Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

steventyy
post Mar 30 2021, 10:53 PM

538 posts

Hi, any sifu can recommend non medical underwriting life insurance?

My wife is SLE patient, rejected by AIA and Allianz for life insurance.

steventyy
post Mar 30 2021, 11:02 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 30 2021, 10:56 PM)
So far if you want to apply for just life insurance (non-medical underwriting required), there are plenty available.

However, your wife will not be eligible for any medical insurance / benefits.
Ya, we already give up the medical insurance. Can recommend few good non-medical underwriting life insurance plan?
steventyy
post Mar 30 2021, 11:14 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 30 2021, 11:12 PM)
You mentioned earlier it was rejected by AIA / AZ, what's the reason given?
Eh, both agents also just show me a letter said application rejected.
steventyy
post Mar 31 2021, 10:12 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 30 2021, 11:41 PM)
Age of your wife?

How severe is the condition?
38, normal for daily life, under long term medication.
steventyy
post Sep 23 2021, 06:09 PM

538 posts

Hi all,

I'm 40 for next bday, BMI 32, taking high blood pressure and cholesterol medicine.

Current with AIA ILP with 90K annual, life time unlimited. Thinking to increase my annual limit cover by apply for Deductible medical card.

Would like to have some advices from all the SIFU here.

steventyy
post Sep 23 2021, 06:31 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 23 2021, 06:13 PM)
Based on your description on your current health status, there might be a chance of loading & Medical Examination required.

If you're looking to upgrade the policy or to supplement with an additional add-on but with deductible medical card, look for advisers who can assist you on it.
Because the AIA already more then 10 years, the agent said the old plan unable to upgrade, need to get a new plan.

Is get a new plan better or get a deductible card? I afraid the new plan will have high loading.

I already ask my AIA and GE agent, they said no deductible plan available.
steventyy
post Sep 23 2021, 06:56 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 23 2021, 06:35 PM)
You can only get the newer medical plan with AIA if you buy the new plan.

Newer plans are always better with their features & benefits. You can always apply first and see if you'd like the new plan's offer after your application is underwritten.

laugh.gif AIA & GE has 300 deductible option.
Looking for a plan that with 30-50K deductible, so the cost can be lower... yeah, think try to apply for new plan first and see the result.

steventyy
post Oct 9 2021, 10:54 AM

538 posts

Hi all,

About the deductible card, if I choose high deductible amount due to company provide medical benefit, then what if the benefit no longer available due to policy change/change company. What can I do?

Let say I choose a card with 20-30K deductible now, I don't think I can cover the amount if 1st card not available. Please advise.
steventyy
post Oct 9 2021, 11:42 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 9 2021, 11:06 AM)
You can apply with the insurance company to reduce the deductible amount (subject to availability) & subject to your health status.

Otherwise, pick a deductible amount that is suitable for you over the long term.
thanks for the info.

Since most ppl will get health issue when old especially during retirement, so the company might reject you due to that. Really helpless if in that situation.
steventyy
post Oct 25 2021, 07:09 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(JustAskingOnly @ Oct 25 2021, 05:38 PM)
Hello guys,

I would like some advice. I have an existing policy which covers 100k for TPD/Death/CI

Now i would like to make it to rm300k. My agent quoted me around rm180/month. I went to get an online quote form AXA was given a quote of rm6x/month.

What are your views on no frills insurance like AXA eLige Protector +?
AXA elife protector if I not mistaken the premium will increase according to your age and no cash value.

0.0256sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:33 AM