126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Sep 6 2007, 06:52 PM

5,341 posts

Yes correct,3.4GHz is the highest and yet is very hard to get it.

@colinwong89,10k rpm 40mm fans?That's is super noisy man.Why need to high rpm fans?I think is better to use bigger fan like 60mm or 80mm fan to blow on the RAM,much more silent. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Compelica
post Sep 6 2007, 10:51 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 6 2007, 06:52 PM)
Yes correct,3.4GHz is the highest and yet is very hard to get it.

@colinwong89,10k rpm 40mm fans?That's is super noisy man.Why need to high rpm fans?I think is better to use bigger fan like 60mm or 80mm fan to blow on the RAM,much more silent. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
It's the only size that can fit my RAM coolers. Furthermore bigger fans have bigger deadspots tongue.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 7 2007, 10:13 AM

5,341 posts

If i would like to add a fan on my RAM there,i also need the 40mm fan on it right?10k rpm is really noisy on that speed.My RAM is attached with an aluminium heatspeader,i found it is hot when loading. wink.gif
GCI99
post Sep 7 2007, 01:12 PM

44 posts

cry.gif cry.gif : cry.gif

MY PSU MELETOP!! boom!!

after 4 years with great service... last night it pass away.... after i install my new mobo Asus P4P800 Duluxe...

hermm...
kabukiawie
post Sep 7 2007, 02:00 PM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Sep 6 2007, 06:27 PM)
hi kabuki..what version of forceware are u using rite now...i get around 9400 with stock speed..but i can't even OC my card a bit or it'll start to crash sad.gif
97+ or 93+ WHQL if not mistaken. i not using the 100+ version. not having good experience.

QUOTE(GCI99 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:12 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  : cry.gif

MY PSU MELETOP!! boom!!

after 4 years with great service... last night it pass away.... after i install my new mobo Asus P4P800 Duluxe...

hermm...
walao....really meletup? ohmy.gif hopefully not damage other part. Any new psu in mind??
TSraymond5105
post Sep 7 2007, 02:21 PM

5,341 posts

Too bad,need to get new PSU already.Between i just saw one guy is looking for P4 3.4GHz proc is the garage sales there. mellow.gif It's preety hard to get,i see through the list in our thread,no one has the 3.4GHz proc here also.
kabukiawie
post Sep 7 2007, 02:32 PM

2,039 posts

yalo....last time i forgot what cpu irangan is using, is either 3.2 or 3.4GHz

@Mooneyes
i think i know why already. maybe your cpu limiting you. Still using 2.4B? any oc?if you got the same cpu as miine i think you can score like mine or better. smile.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 7 2007, 02:43 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 7 2007, 02:32 PM)
yalo....last time i forgot what cpu irangan is using, is either 3.2 or 3.4GHz

@Mooneyes
i think i know why already. maybe your cpu limiting you. Still using 2.4B? any oc?if you got the same cpu as miine i think you can score like mine or better. smile.gif
He was using 3.4C....Take a look here... brows.gif
fylon
post Sep 7 2007, 04:46 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol... Guess what? I just got my ZALMAN FATAL1TY FS-V7 on hand! COD with SpikeTwo just now at Saberkas! laugh.gif The fan really shine as he told me is was new. it was! brows.gif Tonight gota apply into my 98's and mod to XT. Will post some screenie tonight.

By then, i tried last night. With up my vcore til 1.5v and prime at 3.8Gh.. Guess what? I could go at that speed. haha! My cooler was down, then i tied 2 zalman 92mm fan on it with zipties. For temporary use thou. It works.. Mange to hit 49'c on full load with 2hrs prime. biggrin.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 7 2007, 04:56 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 7 2007, 04:46 PM)
Lol... Guess what? I just got my ZALMAN FATAL1TY FS-V7 on hand! COD with SpikeTwo just now at Saberkas! laugh.gif The fan really shine as he told me is was new. it was! brows.gif Tonight gota apply into my 98's and mod to XT. Will post some screenie tonight.

By then, i tried last night. With up my vcore til 1.5v and prime at 3.8Gh.. Guess what? I could go at that speed. haha! My cooler was down, then i tied 2 zalman 92mm fan on it with zipties. For temporary use thou. It works.. Mange to hit 49'c on full load with 2hrs prime. biggrin.gif
Wah 3.8GHz.... drool.gif drool.gif I wish i can do that man...You vAGP is on default 1.55v ? hmm.gif
kabukiawie
post Sep 7 2007, 05:23 PM

2,039 posts

nice, dude. drool.gif how much you get the zalman? brows.gif

like raymond said, push till 1.55v vcore, can get higher as your cpu temp seems under control. thumbup.gif good job. keep it up. crush the 4ghz wall!!! biggrin.gif

tonight i post screenshots i took last night. blush.gif
fylon
post Sep 7 2007, 06:36 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. RM100 for the 70% new Zalman Cooler. Only the screws, ram cooler and other accessories is used. The cooling fan itself is new from RMA. brows.gif Kinda worth for me lo..

Yea.. Found that my system was in control when vcore is high. As my ram run on 2.85v, vAGP only 1.6. 0.5 higher then normal. The rest is default. Set my ram bus length to 4way instead of 8way. Timing is 2.5-4-4-6.
KahLooN
post Sep 7 2007, 07:11 PM

~(^^)~
704 posts

Cool, hitting at 3.8GHz is tremendous. You can go higher than that. tongue.gif

For me to achieve 3.3GHz also very hard, talking bout 3.8 is impossible. cry.gif

pengster
post Sep 7 2007, 07:13 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 5 2007, 11:05 PM)
My HDD kong already. sad.gif
Why not picking the bulk order HDD? RM230 with postage for a 320GB HDD. It has the same warranty for Seagate as retail one. thumbup.gif I'm planning to get from bulk.
Between,i've update the Super PI scores in the first page.You guys can take a look there. laugh.gif
good job in updating thumbup.gif btw my rams are not running at 225mhz leh.its 150mhz nia laugh.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 6 2007, 04:50 PM)
Lol.. 7300GT wo! "ohmm" card for AGP series lo.. 10k score very good liao. My 9800PRO clock to 9800XT speed only mange to get 8k++ le.. laugh.gif

By then, 6800XT and 7300GT.. Which is better? In term of performance.. Not benchmark score.. brows.gif Plan to get a backup back thou.. New set only RM230 at my place.. Galaxy brand.
imho the 7300GT is better.newer tech and less heat too smile.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 7 2007, 04:46 PM)

congratz thumbup.gif whats your SuperPI score at 3.8Ghz?come on,push your proc till 4Ghz cool.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 7 2007, 07:21 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 7 2007, 06:36 PM)
Lol.. RM100 for the 70% new Zalman Cooler. Only the screws, ram cooler and other accessories is used. The cooling fan itself is new from RMA. brows.gif Kinda worth for me lo..

Yea.. Found that my system was in control when vcore is high. As my ram run on 2.85v, vAGP only 1.6. 0.5 higher then normal. The rest is default. Set my ram bus length to 4way instead of 8way. Timing is 2.5-4-4-6.
That's kinda worth to buy the cooler man. drool.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 7 2007, 07:13 PM)
good job in updating thumbup.gif btw my rams are not running at 225mhz leh.its 150mhz nia laugh.gif
imho the 7300GT is better.newer tech and less heat too smile.gif
congratz  thumbup.gif whats your SuperPI score at 3.8Ghz?come on,push your proc till 4Ghz  cool.gif
I've updated the FSB value there. icon_rolleyes.gif I envy to see his can og 3.8GHz.Not everyone can go until that speed.3.8GHz in gaming sure sweet. thumbup.gif
Compelica
post Sep 7 2007, 08:14 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Immediately after I reached home, I got the wires out of the back of the casing and laid it down to 'operate' on it. Removing the AI7 stock NB heatsink was no pain, I just had to remove the AGP card out of the way to make some workspace.

Studying the base of the heatsink, it was a real mess. The surface was really rigid and unpolished (should have lapped it in the first place), which was a real good reason to grab my sandpapers out for a good lapping laugh.gif Patiently I swept the base of the heatsink, moving to a higher grit after 200 moves, and did an extra 500 sweeps on the highest grit sandpaper I had for the mirror finish. My arms really ached after the ordeal biggrin.gif

After cleaning the heatsink up, front and center, and a good wipe of isoprophyl alcohol, it was finally ready for the camera. What could I say, it was all worth the sweat. icon_rolleyes.gif

My best shot:

Once the cover girl shot was done, it was time to attach one of the 10,000 RPM fans to the heatsink. I never knew that the fan was that thick, so I had to dig up my collection of unused screws, and used 1" screws in length which came from my old Thermaltake Volcano 9. smile.gif

Removed the RAM cooler, took out the old rubbish fans and slotted the remaining Nidecs in. It just looked real badass and it now weighs three times it's original weight! shocking.gif

Done was the rewiring, so it was time to test the mean machine. Switched it on, and OMG, I suddenly had a supersonic aircraft beside me. My casing is now even louder than before, not to mention the erratic vibrations coming from it! I expected it to be loud, but not THAT loud. With the high pitched sound that it now has, I immediately scrapped the idea to plug my TT SmartFan 2 tongue.gif

Haven't attempted to push the PC further, but it'll be done in a few days. Watch out fylon laugh.gif

Mooneyes
post Sep 7 2007, 08:28 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 7 2007, 02:32 PM)
@Mooneyes
really? i tot 3dmark 2003 not cpu dependent unlike 3dmark 2001...yup i'm using 2.4b and sadly no OC bcoz my freaking mobo can't lock agp/pci ratio..i hate this mobo vmad.gif
pengster
post Sep 7 2007, 08:35 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 7 2007, 07:21 PM)
That's kinda worth to buy the cooler man. drool.gif
I've updated the FSB value there. icon_rolleyes.gif I envy to see his can og 3.8GHz.Not everyone can go until that speed.3.8GHz in gaming sure sweet. thumbup.gif
yeah its a real bargain.a new one costs like rm160 here laugh.gif thanks bro.gonna do some Sisandra benchies soon.if my proc can even hit 3.4Ghz i dont think i'll need to upgrade to C2D adi laugh.gif

@colinwong89
thats some really good lapping work there man thumbup.gif why don't you lap your proc HSF too? laugh.gif
kabukiawie
post Sep 7 2007, 08:43 PM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Sep 7 2007, 07:11 PM)
Cool, hitting at 3.8GHz is tremendous. You can go higher than that. tongue.gif

For me to achieve 3.3GHz also very hard, talking bout 3.8 is impossible. cry.gif
ofcoz.....mine can even boot on 230 1:1. sad.gif sadder than you

@colinwong89
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif really cool and mirror shine. really nice job. didnt lap your HFS as well?? hows the cooling performance??

==================================================
hehehe... brows.gif heres my screenshot i took last night

42s superPI 1MB

currently using this downclocked gc 3dmark03 result

stock 3dmark03 result (can easily hang pc doh.gif )

sisoft sandra memory bandwidth

cool2.gif

Compelica
post Sep 7 2007, 08:45 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 7 2007, 08:35 PM)
@colinwong89
thats some really good lapping work there man thumbup.gif why don't you lap your proc HSF too? laugh.gif
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 7 2007, 08:43 PM)
@colinwong89
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif really cool and mirror shine. really nice job. didnt lap your HFS as well?? hows the cooling performance??

I lapped it a month ago laugh.gif Temps dropped about 3C, which I think is worth the effort smile.gif

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Sep 7 2007, 08:46 PM

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:07 AM