413 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Savor_Savvy
post Jul 22 2021, 12:19 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 22 2021, 10:55 AM)
I did not get the model of the mesh, but she did mention will post over the unit and will send me the tracking no. Will ask her again later when she calls over. But if it is indeed m9 plus, won't that be much more expensive than the m4? Afterall it's not 500mbps or 800mbps so I think they will give us the cheaper range.

What else do I need to know?
Chat with Live Agent to verify the number and also the offer. It's Deco m4 (1 pair) for an upgrade to 300mbps.
lowck
post Jul 22 2021, 12:25 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 22 2021, 11:45 AM)
Will they activate the contract immediately upon confirmation? Like would we get the 300mbps speed even way before the arrival of the mesh?

And I am currently using the stock unit (Router + Modem). Can that support 300mbps?
maybe need to ur home for replace ONT i just upgrade my 100mbps to 500mbps at this morning and tm given a new fibrehome ONT but i still using back huawei ONT
shaktiv8
post Jul 22 2021, 01:04 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Jul 22 2021, 08:29 AM)
Cloudflare WARP is kinda a VPN
Or a proxy
Since you do show up as Cloudflare's IP

TM used to have issues with Singapore routings, hopefully okay now

Consider just using the DNS on it's own
Oh I see, is it normal for the internet to like stop for a while even when the vpn is not disconnected?

Keeps throwing me out of games too 😭😭
BenYeeHua
post Jul 22 2021, 02:01 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Jul 22 2021, 01:04 PM)
Oh I see, is it normal for the internet to like stop for a while even when the vpn is not disconnected?

Keeps throwing me out of games too 😭😭
No, not normal, which game and where is the game server?

Did you try using cable instead of WiFI?
As everybody at home, so WiFi interference is a bit heavy. icon_rolleyes.gif
The.Lucas.DaY
post Jul 22 2021, 07:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(comet2232 @ Jul 22 2021, 10:44 AM)
They gave me RM139 for 300Mbps on 12July and I am currently using my own mesh (X20).
That’s great…how to get this? They offer to you or you request?
comet2232
post Jul 22 2021, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Jul 22 2021, 07:44 PM)
That’s great…how to get this? They offer to you or you request?
They offered via call after I emailed them regarding my intention to port to digi home fibre.
The.Lucas.DaY
post Jul 22 2021, 08:10 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(comet2232 @ Jul 22 2021, 08:09 PM)
They offered via call after I emailed them regarding my intention to port to digi home fibre.
Lol..smart move
Max2006
post Jul 23 2021, 02:58 AM

4,099 posts

Anyone from Ampang area encounter internet down currently? My was down since 2am. Voip also down.

Edit : back to normal

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 23 2021, 03:08 AM
cannavaro
post Jul 23 2021, 11:51 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(comet2232 @ Jul 22 2021, 08:09 PM)
Were you really planning to port, and if yes, is it a requirement to email TM first?
comet2232
post Jul 23 2021, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jul 23 2021, 11:51 AM)
Were you really planning to port, and if yes, is it a requirement to email TM first?
Yes,I did have the intention to port and have gotten the transfer request id from digi. However upon confirming with digi that they do not provide public IP, I decided not to proceed.

I am not sure if it is requirement to email TM first but in the call by TM unifi after my emailing them, they seem to know there is a transfer request pending in their system.
S E K A I
post Jul 23 2021, 12:20 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(comet2232 @ Jul 22 2021, 10:44 AM)
They gave me RM139 for 300Mbps on 12July and I am currently using my own mesh (X20).
May i know how you get the rm139 deal?

I have been requesting if there's a better deal but they said no. Huhu
comet2232
post Jul 23 2021, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jul 23 2021, 12:20 PM)
May i know how you get the rm139 deal?

I have been requesting if there's a better deal but they said no. Huhu
In short,
1. First, I had obtained digi's transfer request id (I didnt proceed with digi though due to them not giving out public IP)
2. Email TM help@tm.com.my that:
a. I am porting over to digi home fibre 300 and asking if my contract (RM129 for 100Mbps) has expired
b. if unifi have discount on offer for me
3. Two days later, TM 03-7933-3300 called to answer my email.
4. When I asked what is their best rate for 300Mbps, the person on the phone said RM139 without unifitv/mesh. I accepted it immediately.

Hope that helps.

naqib0307
post Jul 23 2021, 07:54 PM

733 posts

just wondering. What LG 55" 4K model they are offering?
aniq8676
post Jul 23 2021, 08:06 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jul 23 2021, 07:54 PM)
just wondering. What LG 55" 4K model they are offering?
LG 55” 4K UHD SMART TV (55UN731C)

https://www.ausdigi.com/product/lg-55-4k-uh...-65un731c-copy/
John42
post Jul 23 2021, 08:34 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(comet2232 @ Jul 23 2021, 03:09 PM)
In short,
1. First, I had obtained digi's transfer request id (I didnt proceed with digi though due to them not giving out public IP)
  a. I am porting over to digi home fibre 300 and asking if my contract (RM129 for 100Mbps) has expired
4. When I asked what is their best rate for 300Mbps, the person on the phone said RM139 without unifitv/mesh. I accepted it immediately.

Hope that helps.
Does it comes with 600 mins voice call?
naqib0307
post Jul 23 2021, 09:24 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 23 2021, 08:06 PM)
ouh nice. Did u get 1?
kino318
post Jul 23 2021, 11:27 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(comet2232 @ Jul 23 2021, 03:09 PM)
In short,

Hope that helps.
I think there will big group of users contract ended this year end due to Super Value YEP in 2019.
Let see what package will be offered by TM.

Thk

Hitman190
post Jul 23 2021, 11:39 PM

589 posts

My internet speeds are strange, it feels slow, so when I test it on the official TM site, it's the right speed but when I test it out Netflix's Fast Speed Test it's barely a fraction of what I am supposed to get. My Steam download speeds are the same as what I got with the Netflix speed test.

Reyz
post Jul 24 2021, 06:27 AM

321 posts

anyone have an idea how to port out from unifi to maxis?since im in Unifi Try Me pakcage which is free trial for one month just left about 6 days to terminate before kena penalty by unifi.how can i port out without chances of losing port?anyone got experience doing this withing trial period?
aniq8676
post Jul 24 2021, 08:03 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Reyz @ Jul 24 2021, 06:27 AM)
anyone have an idea how to port out from unifi to maxis?since im in Unifi Try Me pakcage which is free trial for one month just left about 6 days to terminate before kena penalty by unifi.how can i port out without chances of losing port?anyone got experience doing this withing trial period?
Do you want to port to Maxis fibre within 6 days?
Quite a bit difficult during that period. You can try to register Maxis fibre first.

413 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:09 PM