383 Pages « < 364 365 366 367 368 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

hafizmamak85
post Jun 16 2025, 02:54 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(hafizmamak85 @ Jun 13 2025, 03:09 PM)
Should ban the big three (AIA, PRU, GE) from paying dividends until they've stopped all ILP repricing measures & fully reserved for the negative balance clearance mechanism.
It's not just the big three.

All the other ITOs (Allianz, Zurich, HLA, Etiqa, Tokio Marine etc.) need to be banned from paying dividends.

All ITOs need to stop all ILP repricing measures and fully reserve for a negative balance clearance mechanism.
JIUHWEI
post Jun 16 2025, 04:29 PM

1,320 posts

QUOTE(hafizmamak85 @ Jun 16 2025, 02:54 PM)
It's not just the big three.

All the other ITOs (Allianz, Zurich, HLA, Etiqa, Tokio Marine etc.) need to be banned from paying dividends.

All ITOs need to stop all ILP repricing measures and fully reserve for a negative balance clearance mechanism.
Sapot sapot.

Go and file a case against this.

Or write to your MP bring the issue up for debate.
hafizmamak85
post Jun 18 2025, 02:20 PM

463 posts

Gathercare has a 5 year!!!! waiting period before treatments/procedures relating to pre-existing conditions may be claimed.

This is a ridiculously loong period. If you want to minimize the risk to the system from being gamed, wouldn't a 2 year waiting period - or something less than that - for specified pre-existing conditions (PECs) acknowledged by both parties (person covered and the ITO/administrator), be sufficient?

They already accept claims for all kinds of critical illnesses - for which medical bills can be shared after a 180 day waiting period. So why bother with the harsh PEC waiting period and termination penalty for non-disclosure?????

Even if you had been a carer for more than 2 years, Gathercare also doesn't require fraud to be present for a PEC claim to be sufficient grounds for membership termination - a careless or innocent PEC claim is sufficient grounds (in Gathercare's eyes) for membership termination.

Life policies can't be contested after 2 years unless fraudulent disclosure/non-disclosure is present.

Even FSA requires for a differentiated approach for careless/innocent disclosure/non-disclosure involving 2 year or less life policies.

This post has been edited by hafizmamak85: Jun 18 2025, 05:43 PM
JIUHWEI
post Jun 23 2025, 03:19 PM

1,320 posts

QUOTE(hafizmamak85 @ Jun 18 2025, 02:20 PM)
Gathercare has a 5 year!!!! waiting period before treatments/procedures relating to pre-existing conditions may be claimed.

This is a ridiculously loong period. If you want to minimize the risk to the system from being gamed, wouldn't a 2 year waiting period - or something less than that - for specified pre-existing conditions (PECs) acknowledged by both parties (person covered and the ITO/administrator), be sufficient?

They already accept claims for all kinds of critical illnesses - for which medical bills can be shared after a 180 day waiting period. So why bother with the harsh PEC waiting period and termination penalty for non-disclosure?????

Even if you had been a carer for more than 2 years, Gathercare also doesn't require fraud to be present for a PEC claim to be sufficient grounds for membership termination - a careless or innocent PEC claim is sufficient grounds (in Gathercare's eyes) for membership termination.

Life policies can't be contested after 2 years unless fraudulent disclosure/non-disclosure is present.

Even FSA requires for a differentiated approach for careless/innocent  disclosure/non-disclosure  involving 2 year or less life policies.

Maybe you should start your own HafizActuallyCares and put all that into your policy contract and offer it to the public.

Macam tu baru ngam mah

Otherwise... What's your goal here?
So many complaints, yet no action.
Endlessly replying to yourself... Frankly it worries me bro.

Nasib baik A-Plus Health 2 has the coverage for Mental Health under Health Wallet benefits.

IccyAsd
post Jun 24 2025, 04:30 PM

845 posts

hafizmamak85 I suggest you start a post about your findings rather than self-quoting long spam on this post turning it to a personal blog. Appreciate your findings but please give others some chance to reply.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jun 24 2025, 04:33 PM
TongCN
post Jun 26 2025, 03:03 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Mar 8 2024, 08:54 PM)
tooth inflection become oral cyst ..
Bro, how's ur case d?

Recent i also have this big cyst under neath my molars which pressure my wisdom tooth toward my jawbone.

Already pass from private Dental to Gov Hospital now and waiting for next appointment surgery schedule to be done in GH.
Euler
post Jun 27 2025, 04:39 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(hafizmamak85 @ Jun 13 2025, 03:09 PM)
We now have another Teflon champion. Prudential's net profit for the 2024 financial year has risen to RM 1.13 billion from RM 0.96 billion in 2023.

No sign of medical inflation impacting profits.

Very very strange 🤔.

Still waiting for AIA to upload their annual report.

These champions also paid dividends as well. RM 100 million. The new minority owners may or may not be happy. Wasn't as high as previous years 😂.

Should ban the big three (AIA, PRU, GE) from paying dividends until they've stopped all ILP repricing measures & fully reserved for the negative balance clearance mechanism.
you need to differentiate profit from death/fee component and profit from medical component.
there is no profit from medical component for years.
and profit from death or other component shouldn't used to subsidy profit from medical.

Euler
post Jun 27 2025, 04:41 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ May 25 2025, 11:24 PM)
i fundamentally agree with your idea, but i wont like to comment a bit.

i agree with your "pay now or pay later". The difference is pay now means the future return is based on poor insurance funds return, pay later will using returns from our own investments.
true, normal policyholders do get option to game the premium, like pay now or pay later
e.g. by not paying, or paying via top up (to avoid high commission, to some extend)

however, newer ILP now come with loyalty bonus stuff, hence not paying premium consistently, might not be wise.
jrshow
post Jun 29 2025, 10:36 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 26 2025, 03:03 PM)
Bro, how's ur case d?

Recent i also have this big cyst under neath my molars which pressure my wisdom tooth toward my jawbone.

Already pass from private Dental to Gov Hospital now and waiting for next appointment surgery schedule to be done in GH.
Get well soon bro,just need to tellbu this is not cover by insurance
TongCN
post Jul 1 2025, 01:40 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jun 29 2025, 10:36 PM)
Get well soon bro,just need to tellbu this is not cover by insurance
Surgery appointment date belum decided but got put estimate mid July 2025.
As the ECG got checked that i might have ventricular dyssynchrony.

But my doc says if put under Oral Surgeric , maybe can claim, hmm..
How long was your cyst being developed?

Mine probably 3 years aging before discovered sweat.gif

jrshow
post Jul 2 2025, 04:30 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 1 2025, 01:40 PM)
Surgery appointment date belum decided but got put estimate mid July 2025.
As the ECG got checked that i might have ventricular dyssynchrony.

But my doc says if put under Oral Surgeric , maybe can claim, hmm..
How long was your cyst being developed?

Mine probably 3 years aging before discovered sweat.gif
easy to say is a gigi rosak then the bateria go up to the skull, already solved...
TongCN
post Jul 2 2025, 05:51 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 2 2025, 04:30 PM)
easy to say is a gigi rosak then the bateria go up to the skull, already solved...
U mean ur insurance able to claim due to this reason ? sweat.gif
cu94
post Jul 2 2025, 10:43 PM

Hi all insurance sifus,

Recently i just received love letter from Allianz regarding premium increase for my HealthInsured Zero Deductible medical card , which amounts to 49.0% of current total premium that will be staggered evenly across 5 years.

I won't accept this shit, so I’m planning to switch to a RM30k deductible plan instead. To cover the deductible portion, I’m considering getting a simple standalone medical card from Kaotim (RM50k annual limit, zero deductible). Based on my calculations, the total cost of both plans will still looks more cost-effective than sticking with the Allianz zero deductible plan.

However, I'm unsure about how both policies would interact in a claim situation — especially whether Kaotim’s coverage can fulfill the deductible requirement for Allianz.

Let's me put a simple scenario with a hospital bill RM50k to illustrate:

Option 1:
- First, use Kaotim card to settled the RM50k bill
- Second, submit RM30k deductible to Allianz
Question: Will the amount settled by Kaotim qualified as "deductible" for Allianz?

Option 2:
- First, pay RM30k out of pocket and the another RM20k settled by Allianz.
- Claim back the RM30k paid before from Kaotim on reimbursement basis
Question: Will Kaotim accept my claim since i already use the Allianz medical card for admission?

Appreciated if any insurance sifus here can advise whether if both option or any one option above will work. Is this a practical setup? Anyone has done this before in the industry? P.S. I'm aware that a EB (Employee Benefit) plan will work this way but I'm not having EB.

Thanks in advance!
MUM
post Jul 3 2025, 06:02 AM

14,865 posts

Just wondering, .....
IF, a simple scenario with a hospital bill RM50k, why not just use Kaotim card to settled the RM50k bill instead of having to splitting the claim since that Kaotim card has RM50k limit?

But if want to split, theoretically "should" works, but may cause some extra hazzle/troublesome/time in the claim process.

JIUHWEI
post Jul 7 2025, 12:54 PM

1,320 posts

QUOTE(cu94 @ Jul 2 2025, 10:43 PM)
Hi all insurance sifus,

Recently i just received love letter from Allianz regarding premium increase for my HealthInsured Zero Deductible medical card , which amounts to 49.0% of current total premium that will be staggered evenly across 5 years.

I won't accept this shit, so I’m planning to switch to a RM30k deductible plan instead. To cover the deductible portion, I’m considering getting a simple standalone medical card from Kaotim (RM50k annual limit, zero deductible). Based on my calculations, the total cost of both plans will still looks more cost-effective than sticking with the Allianz zero deductible plan.

However, I'm unsure about how both policies would interact in a claim situation — especially whether Kaotim’s coverage can fulfill the deductible requirement for Allianz.

Let's me put a simple scenario with a hospital bill RM50k to illustrate:

Option 1:
- First, use Kaotim card to settled the RM50k bill
- Second, submit RM30k deductible to Allianz
Question: Will the amount settled by Kaotim qualified as "deductible" for Allianz?

Option 2:
- First, pay RM30k out of pocket and the another RM20k settled by Allianz.
- Claim back the RM30k paid before from Kaotim on reimbursement basis
Question: Will Kaotim accept my claim since i already use the Allianz medical card for admission?

Appreciated if any insurance sifus here can advise whether if both option or any one option above will work. Is this a practical setup? Anyone has done this before in the industry? P.S. I'm aware that a EB (Employee Benefit) plan will work this way but I'm not having EB.

Thanks in advance!
I think this is a question for Kaotim to answer.

I don't understand your description in Option 1

As for Option 2 scenario, it would make sense to go in with the lowest deductible first, so that whatever deductible the second policy has, would have been settled by the first policy.

Again, I don't rep either of them.
So best to take these questions to Kaotim and Allianz. thumbsup.gif

FDInvestor
post Jul 8 2025, 08:48 AM

104 posts

Hi All,
What is the formula to calculate insurance premium post imposing of SST? It looked like not just multiply prior premium with 1.08

This post has been edited by FDInvestor: Jul 8 2025, 12:08 PM
poooky
post Jul 8 2025, 11:00 AM

835 posts

Questions

1. Anyone using Etiqa Medical Card? Is it good?

There are two main choices:
- OneMedical
- Critical Care Plus

I am thinking of getting OneMedical. Got coverage 150k up to 85yrs old. Hopefully died peacefully before then, but will it be sufficient?

2. TripCare 360 Insurance - For Intl travel with elders, is silver or gold better? I feel silver RM100k is sufficient.
MUM
post Jul 8 2025, 11:23 AM

14,865 posts

QUOTE(FDInvestor @ Jul 8 2025, 08:48 AM)
Hi All,
What is the formula to calculate insurance premium post imposing of SST? It looked like not just multiple prior premium with 1.08
While waiting for real sifus to comment, I kay poh googled and found this.
Hope it can provides you with some info while you wait
Attached image was taken from
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...Gfn-GRTO0b8Opxv

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 8 2025, 11:00 AM)
Questions

- OneMedical
- Critical Care Plus

I am thinking of getting OneMedical. Got coverage 150k up to 85yrs old. Hopefully died peacefully before then, but will it be sufficient?
( will be very likely not enough, but better than don't hv any insurance coverage amount)
2. TripCare 360 Insurance - For Intl travel with elders, is silver or gold better? I feel silver RM100k is sufficient.
(if budget allows, the higher the protection benefits and coverage amount is always better.)
This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 8 2025, 11:24 AM

Baconateer
post Jul 8 2025, 06:04 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Any Allianz agent here living in KL/Selangor? Pls PM me
JIUHWEI
post Jul 16 2025, 10:19 AM

1,320 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 8 2025, 11:00 AM)
Questions

- OneMedical
- Critical Care Plus

Depending on how old you are, what's "sufficient" for a medical insurance can vary significantly.

As for travel insurance, other than the ADD coverage, perhaps you might want to consider personal liability coverage, and probably even cashless facility on medical benefits?

Other than that, trip curtailments, delay, cancellations, are all by and large similar across the industry.

This post has been edited by JIUHWEI: Jul 16 2025, 10:25 AM

383 Pages « < 364 365 366 367 368 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:42 AM