearer.

Instantly I know, it is not a good idea to take my glider out and show it to the cat.

If you want to test water, you will need a volunteery glider to show to your cat and bear in mind, things can happen in a split second and thats it...

I've heard of successful introduction of cat and glider being friends and such if both has been introduced since young. Meaning very young kitten and very young glider... But still, they can never be left alone without observation even for a second.

Keeping a cat and glider in the same space is not advisable... I'm staying in an apartment too. My gliders have one room and my cat has the balcony but is free to roam about my apartment except my gliders room. My cat also never ventures out of my apartment, he is an indoor cat.

Whenever I take my glider out to roam in the living room, my cat will be locked outside in the balcony.

That's just how it has to go. I don't wanna risk losing my glider.

KP
alexio
post Dec 11 2007, 12:25 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(boigamaniac @ Dec 10 2007, 10:20 PM)
The last of my mature juvenile joeys for Christmas, a crabby but tame male.
Who wants me?
Just popped out for Christmas, looking forward to the new year.
Haha... hope those 2 new born will be as tame as ur mature juvenile when they grow.
kyin
post Dec 11 2007, 01:44 PM

19 posts

anybody know how much a diy 5feet x 3 feet x 2 feet cage will cost?
i have no idea about tis kind of thing.
Kenny83
post Dec 11 2007, 01:53 PM

134 posts

Can SG fighting each other when they eating?Why my SG will fight when eating?
krynzpeaches
post Dec 11 2007, 02:00 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(kyin @ Dec 11 2007, 01:44 PM)
anybody know how much a diy 5feet x 3 feet x 2 feet cage will cost?
i have no idea about tis kind of thing.

It all depends on the material you want to use and which hardware shop you intend to get the material from.

Scout around and do a rough calculation, you will definitely get the cost.

But I think for a DIY appx of that size won't cost more than 100-120.

QUOTE(Kenny83 @ Dec 11 2007, 01:53 PM)
Can SG fighting each other when they eating?Why my SG will fight when eating?

Yes, they can fight over food. If it gets too bad, you need to prepare separate feeding stations or else one of your glider will suffer and not get to eat.

KP
Kenny83
post Dec 11 2007, 02:11 PM

134 posts

I think i need to prepare separate feeding station.Thank for info!

Another question, can i provide them hamter vitamin drop for them cos i cant repti-vit?

This post has been edited by Kenny83: Dec 11 2007, 02:16 PM
slurpee_slushee
post Dec 11 2007, 04:48 PM

50 posts

finally.. cry.gif
-aimie wink.gif
krynzpeaches
post Dec 11 2007, 04:55 PM

2,047 posts

Kenny,

I'm not so sure about the hamster's vitamin... I think wait for Hun to reply smile.gif Some brands can, but I'm not sure which one smile.gif

Hi slurpee_slushee aka aimie wave.gif

Welcome!

KP
slurpee_slushee
post Dec 11 2007, 05:36 PM

50 posts

heeee. icon_rolleyes.gif

female, male

male

are they too young? sad.gif

icon_question.gif

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 11 2007, 11:51 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Kenny83 @ Dec 11 2007, 02:11 PM)
I think i need to prepare separate feeding station.Thank for info!

Another question, can i provide them hamter vitamin drop for them cos i cant repti-vit?
Hamster vitamin.... please provide what brand?

Some vitamins are sold are plain useless.... so far I can only say LM farms is ok but then becareful of the expiry date. Try and not get local brands like Bengy, it has no benefit. Even Delikate is not so good....

QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 11 2007, 05:36 PM)
heeee.  icon_rolleyes.gif

female, male

male

are they too young?  sad.gif

icon_question.gif
Welcome welcome
Ah, not too young lah so do not worry.

They got eat the mix and smoothie?

Added on December 11, 2007, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(kyin @ Dec 10 2007, 10:53 PM)
i m afraid of my sg, even it is small, but i never handle pet's before.. so useless la me T^T
how to be brave enough to hold them.. aikz =.=
i jsut bought it 2 days.. still afraid of it.. haha.
my sg is just 10 month blush.gif
10 months old? Is it tame and from a good breeder? Coz if you got it from a supplier or petshop, then I won't blame you for being scared of it.... coz untame adults.... 10 months already sexually mature for your info.... so can be considered sub-adult.... they can be difficult to handle and are not for beginners at all.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Dec 11 2007, 11:54 PM
Kiraneko
post Dec 12 2007, 12:52 AM

69 posts

When adopting pairs, can we adopt both at the same time or seperately? Which option is better?

I'm thinking 2 females.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 12 2007, 12:56 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Kiraneko @ Dec 12 2007, 12:52 AM)
When adopting pairs, can we adopt both at the same time or seperately? Which option is better?

I'm thinking 2 females.
You can do it in the same time.... but for me, personally lah.... I find that you get better bonding results if you buy them in a separate time. Buy 1 and bond with it for a month, then later get a 2nd one and bond with the 2nd one more than the 1st, then once the 2nd joey is bonded well to you, then you can live happily with tame gliders.... but getting 2 at once is not bad.... just that you must make sure you have separate bonding time for both. Just more work at once lah....
dai86
post Dec 12 2007, 01:46 AM

451 posts

so, do they fight when the mengawan and caused injury or they no?? huh....... anyone have such an experience that 2 glider which stay together for a long time suddenl fight a day and the next day on wards they berbaik baik again???

krynzpeaches, is so fun to see her like hungry ghost leh! haha... is so so so so cute seeing her like tat! haha...
slurpee_slushee
post Dec 12 2007, 02:10 AM

50 posts

hun, my male glider suddenly likes to bite.
u know he likes to sleep kat my cl*****e.
he bit my errrr. u know what. shocking.gif n he wouldn't let go of it.
then i screamed like a lunatic. held him, n he bit my finger n hand. cis.
before this ok. cry.gif

hamster vitamin also acceptable ah?
didn't knw about dat. wink.gif
kyin
post Dec 12 2007, 11:55 AM

19 posts

10 month old is sub adult? then how to get a younger 1? n how many month are consider old? after 3 month?
krynzpeaches
post Dec 12 2007, 12:09 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Dec 12 2007, 01:46 AM)
so, do they fight when the mengawan and caused injury or they no?? huh....... anyone have such an experience that 2 glider which stay together for a long time suddenl fight a day and the next day on wards they berbaik baik again???

krynzpeaches, is so fun to see her like hungry ghost leh! haha... is so so so so cute seeing her like tat! haha...

Mating normally won't cause till injury lah... Must be fighting over something else...

Yeah, the hungry face look, like sooo desperate for food doh.gif

QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 12 2007, 02:10 AM)
he bit my errrr. u know what.  shocking.gif  n he wouldn't let go of it.
before this ok.  cry.gif

All suggies likes hiding in the shirt one. For girl, they ofcourse hang onto the bra or in the middle.

Mine also like to do that and he is a full grown suggie summore sweat.gif

But biting... Err, that one I dunno... Dangerous lor if yours bite like that, summore you know where sweat.gif

QUOTE(kyin @ Dec 12 2007, 11:55 AM)
10 month old is sub adult? then how to get a younger 1? n how many month are consider old? after 3 month?

Yes, I'd say adult lar cuz suggies mature at age 6-7 months above.

How to get a younger one? How many months consider old?

Meaning you never read and research before getting a suggie shakehead.gif

Without the proper knowledge, how are you even gonna keep one?

How to get a younger one? --- Ofcourse you'll have to buy lar... Read up and research on the right age and look at pictures of how a healthy glider should look like.

How many months consider old? --- Gliders can live up to 10 years on avarage, so I'd say 5 years above is consider old.

KP
slurpee_slushee
post Dec 12 2007, 03:26 PM

50 posts

i assume, my male suggie is a pervert. sweat.gif

sweat.gif

Added on December 12, 2007, 4:24 pmnail trimming: which nail not to trim? ive read this article n it says do not trim their grooming nail. n i have no idea which one is their grooming nail? unsure.gif

Added on December 12, 2007, 4:31 pmslurpee(male)

This post has been edited by slurpee_slushee: Dec 12 2007, 05:53 PM
hackerzx
post Dec 12 2007, 09:07 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

lollypop back ~

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 13 2007, 01:28 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 12 2007, 02:10 AM)
he bit my errrr. u know what.  shocking.gif  n he wouldn't let go of it.
before this ok.  cry.gif

hamster vitamin also acceptable ah?
didn't knw about dat.  wink.gif
Bite your ..... shakehead.gif
Normal if fingers but your..... LOL.... I can't help laughing.... sorry ah.

Normally gliders like to chew and bite their favourite tree... it can be signs of marking too. But for young joeys, it is normally associated with food.

QUOTE(kyin @ Dec 12 2007, 11:55 AM)
Wah.... you simply bought a glider without reading up? risky.... risky also coz you are a newbie..... do read up.

QUOTE(slurpee_slushee @ Dec 12 2007, 03:26 PM)
i assume, my male suggie is a pervert. sweat.gif

sweat.gif

Added on December 12, 2007, 4:24 pmnail trimming: which nail not to trim? ive read this article n it says do not trim their grooming nail. n i have no idea which one is their grooming nail?  unsure.gif

Added on December 12, 2007, 4:31 pmslurpee(male)
The grooming nail is the ones on the back legs. You tengok... there will be 2 nails that are very close to each other, like almost stuck together. That is the grooming nail. Do not cut that.

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 12 2007, 09:07 PM)
lollypop back ~

Apa Lollypop makan? Pear? Apple?

Hahaha... sudah besar but still joey looking.
slurpee_slushee
post Dec 13 2007, 01:46 AM

50 posts

not just u who wouldn't stop laughing. my younger sister also laughed at me. blush.gif
now pon still sengal2 that part. sweat.gif

hah? that finger ah??
uh ohhh blink.gif
i trimmed it d other day. but very skit lah.

Added on December 13, 2007, 1:49 amowh yah, hun..
i've read a few of ur previous posts.
feeding ur suggies sweet peas. well, i bought some, but im unsure of it's feeding directions. boil it first? or just bg lidat.

This post has been edited by slurpee_slushee: Dec 13 2007, 01:49 AM

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:35 AM