Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1
Oct 29 2023, 12:32 AM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Hell |
honestly never tried, but i have used older modem and routers as an ap
just wire them and ensure its same subnet and routing should happen just jaga the dhcp service, dont overlap |
Oct 29 2023, 07:09 AM
14,240 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Oct 29 2023, 07:18 AM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 29 2023, 07:09 AM) alrite thanks, later gonna check again after update the firmware. Scissorshand liked this post
Oct 29 2023, 11:51 PM
Oct 29 2023, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 29 2023, 11:51 PM) any idea the what's the default pass? tried login with password on the back doesn't work, not even 1234 you did a reset?after flashing i still use my same username and pass.. need to search for the default, i never come across this problem cheeck along the documentation ... maybe got? |
Oct 29 2023, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(mayhammer @ Oct 29 2023, 11:55 PM) you did a reset? did a reset then it wont let me login router page with the provided password, lelafter flashing i still use my same username and pass.. need to search for the default, i never come across this problem cheeck along the documentation ... maybe got? |
Oct 30 2023, 12:02 AM
Oct 30 2023, 12:04 AM
haha nah doesnt work, guess it goes inside the box back.
Oct 31 2023, 02:38 PM
144 posts Joined: Jul 2020 From: 5.3638° N, 100.3260° E |
Just transferred from digi fibre to Unifi by submitting request at Digi Store. Digi is really suck because there was no counter offer or retention effort from the customer service representative serving me. I did not know they have new competitive pricing which is valid only for walk in at Digi Store. Not even one word from the stupid CSR serving me. I only found out because my tangan gatal go browse the file she put aside. And then, when I wanted to query, she told me the deal is done. All the plans are bundled with new wifi6 router, but the unifi home 100mbps im subscribing to only give wifi5 router. Well, it sucks for me but fuark digi CSR. I hope digi loses customers for not training their staffs. Their CSRs just dont give a f This post has been edited by PalakOtakHang: Oct 31 2023, 02:40 PM C_ST liked this post
Oct 31 2023, 04:32 PM
313 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Oct 31 2023, 02:38 PM) Just transferred from digi fibre to Unifi by submitting request at Digi Store. Well, i also just did my transfer request at Digi Store yesterday.Digi is really suck because there was no counter offer or retention effort from the customer service representative serving me. I did not know they have new competitive pricing which is valid only for walk in at Digi Store. Not even one word from the stupid CSR serving me. I only found out because my tangan gatal go browse the file she put aside. And then, when I wanted to query, she told me the deal is done. All the plans are bundled with new wifi6 router, but the unifi home 100mbps im subscribing to only give wifi5 router. Well, it sucks for me but fuark digi CSR. I hope digi loses customers for not training their staffs. Their CSRs just dont give a f Waiting queue is 2 only but waited almost an hour coz only 2.5 counter working. The CS really dont give a f**k to retain, just ask for my transfer ID, wait 10 mins dunno what he do, then say done and ask me go home wait. Anyway, i also tangan gatal flip his file, can't see any competitive offer, same have to bundle Postpaid 60 and above only entitled for rebate, whilist new transfer in get 6 months free for 100Mbps onwards. Surprisingly, Maxis called me today (roughly 24 hours) and say transferred done, arranged for installation. Why did you opt for Unifi but not maxis? Since all riding on TM backbone also. Maxis giving 6 months free + 2 months cashback from agent. |
Oct 31 2023, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
328 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Nov 1 2023, 04:12 PM
144 posts Joined: Jul 2020 From: 5.3638° N, 100.3260° E |
QUOTE(C_ST @ Oct 31 2023, 04:32 PM) Well, i also just did my transfer request at Digi Store yesterday. damn, never thought about that. Nvm lah, tm already came to my house just now, very quick. Also, there were problem with Digi last time, I cant get full 50Mbps as advertised, sometimes 20 or 30 ++++ Mbps only, but only my parent is using the network most of the time, so I didnt really care. It will be the same with Maxis I think. I will just stick to TM bah, more stable. Waiting queue is 2 only but waited almost an hour coz only 2.5 counter working. The CS really dont give a f**k to retain, just ask for my transfer ID, wait 10 mins dunno what he do, then say done and ask me go home wait. Anyway, i also tangan gatal flip his file, can't see any competitive offer, same have to bundle Postpaid 60 and above only entitled for rebate, whilist new transfer in get 6 months free for 100Mbps onwards. Surprisingly, Maxis called me today (roughly 24 hours) and say transferred done, arranged for installation. Why did you opt for Unifi but not maxis? Since all riding on TM backbone also. Maxis giving 6 months free + 2 months cashback from agent. I feel a bit regret after knowing all these info you tell me, but it is too late. |
Nov 1 2023, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Nov 1 2023, 04:12 PM) damn, never thought about that. Nvm lah, tm already came to my house just now, very quick. Also, there were problem with Digi last time, I cant get full 50Mbps as advertised, sometimes 20 or 30 ++++ Mbps only, but only my parent is using the network most of the time, so I didnt really care. It will be the same with Maxis I think. I will just stick to TM bah, more stable. i noticed this as well on digi fibre sometime, esp on peak hours.I feel a bit regret after knowing all these info you tell me, but it is too late. |
Nov 4 2023, 11:03 PM
14,240 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Nov 1 2023, 04:12 PM) damn, never thought about that. Nvm lah, tm already came to my house just now, very quick. Also, there were problem with Digi last time, I cant get full 50Mbps as advertised, sometimes 20 or 30 ++++ Mbps only, but only my parent is using the network most of the time, so I didnt really care. It will be the same with Maxis I think. I will just stick to TM bah, more stable. I feel a bit regret after knowing all these info you tell me, but it is too late. QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 1 2023, 07:59 PM) many complain about tm, but in the end they only know that it is actually the best already.even high rise users now agreed that tm unifi is the best too.. |
Nov 23 2023, 05:45 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Just received my Nov'23 bill, no additional discount unfortunately 1234_4321 liked this post
Nov 24 2023, 10:57 AM
Same, no additional discount.
May I know whoever cancelled the broadband before, just go to digi center and ask for cancellation? the internet will be disabled on that day itself? |
Nov 24 2023, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Nov 24 2023, 10:57 AM) Same, no additional discount. What is the penalty for breaking the contract btw? Looking to count if I could breakeven by going to other telco.May I know whoever cancelled the broadband before, just go to digi center and ask for cancellation? the internet will be disabled on that day itself? |
Nov 24 2023, 11:30 AM
Nov 28 2023, 11:12 PM
154 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 23 2023, 05:45 PM) same here, still old rates 300mbps @ RM115/mth... i go digi store ask if i can get the new rate 300mbps @ RM90/mth after all the rebates (this package available in sabah only), they said i have to call helpline as digi store only do new registration... so i call helpline, and seems like they treat this as downgrading if i want to get the new rate, and have to pay penalty for remaining months of my existing contract... and the helpline lady doesnt even aware there is package offered in sabah 300mbps @ RM90/mth, she thought i want to downgrade to 100mbps @ RM90/mth, and she even argue with me there is no such package 300mbps @ RM90/mth, until i told her to stay on the line while i google on the spot and read her the result list, then she paused for awhile and admit she saw the package in their system... but still no luck, they still treat this as downgrading from my current package... have to wait till next year contract expired only can get the new rate... |
Nov 28 2023, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(0601430 @ Nov 28 2023, 11:12 PM) same here, still old rates 300mbps @ RM115/mth... Can "upgrade" to another one that's faster but same value instead?i go digi store ask if i can get the new rate 300mbps @ RM90/mth after all the rebates (this package available in sabah only), they said i have to call helpline as digi store only do new registration... so i call helpline, and seems like they treat this as downgrading if i want to get the new rate, and have to pay penalty for remaining months of my existing contract... and the helpline lady doesnt even aware there is package offered in sabah 300mbps @ RM90/mth, she thought i want to downgrade to 100mbps @ RM90/mth, and she even argue with me there is no such package 300mbps @ RM90/mth, until i told her to stay on the line while i google on the spot and read her the result list, then she paused for awhile and admit she saw the package in their system... but still no luck, they still treat this as downgrading from my current package... have to wait till next year contract expired only can get the new rate... |
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:13 AM |