413 Pages « < 378 379 380 381 382 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

HumanLobster
post Feb 7 2022, 03:07 PM

49 posts

Does anyone know how to remove the "@unifi" suffix from the FiberHome SR1041Y model? Found some past posts but they're mostly for TP-link routers. Can't seem to find any firmware for this model.
coolkwc
post Feb 7 2022, 03:09 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 7 2022, 03:00 PM)
TM now uses this method for the installation process.

Unless your premise built-in with Fiber-wall-socket,
they will give you this cable. (depend on the installer)

No, this is how they fuse my optic cable

sHawTY
post Feb 7 2022, 05:01 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 7 2022, 03:09 PM)
That's the current standard of new installations
I don't like this kind of installation too but no choice

My old house in Klang they still use the termination box outside of the house. But that was 7 ~ 8 years ago
New house in Subang Jaya that I just moved in December 2021 they direct connect to the BTU, no termination box anymore
wailing81
post Feb 7 2022, 05:35 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 7 2022, 03:09 PM)

previously, the installer told me that using connector will increase the DB reading. Each connector will count.
kcl2006ch
post Feb 7 2022, 08:30 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Feb 7 2022, 05:35 PM)
previously, the installer told me that using connector will increase the DB reading. Each connector will count.
when i install unifi on Dec 2018, they using manual fiber plug , not using fusing machine & pre-made fiber plug

tzxsean
post Feb 7 2022, 10:07 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

this morning i contacted TM again through 100 to escalate the non-action since I received the telemarketer's call for 300 mpbs free upgrade

will see how long it takes for them to act on this .. ntg to show on the unifi system yet (and it has been buggy since early morning)
TSSilentVampire
post Feb 7 2022, 10:08 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(HumanLobster @ Feb 7 2022, 03:07 PM)
Does anyone know how to remove the "@unifi" suffix from the FiberHome SR1041Y model? Found some past posts but they're mostly for TP-link routers. Can't seem to find any firmware for this model.
Just get a new router. They are not that expensive anymore.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Feb 7 2022, 10:40 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Feb 7 2022, 05:35 PM)
The method you show with a shrink tube produces less loss compared to using ready available quick connectors by at least 5X less.

Why because the wall socket's provided is already fusion pre-spliced at the factory using machinery with precision at very minimal loss close to 0.0dB with a thin pigtail fibre cable.
What the installer will do when he comes to your house is join one end of the fibre from outside the FDP box with this pigtail using a fusion splicer then protect that area with a shrink tube.

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 7 2022, 03:00 PM)
TM now uses this method for the installation process.

Unless your premise built-in with Fiber-wall-socket,
they will give you this cable. (depend on the installer)

That's the one. They call it a quick connector. Easy to connect the fibre strand and less hassle but the cost? At least 5X more losses compared to fusion splicing.

In Singapore and 1st world countries they usually splice the cable with the wall socket connector's end. Lower losses and lock it down in a wall socket box.
F_F@PANG
post Feb 8 2022, 01:22 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Jan 19 2022, 02:31 PM)
This morning TM installer calling upgrade installment for my SWU 300Mbps, I request the installer confirm does my upgrade include (free voice STD20), but the installer unable to check.

Than I call 100 to confirm and getting answer my upgrade was included the free voice STD20  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif , so who wan free voice STD20 try just ask for it. who know after next few month we can ask removed the free voice STD20 since it was addon services which cost RM20.
below screen print are my package before and after.

My billing was out, and confirm got free voice STD20... who need free call services can try to ask as what I been told by the TM point staff if customer got request STD20 their might just add for u for free.

This post has been edited by F_F@PANG: Feb 8 2022, 01:26 AM
stevencjh
post Feb 8 2022, 02:05 AM

32 posts

Hi..looking for some suggestion for whether need to relocate my unifi modem from 1st floor to ground floor! This is due to i need to connect my CCTV to Lan Cable(to watch online with apps) and my alarm to my fixed telephone line (in order to call my hp when the alarm is trigger) which i didn't aware when i install my unifi till the cctv guy told me! I am worry if the modem put at the ground floor my dekstop and my tv box will no longer as smooth as now!
GamaX320
post Feb 8 2022, 08:51 AM

822 posts

Normally how long its take to receive tm technician sms after received call from tm about the upgrade?
coolkwc
post Feb 8 2022, 10:02 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/router_password_recovery.html

Sharing just in case if:

1. You want to change router and enter PPPoE ID & Password but
2. You don't know your current PPPoE ID and password and
3. You don't want TM to reset your password
John42
post Feb 8 2022, 12:04 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Feb 8 2022, 01:22 AM)
My billing was out, and confirm got free voice STD20... who need free call services can try to ask as what I been told by the TM point staff if customer got request STD20 their might just add for u for free.

And for me I need to pay for STD20 once I downgrade the 100Mbps without UnifiTV for RM 99 🙃. Total RM 119 🙃
SUSMyProLife
post Feb 8 2022, 12:56 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(John42 @ Feb 8 2022, 12:04 PM)
And for me I need to pay for STD20 once I downgrade the 100Mbps without UnifiTV for RM 99 🙃. Total RM 119 🙃
Just rm10 different from regular package (exc. Tax)

Anyway enjoy your discounts. Not like newest version having unifitv pack Anyway
wilson025
post Feb 8 2022, 02:35 PM

140 posts

how to change dns address in fiberhome wifi 6 ax1800?
aniq8676
post Feb 8 2022, 03:47 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(wilson025 @ Feb 8 2022, 02:35 PM)

how to change dns address in fiberhome wifi 6 ax1800?
a13solut3
post Feb 8 2022, 04:10 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

seems like unifi didn't want to give me the staywithunifi package.

anyhoo. i've decided to wait for maxis fibre to be available at my new area, then i use my old unifi contract to change to maxis and relocate to my new address later on.

the part where it gets complicated is -

24/1 unifi port open at new address
3/2 i apply 30mbps unifi upgrade from streamyx - port full , celaka.
4/2 i apply with another agent, also same case port full.
5/2 i apply with TM online - address unavailable
6/2 out of nowhere, tmpoint staff nearby my house called me ask want upgrade or not, i said i get port full issue, u can settle?
8/2 confirmed installation for tomorrow.

i guess the district TM point must have more control over the port compared to HQ itself? or there is some hanky panky going on behind this?
poh880
post Feb 8 2022, 04:18 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Feb 8 2022, 04:10 PM)
seems like unifi didn't want to give me the staywithunifi package.

anyhoo. i've decided to wait for maxis fibre to be available at my new area, then i use my old unifi contract to change to maxis and relocate to my new address later on.

the part where it gets complicated is -

24/1 unifi port open at new address
3/2 i apply 30mbps unifi upgrade from streamyx - port full , celaka.
4/2 i apply with another agent, also same case port full.
5/2 i apply with TM online - address unavailable
6/2 out of nowhere, tmpoint staff nearby my house called me ask want upgrade or not, i said i get port full issue, u can settle?
8/2 confirmed installation for tomorrow.

i guess the district TM point must have more control over the port compared to HQ itself? or there is some hanky panky going on behind this?
Maybe they using their reserved port. You are TM user, sure got jalan. tongue.gif
a13solut3
post Feb 8 2022, 04:24 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Feb 8 2022, 04:18 PM)
Maybe they using their reserved port. You are TM user, sure got jalan. tongue.gif
i did go out my back alley and check, there is at least 6 ports used already. there's about 20 houses in two rows sharing that DP.

im not surprised if the 8 ports were fully use as everybody is fighting to subscribe for unifi since a year ago as we are all stuck here with streamyx especially during MCO period.

either way. bought my own TP LINK AX73, set up a permanent free-for-life VPN to singapore, and then just set TV to permanently connect to that VPN for netflix. now i can watch without headache.

gatal bought turkey netflix account which cost RM18/month for the top tier plan, but geo-blocked in malaysia.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Feb 8 2022, 04:26 PM
wilson025
post Feb 8 2022, 05:29 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 8 2022, 03:47 PM)
i already set, but look like still same
when i check IPv4 WAN Connection Status ,
the dns status show

Primary DNS:
Secondary DNS: