Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?
angelgurl_nee
Sep 10 2007, 11:32 PM
i think its for about 2kg of orijen at 46 i wanted to feed orijen but too high in protein and carb for my small breed dog and he is kept indoors most of the time i didnt take...
im feeding acana now...but after this i may change...coz mikey seems to be dropping more fur when i comb him every night since he changed to acana...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 10 2007, 11:42 PM
i know pets wonderland at 1U jus started selling orijen adult....RM46 they also got the one wif fish one....RM63 but of coz u can buy from white palace also
angelgurl_nee
Sep 10 2007, 11:45 PM
yup....he is...he started the maltese thread..u can go click on his name and pm him for more info la...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 01:50 AM
ya...i would like some feedback on royal canin too...i always see the packeting is not really appealing  and then i don hear a lot of reviews on it...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 11:22 AM
lilcatty tried innova(if not mistaken) and she says that copper's shit smell very bad... i think im gonna grab a sample pack of royal canin too and see if mikey loves it...he don seem to like acana as well although he prefers is more than BW..nowadays i have to mix his kibbles with something sweet like orange juice like that to make him eat...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 11:52 AM
Sea Park Pet Supplies S/B 35 & 37, Jalan SS2/55, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
03 - 78740682 03 - 78772032
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 12:25 PM
not sure...i haven been to seapark...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 04:46 PM
pennywise..i didnt really put a lot so its ok...i oni put 2 teaspoon...jus enough to make his kibbles sweeter so that he would take them...my puppy is exceptionally picky for his age and he would rather starve than to eat something he don like...so i got no choice... plusi haven been to seapark coz i got no car
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 10:32 PM
im feeding acana but my furkid seems to be dropping more fur lately when i groom...so i think im gonna change to mayb RC or orijen after this....might even grab a sample pack of blackwood and try that again...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 10:37 PM
how does solid gold taste like?
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 10:51 PM
i wan try orijen geh but i scare mikey overweight...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 11 2007, 11:29 PM
i think im gonna go baack to blackwood and use my method like that is mixing some sweet juices into his food la...i like blackwood coz it doesnt make his poo stink and he is also quite healthy looking when eating on it....
acana i think mikey's body don really acept it so his fur dropping more...so after this im gonna change back to BW mostly...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 13 2007, 01:40 AM
12 kg wor...how long u take to finish wor... i saw RC today and wondering if i shud try it la...coz saw the one for oni shih tzu one..very tempted lehh
angelgurl_nee
Sep 15 2007, 01:27 AM
lol...gd luck to u pennywise with your acana and brushing... mikey loves the vanilla taste of his toothpaste but still don like lettinig me brush his teeth nicely...
angelgurl_nee
Sep 20 2007, 04:25 PM
i think after u take orijen, your pup won like BW coz BW has less smell and taste than orijen la..lol...
and don change your pup's food brand too often as they might not be able to adapt well to the new food diet...
during the 1st few months as essential la and yes u have to feed your pup 4 times a day de...but then like my puppy la...he don get much exercise so i only feed him 2 times a day dy coz he jus won eat his lunch, so i only gv him breakfast and dinner...
angelgurl_nee
Oct 2 2007, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(simchi @ Sep 28 2007, 03:52 PM) my bf family's dog is on bilJac now...the dog only eats bilJac specifically... i don know how is smells actually, but i know i don like its kibbles' texture coz it kinda looks like hamster food  haha..no offence to anyone har...
angelgurl_nee
Oct 12 2007, 11:49 PM
i've seen quite a few brands including orijen and acana both oso have meat meals as their main ingredient so its ok right?
angelgurl_nee
Dec 7 2007, 01:43 AM
got those container de...especially form tupperware..just that its very costly for a gd airtight container... im gonna beg my mum to gimme one of her tupperware product to store mikey de food XD
Acana has practically half of the protein content in orijen right? i tried acana and even acana mikey oso showed too many not gd signs so i don dare to even think of switching to orijen jor ler...im sticking with blackwood XD
angelgurl_nee
Dec 7 2007, 01:47 AM
how much did u buy it for again har yenlu?
angelgurl_nee
Dec 19 2007, 04:32 PM
i think cannot drink too much water after meal is bcoz it will actually wash away the stomach acid that is used for our food digestion...including our furkids too..