Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

JIUHWEI
post Oct 25 2021, 12:17 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 25 2021, 12:11 PM)
i would have fallen for it in that situation, if at this scenario at that time... "a lower interest rate on my house loan, 4.xx%. Otherwise, the rate will be higher @5.xx%. "

really eye opening to read this few recent postings about this kind of scenarios with this kind of problems.....
Just an observation and I'd like to ask all forumers here,

Anybody ever got a document that states something along those lines?

Or

Has it always been delivered verbally by the bank officer?

JustAskingOnly
post Oct 25 2021, 05:38 PM

401 posts

Hello guys,

I would like some advice. I have an existing policy which covers 100k for TPD/Death/CI

Now i would like to make it to rm300k. My agent quoted me around rm180/month. I went to get an online quote form AXA was given a quote of rm6x/month.

What are your views on no frills insurance like AXA eLige Protector +?
steventyy
post Oct 25 2021, 07:09 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(JustAskingOnly @ Oct 25 2021, 05:38 PM)
Hello guys,

I would like some advice. I have an existing policy which covers 100k for TPD/Death/CI

Now i would like to make it to rm300k. My agent quoted me around rm180/month. I went to get an online quote form AXA was given a quote of rm6x/month.

AXA elife protector if I not mistaken the premium will increase according to your age and no cash value.

MUM
post Oct 25 2021, 07:12 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(JustAskingOnly @ Oct 25 2021, 05:38 PM)
Hello guys,

eLife Protector+ is a non-participating yearly renewable (up to age 75) pure protection plan without surrender and maturity benefits
eLife Protector+ does not participate in the distribution of surplus.
The premium for this plan is not guaranteed. We reserve the right to revise the premiums at policy anniversary by giving you at least ninety (90) days notice in advance

the one from your agent one got these same same too?

JustAskingOnly
post Oct 25 2021, 08:08 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Oct 25 2021, 07:09 PM)
AXA elife protector if I not mistaken the premium will increase according to your age and no cash value.
My premium also increase every few years.

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 25 2021, 07:12 PM)
eLife Protector+ is a non-participating yearly renewable (up to age 75) pure protection plan without surrender and maturity benefits
eLife Protector+ does not participate in the distribution of surplus.
The premium for this plan is not guaranteed. We reserve the right to revise the premiums at policy anniversary by giving you at least ninety (90) days notice in advance

the one from your agent one got these same same too?
Ok I am beginning to see some pattern here on those online insurance.

1. No surrender value
2. Premium not guaranteed but having said that, my existing insurer also increase premium every now and then.

MUM
post Oct 25 2021, 08:15 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(JustAskingOnly @ Oct 25 2021, 08:08 PM)
My premium also increase every few years.
Ok I am beginning to see some pattern here on those online insurance.

1. No surrender value
2. Premium not guaranteed but having said that, my existing insurer also increase premium every now and then.
for life insurance or medical insurance?
JustAskingOnly
post Oct 25 2021, 08:19 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 25 2021, 08:15 PM)
for life insurance or medical insurance?
Just check. My policy that have TPD/CI/MEDICAL CARD
MUM
post Oct 25 2021, 08:24 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(JustAskingOnly @ Oct 25 2021, 08:19 PM)
Just check. My policy that have TPD/CI/MEDICAL CARD
had been pointed out by forummers,...medical insurance premium will be subjected to frequent periodic increases due to medical cost inflations....
JustAskingOnly
post Oct 25 2021, 08:30 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 25 2021, 08:24 PM)
had been pointed out by forummers,...medical insurance premium will be subjected to frequent periodic increases due to medical cost inflations....
Ok thanks. Also realised for life/tpd those online will increase with you age. Learn something here.
onthefly
post Oct 26 2021, 12:46 AM

1,315 posts

QUOTE(JustAskingOnly @ Oct 25 2021, 08:30 PM)
Ok thanks. Also realised for life/tpd those online will increase with you age. Learn something here.
so which 1 would you go for ?
a8dee
post Oct 27 2021, 02:54 AM

Saw this in my insurance proposal from Prudential. Is this normal for new applications? I'm applying Life+Medical+ILP for my children, noticed this at the end of the proposal. Does it apply only to Prudential or other insurance providers charged for this as well?
mini orchard
post Oct 27 2021, 06:17 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(a8dee @ Oct 27 2021, 02:54 AM)

Saw this in my insurance proposal from Prudential. Is this normal for new applications? I'm applying Life+Medical+ILP for my children, noticed this at the end of the proposal. Does it apply only to Prudential or other insurance providers charged for this as well?
Looks like in the near future, if policyowners call CS, it will also be charged time cost ....lol.
ping325
post Oct 27 2021, 10:12 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

lol .... you are very details in checking out the service charges from the policy contract.
This is just one of it , there are still others small small management fees, like few ringgit, for funds management as well. biggrin.gif

Therefore , the premium that you are paying per month,
1. Certain portion of it is paid to insurance agent [until a duration]
2. Certain portion is paid to administration
3. Certain portion might be paid to miscellaneous [ if there is any ]
4. Certain portion is paid as insurance charges
5. Lastly certain portion put into saving if your plan has it.

This post has been edited by ping325: Oct 27 2021, 10:50 AM
MUM
post Oct 27 2021, 10:21 AM

14,959 posts

If I am not mistaken, just few weeks ago, there was a posting mentioning premium paid monthly will be cumulatively higher compared to premium paid annually.
With those charges made at RM5/6 per month,... Now I can see why monthly paid premium was said to be higher
lifebalance
post Oct 27 2021, 11:13 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

Yes this is normal, you can look through the entire Appendix on what are the charges is applicable within the policy that you plan to buy.
JIUHWEI
post Oct 27 2021, 12:02 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 27 2021, 06:17 AM)
Looks like in the near future, if policyowners call CS, it will also be charged time cost ....lol.
Ya, cuz right now most of the servicing are done by agents.

Should agency be abolished, that would be an unfortunate possibility.
K0MR4DE
post Oct 28 2021, 03:42 PM

138 posts

Hi all, just curious. Do Malaysia have a medical card for Diabetes people? I am in the late 20s and got Type II. I Googled Prudential got medical card for Diabetic people but need to be above 40 years old? Allianz also got but the minimum entry age is 30 years old too, I read at Ringgit Plus
lifebalance
post Oct 28 2021, 03:43 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(K0MR4DE @ Oct 28 2021, 03:42 PM)
Hi all, just curious. Do Malaysia have a medical card for Diabetes people? I am in the late 20s and got Type II. I Googled Prudential got medical card for Diabetic people but need to be above 40 years old? Allianz also got but the minimum entry age is 30 years old too, I read at Ringgit Plus
Yes there are offerings, premium are usually higher than the normal one's but at least you still get medical coverage than upfront rejected.
MUM
post Oct 28 2021, 03:46 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(K0MR4DE @ Oct 28 2021, 03:42 PM)
googled and found this.

mentioned 3 companies...
just not sure if there are still valid or outdated info.,...or the same info that you got

https://moremoney.my/blog/diabetes-insurance-malaysia/

K0MR4DE
post Oct 28 2021, 05:54 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 28 2021, 03:46 PM)
googled and found this.

mentioned 3 companies...
just not sure if there are still valid or outdated info.,...or the same info that you got

https://moremoney.my/blog/diabetes-insurance-malaysia/
Thanks, ya similar to what I have researched

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 28 2021, 03:43 PM)
Yes there are offerings, premium are usually higher than the normal one's but at least you still get medical coverage than upfront rejected.
Yeah, as long as covered during an emergency is a sound investment. Pity those big-big takaful ones did not offer for Diabetic people. Anyhow, do you offer this kind of product. I saw your signature, you are an insurance planner.

392 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0225sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:28 PM