4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hardware Hackintosh Thread, The Official OSX86 Thread

Suk
post Jul 2 2008, 03:30 PM

2,330 posts

i spent a lot of time doing research whether it works in my compaq or not... finally... i had give up..... it do have many thing to read n update.
Suk
post Apr 8 2009, 01:39 AM

2,330 posts

Anyone can make this work in Compaq V3700 series ??
Suk
post May 3 2009, 01:41 AM

2,330 posts

FAll in love with my hackintosh. smile.gif

Working on my V3758TU,
after 25times of format and , Trial and Error.

Finally I almost got 90% works

Distro : iPC 10.5.6

Not working:
Webcam ( Build-in)
Cardreader (Build-In)
Wifi 4965ABGN (Build-In)
Sleep
Audio Jack Mic and output.

and lastly, Thanks to Digsau for his patient and guide helped me alot. smile.gif
Suk
post May 3 2009, 03:29 PM

2,330 posts

anyone can recommend me one mini-PCIe wifi card ?

can use in hackintosh and aircrack ?

Suk
post May 4 2009, 12:46 AM

2,330 posts

does anyone change his Mini PCIe Wifi card with his compaq laptop

B'coz i hear someone said it has the whitelist thing, which will cause compaq unable to use it.
Suk
post May 5 2009, 12:42 AM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 4 2009, 04:23 PM)
Since you're using a dell, why don't you buy the Wireless N card (for those who are trying hard for wifi)

This broadcom card works with COMPAQ laptops

RM 100 (yeah bit pricey) but its the same wifi card which can be found in MacBook Pros , its native - meaning it works out of the box without any hacking , etc

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=884377&hl=

I just ordered mine. Stupid Atheros card doesn't want to work with my U1010 !

Suk , that one works with your laptop. Check with the seller. Its the only card that we can find in Malaysia for laptops which works as Airport

Oh by the way , its very hard to find Dell 1390/1490 , if anyone knows where to get them let me know
Anyway things that work with Tablet Hack (will post pictures later)

1. Graphics card (obviously , duh its GMA 950 - it has to work)
2. Bluetooth (works out of the box)
3. Basic keyboard + mouse (had to install PS2 kext) , + USB + Sleep (sleep works but after that it goes too slow)
4. Touch-screen (My tablet has two modes in bios , one is touch screen and the one is in tablet. In touch screen mode , with Windows Vista/XP Tablet - I can write and use it as a tablet pc , but its not supported in Linux. However in OSX , it works out of the box and it shows me Ink. I can write on the screen)
5. Ethernet (Works out of the box)
Things that I thought would work but didn't work
1. Sound - AppleHDA keeps on giving me kernel panics. Figuring it out why
2. WiFi - expected this guy to work. Its Atheros MiniPCIe , but it doesn't work . Ordered Broadcom 802.11n card in order to fix this
Today I bought the DW 1390 for RM60.
Guess what, I tried to install in my compaq. and i got an error 104. saying this card can not work with my laptop.
( The BIOS Whitelist, forbidden the DW1390/Broadcom4311 to boot my OS )

Looking for solution and until now can not find.
Compaq BIOS version F.2E (latest)

Suk
post May 6 2009, 04:24 AM

2,330 posts

Why Mac use more resource compare to Windows?
and does anyone know how to share my internet

i'm using Bridge mode and want to install Proxy server / VPN in my MAC, so others computer can connect to my mac to get internet connection.

Suk
post May 6 2009, 12:09 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 6 2009, 10:21 AM)
What ? Seriously , it does not. OSX does caching just like how Vista mananges its memory , well its way better then Vista !

Did you manage to fix your wifi card ?

I can get you a guide on how to hack your BIOS and flash it
No, I did not mange to flash my Compaq Laptop with my newly bought mini-pcie card.
Yes, Prasys I need your guide indeed. Thanks in advance.

Added on May 6, 2009, 8:50 pmhow to save file in NTFS format.

This post has been edited by Suk: May 6 2009, 08:50 PM
Suk
post May 6 2009, 09:42 PM

2,330 posts

Prasys u know how to flash the bios ?
Suk
post May 7 2009, 10:21 PM

2,330 posts

someone selling hackint0sh pc ?
MAC OSX preinstalled ?

http://store.psystar.com/

Suk
post May 11 2009, 05:33 PM

2,330 posts

Prasys, I do not able to set the whitelist for my card.
hotswap also can not detect in Window/OSX.

Need some pro's to help me to reediting my BIOS
Suk
post May 11 2009, 10:44 PM

2,330 posts

How to format my HDD (NTFS) to MAC format in OSX86 ?

My Primary mac HDD going to full soon sad.gif
Suk
post May 12 2009, 12:25 AM

2,330 posts

Since i got a 320GB hdd,

and 160GB for Mac Primary, and 160GB for secondary.

How can i combine both partition into one?
------------------

I want to share my file via LAN.

How does ppl access my HDD (Mac) via LAN

This post has been edited by Suk: May 12 2009, 12:27 AM
Suk
post May 12 2009, 07:09 PM

2,330 posts

I wanted to format my another partition as my Mac secondary HDD.

I use Disk Utility and format it with "MAC OS Extended (Journaled)" and "MAC OS Extended"

When I restart, I can't boot my Mac anymore, It's because the system do not know which partition to read.

So Which format shall I use ?
-------

To : Kain_Sicilian
Give us your Chipset name.

and did u able to install it ?
What other patches did u install ?

This post has been edited by Suk: May 12 2009, 07:13 PM
Suk
post May 12 2009, 09:04 PM

2,330 posts

link and beginner guide needed. Thanks in advance.
Suk
post May 12 2009, 09:07 PM

2,330 posts

thanks for rapid reply biggrin.gif
Suk
post May 13 2009, 05:20 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 13 2009, 01:58 PM)
Updated to OSX 10.5.7 and works fine

Had to replace kernel from older version and voila here I'm !
i'm downloading now.

How to replace the kernel ?

And my minimize effect is missing.
Now minimize like normal windows.
Suk
post May 13 2009, 06:06 PM

2,330 posts

My Spec as below,
After update Sound doesn't work. ( ALC 888 build-in )
then install back the driver and now is working fine.

But my hackint0sh do not able to detect my processor.

MB : Gigabyte P965-DS3
Intel E6600 2.4 ( mac detect 4Ghz)
2GB RAM

This post has been edited by Suk: May 13 2009, 06:07 PM

Suk
post May 13 2009, 07:27 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ May 13 2009, 06:13 PM)
u on chameleon 2.0? put smbios.plist in your extra folder. Should do the trick.
sorry noob here. guide is needed.

beside than, Is Antivirus need in Mac ?
My minimize effect become normal liao... How to make it like original minimize effect ?

This post has been edited by Suk: May 13 2009, 07:28 PM
Suk
post May 13 2009, 10:15 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 13 2009, 09:24 PM)
You could try , I've used OSX86 on a laptop without QE/CI

Its just nice for web browsing , chatting , listening to songs !

That's bout it

edit (fix for system profiler)  : - http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=bf04d8d...95965eaa7bc68bc

Put it in /System/Library/

replace all !
The below part is for me ?

Does anyone want to buy a Wireless Mighty mouse?
I ordered 2 but i need 1 only.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:15 PM