159 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Hardware Hackintosh Thread, The Official OSX86 Thread

jiant
post Jul 24 2008, 10:26 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 23 2008, 09:36 PM)
dvds only support 4.33GB. it's only marketed as 4.7. same reason why a '4gb thumbdrive' only has 3.81gb
so ... u mean all type of dvd is same for my situation ?do i need to burn into dual layer dvd for 4.38GB Zeroth 10.5.2 rev2??
vailance
post Jul 25 2008, 10:22 AM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Jul 24 2008, 10:26 PM)
so ... u mean all type of dvd is same for my situation ?do i need to burn into dual layer dvd for 4.38GB Zeroth 10.5.2 rev2??
tats incorrect.. some DVD ads 4.7 and sometime it really has 4.7GB but some cheap 1 only able to burn 4.3GB
so far leo4all i burnt into a 4.3GB o problem.. unless u wan apple untouch flat image leopard then u need dual layer which costs around 10 bucks per piece. sweat.gif
jiant
post Jul 25 2008, 10:22 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Jul 25 2008, 10:22 AM)
tats incorrect.. some DVD ads 4.7 and sometime it really has 4.7GB but some cheap 1 only able to burn 4.3GB
so far leo4all i burnt into a 4.3GB o problem.. unless u wan apple untouch flat image leopard then u need dual layer which costs around 10 bucks per piece.  sweat.gif
my disc is panasonic wor...
also
any boady that successfully install osx86 10.5.2 pls let know which type of disc and branded....
which version of...leo4all or?
jake23
post Jul 25 2008, 11:49 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Jul 25 2008, 10:22 PM)
my disc is panasonic wor...
also
any boady that successfully install osx86 10.5.2 pls let know which type of disc and branded....
which version of...leo4all or?
Just go and buy one blank dvd-R (i think is below RM2) .Burn it with Nero.Under Nero ,the capacity of the iso file is slight below 4.3 Gb.Doesn't matter what brand of the dvd,make sure u buy the quality one.Then burn it with slowest speed,example ,4x burning speed.

I vote for leo4allv3.This is a quality installer.Intel ,amd mobo also can use it,even ur dog and cat at playground also can use it if they know how to use computer. smile.gif

vailance
post Jul 27 2008, 01:36 AM

wat??
841 posts

true leo4all quite good.. plus kalway 10.5.3 combo updater + kernal update its flawless.
for the dvd i burn with max speed lol.. so far no prob.. better go 4x la
mcvalue
post Jul 27 2008, 12:12 PM

38 posts

hi all... having problems when installing leo4allv3, stuck at

' Externsion "com.appl.driver.ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin" has immediate dependencies on both com.apple.kernel and com.apple.kpi components; use only ony style.
IOAPIC: Version 0x20 Vectors 0:23

any sifus know how to settle this up? smile.gif
ignis fatuus
post Jul 27 2008, 07:15 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jul 22 2008, 04:13 PM)
Okay, Kalyway successfully installed on my computer. Sound and everything seems to be working, only theres no graphic driver compatibility for my ATI 4850 card. Oh well, not too sure if I'll keep this around unless they develop a driver, in the mean time I'll continue hacking it.

What are your success stories?

-- so far on my Gigabyte GA-31M mother board -- everything works except

1. wifi -- even after installing the driver (I have an aztech usb, it has mac drivers on the cd) it says it doesn't work on an intel mac (!!)
2. resolution at 1024x768
3. doesn't restart on command
Doesn't restart on command is properly a screwed up AppleHDA.kext

Reverting the hacking process by running Kalyway install might help, but i just couldn't patch the on-board sound to work. Sigma Tel STAC9227 0x83847618, any clue?
DaRkSyThE
post Jul 28 2008, 10:20 PM

4,809 posts

nvm solved

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Jul 28 2008, 10:25 PM
gengstapo
post Jul 29 2008, 08:51 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

guys & gals, been looking thru the internet i865g driver for 10.5.2 but yet to get

dose anyone here have it?

TQ
jiant
post Jul 29 2008, 08:28 PM

1,785 posts

how to install...
i got sata set as master mbr for winxp and ide harddisk blank...
i wan to use my ide to install osx what to do?
ignis fatuus
post Jul 29 2008, 08:33 PM

169 posts

Pop in the installer disk you downloaded and burn into iso, boot with the DVD. If it able to boot through, after selecting language, access the menu on top and select Disk Utility and format that IDE HD into HFS+ Journaled. when you are done quit the Disk Utility, return and proceed with the installer.
jiant
post Jul 29 2008, 10:21 PM

1,785 posts

any body try Leopard hd install helper ?how to use it?
ignis fatuus
post Jul 30 2008, 03:40 AM

169 posts

I still have issue with one of my stac9227 on-board sound module? Do you all think it's appropriate if i head over to the unix room and ask whoever with a same soundcard to output me a codex dump for patching??
CPURanger
post Jul 30 2008, 07:40 AM

889 posts

It looks like there is a patch for stac9227...

Taruga Wiki

RiCHBoyZ
post Jul 30 2008, 12:00 PM

1,560 posts

Hi all cifu, i dont know how to do dual monitor mode after reading insanelymac site guide..... please someone care to teach me step-by-step? Thanks
gengstapo
post Jul 30 2008, 12:05 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

guys & gals, been looking thru the internet i865g driver for 10.5.2 but yet to get

TQ smile.gif
muqaddam
post Jul 30 2008, 08:30 PM

266 posts

guys, i have a problem while installing on my acer aspire 4720.

the problem as follows:

Failed to load extension org.tgwbd.driver.ACPIPS2Nub
Extension "com.apple.driver.AppleACPIThermal" has no explicit kernel dependency; using version 6.0.

i can see PS2 there but in fact, there are no PS2 ports on my laptop. i tried google and nothing came up to help.
CPURanger
post Jul 31 2008, 11:58 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jul 30 2008, 12:05 PM)
Have you try google yet ?
Anyway, it seems there is not much info regarding i865g driver.
Check osx86 Hardware Compatible list (HCL).

osx86 wiki

Xplodenet HCL

Added on August 1, 2008, 12:04 am
QUOTE(muqaddam @ Jul 30 2008, 08:30 PM)
guys, i have a problem while installing on my acer aspire 4720.

the problem as follows:
Failed to load extension org.tgwbd.driver.ACPIPS2Nub
Extension "com.apple.driver.AppleACPIThermal" has no explicit kernel dependency; using version 6.0.

i can see PS2 there but in fact, there are no PS2 ports on my laptop. i tried google and nothing came up to help.
It's probably PS/2 built in internal for laptop keyboard and trackpad. Manufacturers don't built PS/2 ports (external) not really useful, USB is more multi purpose, can be use for mouse, keyboard, hard disk etc.

You can check if keyboard & trackpad is PS/2 on Windows, Device Manager, it will show if is PS/2 device.

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Aug 1 2008, 07:11 AM
gengstapo
post Aug 1 2008, 04:35 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 31 2008, 11:58 PM)
Have you try google yet ?
Anyway, it seems there is not much info regarding i865g driver.
Check osx86 Hardware Compatible list (HCL).

osx86 wiki

Xplodenet HCL

yess, but seems not much i could get
thats Y im asking nod.gif

its work very nice, only i cant change the reso which is stuck at 1024x768 with 17" lcd. im quite sure u all pros here know what i mean smile.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 1 2008, 04:45 PM
ignis fatuus
post Aug 1 2008, 05:44 PM

169 posts

I got stuck at that reso too. Are you on Nvidia? But i don't read anyone talk about any better resolution than that.

Someone asked me to try nvkush, instead of the nvinject.

159 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.1260sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:40 AM