126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

pengster
post Sep 7 2007, 08:59 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Sep 7 2007, 08:45 PM)
I lapped it a month ago laugh.gif Temps dropped about 3C, which I think is worth the effort smile.gif
thats nice.a cheap way to cool down your proc instead of buying a good HSF laugh.gif now with your lapped NB heatsink and powerful rams,should be able to hit 3.8Ghz too or higher biggrin.gif

edit : here's my Sisandra 2007 benchies

This post has been edited by pengster: Sep 7 2007, 09:12 PM
TSraymond5105
post Sep 7 2007, 11:12 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 7 2007, 08:35 PM)
yeah its a real bargain.a new one costs like rm160 here laugh.gif thanks bro.gonna do some Sisandra benchies soon.if my proc can even hit 3.4Ghz i dont think i'll need to upgrade to C2D adi laugh.gif

@colinwong89
thats some really good lapping work there man thumbup.gif why don't you lap your proc HSF too? laugh.gif
I think that it's preety good that you have reach 3.36GHz.Nice job. rclxms.gif Planning to get c2d ?

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 7 2007, 08:43 PM)
ofcoz.....mine can even boot on 230 1:1. sad.gif sadder than you
@colinwong89
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif really cool and mirror shine. really nice job. didnt lap your HFS as well?? hows the cooling performance??

==================================================
hehehe... brows.gif heres my screenshot i took last night

42s superPI 1MB
[attachmentid=291022]

currently using this downclocked gc 3dmark03 result
[attachmentid=291016]

stock 3dmark03 result (can easily hang pc doh.gif )
[attachmentid=291021]

sisoft sandra memory bandwidth
[attachmentid=291024]

cool2.gif
Updated your memory bandwidth.Sad to see your GC need to downclock.

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 7 2007, 08:59 PM)
thats nice.a cheap way to cool down your proc instead of buying a good HSF laugh.gif now with your lapped NB heatsink and powerful rams,should be able to hit 3.8Ghz too or higher  biggrin.gif
edit : here's my Sisandra 2007 benchies

I can't see the picture when i clicked on the link to enlarge it.The imageshack show nothing one?It supposed to enlarge the picture when i clicked. sweat.gif
fylon
post Sep 7 2007, 11:38 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Just plug the zalman in! brows.gif Temp drop around 12'c eh.. ohmy.gif Thats alot for me. Now running on stock, the GPU iself is 46'c and ram is 44'c. Wow.. Before that it was 58'c plus on idle! laugh.gif

Everyone seems stat lapping NB huh? So do me.. Just place the extra 2 ram sink on my NB. Hehe.. Small lapping but mange to drop 3'c temp during 3.6Ghz! Procs only 40'c and NB 39'c!

@pengster
Didnt run PI last night when get that speed. Due too late already.. Haha! Sleepy thou.
GCI99
post Sep 7 2007, 11:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 7 2007, 02:00 PM)
97+ or 93+ WHQL if not mistaken. i not using the 100+ version. not having good experience.
walao....really meletup? ohmy.gif hopefully not damage other part. Any new psu in mind??
ya.. lucky no other part involved... hermm need money to buy new powerfull psu now..

see my trade list now.. come buy some item..pls..pls..

now use laptop only... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 7 2007, 06:36 PM)
Lol.. RM100 for the 70% new Zalman Cooler. Only the screws, ram cooler and other accessories is used. The cooling fan itself is new from RMA. brows.gif Kinda worth for me lo..

Yea.. Found that my system was in control when vcore is high. As my ram run on 2.85v, vAGP only 1.6. 0.5 higher then normal. The rest is default. Set my ram bus length to 4way instead of 8way. Timing is 2.5-4-4-6.
aha.. now got the smae mobo already like you.. P4P800 duluxe... teach me how to OC my rig can ahh??
icon_idea.gif

3dmark03 in no.4 rank same system

using P4i65G Asrock look the screen shot ahh... brows.gif

This post has been edited by GCI99: Sep 8 2007, 12:04 AM
kabukiawie
post Sep 7 2007, 11:56 PM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 7 2007, 11:12 PM)

I can't see the picture when i clicked on the link to enlarge it.The imageshack show nothing one?It supposed to enlarge the picture when i clicked. sweat.gif
Thanks. notworthy.gif

the GC problem really killing me that time, cry no tear. Suspecting here there and i nearly dump my mobo and get another one(highly suspect that mobo prob that time). then i observed the artifact when it hang. Found out that very similiar to vram overclocking too high. So just try my luck lo. Now running for months still fine. Just use it as it is. tongue.gif
pengster
post Sep 8 2007, 12:06 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 7 2007, 11:12 PM)
I think that it's preety good that you have reach 3.36GHz.Nice job. rclxms.gif Planning to get c2d ?
bro,im not even up to 3.36Ghz man. laugh.gif i will migrate to C2D at the end of this year tho.after my finals.

oh sorry,let me attach them.

kabukiawie
post Sep 8 2007, 12:11 AM

2,039 posts

smile.gif thats alot better. Are you planning to get c2d?? drool.gif
fylon
post Sep 8 2007, 12:36 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

My 3Dmark score.. Seems low. But im satisfy with the temp controlled by Zalman cooler.

CPU: 3.6Ghz
GC: 9800PRO @ core 450mhz / memory 750mhz
3Dmark Score: 7990
Full load: GPU: 43'c / Memory: 43'c
Driver: Radeon Omega Drivers v3.8.360

P/s: Damn.. I spoiled my floppy. Thus cannot softmod the card to XT. Guess wil score better with XT bios.
pengster
post Sep 8 2007, 12:47 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 8 2007, 12:11 AM)
smile.gif thats alot better. Are you planning to get c2d?? drool.gif
something must be wrong with imageshack then.lol yeah i plan to move to C2D in a few months time.probably Penryn if its out by then. laugh.gif

@fylon
quite good scores for an old card thumbup.gif
khai84siong
post Sep 8 2007, 05:03 AM

249 posts

hi there raymond, can add me as a s478 user, would like to join the 478 journey

khai84siong - 3.0E@stock| Gigabyte 8IPE-1000G| KVR DDR 512MB| XFX 7600GT

kabukiawie
post Sep 8 2007, 09:11 AM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 8 2007, 12:36 AM)
My 3Dmark score.. Seems low. But im satisfy with the temp controlled by Zalman cooler.

CPU: 3.6Ghz
GC: 9800PRO @ core 450mhz / memory 750mhz
3Dmark Score: 7990
Full load: GPU: 43'c / Memory: 43'c
Driver: Radeon Omega Drivers v3.8.360

P/s: Damn.. I spoiled my floppy. Thus cannot softmod the card to XT. Guess wil score better with XT bios.
get a new floopy la. or just borrow from your tauke. kekeke......

anyway, that score is very nice already. mine last time only manage to get 6k. sad.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 8 2007, 12:47 AM)
something must be wrong with imageshack then.lol yeah i plan to move to C2D in a few months time.probably Penryn if its out by then.  laugh.gif
@fylon
quite good scores for an old card thumbup.gif
coool. Ou, we gonna lost another 478 user.

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Sep 8 2007, 05:03 AM)

welcome to the club. thumbup.gif
fylon
post Sep 8 2007, 09:42 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabukiawie

Lol.. Hard to find floppy now. Not much ppl use nowadays. Later wanna go my fren's hse dig..

@pengster

I guess my card got alot of head room to go. Thou.. See my latest result. 8.1k. Seems like the card core & memory can hit very high speed with hynix 2.8ns chip without artifact. brows.gif

Core: 460mhz
Memory: 780mhz
Temp: 42'c (Well do in at early morning, so temp sure drop abit. biggrin.gif)

Pls: If wanna see the benchmarks analysis. Click here.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 8 2007, 09:59 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 7 2007, 11:38 PM)
Just plug the zalman in! brows.gif Temp drop around 12'c eh.. ohmy.gif Thats alot for me. Now running on stock, the GPU iself is 46'c and ram is 44'c. Wow.. Before that it was 58'c plus on idle! laugh.gif

Everyone seems stat lapping NB huh? So do me.. Just place the extra 2 ram sink on my NB. Hehe.. Small lapping but mange to drop 3'c temp during 3.6Ghz! Procs only 40'c and NB 39'c!

@pengster
Didnt run PI last night when get that speed. Due too late already.. Haha! Sleepy thou.
Nice temperature dropping.You directly paste the RAM sink on your MB using double sided tape?

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 8 2007, 12:06 AM)
bro,im not even up to 3.36Ghz man. laugh.gif i will migrate to C2D at the end of this year tho.after my finals.

oh sorry,let me attach them.

Oh,another member going to shift to C2D end of the year.

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Sep 8 2007, 05:03 AM)

Added your list,welcome to the club.

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 8 2007, 09:42 AM)
@kabukiawie

Lol.. Hard to find floppy now. Not much ppl use nowadays. Later wanna go my fren's hse dig..

@pengster

I guess my card got alot of head room to go. Thou.. See my latest result. 8.1k. Seems like the card core & memory can hit very high speed with hynix 2.8ns chip without artifact. brows.gif

Core: 460mhz
Memory: 780mhz
Temp: 42'c (Well do in at early morning, so temp sure drop abit. biggrin.gif)

Pls: If wanna see the benchmarks analysis. Click here.
Nice score man. thumbup.gif
fylon
post Sep 8 2007, 10:52 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 8 2007, 09:59 AM)
Nice temperature dropping.You directly paste the RAM sink on your MB using double sided tape?
Oh,another member going to shift to C2D end of the year.
Added your list,welcome to the club.
Nice score man. thumbup.gif
Haha.. Nop. Cos my GC comes with RAM sink on it already. So i didnt use the one that comes with the zalman fan. Then i paste the zalman ram sink on my NB lo. the ram sink comes with thermal sticker on it. So no worry! Hah!
TSraymond5105
post Sep 8 2007, 12:18 PM

5,341 posts

Your GC can score 8k+ in 3D mark 03 is considered very high man.My 5900 can't reach that. sweat.gif Between nice to see you add on additional RAM sink on the NB transistor there.My NB place will rise up to 40+ degree celcius when loading.
GCI99
post Sep 8 2007, 01:06 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 8 2007, 12:18 PM)
Your GC can score 8k+ in 3D mark 03 is considered very high man.My 5900 can't reach that. sweat.gif Between nice to see you add on additional RAM sink on the NB transistor there.My NB place will rise up to 40+ degree celcius when loading.
cry.gif cry.gif

Now i got problem, My 3dmark03 score using this P4P800 2G ram are low... not even touch 10K.

but when i use Asrock the score can go to 12K++ 1G ram only

so complicated la this p4p800.
hmm.gif notworthy.gif sifu...... help la.. help la...

fylon
post Sep 8 2007, 01:53 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 8 2007, 12:18 PM)
Haha.. That 8k score is with 98PRO original bios without modding. Guess will get better score if modded into XT bios. By then, this card really can go very high on core and memory. Alot of headroom for hynix chip. brows.gif Push the core speed from 380mhz til 450mhz still no artifact found. So as for the ram, from 680mhz til 750mhz. Still running fine artifactless. laugh.gif Damn happy with the result.

Yea.. Finally manage to drop my NB temp. Without ram sink is around 42'c lidat. Kinda scare with do priming. But now it drop til 39'c consider ok liao..

@GCI99

Bro, u using p4p800 or p4p800 deluxe? Haha.. Thats weird.. Play around with ur ram setting? And try push ur proc higher. That helps getting better score thou.

By then guys, Geil and superTalent brand, which one got better OC ability?
TSraymond5105
post Sep 8 2007, 02:28 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(GCI99 @ Sep 8 2007, 01:06 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif

Now i got problem, My 3dmark03 score using this P4P800 2G ram are low... not even touch 10K.

but when i use Asrock the score can go to 12K++ 1G ram only

so complicated la this p4p800.
hmm.gif  notworthy.gif  sifu...... help la.. help la...
Your proc and GC are running on stock or what?Properly your proc is on stock speed.

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 8 2007, 01:53 PM)
Haha.. That 8k score is with 98PRO original bios without modding. Guess will get better score if modded into XT bios. By then, this card really can go very high on core and memory. Alot of headroom for hynix chip. brows.gif Push the core speed from 380mhz til 450mhz still no artifact found. So as for the ram, from 680mhz til 750mhz. Still running fine artifactless. laugh.gif Damn happy with the result.

Yea.. Finally manage to drop my NB temp. Without ram sink is around 42'c lidat. Kinda scare with do priming. But now it drop til 39'c consider ok liao..
@GCI99

Bro, u using p4p800 or p4p800 deluxe? Haha.. Thats weird.. Play around with ur ram setting? And try push ur proc higher. That helps getting better score thou.

By then guys, Geil and superTalent brand, which one got better OC ability?
I think that your 98pro is a gem,directly flashed to 98xt bios.NB temp at 42 is considered normal i think.But after adding RAM sink drop to 39 degree C sounds good too. Then about the RAM,i think Super Talent is better then Geil one.Geil RAM isn't so famous among overclockers.
fylon
post Sep 8 2007, 04:12 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Yea! I think about that too. Its surprise with i see the result.. By then need to rescue my floppy 1st. Then can mod it.

By then i think my NB temp drop is due to the zalman fan. The fan comes with power air flow thou. The air blown on the NB thats why temp will drop.

Ic.. Bcos my fren wanted to sell his ram ma. Then i ask, which is better. Guess like i have to choose between supertalent and xTeem.
shinjite
post Sep 8 2007, 04:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 8 2007, 02:28 PM)
Your proc and GC are running on stock or what?Properly your proc is on stock speed.
I think that your 98pro is a gem,directly flashed to 98xt bios.NB temp at 42 is considered normal i think.But after adding RAM sink drop to 39 degree C sounds good too. Then about the RAM,i think Super Talent is better then Geil one.Geil RAM isn't so famous among overclockers.
if its Geil Golden Dragon, then yes smile.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:54 AM