99 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

won
post Nov 5 2007, 11:15 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Nov 5 2007, 10:44 AM)
yea, it contains some acids. maybe u can try with some subsitudes. cabages..cherry tomatoes?
something more neutral.

Added on November 5, 2007, 10:47 am

u can use tomatoes, but only ripe ones. luckily i fed ripe ones. the vet told me that i can = =
Oh, ripes one can ar?
After I got my dog, my ABC soup have to cook without onion and tomatoes coz I let him have a little of it (before add salt/pepper)
taste quite bland (to me) without them, but no choice coz I like to feed him some fresh food sometimes.
Maybe now, I will add back some tomatoes.
jaunty_niel
post Nov 5 2007, 12:15 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

yeah i think according to the article, we can use ripe tomatoes, just like we can only feed them cooked potatoes. i too cook soup for myself, then feed them half a bowl before adding any seasoning. thats very healthy.
madmoz
post Dec 2 2007, 04:42 PM

4,250 posts

A quick report...

Tried half a packet of orijen (got free from a friend brows.gif ) Discontinued feeding Novacoat supplements. Siu Kat's coat is indeed shinier and smoother than usual. Normally if i discontinue Novacoat, there'll be noticable dryness/dullness in the fur.

Most importantly, with Orijen, sh*t size is very much reduced and smells less (a must for indoor dogs smile.gif )

Siu Wan unfortunately developed some kind of rashes after a week or so. Mine are indoor, couch potato dogs, so perhaps the high protein content is a no-go.

A real bummer then because for Siu Kat, Orijen works wonders sad.gif

Since Orijen is out, went to Seapark to replenish Eagle Pack supplies, but guess what, something new came in...

Attached ImageAttached Image

Some reviews from Dog Food Reviews:
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...duct=1085&cat=4
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...oduct=168&cat=4
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...duct=1082&cat=4
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...duct=1083&cat=4

A bit pricy, but seeing that Orijen doesn't work for Siu Wan and that i am no longer satisfied with Eagle Pack or Blackwood, decided to give the fish and potatoes pack a try. Plan to try the organic one next.

Anyone's tried this before?
iluv2zzz
post Dec 2 2007, 07:06 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

me... got the sample pack, gave my sushi to try... lao sai 3 days... stop taking it already!
madmoz
post Dec 2 2007, 07:15 PM

4,250 posts

oh no! I will find out tomolo if they lao sai also rclxub.gif
iluv2zzz
post Dec 2 2007, 07:22 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

ahhaha... i exchange for evangers liao.. evangers my both kids also okay.
jason86
post Dec 2 2007, 08:52 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

i oso got sample of this...not dare let toro try....but i think i will chance to orijen or blackwood....which one btter>???

crazymouse_yyh
post Dec 2 2007, 08:57 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Natural Balance is quite good.... But it is of course more expensive. Now I got a free pack of Addiction Kangaroo and Apple.... I must say, protein % is just nice.... poo not much smell, actually, similar results with Orijen. Well, I got the free Addiction coz I loaned some pets to my friend hehehehe.... the best part, doesn't smell like dogfood also... smells like apples.

I tried Natural Balance before, got the sample. Is ok, no diarrhea for my Chelsea. I mixed with her Orijen so she won't get any tummy indigestion.

Rashes, could mean your Siu Wan allergic to the protein.... how about Acana duck and potatoes? Or another good one is California Natural Herring and potatoes.... but got fishy smell coz herring, Chelsea don't like hahahah.
iluv2zzz
post Dec 2 2007, 09:24 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 2 2007, 08:57 PM)
Natural Balance is quite good.... But it is of course more expensive. Now I got a free pack of Addiction Kangaroo and Apple.... I must say, protein % is just nice.... poo not much smell, actually, similar results with Orijen. Well, I got the free Addiction coz I loaned some pets to my friend hehehehe.... the best part, doesn't smell like dogfood also... smells like apples.

I tried Natural Balance before, got the sample. Is ok, no diarrhea for my Chelsea. I mixed with her Orijen so she won't get any tummy indigestion.

Rashes, could mean your Siu Wan allergic to the protein.... how about Acana duck and potatoes? Or another good one is California Natural Herring and potatoes.... but got fishy smell coz herring, Chelsea don't like hahahah.
I got mix the natural balance with previous food de... but she still can't take it tongue.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Dec 2 2007, 09:45 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Dec 2 2007, 09:24 PM)
I got mix the natural balance with previous food de... but she still can't take it tongue.gif
Wah.... then really not right for her loh. Sensitive stomach heheheh.
bbqueeniez
post Dec 6 2007, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Oct 29 2007, 08:56 AM)
last week just bought a 1kg pack Nutriedge Lamb and Rice, then try to feed FIFI with it. She straight away wallop the whole bowl. doh.gif
Now mixing Canidae with it to encourage her eat, must finish the remaing Canidae Lamb.
Nutriedge really smells better, and the ingredients looks good too, no corn no soy. But for that price, quite alot of filler (rice).
Anyone else feeding Nutriedge to ur furkid????
Hi, i've been feeding Nutriedge to my dogs for 1.5 years... so far the best brand i've tried..
here are the reasons why:

1) The LEAST filler percentage in any dog food...
Try soaking Nutriedge , Eukanuba, Eaglepack, Blackwood and Innova Evo kibbles in water....
It takes 5 hours for Nutriedge kibbles to soften....
But guess what, all the latter brands, the kibbles swollened in 15 mins!!!!!!!
I'm very impressed with the compact ingredients Nutriedge actually contains!

2) NO preservative...
that's why if you dont put them in air-tight and moist-free environment...
White stains (i.e. maybe fungus) grows....

So far, i've bought 25kg breeder pack... kept them well in air-tight containers for at least 3 months,
never i've encountered the "white stains" and "worm" problem wor..............

3) Less smelly poo poo
BIG difference from other brands!!!!!!!!! Less cleaning work for me too!

All in all, i've tried so many brands.... and the results that Nutriedge brings to my dogs are undeniable satisfying...
My two dogs used to get sick a lot..... Serious... I used to run them into my vet twice a week...
But after i feed them Nutriedge, they're now healthy and happy!

Syrian
post Dec 6 2007, 06:45 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(bbqueeniez @ Dec 6 2007, 05:30 PM)
Hi, i've been feeding Nutriedge to my dogs for 1.5 years... so far the best brand i've tried..

Try soaking Nutriedge , Eukanuba, Eaglepack, Blackwood and Innova Evo kibbles in water....

2) NO preservative...

So far, i've bought 25kg breeder pack... kept them well in air-tight containers for at least 3 months,

3) Less smelly poo poo
All in all, i've tried so many brands.... and the results that Nutriedge brings to my dogs are undeniable satisfying...
My two dogs used to get sick a lot..... Serious... I used to run them into my vet twice a week...
do u noe whr can I get a Huge airtight container to store at least 4 kg of kibbles ?? Or u store the kibbles into few containers ?? I'm using the container that ppl store for sweets .. can't find big airtight container around ..
angelgurl_nee
post Dec 7 2007, 01:43 AM

3,819 posts

got those container de...especially form tupperware..just that its very costly for a gd airtight container...
im gonna beg my mum to gimme one of her tupperware product to store mikey de food XD

Acana has practically half of the protein content in orijen right?
i tried acana and even acana mikey oso showed too many not gd signs so i don dare to even think of switching to orijen jor ler...im sticking with blackwood XD
iluv2zzz
post Dec 7 2007, 01:45 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 6 2007, 06:45 PM)
do u  noe whr can I get a Huge airtight container to store at least 4 kg of kibbles ?? Or u store the kibbles into few containers ??  I'm using the container that ppl store for sweets ..  can't find big airtight container around ..
I use Tupperware product... Giant Canister 9Liter one lolz... 4kg should be okay....

Added on December 7, 2007, 1:47 amAnd oh.. I went to Carrefour saw some Big Round tupperware... those people buy to store keropok one ah... I prefer Toyogo brand (oh of course Tupperware the best for me).. Toyogo cheaper..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Dec 7 2007, 01:47 AM
angelgurl_nee
post Dec 7 2007, 01:47 AM

3,819 posts

how much did u buy it for again har yenlu?
iluv2zzz
post Dec 7 2007, 01:48 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Tupperware.. normal price RM6x.. on promotion around Rm4x dont remember exactly the price.
TSPennywise
post Dec 7 2007, 08:12 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 2 2007, 04:42 PM)
A quick report...

Tried half a packet of orijen (got free from a friend  brows.gif ) Discontinued feeding Novacoat supplements. Siu Kat's coat is indeed shinier and smoother than usual. Normally if i discontinue Novacoat, there'll be noticable dryness/dullness in the fur.

Most importantly, with Orijen, sh*t size is very much reduced and smells less (a must for indoor dogs  smile.gif )

Siu Wan unfortunately developed some kind of rashes after a week or so. Mine are indoor, couch potato dogs, so perhaps the high protein content is a no-go.

A real bummer then because for Siu Kat, Orijen works wonders  sad.gif

Since Orijen is out, went to Seapark to replenish Eagle Pack supplies, but guess what, something new came in...

Some reviews from Dog Food Reviews:
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...duct=1085&cat=4
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...oduct=168&cat=4
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...duct=1082&cat=4
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...duct=1083&cat=4

A bit pricy, but seeing that Orijen doesn't work for Siu Wan and that i am no longer satisfied with Eagle Pack or Blackwood, decided to give the fish and potatoes pack a try. Plan to try the organic one next.

Anyone's tried this before?
Hihi, I tried this before. Bought it the first day stock arrived at Seapark. I think it's OK but expensive. After Casper finish the pack, I went ahead with a 7kg Evanger for both Casper and MOonie. Now, I'm like everyone else, looking for container to store the dog kibbles. Cant seem to find any.

2) NO preservative...

3) Less smelly poo poo
Wow, first time I see people promote NutriEdge. On the other hand, my dogs cant seem to get themselves settled with Nutriedge lor. Watery poo, dont want eat, etc.

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 7 2007, 01:43 AM)
got those container de...especially form tupperware..just that its very costly for a gd airtight container...
im gonna beg my mum to gimme one of her tupperware product to store mikey de food XD

Acana has practically half of the protein content in orijen right?
i tried acana and even acana mikey oso showed too many not gd signs so i don dare to even think of switching to orijen jor ler...im sticking with blackwood XD
Acana is low profile of Orijen also Mikey cannot take? I think the protein content should be around the same with Blackwood?

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Dec 7 2007, 01:45 AM)
I use Tupperware product... Giant Canister 9Liter one lolz... 4kg should be okay....

Added on December 7, 2007, 1:47 amAnd oh.. I went to Carrefour saw some Big Round tupperware... those people buy to store keropok one ah... I prefer Toyogo brand (oh of course Tupperware the best for me).. Toyogo cheaper..
Tupperware brand so expensiveeeee... I am also looking for a container to store 7 - 10kg of dog kibbles. Can advise me where to look for it? Toyogo brand I heard before but dunno where to find.

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Dec 7 2007, 01:48 AM)
Tupperware.. normal price RM6x.. on promotion around Rm4x dont remember exactly the price.
RM6x!?! cry.gif cry.gif so expensive!! Cannot la, spending near RM50 for a container, for me tak jadi. Where can I find Toyogo?
won
post Dec 7 2007, 09:28 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 2 2007, 08:57 PM)

I haven't try Natural Balance before, but when i gave some solid gold kibbles from a sample pack to my GR and ckcs, both also poo watery poo. rclxub.gif Now, don't really dare to simply try dog food already.
I just bought the CN herring and potatoes for shushu - whew, smell so fishy! doh.gif
Initially shushu don't want to eat but after i mix other kibbles inside he finished them. Now, he can eat the CN herring without other kibbles. thumbup.gif Kero is direct opposite of Chelsea. I am giving him innova evo but he keep stealing shushu's CN herring.......dry.gif. I think he likes the fishy smell.

2) NO preservative...

3) Less smelly poo poo
Hmmm, shushu was feed with Nutriedge during his puppy days - I admit the fur was good and he likes it a lot. However, the kibbles really grows worm before we manage to finish (for 15kg ones). I keep buying 3kgs pack almost weekly just to keep the kibbles fresh - quite a hassle. I think the poo stinks more too. tongue.gif

Hmmm, on container - another suggestion is you can buy those biscuit in the tin and use the tin to store kibbles after the biscuit finished. It is really airtight and keeps the kibbles fresh. smile.gif No need to spend extra money on the plastic container too - just buy the biscuit brows.gif

joanalooidog
post Dec 7 2007, 09:43 AM

2,823 posts

to bbqueeniez,

got reviews for nutriedge wor. Mind to tell wat breed is your dog? long hair? short hair? big breed or small breed?
And which nutriedge u r feeding? chicken or lamb?
Wait till my FIFI finish the canidae, and all the innova and california natural sample, will go back to nutriedge again.
btw, nutriedge got fish or not gah??

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Dec 7 2007, 09:44 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Dec 7 2007, 10:10 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Dec 7 2007, 08:12 AM)
Hihi, I tried this before. Bought it the first day stock arrived at Seapark. I think it's OK but expensive. After Casper finish the pack, I went ahead with a 7kg Evanger for both Casper and MOonie. Now, I'm like everyone else, looking for container to store the dog kibbles. Cant seem to find any.
Wow, first time I see people promote NutriEdge. On the other hand, my dogs cant seem to get themselves settled with Nutriedge lor. Watery poo, dont want eat, etc.
Acana is low profile of Orijen also Mikey cannot take? I think the protein content should be around the same with Blackwood?
Tupperware brand so expensiveeeee... I am also looking for a container to store 7 - 10kg of dog kibbles. Can advise me where to look for it? Toyogo brand I heard before but dunno where to find.
RM6x!?!  cry.gif  cry.gif so expensive!! Cannot la, spending near RM50 for a container, for me tak jadi. Where can I find Toyogo?
Sometimes some dogs cannot tolerate an ingredient, if Acana also causes some reaction,... then it could be another ingredient that is similar to Orijen that is causing the problem, not the protein percentage.

Actually, nutriEdge is good wan. I also gave some good feed back mah hahaahah.... but then it will only be good for some dogs and not good for some.

Watery poo, if a few days is ok. When Chelsea started Orijen, she had watery poo for 2 days, then only turn solid and now ok.

Hahaha... my dad stores his 15kg kibbles in those big black tong sampah bins..... so far no problem. No worms... no mold, no insects.

QUOTE(won @ Dec 7 2007, 09:28 AM)
I haven't try Natural Balance before, but when i gave some solid gold kibbles from a sample pack to my GR and ckcs, both also poo watery poo.  rclxub.gif Now, don't really dare to simply try dog food already.
I just bought the CN herring and potatoes for shushu  - whew, smell so fishy!  doh.gif
Initially shushu don't want to eat but after i mix other kibbles inside he finished them. Now, he can eat the CN herring without other kibbles.  thumbup.gif Kero is direct opposite of Chelsea. I am giving him innova evo but he keep stealing shushu's CN herring.......dry.gif. I think he likes the fishy smell.
Hmmm, shushu was feed with Nutriedge during his puppy days - I admit the fur was good and he likes it a lot. However, the kibbles really grows worm before we manage to finish (for 15kg ones). I keep buying 3kgs pack almost weekly just to keep the kibbles fresh - quite a hassle. I think the poo stinks more too.  tongue.gif

Hmmm, on container - another suggestion is you can buy those biscuit in the tin and use the tin to store kibbles after the biscuit finished. It is really airtight and keeps the kibbles fresh.  smile.gif  No need to spend extra money on the plastic container too - just buy the biscuit  brows.gif
Wahh..... I want my Chelsea to be like Kero..... LOL.... but Chelsea got super expensive taste.... now she likes the Addiction's Kangaroo and Apples..... so expensive, 1.4kg is Rm39! Pengsan loh....... Chelsea Chelsea..... must get tongue transplant lah, get a tongue that likes cheaper brands LOL.... kidding hahahaha....

I did experience those worms in the dogfood.... particularly with dogfoods like Science Diet, Eukanuba....

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 7 2007, 09:43 AM)
to bbqueeniez,

got reviews for nutriedge wor. Mind to tell wat breed is your dog? long hair? short hair? big breed or small breed?
And which nutriedge u r feeding? chicken or lamb?
Wait till my FIFI finish the canidae, and all the innova and california natural sample, will go back to nutriedge again.
btw, nutriedge got fish or not gah??
Fish? No fish... either chicken or lamb flavour....

99 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0567sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:15 AM