90 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

BenYeeHua
post Dec 18 2021, 11:23 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Dec 18 2021, 11:15 AM)
Mine usually no change. the 115.x one always after they switch to private ip, maybe related to location?
Melaka, will see did it changed for the next 24 hours, if no change for a week, then it is related la. hmm.gif

I still think yesterday case was related to mass users switched on private IP, else you can't explain why so nicely the timing.
As today morning still got issues from 8 AM until 10:30 AM(I wake up this time), then issues solved, and my public IP changed too. doh.gif
go626201
post Dec 18 2021, 11:46 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Dec 18 2021, 11:06 AM)
And my Public IP changed from 155.132.x.x to 60.53.35.x, so, did public IP changed daily for Private IP users? hmm.gif
If yes then not related, if not, then it means something la. tongue.gif
There will be a IP pool for private ip user,but normally if u didn't disconnect(or reboot) the public ip will not change.
go626201
post Dec 18 2021, 12:07 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Dec 18 2021, 11:23 AM)
Melaka, will see did it changed for the next 24 hours, if no change for a week, then it is related la. hmm.gif

I still think yesterday case was related to mass users switched on private IP, else you can't explain why so nicely the timing.
As today morning still got issues from 8 AM until 10:30 AM(I wake up this time), then issues solved, and my public IP changed too. doh.gif
And for the connection issue,it really depends on the alot of factor,
1.Between your home to your local area bandwidth exchange center.
2.The local area exchange bandwidth to your states TM exchange center.
3.your states TM exchange center to TM centralized core network.
4.TM centralized core network to out of TM network.

And normally alot of network issue that occurs on website or server outside of MY is having problem between the TM centralized core network end and worldwide network.(in this case is SG network)
(There is multiple core end edge router on this network and different ip range will on different end edge router)
And some router is congestion to specific network to SG for last 2 years of issue. (And also QoS implemented for specific time)

So it really depends which ip is better for your usage.
So try to reboot router to see which ip range is good to use is better way now.
Or else get a VPN service to overcome most routing issue on unifi.
There is some vpn service that having quite good connection with unifi, like Nordvpn. (having 3-4 different network of SG vpn server,and 1-2 and sometime maybe 3 of them is stable to unifi,but of course different time also may affect the connection)

For me i just get a singapore vps and setup my vpn service or port redirect to those commercial vpn service,to use different network of the vpn service.

And so if u have a small budget and want to alternative solving this issue,i really recommended to setup your own vpn service to overcome the problem,because commercial vpn is not always suitable for sensitive information usage.
Just get a OVH SG vps service and setup the wireguard service and setup on all your device and all good for 99.5% of time.
(There mighe be having a very short time every month or every few month that still will having problem with it but it is very stable between unifi and OVH,because of the private peering agreement for OVH and unifi)

This post has been edited by go626201: Dec 18 2021, 12:08 PM
heLL_bOy
post Dec 18 2021, 12:25 PM

1,350 posts

everything seem normal for now cool2.gif
BenYeeHua
post Dec 18 2021, 12:40 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 18 2021, 11:46 AM)
There will be a IP pool for private ip user,but normally if u didn't disconnect(or reboot) the public ip will not change.
Ya, as you can see on that IPv6 configuration screenshot, I don't get disconnected, still 22 hours uptime, and my QQ still online since midnight. hmm.gif

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 18 2021, 12:07 PM)
And for the connection issue,it really depends on the alot of factor,
1.Between your home to your local area bandwidth exchange center.
2.The local area exchange bandwidth to your states TM exchange center.
3.your states TM exchange center to TM centralized core network.
4.TM centralized core network to out of TM network.

And normally alot of network issue that occurs on website or server outside of MY is having problem between the TM centralized core network end and worldwide network.(in this case is SG network)
(There is multiple core end edge router on this network and different ip range will on different end edge router)
And some router is congestion to specific network to SG for last 2 years of issue. (And also QoS implemented for specific time)

So it really depends which ip is better for your usage.
So try to reboot router to see which ip range is good to use is better way now.
Or else get a VPN service to overcome most routing issue on unifi.
There is some vpn service that having quite good connection with unifi, like Nordvpn. (having 3-4 different network of SG vpn server,and 1-2 and sometime maybe 3 of them is stable to unifi,but of course different time also may affect the connection)

For me i just get a singapore vps and setup my vpn service or port redirect to those commercial vpn service,to use different network of the vpn service.

And so if u have a small budget and want to alternative solving this issue,i really recommended to setup your own vpn service to overcome the problem,because commercial vpn is not always suitable for sensitive information usage.
Just get a OVH SG vps service and setup the wireguard service and setup on all your device and all good for 99.5% of time.
(There mighe be having a very short time every month or every few month that still will having problem with it but it is very stable between unifi and OVH,because of the private peering agreement for OVH and unifi)
Yes, I think yesterday issues only happen to Melaka, JB and certain IP range, but someone point it out QoS is fair based for whole MY, not IP range based or Private IP based, me is... sweat.gif

Anyways.
My suspect is they putting too much users under the same IP range/pool, so it went unbalanced, and all going out together the same route/gateway to SG, causing too high the packet drop as it was hitting the total bandwidth of TM internal route(traceroute show it), packet drop = more retransmit happen = more packet drop, so it start causing issues to others.
(just thinking about it, SG transfer to MY JB, but getting packet drop by TM internal route, it will get another retransmit from SG to MY JB again and again, causing much higher bandwidth used in between SG to MY JB, but it does nothing... sweat.gif )

And I don't use VPN because Taobao, they will block you from placing order when they detected VPN, even blacklist your account and disable your red money, so... sweat.gif

Anyways, except I want to gaming, so far UniFi is good after they moved most traffic from PCCW to other exchange, only those going to China Telecom and Unicom are unstable(because going via US). thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Dec 18 2021, 12:25 PM)
everything seem normal for now  cool2.gif
Yup. thumbsup.gif
go626201
post Dec 18 2021, 01:01 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Dec 18 2021, 12:40 PM)
And I don't use VPN because Taobao, they will block you from placing order when they detected VPN, even blacklist your account and disable your red money, so... sweat.gif
I reroute my taobao/tmall usage with SG vpn before changing my new router for about 2-3 month,and didn't face any account issue about that.
And also i am sharing the account with my sister which is currently in Singapore for almost 2 years. (every day both of us login together with 4-5 device)
So it might be different issue about taobao.
BenYeeHua
post Dec 18 2021, 01:18 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 18 2021, 01:01 PM)
I reroute my taobao/tmall usage with SG vpn before changing my new router for about 2-3 month,and didn't face any account issue about that.
And also i am sharing the account with my sister which is currently in Singapore for almost 2 years. (every day both of us login together with 4-5 device)
So it might be different issue about taobao.
Yes, depend on IP address for the VPN I think, some are getting warning about VPN some don't. hmm.gif

Sharing account is fine, for some reason, but sharing device(max 2 account 1 phone) is not fine and can get ban, based on rules. laugh.gif
Kadaj
post Dec 18 2021, 02:02 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Dec 18 2021, 11:06 AM)
Here for your reference from my NETIS, hope it helps. icon_rolleyes.gif
It works!
Thank you very much bro. notworthy.gif thumbsup.gif

All speed back to fast n furious now. thumbup.gif
BenYeeHua
post Dec 22 2021, 04:54 AM

1,873 posts

Just, for adding new method to detect which CloudFlare data center you are connected to, adding /cdn-cgi/trace to end of website and it will tell you about that.

https://forum.lowyat.net/cdn-cgi/trace
Will tell you it is colo=JHB. wink.gif

Yes, very old method but I keep forget about it, so better post it out for quick referring back, not just F12 and trace the IP back to know which data center like an idiot. tongue.gif
---
Also, after few days, my Public IP for my Private IP still stay the same, 60.53.35.x, so it is somehow related, but I guess only TM know why. hmm.gif
heLL_bOy
post Dec 25 2021, 09:09 PM

1,350 posts

seem like majority connectivity to HKG got high latency and loss packet issue at this time doh.gif doh.gif

edit:
certain connectivity to JP also have issue.

This post has been edited by heLL_bOy: Dec 25 2021, 09:35 PM
Sam Leong
post Dec 25 2021, 09:41 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Dec 25 2021, 09:09 PM)
seem like majority connectivity to HKG got high latency and loss packet issue at this time  doh.gif  doh.gif

edit:
certain connectivity to JP also have issue.
heLL_bOy
post Dec 25 2021, 09:47 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Dec 25 2021, 09:41 PM)
first time hear
submarine faulty can fix in between few hours rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

no comment hmm.gif
UserU
post Dec 25 2021, 09:47 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

That explains the unstable network. Haih, want to submit files also cannot
jerry123939
post Dec 25 2021, 09:51 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Dec 25 2021, 09:47 PM)
first time hear
submarine faulty can fix in between few hours rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

no comment hmm.gif
Like Mr Wee say re-routing lorh. Last year rosak, this year also rosak, haih ya.
heLL_bOy
post Dec 25 2021, 09:58 PM

1,350 posts

oh F... now getting worst.. connectivity to US West also having problem...

mad.gif mad.gif
heLL_bOy
post Dec 25 2021, 10:00 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Dec 25 2021, 09:51 PM)
Like Mr Wee say re-routing lorh. Last year rosak, this year also rosak, haih ya.
if no re-routing he wont even get this minister post.
Sam Leong
post Dec 25 2021, 10:14 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Dec 25 2021, 09:47 PM)
first time hear
submarine faulty can fix in between few hours rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

no comment hmm.gif
even Digi also got affected
i can't ssh into my JP server smile.gif

Edit : TIME also kena
600ms + to my JP server but still can connect , 20% packet loss
Cloudflare SG to my JP server very very very terrible

This post has been edited by Sam Leong: Dec 25 2021, 10:31 PM
go626201
post Dec 25 2021, 10:32 PM

1,882 posts

In addition to APG, there is currently another undersea cable route, Asia America Gateway (AAG), which is also experiencing problems on cable branches connecting to Singapore and Hong Kong, China. According to the plan, these problems have been fixed since December 17 and are expected to be completed on January 3, 2022. Only then will the transmission channels on this undersea cable route be completely restored.

Link Source: https://alexwa.com/the-problem-on-the-apg-u...-until-february
(Web with Cloudflare,so might load very slow)

Second Article Link:
https://ictnews.vietnamnet.vn/cuoc-song-so/...ong-401406.html

So currently 2 submarine cable - AAG and APG is having problem.

This post has been edited by go626201: Dec 25 2021, 10:39 PM
eichi-sama
post Dec 25 2021, 10:32 PM

35 posts

Lol, can't even SSH to AWS too
Sam Leong
post Dec 25 2021, 10:41 PM

673 posts

Yup , it was a global fault right now
even Oracle JP Osaka also kena
i was playing Minecraft with Cloudflare tunnel to my JP Osaka server and then i found many of my frd complaining they got dc every 10 seconds
guess what?
Cloudflare SG IP : 172.70.92.219
JP Osaka - CF SG :

All traffic from Cloudflare MY / SG - Asia / US might be dead

90 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:00 AM