THE CONNAUGHT ONE, Connaught city
Jul 7 2024, 11:28 PM
1,481 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
i have used up most of my luck already
fewer unit left = less sales if still have 62% units left to sell i will work harder and pray for luck too |
Jul 8 2024, 05:49 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Prince Of Wales Island, The |
Went to see the unit few weeks ago, and very surprised the sales agent is not as pushy as other third party agent or even Sunway. Very chill.
Almost wanted to book a unit but another option pops up - Bamboo Hills TOD, wonder have you guys look at other TOD project and why ended with Connaught One? For Connaught One, I am attracted by UEM track record and also the pricing being cheaper than opposite Aster Residence. |
Jul 8 2024, 10:58 PM
1,481 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jul 8 2024, 05:49 PM) Went to see the unit few weeks ago, and very surprised the sales agent is not as pushy as other third party agent or even Sunway. Very chill. differences in attitude between salary based and commission based Almost wanted to book a unit but another option pops up - Bamboo Hills TOD, wonder have you guys look at other TOD project and why ended with Connaught One? For Connaught One, I am attracted by UEM track record and also the pricing being cheaper than opposite Aster Residence. agents are more pushy and that's why they deserve to earn more |
Jul 9 2024, 10:06 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
484 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jul 8 2024, 05:49 PM) Went to see the unit few weeks ago, and very surprised the sales agent is not as pushy as other third party agent or even Sunway. Very chill. MRT line 1, direct to popular offices, shopping malls within few station ride compared to MRT2Almost wanted to book a unit but another option pops up - Bamboo Hills TOD, wonder have you guys look at other TOD project and why ended with Connaught One? For Connaught One, I am attracted by UEM track record and also the pricing being cheaper than opposite Aster Residence. Near to city centre, trx, maluri etc. Also there is UCSI college nearby. Chinese area with many food choices, cafe, kopitiam near lenseng, connaught, tmn midah, ekocheras, leisure mall etc Developer reputation, variety layout choices with reasonable price. The layout is interesting, mix layout with own stay suitable and investment purposes from studio to dual key. Jazted liked this post
Jul 9 2024, 10:53 AM
542 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jul 8 2024, 05:49 PM) Went to see the unit few weeks ago, and very surprised the sales agent is not as pushy as other third party agent or even Sunway. Very chill. Probably they are very confident in their product.Almost wanted to book a unit but another option pops up - Bamboo Hills TOD, wonder have you guys look at other TOD project and why ended with Connaught One? For Connaught One, I am attracted by UEM track record and also the pricing being cheaper than opposite Aster Residence. |
Jul 9 2024, 05:03 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Layout wise I would prefer co more interesting than the typical layout. investment wise , would prefer co as well due to proximity to citycentre and the connectivity. For ownstay, co senang cari makan but not friendly for driving. Bh come with super fancy commercial lot , family can hangout( frim, kepong metropolitan, genting pun senang)during weekend . Design wise, uoa culture - podium level always nampak empty, lack of green.( Seems they are more focus on commercial landscaping) Chonloo13 liked this post
Jul 10 2024, 02:09 PM
125 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jul 8 2024, 05:49 PM) Went to see the unit few weeks ago, and very surprised the sales agent is not as pushy as other third party agent or even Sunway. Very chill. I bought both bamboo hills and Connought One. More of my friends prefer and bought bamboo hills even though I recommend both of them. FYI I am previous project purchaser for UEM Sunrise and UOA projects.Almost wanted to book a unit but another option pops up - Bamboo Hills TOD, wonder have you guys look at other TOD project and why ended with Connaught One? For Connaught One, I am attracted by UEM track record and also the pricing being cheaper than opposite Aster Residence. |
Jul 10 2024, 08:03 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Prince Of Wales Island, The |
QUOTE(poohpooh @ Jul 10 2024, 02:09 PM) I bought both bamboo hills and Connought One. More of my friends prefer and bought bamboo hills even though I recommend both of them. FYI I am previous project purchaser for UEM Sunrise and UOA projects. Thanks. Would love to hear about your thoughts for both project. |
Jul 10 2024, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jul 10 2024, 08:03 PM) depends on the layout you are looking for. I bought studio in connaught one and for bamboo hills I bought 2bed2bath and 2bed1bath. The reason I bought connaught one is because its cheap. Less than RM290k for a fully furnished studio, freehold and easily accessible through public transport. For my friends who bought bamboo hill, they prefer the location, layout and partially furnished units. For connaught one, other than studio, all other types are unfurnished. |
Jul 14 2024, 12:20 PM
179 posts Joined: Jul 2020 |
Hi, is studio unit still available? Chonloo13 liked this post
Jul 15 2024, 02:47 PM
Jul 20 2024, 03:05 PM
Jul 29 2024, 12:46 PM
Jul 29 2024, 01:53 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(motoro @ Jul 9 2024, 05:03 PM) Layout wise I would prefer co more interesting than the typical layout. Not friendly for driving. What would you consider friendly for driving along this MRT line within walking distance to station as a requirement? investment wise , would prefer co as well due to proximity to citycentre and the connectivity. For ownstay, co senang cari makan but not friendly for driving. Bh come with super fancy commercial lot , family can hangout( frim, kepong metropolitan, genting pun senang)during weekend . Design wise, uoa culture - podium level always nampak empty, lack of green.( Seems they are more focus on commercial landscaping) I feel CO is as optimal as it gets from Cheras direction. Drive thru the Cheras Sentral and turn left, off you go directly towards Mid Valley & PJ direction, or go straight to KL. Whereas the others that are further would need to jam to this turn off. BH costs more right? And the MRT station further. My hope is that Cheras Sentral can be revived as a neighbourhood F&B mall, then it will address the convenience factor. Alas that is up to the owner of the mall. Considering BH is North of the city and CO is South, personal preference comes into play as well. BH can go FRIM, CO can go Hulu Langat etc. Both mature location close to city center. |
Jul 29 2024, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 29 2024, 01:53 PM) Not friendly for driving. What would you consider friendly for driving along this MRT line within walking distance to station as a requirement? I hope so , but the chance very low. I mean Cheras sentral. Too many malls around the area. Not to mention the newly build youcity3I feel CO is as optimal as it gets from Cheras direction. Drive thru the Cheras Sentral and turn left, off you go directly towards Mid Valley & PJ direction, or go straight to KL. Whereas the others that are further would need to jam to this turn off. BH costs more right? And the MRT station further. My hope is that Cheras Sentral can be revived as a neighbourhood F&B mall, then it will address the convenience factor. Alas that is up to the owner of the mall. Considering BH is North of the city and CO is South, personal preference comes into play as well. BH can go FRIM, CO can go Hulu Langat etc. Both mature location close to city center. |
Jul 29 2024, 02:05 PM
Better they demolish it or some college buy it and become uni/college
Jul 29 2024, 02:19 PM
126 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ Jul 29 2024, 02:05 PM) one of the floors was converted into an international school. Its called Kensington or something.But I hold the same opinion, it should've been either demolished long time ago for a TOD condo or converted into office. Not sure why they keep trying to revive it. It's use was unproductive for a very long time. Its not enough to compete as a mall (because who would come here when Sunway Velo, EkoCheras and Leisure Mall is so near) but it is very valuable as a TOD project. This post has been edited by Maniee27: Jul 29 2024, 05:19 PM |
Jul 29 2024, 03:35 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mall revival is possible, if the management is realistic about it. Citta Mall is a prime example done right, when Empire Subang & Sunway Pyramid is just there.
Not to be a full fledged mall, but a neighbourhood mall people come for hair cut, F&B, groceries, child care, music class etc. |
Jul 29 2024, 05:51 PM
126 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 29 2024, 03:35 PM) Mall revival is possible, if the management is realistic about it. Citta Mall is a prime example done right, when Empire Subang & Sunway Pyramid is just there. as someone that stayed in this area for more than 2 decades, i can say that they will never succeed no matter how many times they try unless major changes are made.Not to be a full fledged mall, but a neighbourhood mall people come for hair cut, F&B, groceries, child care, music class etc. The entire layout of Cheras Sentral is filled with weird and tight road turns and terrible traffic flow. Not to mention, the parking itself is terribly designed that have 2 different parking sections which can be very confusing for first-timers. The fact that they're not pulling in both tenants and customers even after MRT is up says alot. Anyone buying and staying here in Connaught One is better off going to Leisure Mall / Eko Cheras, Pavillion or TRX in the same mrt line. Neighbourhood Malls in that particular area, ppl will rather go to Aeon Cheras Selatan or AEON BiG Hypermarket Tun Hussein Onn. This post has been edited by Maniee27: Jul 29 2024, 07:15 PM |
Jul 29 2024, 11:56 PM
1,559 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
The main challenge to revive the mall or to redevelop it is that most of the retails in the mall were sold to different individuals. Unless Mayland can buy over all the units from the individuals, else most likely it will remain what it is
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:40 AM |