85 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

ðŸª‘~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

timmychin
post Jun 28 2021, 03:36 AM

131 posts

Hi guys, thinking of getting a ergo chair, below rm500. Have tried markus and not a big fan of it. Right now I have APEX dang at Rm418, and the AM office XG4553 in my sights. Which one should I pick or is there any other recommendations?
clement5949
post Jun 29 2021, 11:17 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

seeing so less option to buy from malaysia market. I am thinking to import from taobao. Been eyeing on sihoo v1 or sihoo vito but their weight may cost rm200 shipping.
littleway
post Jun 29 2021, 11:38 AM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

QUOTE(jomonista @ Jun 27 2021, 04:44 PM)
Gave up on chair with footrest as it's hard to find 500-700 ringgit chair with that function. The only one I found is M20 from takeaseat website, but the warranty seems too short.

I guess I am going to buy a cheap foot stool to put my feet up if needed.

Now I am considering 2 options.
1) Merryfair Anggun (RM620)
2) Alterseat DT-330 (RM700)

It looks like for 80 ringgit more, Alterseat seems better in every way, except for the lack of adjustable seat depth.

It has better warranty, higher degree of reclining and use class 4 gaslift. Talked to the sales staff and they seems responsive as well.

Anyone has actual experience with DT-330? Is the chair comfortable for long period of use? My day mostly will be on that chair, except for an hour of going on a walk and sleeping.
I've been using DT-330 since April until now. Bought it after reading bunch of positive reviews and high recommendations from people around me.
However up until today, I'm still couldn't find the comfortable spot with this chair.
Few problems I have with this chair:
1. Backrest adjustment - The first position is way too upright, and the second position is way far down. It only locks at predefined angle
2. Lumbar support - The cushion is very thin, almost non-existence, and the bottom of the lumbar support wasn't cushion at all. My spine hurts after long hour pressing against the hard lumbar support.
Maybe due to the problem of #1, this affects the #2, or the other way round. I just couldn't find a sweet spot from this chair.
3. Arm rest - It could be better if the arm rest could be pushed further back. There are times where I want to sit closer to the table, but the arm rest is in the way. I have to lower it down all the way, and with that I will lose the arm support. Might not be a problem for other people, since my arm are shorter than the others.
4. Headrest - This is a common problem for most of the working chairs, which is loose headrest. I don't expect anything much from this though.

The good side about this chair is the quality. The entire chair is solid, zero squeaks, and the operation is all butter smooth.

ntw
post Jun 29 2021, 11:51 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jun 29 2021, 11:17 AM)
seeing so less option to buy from malaysia market. I am thinking to import from taobao. Been eyeing on sihoo v1 or sihoo vito but their weight may cost rm200 shipping.
Sihoo V1 with local warranty - https://www.evis.com.my/products/ErgoPro%E2%84%A2-p136200314
superctex
post Jun 29 2021, 12:15 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jun 29 2021, 11:17 AM)
I have asked Sihoo customer service about the M57, they said the weight is around 22KG with dimension of 75*34*65cm (equivalent to roughly 27kg)
The shipping cost is around 150 based on my last calculation using third party courier service, and what they told me is, if any parts are broken and are entitle to claim warranty, they will send the replacement parts directly.
bftcentury
post Jun 29 2021, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 7 2021, 12:56 PM)
Im using ErgoPro myself, with legrest.
My main concern is like you, don't wanna get stuffy without AC, which works for me thanks to the mesh.
You should go and test it out.

I vaguely remember ErgoNovis is much more comfortable but then the price is also skyhigh, at that price point i rather top up and get Herman Miller. So i went for ErgoPro, with additional leg rest cause I do watch movies from my PC and it's nice to just lounge.

https://www.evis.com.my/products/Seating-c40518006
Hi, Can you share some snapshot of the Ergopro with the legrest extended? I can't find the relevant detail on their website. Do you think the legrest a worthy upgrade and comfortable? Overall, do you recommend the Ergopro over other brands? My height is at 165cm

*I wish i'm able to try out all the recommended chairs myself, unfortunately i'm situated in the northern most state of our country, so can only make selection base on reviews.

I found the price will be 2599 ordering from their website. Care to share how much you got it for?

Thx
TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 29 2021, 01:05 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(bftcentury @ Jun 29 2021, 12:20 PM)
Hi, Can you share some snapshot of the Ergopro with the legrest extended? I can't find the relevant detail on their website. Do you think the legrest a worthy upgrade and comfortable? Overall, do you recommend the Ergopro over other brands? My height is at 165cm

*I wish i'm able to try out all the recommended chairs myself, unfortunately i'm situated in the northern most state of our country, so can only make selection base on reviews.

I found the price will be 2599 ordering from their website. Care to share how much you got it for?

Thx
I can't tell you much as I am 159CM. But for me it's comfy and i love the leg rest because i get to enjoy movies while lounging on the chair at the end of the day. It's comfortable, love the mesh seats and backrest as it's cooling, i don't spend my time in AC room 24 hours. I don't find the back support/lumbar support that useful, but maybe because of my height. Quality is wise is a very solid, heavy chair, quite bulky though i feel (maybe because I have smaller frame). I thought of changing the chair because of its size but I kinda don't wanna give up the leg rest!

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jun 29 2021, 01:06 PM
bftcentury
post Jun 29 2021, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 29 2021, 01:05 PM)
I can't tell you much as I am 159CM. But for me it's comfy and i love the leg rest because i get to enjoy movies while lounging on the chair at the end of the day. It's comfortable, love the mesh seats and backrest as it's cooling, i don't spend my time in AC room 24 hours. I don't find the back support/lumbar support that useful, but maybe because of my height. Quality is wise is a very solid, heavy chair, quite bulky though i feel (maybe because I have smaller frame). I thought of changing the chair because of its size but I kinda don't wanna give up the leg rest!
hmm... very hard to pull the trigger not able to try on any of them. back lumbar support is a very important concern for me though, especially considering to spend such amount for an ergonomic chair

Thx anyway smile.gif
clement5949
post Jun 29 2021, 02:29 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 29 2021, 11:51 AM)
ohhh then my guess is correct. This chair look really like the v1 but that price so damn exp
clement5949
post Jun 29 2021, 02:31 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(superctex @ Jun 29 2021, 12:15 PM)
I have asked Sihoo customer service about the M57, they said the weight is around 22KG with dimension of 75*34*65cm (equivalent to roughly 27kg)
The shipping cost is around 150 based on my last calculation using third party courier service, and what they told me is, if any parts are broken and are entitle to claim warranty, they will send the replacement parts directly.
u asked from official store? on 618, the v1 only sell rm1.1k and i hesitated to buy it sad.gif

ya, my shipping company cost me around rm200. May I know which third party company u used?
Klesk
post Jun 29 2021, 02:43 PM

3,469 posts

Is this price ok for Steelcase leap
Takudan
post Jun 29 2021, 03:41 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(bftcentury @ Jun 29 2021, 12:20 PM)

Thx
My height is about 163-165 also, and I'm waiting for MCO to lift to visit their showroom. If you don't mind waiting for my review which could be months later lol or in 2030 🙄

I asked Evis about the legrest photo, they shared me this:

Alternatively, try contacting Evis on FB, they were very responsive and helpful.
superctex
post Jun 29 2021, 03:43 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jun 29 2021, 02:31 PM)
u asked from official store? on 618, the v1 only sell rm1.1k and i hesitated to buy it sad.gif

ya, my shipping company cost me around rm200. May I know which third party company u used?
Haha, i was hesistating as well. Ya from their official store. You can actually contact them and ask if you can get lower price than what they are having now, they might able to help you out. I used barwaa and boxku. Price are similar and both provide good service. If you use taobao official sea shipping it is even cheaper (but high risk). V1 might be heaver, you can ask them for the dimension and weight of the specific product.
i7xQTi
post Jun 29 2021, 04:02 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 29 2021, 02:43 PM)
Is this price ok for Steelcase leap
macam scam je
headrest really that expensive?

Klesk
post Jun 29 2021, 04:06 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Jun 29 2021, 04:02 PM)
macam scam je
headrest really that expensive?
Ermmm that's the full chair price
And that is the price after discount somemkre
How much u guys bought ur Steelcase Leap for?
i7xQTi
post Jun 29 2021, 04:10 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 29 2021, 04:06 PM)
Ermmm that's the full chair price
And that is the price after discount somemkre
How much u guys bought ur Steelcase Leap for?
i think with headrest the price is around 2.7-3k?
how expensive is the headrest honestly?
Thedonbk
post Jun 29 2021, 04:25 PM

434 posts

Hi all,

Have been seeing 17 pages of this thread with lots of suggestions, purchases that has been posted across.

Still wondering and thinking while scratching my head on which chair to get. biggrin.gif

I am strongly considering chairs from Evis the Ergonovis or the ErgoPro but the pricing is a little at higher end. I have personally visited to their showroom and tried both of the chair, like the mobility of the ErgoPro but liking more the overall sitting experience on Ergonovis. The so called butterfly lumbar on Ergonovis is just sweet!

My priority of getting a chair would be

- lumbar support (as i do have a little back pain sitting for long hours)

- proper neck support or head rest as on a long hours sitting in front of the computers causes pain and discomfort to the neck and upper back, despite me walking out from the desk every now and then for a light stretching.

- Preferably mesh based as i do not sit on AC all the time and most importantly it has to be comfortable for long hours sitting.

Would appreciate any info sharing or experience sharing or even from the members here. Many thanks in advance. notworthy.gif

ps: I am using stand sitting desk from Evis. Manage to get it after saving up for a while smile.gif I am ok to share user experience to anyone who considering getting one. biggrin.gif
Klesk
post Jun 29 2021, 05:03 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Jun 29 2021, 04:10 PM)
i think with headrest the price is around 2.7-3k?
how expensive is the headrest honestly?
Actually this the price with company staff discount
Let me check how much if inclusive of head rest
i7xQTi
post Jun 29 2021, 05:57 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 29 2021, 05:03 PM)
Actually this the price with company staff discount
Let me check how much if inclusive of head rest
ohh, how do you apply this discount? trying to save few hundred bucks
Klesk
post Jun 29 2021, 08:34 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Jun 29 2021, 05:57 PM)
ohh, how do you apply this discount? trying to save few hundred bucks
oh sorry, its provided by the company, will check how much discount issit exactly

85 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:07 AM