sHawTY
post Aug 11 2021, 08:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 11 2021, 07:23 PM)
Taken from USP 2020 Annual Report
You misunderstood my point
My previous comment wasn't talking about people refusing to migrate to faster internet
I'm talking about people whose already using fast internet such as UniFi/Maxis Fiber/Digi Fiber/Celcom Fiber but refuses to upgrade from VDSL to FTTH
legendgod
post Aug 14 2021, 02:11 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 10 2021, 06:11 PM)
That is already a fibre connection. What you should actually do is apply transfer to Digi. If you terminate Maxis, it will take time for Digi to be able to use back the port.
How can I request for transfer? Go to my old or new ISP first?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 11 2021, 11:18 AM)
Why? Just let them install the fiber. Who on earth doesn't want fiber?

And now you've lost the port, good luck in waiting for port availability again. You might have to wait years for TM to install new ports
Got my unifi installation completed today with fiber wiring. Had to choose 100mbps because 30mbps still use vdsl. Hopefully can change to Digi before trial ends.

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 11 2021, 11:26 AM)
Yeah, good luck with that
Last time TM told me, relocate is faster than waiting for them to install new ports rclxms.gif
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 11 2021, 12:18 PM)
Exactly
First time I hear people refuse fiber cable installation laugh.gif
Yeah my bad. I was used to VDSL all these while thought just keep using that since my package is 30-50mbps only.
s9sa
post Aug 14 2021, 02:14 PM

45 posts

Hi All, I already made complaint regarding slow speed during peak hours on 4 August but no response from Digi until now. So I went to Digi Centre (not Digi Express or Dealer) to request the transfer ID and guess what, they will lodge a report and fiber team will call me for the termination. I told them I don't to come to Digi banyak kali just to terminate the line - waste time/petrol.

now waiting digi to call back - nak terminate pun susah
ctvtec
post Aug 14 2021, 02:21 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(s9sa @ Aug 14 2021, 02:14 PM)
Hi All, I already made complaint regarding slow speed during peak hours on 4 August but no response from Digi until now. So I went to Digi Centre (not Digi Express or Dealer) to request the transfer ID and guess what, they will lodge a report and fiber team will call me for the termination. I told them I don't to come to Digi banyak kali just to terminate the line - waste time/petrol.

You are terminating Digi fibre? Still under contract or no more contract?
YoungMan
post Aug 14 2021, 02:44 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Aug 14 2021, 03:11 PM)
How can I request for transfer? Go to my old or new ISP first?
Got my unifi installation completed today with fiber wiring. Had to choose 100mbps because 30mbps still use vdsl. Hopefully can change to Digi before trial ends.
Transfer ISP nowadays is like MNP. You go and register with Maxis, let them know you are transferring from Unifi. After register, they will give you the transfer ID. Bring the transfer ID to TMpoint and tell them you want to port out. All process should take about 2 weeks to complete.

QUOTE(s9sa @ Aug 14 2021, 03:14 PM)

You terminate or switch ISP? If terminate no transfer ID. If want to change ISP to Unifi for example, then you need to register at Unifi and submit the transfer ID to Digi.
s9sa
post Aug 14 2021, 03:20 PM

45 posts

i planned to switch isp. I already registered with new isp and now requesting to digi for transfer id.

yes still under contract but cannot tahan already. some more no public ip. my new isp said they can cover the penalty up to rm500
YoungMan
post Aug 14 2021, 03:47 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(s9sa @ Aug 14 2021, 04:20 PM)
i planned to switch isp. I already registered with new isp and now requesting to digi for transfer id.

yes still under contract but cannot tahan already. some more no public ip. my new isp said they can cover the penalty up to rm500
Wrong move bro. You will end up losing port if Digi just terminate you like that.
If you register with new ISP, you should request transfer ID from the new ISP. Tell them you are transferring from Digi. You should be the one who submit transfer ID from the new ISP to Digi center.
SUSCandy12
post Aug 14 2021, 08:49 PM

1,878 posts

DiGi Home Fibre really that bad? Was thinking of switching from Maxis earlier to their 50M plan since it was cheaper and I don't really need the home phone line.

Really no public IP and technical support do not communicate well with TM Wholesale installers?
That's recipe for disaster!

WannaGetBuffed
post Aug 14 2021, 09:34 PM

983 posts

No to mention they keep throttling speed from 9pm onward can't even stream properly

Go for celcom 100mbps
ctvtec
post Aug 14 2021, 10:00 PM

51 posts

Yup, please stay away from Digi Fibre.

Submitted the case to Digi support, but they just ignored it and no follow up at all.

Complained to MCMC but no response from MCMC yet.
iymm
post Aug 15 2021, 12:51 AM

132 posts

Hahaha, now I can only playing online game with my friends by using unifi mobile 4G, this digi fibre is a joke! Worse than mobile data.
TSpikacu
post Aug 15 2021, 09:30 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

thanks for feedback. updated first post to warn others
YoungMan
post Aug 15 2021, 10:44 AM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Aug 14 2021, 09:49 PM)
DiGi Home Fibre really that bad? Was thinking of switching from Maxis earlier to their 50M plan since it was cheaper and I don't really need the home phone line.

Really no public IP and technical support do not communicate well with TM Wholesale installers?
That's recipe for disaster!
No public IP is true. Technical support is always like that for ISP using TM's infra. Sure glitches here and there.
akoola
post Aug 15 2021, 11:22 AM

51 posts

thank you for clarification..I'm thinking to transfer to digi from maxis fibre too because it's cheaper,x jadi anymore
TSpikacu
post Aug 15 2021, 11:31 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(akoola @ Aug 15 2021, 11:22 AM)
thank you for clarification..I'm thinking to transfer to digi from maxis fibre too because it's cheaper,x jadi anymore
afaik, maxis home dont have that throttle 9pm+
dreaming
post Aug 15 2021, 07:32 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Aug 15 2021, 12:51 AM)
Hahaha, now I can only playing online game with my friends by using unifi mobile 4G, this digi fibre is a joke! Worse than mobile data.
This happened to my line as well. Super lagging during this hours so Cant play online game. Have to use phone hotspot to play game.
But YouTube still ok la.
Any idea this problem is temporary or it will be permanent ?
gozila84
post Aug 15 2021, 09:00 PM

197 posts

what a JOKE. stupid digi fiber, i fucking regret to get that ISP.
delaying during peak hour.
dreaming
post Aug 15 2021, 09:57 PM

124 posts

It happened again.
this round I capture speedtest result to various local telco servers + sg singtel around 9pm+:

i'm using 50Mbps package, only DG to its own server is ok.
test to maxis still ok, but the rest are just suks. bangwall.gif

failed.hashcheck
post Aug 16 2021, 02:49 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,094 posts

QUOTE(ctvtec @ Aug 14 2021, 10:00 PM)
Yup, please stay away from Digi Fibre.

Submitted the case to Digi support, but they just ignored it and no follow up at all.

Complained to MCMC but no response from MCMC yet.
Mcmc be like "ayy lmao willing buyer willing seller too bad so sad 👌"

61 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:26 PM