Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm
go626201
May 31 2021, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(akhito @ May 31 2021, 06:36 PM) Yes vpn will help since it is the Unifi route towards SG get congested. If u choose server that not use this route then it will help in general but to have low latency like usual preferable vpn with MY server and use their routing. The thing is if ur route to vpn server need to pass through the unifi congested route like WARP then it will not help at all. Personally I just standby proton vpn free(not gonna pay for TM poor routing) cuz few 100-200 ping to JP server still better than 700ms and dc (Disclaimer not using for gaming just general browsing at night). Any sifu can addon more and correct me if I am wrong Your way is the current best way to mitigate the issue. But i am more aggressive so i paid money for vpn and server for my usage..haha And i just used a very stupid way to optimize my connection to warp. As partial Equinix SG line is fixed, so some server host is okay to use now. I am using my sg vps to port forward my wireguard usage to cloudflare Warp endpoint. (And I cant tell the reason why i dont use my vps as the vpn) But the speed sometimes faster sometimes slower,the best i saw today is almost 100mbps. 
akhito
May 31 2021, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ May 31 2021, 07:38 PM) Your way is the current best way to mitigate the issue. But i am more aggressive so i paid money for vpn and server for my usage..haha And i just used a very stupid way to optimize my connection to warp. As partial Equinix SG line is fixed, so some server host is okay to use now. I am using my sg vps to port forward my wireguard usage to cloudflare Warp endpoint. (And I cant tell the reason why i dont use my vps as the vpn) But the speed sometimes faster sometimes slower,the best i saw today is almost 100mbps.    Well it certainly was not stupid. Some even use it to unblock netflix https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5118326
go626201
May 31 2021, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(akhito @ May 31 2021, 07:55 PM)  Well it certainly was not stupid. Some even use it to unblock netflix https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5118326I know but the problem is connectivity out of southeast asia is quite bad,so money spent on server actually not very worth one. And I actually do it for fun,I dont suffer from the problem seriously, because most usage at night for me is like others people,just browsing facebook youtube and watching twitch only. So I didn't face any problem at night.Just want to know when tm want to fix it and research what is the alternative way to mitigate..haha
heLL_bOy
May 31 2021, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 31 2021, 12:43 AM) I’m still noticing daily that my YouTube comments profile pictures load so damn slowly after 8pm or even sometimes fail to load at all
It’s been happening for months, and it’s so infuriating to see videos load so smoothly when this small picture can’t load
Already using google dns and tried ipv6 to no avail
Anyone else experiencing this irritating issue ?
They tend to load after a few seconds, but sometimes it can take up to a minute too i think something wrong with your device or the setting on the apps. try reinstall see whether the problem still persist?
heLL_bOy
May 31 2021, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ May 31 2021, 04:09 PM) In the end,All in my expectation.. haha (I was thinking they will change the routing again very soon) Just change to Equnix SG for few days,and today back to Telstra Global again. Some SG host probably will getting high latency again tonight.  tencent MY hosting at TM also divert to Telstra.
go626201
May 31 2021, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ May 31 2021, 08:32 PM) tencent MY hosting at TM also divert to Telstra.  No a good sign. Maybe tonight most host will go back to the similar situation like last week. i saw my smokeping. Not very stable now.
go626201
May 31 2021, 08:46 PM
Looks like non all unifi ip having congestion now. (To alibabacloud) This post has been edited by go626201: May 31 2021, 08:48 PM
TShostingmalaya
May 31 2021, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 31 2021, 08:46 PM) Looks like non all unifi ip having congestion now. (To alibabacloud)  Yes, maybe from prefixed IP range. Because some are not having this issue, and some does. Ive tried ask my friends a few days ago, he delay to alibaba cloud, but I didnt at that time. Btw, I saw that the only provider that seems stable for Singapore server = Linode. Almost everyday I check and it seems so stable. This post has been edited by hostingmalaya: May 31 2021, 08:52 PM
go626201
May 31 2021, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(hostingmalaya @ May 31 2021, 08:50 PM) Yes, maybe from prefixed IP range. Because some are not having this issue, and some does. Ive tried ask my friends a few days ago, he delay to alibaba cloud, but I didnt at that time. Btw, I saw that the only provider that seems stable for Singapore server = Linode. Almost everyday I check and it seems so stable. I think just temporary only,because in my memory most linode instance ip is not go through Equinix. (My memory la,now via which peering i dont know,i seldom use cloud server) Just create a instance.  This post has been edited by go626201: May 31 2021, 09:10 PM
heLL_bOy
May 31 2021, 09:10 PM
now TM VADS also get throttle as well  connection via Equinix SG but surprising their ping are 200-250ms to DO
go626201
May 31 2021, 09:12 PM
 Just spike only i think.
go626201
May 31 2021, 09:18 PM
I think TM Internal Server also congestion to worldwide now. I ping to Facebook Cache server that hosted in TM is low ping but the loading is also slow. (Picture Live video all slow) Edit: Suddenly normal again... This post has been edited by go626201: May 31 2021, 09:21 PM
heLL_bOy
May 31 2021, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ May 31 2021, 09:03 PM) I think just temporary only,because in my memory most linode instance ip is not go through Equinix. (My memory la,now via which peering i dont know,i seldom use cloud server) Just create a instance.   they using He.net for incoming traffic so there is no issue. but i feel this wont last long as TM wont pay He.net for such short distance connection unless Linode paying for it and Contabo was 1 of the example. only few provider who pay TM to get private peering hv no issue on this period.. the rest all
Haru97
May 31 2021, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(hostingmalaya @ May 31 2021, 02:20 PM) Today Unifi call me 2 times, and i have reconfirmed them with my blogpost link (https://amirazman.my/masalah-sambungan-unifi-ke-server-singapore/) and also all the references including this topic in Lowyat. I hope they see what is actually occuring right now. I do think they know what is happening. TMNet just reply me "Nothing can be done" all day and tell me to just use what I have, I am really angry with TMNet already.
TShostingmalaya
May 31 2021, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(Haru97 @ May 31 2021, 10:31 PM) I do think they know what is happening. TMNet just reply me "Nothing can be done" all day and tell me to just use what I have, I am really angry with TMNet already. Last year, issue settle with this post : https://amirazman.my/masalah-sambungan-unifi-ke-ovh-hosting. This time I hope settle also.
shaktiv8
May 31 2021, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ May 31 2021, 09:18 PM) I think TM Internal Server also congestion to worldwide now. I ping to Facebook Cache server that hosted in TM is low ping but the loading is also slow. (Picture Live video all slow) Edit: Suddenly normal again...  Does Facebook and Instagram use the same servers as they are one company? IG lags so much lmaooo
michaelkkl
May 31 2021, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ May 31 2021, 11:04 PM) Does Facebook and Instagram use the same servers as they are one company? IG lags so much lmaooo Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp all use the same server to serve its users. Which DNS are you using now? If you are using Google DNS, the local fb servers will be used.
Chiggah
Jun 1 2021, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(go626201 @ May 31 2021, 08:34 PM) No a good sign. Maybe tonight most host will go back to the similar situation like last week. i saw my smokeping. Not very stable now.  Ping start spiking tonight. Was fine earlier
Chiggah
Jun 1 2021, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(hostingmalaya @ May 31 2021, 02:20 PM) Today Unifi call me 2 times, and i have reconfirmed them with my blogpost link (https://amirazman.my/masalah-sambungan-unifi-ke-server-singapore/) and also all the references including this topic in Lowyat. I hope they see what is actually occuring right now. Please keep it up pressing them. I am opening tickets after being closed, and reported to MCMC