QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2021, 01:27 AM)
Can I use my own router with Digi Fibre?
What router are you using?Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1
Apr 5 2021, 05:18 PM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2021, 01:27 AM) Can I use my own router with Digi Fibre? What router are you using? |
Apr 5 2021, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2021, 05:27 PM) Thinking to buy Asus AX3000 ASUS routers are the easiest to setup, no need to ask the installer to setup for you la Just look for videos in YouTube la |
Apr 5 2021, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2021, 05:35 PM) UniFi I know la because it has dedicated profile ready, Digi/Celcom/TIME, I don't think I will know. Just have to setup Custom VLAN only, extra 2 steps from UniFi configuration |
Apr 5 2021, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 5 2021, 08:31 PM) Without owner going personally to TM to submit transfer request No. Owner is always necessary |
Aug 11 2021, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(legendgod @ Aug 9 2021, 05:12 PM) TM tech came to install fibre port but I insist to not to use fibre Why? Just let them install the fiber. Who on earth doesn't want fiber?And now you've lost the port, good luck in waiting for port availability again. You might have to wait years for TM to install new ports aniq8676 liked this post
Aug 11 2021, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 11 2021, 11:26 AM) Last time TM told me, relocate is faster than waiting for them to install new ports ExactlyFirst time I hear people refuse fiber cable installation |
Aug 11 2021, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 11 2021, 07:23 PM) Taken from USP 2020 Annual Report You misunderstood my pointMy previous comment wasn't talking about people refusing to migrate to faster internet I'm talking about people whose already using fast internet such as UniFi/Maxis Fiber/Digi Fiber/Celcom Fiber but refuses to upgrade from VDSL to FTTH |
Mar 25 2022, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 22 2022, 11:02 AM) At the same time, those who are already using Digi, how stable are they? If public IP is important to you, you might want to stay with UniFiDigi does not offer Public IP at all |
Apr 5 2022, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 5 2022, 11:01 AM) i think think, ill stick to Unifi because i know Unifi 300mbps is Public Ip than CGNAT, and less hassle of swapping hardware/login id etc etc For me, I'll stick with UniFi even if their price is slightly higher because of Public IPWill only swap ISP if Time Fiber comes to my place Other ISP all private IP which is a definite no-no for me |
Jul 12 2022, 05:04 PM
Anyone tried streaming UniFi TV on their Digi Fiber? How is it?
I'm thinking of registering Digi Fiber 50Mb/s for my inlaws so they can watch Netflix, Disney+ & UniFi TV (for local channels) instead of relying on the unstable MYTV This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 12 2022, 05:04 PM |
Jul 12 2022, 07:11 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ly27 @ Jul 12 2022, 05:27 PM) You can use UniFi TV box to watch Netflix, Disney+ downloaded from Playstore via internet service. However, for UniFi TV i am uncertain whether you can watch with internet service. I know that UniFi TV, TM have dedicated IPTV vlan service for it. QUOTE(papyrous @ Jul 12 2022, 05:33 PM) if it’s the very old Unifi tv that requires you to plug into lan4, then no. if it’s the Unifi plus box that you can use wifi, then yes. QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 12 2022, 05:54 PM) Apologies, I didn't make myself clear enoughI was actually talking about the UniFi TV app. Not the UniFi TV box |
Jul 27 2022, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(rontol @ Jul 26 2022, 02:23 PM) How long the process once you submit the interest? Good luckSeems no CS called yet so far.... all busy due to merging with Celcom? I submitted my registration 3 times through their webpage and all 3 times no record eventhough I gave them the WhatsApp conversation screenshot, they still say no record Gave up after 3 times, now trying to register with other ISP |
Jul 29 2022, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(rontol @ Jul 29 2022, 09:40 AM) That is a wow....bad internal SOP or something backend really holding up? From what I've been told, Allo just changed one of their system causing a lot of issues with their resellers (Digi,UMobile & etc)They don't want money is it... In the end, I just went with Allo, much easier to deal with and much faster installation Submit my registration on 27 July and already got an installation date of 1 August |
Mar 11 2023, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 11 2023, 06:45 PM) SNIP If you went back a few pages. I & other users also had the same issueWorst is I submitted registration three times in 3 different months, all of them went haywire where the sales service kept asking for the same question again & again even though I've answered them all several times Then I tried UMobile Fiber, too much hassle where I had to be at the actual install address just to confirm my registration. installation is at my in-laws house, I'm staying in Subang Mind you, they asked me to go down to Ipoh just for registration confirmation, not an actual installation. What the F? Finally I tried submitting 1 single registration to ALLO. After a few hours they confirmed my submission through WhatsApp, then they went to my in-laws house in only 3 days to install the Fiber. Boom! Easy peasy This just proves that it's better & easier to subscribe directly with the team that actually owns the infra instead of dealing with the reseller (DiGi/UMobile or whatever lah) This post has been edited by sHawTY: Mar 11 2023, 09:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:15 AM |