126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Sep 19 2007, 08:48 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. How rare can u imagine for this type of procs to be availabe. biggrin.gif But anyways, other stepping does well also. No doubt. XD

Edit: Some advises are needed before i make a jump for HDD. Our S478 mobo can detect maximum how large of HDD capacity? I was browse through the forum and found some tempting 320GB hdd but was worried could my mobo detect it or not. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 19 2007, 09:53 PM
edministrator
post Sep 19 2007, 10:02 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 19 2007, 08:48 PM)
Lol.. How rare can u imagine for this type of procs to be availabe. biggrin.gif But anyways, other stepping does well also. No doubt. XD

Edit: Some advises are needed before i make a jump for HDD. Our S478 mobo can detect maximum how large of HDD capacity? I was browse through the forum and found some tempting 320GB hdd but was worried could my mobo detect it or not. hmm.gif
320Gb and 500Gb is guaranteed no problem for our mobo. I am having one 320Gb SATA in my rig. My CPU is 30 cappers, but the oc potential is low. sad.gif

As for gaming on our rig, using 7600GS DDR3 600/1600, i can get stable fluid framerate of 30fps in CnC3 1024x768 on hi settings (30fps is max, capped by the game engine if i m not mistaken). CSS benchmark can get 92+fps on 1400x900, full details, 16x AF and 4X AA.

Surprisingly can also run Bioshock nicely on medium-high settings (1024x768). icon_rolleyes.gif

O/T: kabukiawie, when u wanna have some UT2004 lan gaming like old times? Prepare for UT3 mah...Long time no FPS practice oledi..boring fight with bots only.. lolx

This post has been edited by edministrator: Sep 19 2007, 10:19 PM
fylon
post Sep 19 2007, 10:30 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Wow.. Edmin is here! xD Ic.. So, 320GB shouldnt be a problem huh.. Great news! 10 more days to go.. Waiting salary payout then can grab a new HDD! whistling.gif 30caps procs should ne can get better result in o/c right? Maybe mobo limiting u?

Wo.. U're 7600GS? Sounds good for this card to play on latest game eh! It makes me think fo the 79GS that i had ordered yet lie at shop store there! cry.gif

edministrator
post Sep 19 2007, 10:38 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 19 2007, 10:30 PM)
Wow.. Edmin is here! xD Ic.. So, 320GB shouldnt be a problem huh.. Great news! 10 more days to go.. Waiting salary payout then can grab a new HDD! whistling.gif 30caps procs should ne can get better result in o/c right? Maybe mobo limiting u?

Wo.. U're 7600GS? Sounds good for this card to play on latest game eh! It makes me think fo the 79GS that i had ordered yet lie at shop store there! cry.gif
yeap, i m daily regular visitor to this thread, just seldom post, hehe... mobo not limiting, i believe its my rams sweat.gif . Anyway, I m happy with my current rig, very stable and powering dual monitor setup. this 7600GS is on par with 7600GT due to DDR3 and i think it hits the sweet spot for my rig. Just no Dx10 features thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Sep 19 2007, 10:39 PM
fylon
post Sep 19 2007, 10:43 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Diam diam aje! Haha.. Ic.. Hm.. How much had u o/c ur procs? Seems its satisfying ur needs, i guess it should be more then 3.3Ghz o/c right? whistling.gif Just an assumption thou. Hah..

Which manufacturer are u 76GS? Seldom can see 76GS with DDR3 thou.
edministrator
post Sep 19 2007, 10:52 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 19 2007, 10:43 PM)
Lol.. Diam diam aje! Haha.. Ic.. Hm.. How much had u o/c ur procs? Seems its satisfying ur needs, i guess it should be more then 3.3Ghz o/c right? whistling.gif Just an assumption thou. Hah..

Which manufacturer are u 76GS? Seldom can see 76GS with DDR3 thou.
mine is only oc 10%, 1:1 @ 3.3Ghz. My 7600GS is by Galaxy.

fylon, looks like your rig up and running again using TECOM PSU. My advise, trash that TECOM PSU and get yourself a real PSU, but as for Kuching market, i recommend you CM Real Power series, those are realyl heavy duty PSU plus its sleeved, nice.... No regrets getting those, sure can tahan your OC abuse. I lend a unit for kabukiawie last time, he f**kin fell in love with it, hahahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Sep 19 2007, 10:55 PM
kabukiawie
post Sep 19 2007, 10:57 PM

2,039 posts

@flyon
kaya oo...... now all your salary dump to your rig. solute you. laugh.gif

Edmin is using Galaxy 7300GS DDR3 on par with normal 7600GT. thumbup.gif now he is running dua view setup with samsung 19" wide screen lcd and a dell 24" !!!!!!..... drool.gif watch movie play ps2 full satisfaction. double thumbs up thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

1:1 i max only can get something around 220fsb. coz lack of vdimm. so no choice switch 5:4 push till 235-240fsb lo... sweat.gif

@Ed
aiya... haha... ut2004 karat liao... tongue.gif

fall in love to the i-green 500w liao.....too bad, its just like the princess fiona at far far away~~~ too far too expensive from what i willing to pay. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Sep 19 2007, 11:04 PM
fylon
post Sep 19 2007, 11:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
Wah.. 10% already enough and satisfy ya needs? Lol.. Guess im one of the HARDCORE dude here.. Keep pushing & squeezing juice from my system. Oh yup.. Makes my rigs alive with that TECOM PSU now. With 0% Oc lo.. Due my GC consuming more juice already. Haiz.. Owh? CM real power series? Izit those iGreen type? Guess my work place there got few. 2rmw go spot the price.. brows.gif

@kabu
No la.. If i dump all my salary into my rigs than i early early arleady get the HDD and PSU liao. sweat.gif Just anways, not enough budget then gota wait payout ma.. Haha!

P/s: Btw, RAPTOXX PSU good? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 19 2007, 11:23 PM
kabukiawie
post Sep 20 2007, 12:14 AM

2,039 posts

never heard of it. dont know how it perform.

the igreen psu is a nice 1, quite heavy and solid. but not cheap. hehe....
fylon
post Sep 20 2007, 12:18 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Was take some time to survey on that RAPTOXX PSU just now. Seems like is kinda solid thou. got 3 +12v rail and 85% efficiency.

By then, yea! Will check the price list of the CM Igreen and CM real power series 2mrw! laugh.gif
overclockalbert
post Sep 20 2007, 01:39 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 20 2007, 01:18 AM)
Lol.. Was take some time to survey on that RAPTOXX PSU just now. Seems like is kinda solid thou. got 3 +12v rail and 85% efficiency.

By then, yea! Will check the price list of the CM Igreen and CM real power series 2mrw! laugh.gif
@fylon, do u intend to used the RaptorXX for your current system? i think there should be no problem.
But then, if you are working on a new rig, better stay away from it.
better off looking for something better, save your hassal.....

kabukiawie
post Sep 20 2007, 08:55 AM

2,039 posts

haha....flyon, just get the enermax liberty la. thumbup.gif or fma also not bad.

TSraymond5105
post Sep 20 2007, 09:42 AM

5,341 posts

tongue.gif I don't think is your mobo,maybe proc and RAM. I think not all 30 cappers procs are garranted to o/c kao kao...Another factor is the kingston RAM...

Performance is always the best in 1:1 divider. Maximum bandwidth through the RAM and Proc.

Last time i tried with the 3:2 divider at 230MHz,don't know why can't boot up. So weired.Now i'm using 1:1 divider always.

People are aiming at E2160. Damn jealous.I think with your GC should be getting better FPS one. You set high settings in the game? My 9550 o/c already is also getting 30+- FPS in the game.

Good to hear that our mobo can support high capacity HDD. smile.gif 7600GS should be far away better than my card. The game engine only allows 30fps on the game?I did try on 1024*768 and 1280*768 and both resolution are giving me the same FPS.

Got people has ordered 79GS,when will you get the new GC ? Remember to snap some photo for us ok?

7600GC and 7600GT version is just differ in the RAM only. GT has more room to o/c compare to GS version.

7300GS can par with 7600GT ? Possible or not? Both GC are not having the same pipeline one...Yet different chipset.

kabukiawie
post Sep 20 2007, 10:11 AM

2,039 posts

i dont have any 30 cappers la. i remembered shawty said before, he used all parts that are the same and only change the mobo, p4p800 dlx and p4p800x, the ocability is around 200+mhz different. blink.gif

too bad i cant run well on 1:1. haiz..... max not even stable in windows at 225fsb. sad.gif

as i know that 76gs and 76gt having the same pipeline, just slower clock and ddr2 for gs. some manufacturer put in ddr3 that almost the same as gt. Edministrator's 76gs having the ddr3 @1600 factory stock. oc abit the core can get the same speed as gt. of coz it doesnt shine as its only in agp and in 478. bottleneck somewhere there. unless we are using 939. correct me if wrong. icon_rolleyes.gif

check this out, 76gs vs 76gt
http://www.techspot.com/review/16-gigabyte...-7600gs-7600gt/

This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Sep 20 2007, 10:25 AM
fylon
post Sep 20 2007, 10:40 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Just go store checked the CM real power series PSU. 450Watt cost me rm270 eh.. Hm.. Was thinking should i get CM real power or the silverston ST400...

@overclockalbert
Hi bro.. Thanks for the reminder. Yup. Do do some research last night and found that raptoxx wasnt that reliable. sweat.gif

@kabukiawie
Aduh.. Kch where can found those rare stuff.. Haiz.. I was aiming for the cooler master real power series lo.. As recommended by Edmin..
kabukiawie
post Sep 20 2007, 10:52 AM

2,039 posts

@flyon
cant expect anything rare in kuching. only handful of pc users are like us. haha...... all normal and common stuffs. tecom is the most you can get in kch. better 1 is akucomel. antec and enermax i saw in saberkas are quite a boom the price. doh.gif

maybe get from some bulk for cheaper solution. if really want local, get cm. it still not that hard to find. with a bit more $ than usual la ofcoz.

btw, how much is st400 in kch?? your shop there selling this psu??

edited: typo. just search cm website, the realpower series looks soooo sweet.

This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Sep 20 2007, 10:59 AM
fylon
post Sep 20 2007, 11:45 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Not wo.. ST400 wasnt available in kch.. My shop here only Gigabyte, antec, CM and other cap palang type lo.. Hm.. Not so worth to get PSU from bulk imo! Cos usually good PSU are dam heavy.. Plus in the postage the price are almost same with the price here already. XD

Yea.. The CM real power series kinda sweet! I saw at my shop here lo. It comes with a voltage meter also.. Can place in floppy slot.. drool.gif

Aming for this one. >> cool.gif Real Power 450Watts. Later wanna go down check with the AVF dealer see got stock or not! drool.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 20 2007, 12:01 PM
sang_karim
post Sep 20 2007, 12:13 PM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

guys...need some help here....last nite i'm installing my new ST400 ... after spending time getting that psu inside my casing ... start pc and hardisk can be detected but can't load windows? does it means i should format my hardisk and install new windows? then another one ... when i slot 2 ram monitor won't display .. monitor light turn yellow ... after took off one ram .. monitor ok .. is it my ram is the problem? so blur la... rclxub.gif
fylon
post Sep 20 2007, 02:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sang_karim

Hm.. U sure everything has been placed into their place properly? Usually replacing a PSU does not require for format windows one le. sweat.gif Try unplug everything and reassemble it agian.

By then guys.. I found my cooler master PSU already. brows.gif Real Power 450W (RS-450-ACLY). RM255...
edministrator
post Sep 20 2007, 02:19 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 20 2007, 02:05 PM)
@sang_karim

Hm.. U sure everything has been placed into their place properly? Usually replacing a PSU does not require for format windows one le. sweat.gif Try unplug everything and reassemble it agian.

By then guys.. I found my cooler master PSU already. brows.gif Real Power 450W (RS-450-ACLY). RM255...
congratulations, it's a great PSU thumbup.gif

If memory serves me right, the package includes silver and black faceplate for the analog meter to match your casing. brows.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Sep 20 2007, 02:23 PM

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:06 AM