hahli9
post May 16 2009, 10:40 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 16 2009, 10:15 PM)
It should take you to GUI !

Just keep your fingers crossed  !
It... It didn't... D: I waited for over 20 minutes. I doubt it'd take that long. Anyway I think it's worth saying that the first time I tried to install it... It booted up but couldn't detect the trackpad and keyboard... Er... Yeah. I think I should download another distro or something. I'm using iATKOS now =|

hasteknight
post May 16 2009, 11:06 PM

Im using IAktos v5 (10.5.6 update later on) and everything works fine except for one major problem. My Nvidia9400GT 1GB is not supported. I manage to get QE/CI working but still cant play games and video editing. But my Dvd player and VLC works fine. Only slight static sounds when graphics move too much. Im trying to change over Ideneb for a 10.5.6 machine and hopefully its vanilla boot-loader does wonders. Any suggestions ?

Also the reason im doing this hackintosh is that im using Mbox powering my 2 HS-80 monitors. In windows, only protools and selected few programmes work with Mbox using MME helper. Any Inputs on that one ? Cant get my Band in a box and sibellius to work on XP nor Vista. Googled and it seems that Mbox using exclusive drivers for real time meaning that it can only run 1 program at one time. But still just running band in a box or a simple MSN messenger doesn't work. Hope to hear from u guys.

Graphics by NVIDIA:

Chipset Model: Graphics by NVIDIA
Type: Display
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 1024 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x0641
Revision ID: 0x00a1
ROM Revision: NVinject 0.2.1
Displays:
Display Connector:
SyncMaster:
Resolution: 1280 x 1024 @ 75 Hz
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Hardware Accelerated
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Supported
Rotation: Supported

Quartz Graphics Test 133.92
Line 105.71 7.04 Klines/sec [50% alpha]
Rectangle 149.11 44.52 Krects/sec [50% alpha]
Circle 127.87 10.42 Kcircles/sec [50% alpha]
Bezier 100.02 2.52 Kbeziers/sec [50% alpha]
Text 298.48 18.67 Kchars/sec

Suk
post May 17 2009, 03:35 AM

2,330 posts

I already set File Sharing,

But other mac can see i'm in the network but get in the hdd.
hskoon
post May 17 2009, 04:40 PM

35 posts

x86 also can install Mac OS x Leopard Server with 10.5.7 update

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hskoon
post May 17 2009, 05:05 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ May 13 2009, 10:55 PM)
Ok, downloaded, Replaced, Restarted,
Still same.. can not detect.
Try patch with this file

Attached File(s)
Attached File  SySProfilerFix.pkg.zip ( 73.51k ) Number of downloads: 39
outdoorxplorer
post May 17 2009, 08:43 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

I am considering to install OS X Leopard Server onto my HyBrid Mac Pro. Downloading in progress now and wonder any precautions to be noted.

Vinci777
post May 19 2009, 01:20 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Just finished installed an OSX 10.5.6 to my PC with luck. I used the installation CD which i burned and the OSX seems to runs properly.

I've selected the drivers during preinstalled and they shud be working alrite. However, there is one thing that bothers me is my wireless connection. My home is using wireless connection and my pc is using linksys wmp54g wireless adapter. However, i dont see to find a driver for it. Anyone can help? Im trying not to revert back to the wired environment. Many thanks ^^
DarkNite
post May 19 2009, 06:18 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ May 19 2009, 01:20 AM)
Just finished installed an OSX 10.5.6 to my PC with luck. I used the installation CD which i burned and the OSX seems to runs properly.

Hi, I'm very new to Hackintosh. Since I am gathering data on success story, can you tell me your pc spec & the distro you are using?
Many thanks in advance notworthy.gif

Vinci777
post May 19 2009, 10:11 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

PC spec was:

Intel E8400
Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
4GB DDR2 800 rams
Intel GMA3100 ^^
SATA HDD
ETC

The ISO im using is using darwin bootloader if im not mistaken. Kinda new to this. Kinda suprise dat is somehow works. Now im just gonna solve the bootloader issue where i can boot from HDD instead of CD.
TSprasys
post May 19 2009, 10:28 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I've selected the drivers during preinstalled and they shud be working alrite. However, there is one thing that bothers me is my wireless connection. My home is using wireless connection and my pc is using linksys wmp54g wireless adapter. However, i dont see to find a driver for it. Anyone can help? Im trying not to revert back to the wired environment. Many thanks ^^
Is it a realtek card

Could you check it out for me ?

If its Broadcom or Realtek
DarkTenno
post May 19 2009, 10:31 AM

347 posts

erm I wish buyed Nvdia card last week I should not have buyed ATI HD4770 ( which is not supported) guess time to hunt for some decent nvdia card
TSprasys
post May 19 2009, 10:55 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Is it a realtek card

Could you check it out for me ?

If its Broadcom or Realtek
Vinci777
post May 19 2009, 11:03 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Anyway to check the chipset without looking at the card? Im in the office btw.

From google, i heard someone saying that Linksys WMP54G v4 is a RALink.

Added on May 19, 2009, 11:18 amI downloaded the drivers to check.

It is using RALink RT2500 Chip. I downloaded the driver from RALink website but i have yet to test it out becoz im at office and have no idea how to do so becoz this was my first time using OSX tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vinci777: May 19 2009, 11:21 AM
hskoon
post May 19 2009, 12:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ May 19 2009, 10:11 AM)
PC spec was:

Intel E8400
Gigabyte G31M-ES2L
4GB DDR2 800 rams
Intel GMA3100 ^^
SATA HDD
ETC

The ISO im using is using darwin bootloader if im not mistaken. Kinda new to this. Kinda suprise dat is somehow works. Now im just gonna solve the bootloader issue where i can boot from HDD instead of CD.
Your gigabyte motherboard is SUPER compatible.

I'm also using same spec..

Check this website http://an43.com/osx/
digswell
post May 19 2009, 10:09 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(hasteknight @ May 16 2009, 11:06 PM)
Im using IAktos v5  (10.5.6 update later on) and everything works fine except for one major problem. My Nvidia9400GT 1GB is not supported. I manage to get QE/CI working but still cant play games and video editing. But my Dvd player and VLC works fine. Only slight static sounds when graphics move too much. Im trying to change over Ideneb for a 10.5.6 machine and hopefully its vanilla boot-loader does wonders. Any suggestions ?

Also the reason im doing this hackintosh is that im using Mbox powering my 2 HS-80 monitors. In windows, only protools and selected few programmes work with Mbox using MME helper. Any Inputs on that one ? Cant get my Band in a box and sibellius to work on XP nor Vista. Googled and it seems that Mbox using exclusive drivers for real time meaning that it can only run 1 program at one time. But still just running band in a box or a simple MSN messenger doesn't work. Hope to hear from u guys.
Graphics by NVIDIA:

Nvidia9400GT 1GB still no fully working ?? i think is kext driver got problem....go search around insanelymac forum...u hv to test by ur own ..try with natit or other ... maybe u can follow macpro using NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 512MB...
my both amd rig is using for photoedit all the time.....i no hv problem with it . see my gc profiles

Look like i can still using ATI HD2600XT for 1 or 2 more year

This post has been edited by digswell: May 19 2009, 10:10 PM
Vinci777
post May 20 2009, 03:06 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ May 19 2009, 11:03 AM)
Anyway to check the chipset without looking at the card? Im in the office btw.

From google, i heard someone saying that Linksys WMP54G v4 is a RALink.

Added on May 19, 2009, 11:18 amI downloaded the drivers to check.

It is using RALink RT2500 Chip. I downloaded the driver from RALink website but i have yet to test it out becoz im at office and have no idea how to do so becoz this was my first time using OSX tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Installed the driver last night. Somehow the application fail to look for network because unable to detect any wireless card. =.=

Btw, how to use bootloader? Installed chameleon 2.0 and not sure how to use/configure it and fdisk on my OSX (cant confirm the steps is right).

When trying to boot from HDD, i get a

boot0: MBR
boot0: Done

And nothing happens. The screen just stay like that as it is. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Vinci777: May 20 2009, 03:07 PM
TSprasys
post May 20 2009, 09:19 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ May 20 2009, 03:06 PM)
Installed the driver last night. Somehow the application fail to look for network because unable to detect any wireless card. =.=

Btw, how to use bootloader? Installed chameleon 2.0 and not sure how to use/configure it and fdisk on my OSX (cant confirm the steps is right).

When trying to boot from HDD, i get a

boot0: MBR
boot0: Done

And nothing happens. The screen just stay like that as it is.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Install IOPCIFamily (find a fix in insanelymac - by the name of Eureka)

Press F8 and boot with -f -v , then your wifi card should work tongue.gif
Vinci777
post May 20 2009, 09:38 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Ohhhh. This is the file that cause me the kernel panic (i guess) so i reinstall the osx without it.

Verbose logs shows
12AppleACPIPCI is not compatible with its superclass, 11IOPCIBridge super class changed?
Failed to load extension com.apple.driver.AppleACPICI
Couldn't alloc class "AppleACPICI"

Anyway to solve or remove the fix? I failed to boot due and i dun wish to reinstall again T.T. Also, i dun have chance/time to hit F8 during boot because of the error.

Thanks in advance
TSprasys
post May 21 2009, 09:38 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ May 20 2009, 09:38 PM)
Ohhhh. This is the file that cause me the kernel panic (i guess) so i reinstall the osx without it.

Verbose logs shows
12AppleACPIPCI is not compatible with its superclass, 11IOPCIBridge super class changed?
Failed to load extension com.apple.driver.AppleACPICI
Couldn't alloc class "AppleACPICI"

Anyway to solve or remove the fix? I failed to boot due and i dun wish to reinstall again T.T. Also, i dun have chance/time to hit F8 during boot because of the error.

Thanks in advance
Just buy an apple compatible airport card and it would work fine tongue.gif
digswell
post May 21 2009, 10:04 AM

2,484 posts

Is bout the wifi ACPI ..(i think is on/off or power saving ) is no supot....beter get compatible as prasys said

159 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0850sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:48 AM