Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

jrshow
post Jan 5 2024, 09:59 AM

2,186 posts

hi gurus, my friend have a medical insurance under great eastern, the sick he have is cyst in his mouth require operation at his mouth at a dentist clicnic. i want to ask, does this operation cover under great eastern insurance, the agents looks like bullshit with my friend and keep on questioning why do the operation at dentist there.
jrshow
post Jan 5 2024, 10:40 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jan 5 2024, 10:19 AM)
Hi, I am also an insurance agent. From AIA Malaysia.

I also want to ask the same question.
Why do operation at the dental clinic?

The worst fear I have is to tell my client - cannot claim.
I believe the agent also share the same fear, hence his/her line of questioning.
And almost all individual medical insurance products that has EVER been sold in Malaysia excludes dental procedures unless it is due to accident, reconstructive surgery, etc.

Can the dental clinic put in an application for admission GL?
Not just for GE, ANY insurer at all.
I believe the operation is scheduled kan? No need to perform it right there and then kan?
Maybe have the clinic put in a request for GL with GE? No harm kan?

After all, it is just a cyst removal procedure kan?
Mana2 hospital pun boleh buat lah
Hi the cyst is affected from the teeth,affected to the skull there,the doctor have to do a operation on mouth,cutting off the cyst from skull and put it to the labortory to test whether it is cancer or wat,unfortunetly the specilist of this doctor work in the clicnic,tat why we have to go there.

Oh?can pre apply for GL first?i nvr hear that..confirm can do it?tq
jrshow
post Jan 5 2024, 10:43 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 5 2024, 10:39 AM)
This could be a dental cyst which requires a dentist to remove it.

Again, your description of just a cyst is not enough without a proper diagnosis.

But if insist to claim from insurance. Then get your friend to talk to the doctor in the hospital to get admitted and do all the necessary paperwork.
Appreciate to know what kinda document require?as i know the xray is nessary,wat else other thing?tq
jrshow
post Jan 15 2024, 11:52 AM

2,186 posts

buying insurance izzit nessary have to go through agent?
jrshow
post Jan 15 2024, 02:34 PM

2,186 posts

I have go through a meeting with my agent regarding the increase price of the insurance. We had discussed few point which i unlikely agree. Here is the thing we had discussed

1) he claim tat EVERY insurance model actually is running base on a pool fundings. So the insurance will be eventually increased the premium price eventhough u r very young subscripted it. Is tat true?

2)some of the insurance they only accept to 70 years old,eventhough u want to pay the premiem they also wont accept. If u reach 99 years old the premium will be 31 k per year,is tat true?

3)the invesment link account,lf lets say currenly im 300 month,150 is the premium of the insurance,actually only left 80 go to invesment fund,70 goes to adminstrating charges.

4)for sight surgery,for example cataract,cannt be fully claim,only give u max 2000 per eyes.every insurance is the same,is tat true?
jrshow
post Jan 15 2024, 03:54 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 15 2024, 03:10 PM)
1. So the insurance will be eventually increased the premium price eventhough u r very young subscripted it. Is tat true?
Incorrect.

2. some of the insurance they only accept to 70 years old,eventhough u want to pay the premiem they also wont accept.
Incorrect.

3. Incorrect. You may want to refer to your policy for the exact distribution.

4. Not true as that depends on the package / benefit that you signed up for.
appreciate to elaborate more tq..

1. So the insurance will be eventually increased the premium price eventhough u r very young subscripted it. Is tat true?
Incorrect.
Currently im 300 per month, can it be maintain to 300 until im 99 years old? the claim as promise 1M renew by every year nvr change.

2. some of the insurance they only accept to 70 years old,eventhough u want to pay the premiem they also wont accept.
Incorrect.
this i agree

3. Incorrect. You may want to refer to your policy for the exact distribution.

agree..

4. Not true as that depends on the package / benefit that you signed up for.
agree, my 1 is smart protection essential smart protect 2,with few rider. IL CRITICAL ILLNESS BENEFIT RIDER,SMARTMEDIC XTRA,SMARTMEDIC XTRA 99, SMART EXTENDER 90K (R&B150) ,SMART EXTENDER 90K 99 (R&B150) , IL PREMIUM WAIVER EXTRA RIDER.

not sure im this protection is ok for me or not, tq

jrshow
post Jan 16 2024, 09:34 AM

2,186 posts

then typically insurance like Pyramid scheme already.. i thinking if the fund alots of people pass away ..how to sustaine? what will be the end of this pool? for example my insurance promise can cover until 99 yrs old, i for sure my plan cannt have new funds come in around 30-40 years later..then how to sustance to 70 years later?

This post has been edited by jrshow: Jan 16 2024, 09:38 AM
jrshow
post Jan 30 2024, 03:25 PM

2,186 posts

Extract wisdom tooth insurance cover?tq
jrshow
post Mar 8 2024, 04:55 PM

2,186 posts

hi, can i know, all the medical insurance here will not cover for oral surgical? but i have a sickness is causing from teeth to skull, so this also consider as oral surgical?
jrshow
post Mar 8 2024, 08:54 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 8 2024, 06:10 PM)
What sickness?
tooth inflection become oral cyst ..
jrshow
post Jun 29 2025, 10:36 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 26 2025, 03:03 PM)
Bro, how's ur case d?

Recent i also have this big cyst under neath my molars which pressure my wisdom tooth toward my jawbone.

Already pass from private Dental to Gov Hospital now and waiting for next appointment surgery schedule to be done in GH.
Get well soon bro,just need to tellbu this is not cover by insurance
jrshow
post Jul 2 2025, 04:30 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 1 2025, 01:40 PM)
Surgery appointment date belum decided but got put estimate mid July 2025.
As the ECG got checked that i might have ventricular dyssynchrony.

But my doc says if put under Oral Surgeric , maybe can claim, hmm..
How long was your cyst being developed?

Mine probably 3 years aging before discovered sweat.gif
easy to say is a gigi rosak then the bateria go up to the skull, already solved...

0.2036sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:07 PM