90 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

BenYeeHua
post Feb 1 2023, 11:21 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Feb 1 2023, 11:03 PM)
bro how is your unifi today?

me melaka area also quite bad, everything is very slow.

Even trace route show that the second hop ping is around 100MS from customer CPE to TM router. Tons of packet loss as well and speedtest to tm server only get 20M out of 300M package. sweat.gif

Lag a bit on lazada, qq already 72 hours without disconnect, fine on cloudflare SG cdn, bilibili smooth on live.

ur gateway is different from me, hmm...
But yes, going to SG always reach 10.55.100.246, so your gateways is busted...

Me last time is 10.233.97.55 -> dropped, but yours is router -> 175.137.x.x high latency, I think it can be your area overloaded over the same fiber signal, or your fiber getting bended? hmm.gif

Check for fiber signal if you know how to do it or easy to done, can try disconnect and avoid 175.137.x.x IP address.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Feb 1 2023, 11:22 PM
Ebony & Ivory
post Feb 1 2023, 11:29 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 1 2023, 11:21 PM)
Lag a bit on lazada, qq already 72 hours without disconnect, fine on cloudflare SG cdn, bilibili smooth on live.

Me last time is 10.233.97.55 -> dropped, but yours is router -> 175.137.x.x high latency, I think it can be your area overloaded over the same fiber signal, or your fiber getting bended? hmm.gif

Check for fiber signal if you know how to do it or easy to done, can try disconnect and avoid 175.137.x.x IP address.
fiber optic cable no bended and the signal is ok, not sure why it can happened suddenly.

yea tried to switch to different IP block as well, but all same. So already asked tm open report to investigate sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ebony & Ivory: Feb 1 2023, 11:30 PM
go626201
post Feb 1 2023, 11:52 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Feb 1 2023, 11:29 PM)
fiber optic cable no bended and the signal is ok, not sure why it can happened suddenly.

yea tried to switch to different IP block as well, but all same. So already asked tm open report to investigate sweat.gif
Try ping and traceroute this cloudflare ipv6 dns : 2606:4700:4700::1111
Ebony & Ivory
post Feb 2 2023, 12:09 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Feb 1 2023, 11:29 PM)

QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 1 2023, 11:52 PM)
Try ping and traceroute this cloudflare ipv6 dns : 2606:4700:4700::1111
Seems like already recovered, maybe congestion or tm done something with their backend. laugh.gif

will continue monitor sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ebony & Ivory: Feb 2 2023, 12:11 AM
prokiller1199
post Feb 2 2023, 08:53 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 1 2023, 11:21 PM)

Hi what is the software on the ss u provided? My tracert on Windows is not working as usual, seems like TM block it or some sort.
go626201
post Feb 2 2023, 09:16 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Feb 2 2023, 08:53 PM)
Hi what is the software on the ss u provided? My tracert on Windows is not working as usual, seems like TM block it or some sort.
Application name : Besttrace
Tracert work very slow one...I always use pingplotter for traceroute usage.
BenYeeHua
post Feb 2 2023, 11:32 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Feb 2 2023, 08:53 PM)
Best trace, as mention, change to OSM map as google map disabled for those loading within webview.
Another is just regular ping + ttl = n, but this is for when no third party tools allowed to run la.

hrping also tested by me, got millisecond, suitable if you wanna go < 1ms.

Also can use Net Analyzer on your Android phone, including a lot feature, like can check for DNS query etc.

For line, today so far so good, but tweaking on DNS affect download speed on Xiaomi app store la, also got issues on Bilibili line from CDN back to china mainland, they always bad on CDN so that's normal.

Taobao still meh, guess issues on Aliyun MY/SG, as same go for lazada, unstable.
dev/numb
post Feb 2 2023, 11:47 PM

691 posts

Level3 (left) vs PCCW (right) to SG M247 servers during the usual koyak period just now.

user posted image user posted image

Typical PCCW doh.gif
yenchenje
post Feb 3 2023, 12:54 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 31 2023, 05:22 PM)
IP pool rarely makes a difference now. I’m in JB as well (Mt. Austin), and have been assigned all the IP ranges you listed, including the obscure ones like 124.13.xxx or 1.32.xxx and it seldom makes much of a difference. On bad days, basically there will be a period every hour that lasts anywhere between 5 - 30 minutes where certain peering routes get overloaded and TM will do traffic shaping or load balancing of some sort (I don’t know the exact technical term, sorry). The only difference your assigned IP pool makes is the time it occurs, but it almost definitely will occur once every hour for all these IPs.

Like you say, a VPN helps, but there are limitations. If the route to your VPN is through one of these overloaded peering providers, then it makes no difference. For example, for your VPN’s SG servers, it would depend on which datacenter they’re housed in and what peering hops are taken back to your TM IP address. In my experience, M247 and DataPacket/DataCamp servers in certain datacenters rely on PCCW, which is completely f@#ked when this issues happen. M247-Level3 is much more reliable. If what you say is true and OVPN relies on OVH, then you’re already in a quite good situation since (according to a poster here) OVH has a private peering agreement set up with TM.

Anyway, it’s a good idea to do proper traceroutes to any commercial VPN provider’s servers in the region before you commit to a subscription. Even then, it’s better to pay a bit more for a monthly sub rather than discounted yearly deals, since TMs peering situation may change at any time. Obviously rolling your own on a VPS is also great,  ut those have their own limitations like reduced privacy (because most require CC details) and data caps.
Very interesting, I've also noticed recently on Unifi even on the same IP I've always been on, my game (Valorant) can connect me to servers in SG thats 120-150ms and 20-30% packet loss, the moment I connected to my OVH VPN instantly solved. Not sure if this is on Riot or me but icon_idea.gif . Also currently I have 3 devices setup with a OVPN profile to connect to the SG OVH server (Paying 1$ per month for the first 12 months for 1vCPU, 2GB RAM, 20GB storage). Also the IP I got assigned to has really good peering to my Unifi connection. I used to use Nord but it just had so many issues with me I just stopped and started paying for a cheap VPS to host as a VPN.

IPv4

IPv6
asellus
post Feb 3 2023, 06:00 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Feb 2 2023, 11:47 PM)
Level3 (left) vs PCCW (right) to SG M247 servers during the usual koyak period just now.

user posted image user posted image

Typical PCCW doh.gif
my Virtono SG VPS is also on M247. For IPv4, TM uses PCCW, but for IPv6, TM uses Level3, so my wireguard server runs exclusively over IPv6.
Demonic Wrath
post Feb 7 2023, 08:51 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

My connection from Sabah KK TM Unifi to US west coast is about 280-310ms. Is it normal?

I use cloudping.info to test the ping for amazon server.

Maxis connection seems to get 210-230ms.
BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 01:09 AM

1,873 posts

Hmm, another crash at 0 AM and now heavy packet drop on 10.233 to 10.55, most oversea line force disconnect, guess another CGNAT issues?

Strange that it happen sharp 0 AM again lol, guess someone setup a bot or spider to send a lot of traffic + TCP half-open line during 0 AM.
yenchenje
post Feb 25 2023, 01:15 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 25 2023, 01:09 AM)
Hmm, another crash at 0 AM and now heavy packet drop on 10.233 to 10.55, most oversea line force disconnect, guess another CGNAT issues?

Strange that it happen sharp 0 AM again lol, guess someone setup a bot or spider to send a lot of traffic + TCP half-open line during 0 AM.
Not sure if related but I have restarted my router 3 times in the span of about 10 minutes to get it to change gateway and get a new IP, my twitch connection has been very bad, mainly connection not being consistent, dropping from 1080p60 randomly to 144p. Same with my Apex games, packet drops and high ping (Not sure if this is my side or EA's side). But it's been really bad for my connection in general. Feeling like CGNAT gateway recently has been getting congested after 12AM straight.. rclxub.gif
BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 01:25 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 25 2023, 01:15 AM)
Not sure if related but I have restarted my router 3 times in the span of about 10 minutes to get it to change gateway and get a new IP, my twitch connection has been very bad, mainly connection not being consistent, dropping from 1080p60 randomly to 144p. Same with my Apex games, packet drops and high ping (Not sure if this is my side or EA's side). But it's been really bad for my connection in general. Feeling like CGNAT gateway recently has been getting congested after 12AM straight..  rclxub.gif
And another is, the Malaysia going out/in is crashing.

Like lazada now, the static CDN server is at Malaysia Akamai, it take 21s for loading, and telling the browser it is CDN server loading/downloading from main server at SG.
So, even local CDN making it worst.... sweat.gif doh.gif
yenchenje
post Feb 25 2023, 01:31 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 25 2023, 01:25 AM)
And another is, the Malaysia going out/in is crashing.

Like lazada now, the static CDN server is at Malaysia Akamai, it take 21s for loading, and telling the browser it is CDN server loading/downloading from main server at SG.
So, even local CDN making it worst.... sweat.gif  doh.gif
Wow that's interesting.. TM should really figure out what's going on with their CGNAT implementation cause the connection issues has been getting worst lately it looks like doh.gif
BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 03:58 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 25 2023, 01:31 AM)
Wow that's interesting.. TM should really figure out what's going on with their CGNAT implementation cause the connection issues has been getting worst lately it looks like  doh.gif
Hmm, Google also got issues over 8.8.8.8/8.8.4.4, but can ping via UniFi Mobile... hmm.gif
I wonder did it related or not, even it is a internal issues of Google network....

Lucky IPv6 and DNS query works, but not Ping and/or Traceroute, hmm.... sweat.gif

Kadaj
post Feb 25 2023, 10:03 AM

584 posts

very headache this unifi...
cost so expensive yet many problems...
BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 02:54 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Feb 25 2023, 10:03 AM)
very headache this unifi...
cost so expensive yet many problems...
Yes, even lazada on MY akamai affected, which using TM IPv6 as its CDN MY server... doh.gif
So this CGNAT issues are forcing people sub to public IP plans, which is 300M if I am correct.

Else you gonna seek for old CCTV that need public IPv4 for access.
---
Anyways, now the network is a mess for me, since the break down around 0:15 AM, 95% connection got packet loss issues even just to Lazada.

Lucky for lowyat which using CloudFlare is HTTP2/HTTP3, so far those reuse single connection with multiplexing don't affected too much, but those need recreate new connections for most new request are failing like crazy.

Worst as lazada CDN to Lazada SG backend server also got issues, double the issues, triple the trouble… sweat.gif rclxms.gif
Kadaj
post Feb 25 2023, 05:27 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 25 2023, 02:54 PM)
Yes, even lazada on MY akamai affected, which using TM IPv6 as its CDN MY server... doh.gif
So this CGNAT issues are forcing people sub to public IP plans, which is 300M if I am correct.

Else you gonna seek for old CCTV that need public IPv4 for access.
---
Anyways, now the network is a mess for me, since the break down around 0:15 AM, 95% connection got packet loss issues even just to Lazada.

Lucky for lowyat which using CloudFlare is HTTP2/HTTP3, so far those reuse single connection with multiplexing don't affected too much, but those need recreate new connections for most new request are failing like crazy.

Worst as lazada CDN to Lazada SG backend server also got issues, double the issues, triple the trouble… sweat.gif  rclxms.gif
Very hard for me to open some Google websites as well..
yenchenje
post Feb 25 2023, 07:11 PM

932 posts

Wow I really wonder what the hell is TM doing with their IP assignment pool.. I'm assigned a new ip again that I've never seen, 118.100.x.x , also a lot of 60.x, ranging from 60.50.x.x to 60.58.x.x... , though credits where credit is due, my connection is significantly smoother within this IP, tho it was 180.70.x.x before and it changed without me noticing, so it might have just been a failover.. hmm.gif

90 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:21 AM