5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

iluv2zzz
post Sep 28 2007, 11:25 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

My MS was on Science Diet (from the breeder), and I started to give her on Canidae since Monday, and her body smell is reduce.. previously, everyone who hugs her will be able to smell her body smell, even after bath! Now you really need to sniff at her body to smell something, which is good! The poo doesn't have strong smell, which is also good =) Nothing bad on the food yet (for me) except that she don't always finish up her meal. I fed her the amount recommended by Canidae. She might be full, or maybe it is not that delicious comparing her previous food, which she always want for more!
iluv2zzz
post Sep 28 2007, 12:28 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 28 2007, 12:08 PM)
hahah softer poo is an understatement, as much as i would like to feed CN, it gave my two furkids watery poo... the kind that looks like a puddle... yucks sad.gif
then you would want to avoid Royal Canin, heard it's expensive and crap...
I heard it ias a "drug" haha.. once they eat it, they don't want anything else... cause too delicious jor? rclxub.gif
iluv2zzz
post Dec 2 2007, 07:06 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

me... got the sample pack, gave my sushi to try... lao sai 3 days... stop taking it already!
iluv2zzz
post Dec 2 2007, 07:22 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

ahhaha... i exchange for evangers liao.. evangers my both kids also okay.
iluv2zzz
post Dec 2 2007, 09:24 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 2 2007, 08:57 PM)
Natural Balance is quite good.... But it is of course more expensive. Now I got a free pack of Addiction Kangaroo and Apple.... I must say, protein % is just nice.... poo not much smell, actually, similar results with Orijen. Well, I got the free Addiction coz I loaned some pets to my friend hehehehe.... the best part, doesn't smell like dogfood also... smells like apples.

I tried Natural Balance before, got the sample. Is ok, no diarrhea for my Chelsea. I mixed with her Orijen so she won't get any tummy indigestion.

Rashes, could mean your Siu Wan allergic to the protein.... how about Acana duck and potatoes? Or another good one is California Natural Herring and potatoes.... but got fishy smell coz herring, Chelsea don't like hahahah.
I got mix the natural balance with previous food de... but she still can't take it tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Dec 7 2007, 01:45 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 6 2007, 06:45 PM)
do u  noe whr can I get a Huge airtight container to store at least 4 kg of kibbles ?? Or u store the kibbles into few containers ??  I'm using the container that ppl store for sweets ..  can't find big airtight container around ..
I use Tupperware product... Giant Canister 9Liter one lolz... 4kg should be okay....

Added on December 7, 2007, 1:47 amAnd oh.. I went to Carrefour saw some Big Round tupperware... those people buy to store keropok one ah... I prefer Toyogo brand (oh of course Tupperware the best for me).. Toyogo cheaper..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Dec 7 2007, 01:47 AM
iluv2zzz
post Dec 7 2007, 01:48 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Tupperware.. normal price RM6x.. on promotion around Rm4x dont remember exactly the price.
iluv2zzz
post Dec 22 2007, 11:18 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

*faintz* who asked you to buy 20KGs for your MINI!! lolz... don't tell me you bought from the breeder..... There is actually different formula for puppy and adult dog. You are not recommended to feed your puppy with adult formula, unless you are getting All Life Stage formula. (correct me if I am wrong)

But, it is alright to soak the kibbles as long as you don't pour the excess water away. If you found out you have put in too much water to soak, reduce it when you do it next meal.

Added on December 22, 2007, 11:20 amOh and, that is more then a year supply of food, make sure you keep them well, else later "masuk angin" then not nice to eat liao... or maybe got worms come *yucks* if you haven't open, better you give back the breeder and buy a new smaller pack for puppy lor....

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Dec 22 2007, 11:20 AM
iluv2zzz
post Dec 22 2007, 02:28 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Cause breeder can get breeder pack... of course can sell cheaper, and it is still sounds stupid to ask you to buy..... you only have one small dog.. somemore it is puppy stage now. You better store them nicely.
iluv2zzz
post Dec 22 2007, 03:28 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 22 2007, 03:03 PM)
puppies actually need the high level of protein for better growth de...
so i guess u have to switch to puppy formulae for now...

try advertising in garage sale...
it might sell better...
it depends on how u think ... in my opinion.... cause there is all life stage product in the market.. and I am feeding those tongue.gif I am not saying those with puppy/adult formula brand is not good... just that if your brand has puppy and adult one.. buy appropriate one lah... else go for all life stage brand nod.gif

pitinn return the pack to ur breeder?
iluv2zzz
post Dec 22 2007, 04:31 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

If you directing that question to me... I don't recommend any food XD I am still searching for the best for my girls XD
iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2008, 11:25 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2008, 11:07 AM)
Nope....it is XXXXseed, only RM3.90 per pkt sold in Organic shop.
flaxseed?

Added on January 21, 2008, 11:26 am
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 21 2008, 11:15 AM)
Oh, out with it already. I'd belanja you a teh tarik when i see you? Or do you want RM2 banked into your account. Beh, make it Rm3.90 - 1 packet of flaxseed is it?
Oh someone guessed it b4 me did rclxms.gif if thats the correct answer icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jan 21 2008, 11:26 AM
iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2008, 11:45 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2008, 11:42 AM)
Yes, correct!  Must belanja me coffee/teh-tarik ya!
Knew it is nice for fur/coat, didnt know it will improve poo... How much do you add into kibbles? How to know enough or not hmm.gif You went away early that day... like madmoz said, do you want me to bankin you RM2 for the coffee? Or you wait till the next time we meet laugh.gif
iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2008, 01:39 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2008, 11:53 AM)
Belanja me next time when u see me.  I blended it into powder, then add one table spoon full into the kibbles.  Add little bit water to moist the kibbles so that the powder could stick onto the kibbles, then stir even and serve.
Thanks for the tips, but I am not going to use, because my kids poo are acceptable for me wink.gif

And yes, there are flaxseed oil that you can add into their food, but i think it will be much messier comparing your method.
iluv2zzz
post Jan 23 2008, 02:23 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jan 23 2008, 12:31 AM)
i think royal canin has the widest range of dog kibbles ba.

hun,
ya really tried that. my pups din even wanna eat although i tried using force to scoop the food into their mouth. *blek* everything come out. have to soak in warm water. tried the dark pink one.
No food is tastier then mommy-cook food, they says tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Feb 17 2008, 03:29 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 17 2008, 01:48 AM)
I dont like my furkids to drink from those water feeders because they have to lick about 10 - 100 times to get the right amount of water, especially if they're really thirsty from a walk, the tongue some more have to flap about 100 times to get the right amount cause its only a few drops each flap... Kasihan so much work.

Today, I noticed that the only pork dog kibbles are Back To Basic. Anyone know other dog kibbles made of pork?
On normal days, I let mine drinks from the water bottles, but if I bring them for a walk, when they reach home, I will give them a bowl to drink and clean them afterwards. That's the only time they will drink lots water. If on normal day I give them bowls, they will also lick once or twice at one time only rclxub.gif
iluv2zzz
post Mar 4 2008, 10:41 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

what do you mean veterinary try changed 2 brand?
iluv2zzz
post Apr 20 2008, 12:09 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Apr 20 2008, 03:27 AM)
sinv...i cover mikey de poo 110% in poo u know tongue.gif
after that very funny oso bcoz mikey cant stop sneezing for like a whole minute...he run all around the room going crazy bcoz he cant stop himself xD...
OMG u play poooooo... cover poo with poo hahahha
iluv2zzz
post Jun 18 2008, 02:03 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(insideurheaven @ Jun 18 2008, 01:43 AM)
wat bt canidae?i gave ben the sample and he loves it....good for skin too...
OMG finally found someone said that his dog love canidae tongue.gif

I have fed both my girls canidae (normal) for 2x2.27kg pack, see they eat till so suffer, they don't like the taste. Changed to Canidae lamb & Rice hoping it will be better taste, but they still don't quite like it. But still, they have to eat because their mommy and daddy wants them to eat. But recently Canidae price go up quite a lot in a sudden. Last time 2.27kg pack was RM38 (lamb n rice) and the last pack we bought was RM48, scares us off. Changed to Blackwood 5000 because one of my girls is allergy, vet says try changing to fish. And the BW5000 going to finish soon, left around 1kg supply, but I have a BIG pack of orijen waiting to be opened tongue.gif
iluv2zzz
post Jun 18 2008, 05:35 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(insideurheaven @ Jun 18 2008, 02:34 AM)
hahaha....my ben js ate the sample nia..not 2 kg one...yeah,it's kinda expensive..more expensive than eagle pack or other brands.what dogs do u have?u fed blackwood?i was told that blackwood can make our dogs put on weight.but it's alright for rotties.they wont be nice if look thin rite?
One Mini Schnauzer, and one Shihtzu mix, put on weight?!? I am hoping my MS fatter leh.. as for my Shihtzu Mix, she grow in size more then in weight, as both of mine still puppy, still in growing stage. Never really hear that BW can make dog fat wor.. So far, it didnt make my MS fat.

Added on June 18, 2008, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jun 18 2008, 08:25 AM)
Hehe.. My Choi Choi also don't like Canidae. I bought the 2.27KG pack lamb and rice for her. Normally when there is new kibbles, she will be very excited and eat quite a few when we gave her for testing.

But, weird thing happen when we feed her Canidae, she just sniff then run away~~ sweat.gif Then we know that she don't like... =.=|| I have told by people that the Canidae smell is not strong enough, i have the same feeling when I opened the packet, I already can guess that Choi Choi doesn't like it~~ tongue.gif
Abot the smell, I actually smell the food like paperbag smell only, so I buy those in container, the smell better. I now have around 4 or 5 canidae container liao.. can use to put other kibbles tongue.gif

Added on June 18, 2008, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jun 18 2008, 10:49 AM)
last time i try canidae b4, but my girl dun like it also.
mayb can try BW lamb, BW fish, regal sensi bite, regal venison, price not expensive.
My sensitive gal is now taking vet-diet, royal canin hypoallergenic on vet advice. Hope that helps her allergy skin.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jun 18 2008, 05:39 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.32    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:54 PM