61 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1

kupang
post Jun 16 2023, 03:31 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Jun 16 2023, 03:11 PM)
Not sure.
But saw alot of ppl commenting on digi fb, and digi replied "We are sorry to inform that we have an outage on Fibre service nationwide. Our team is striving to rectify this issue. The approximate time to fix this issue will be 4 hours from now. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.".

No official announcement or notice and lack of transparency here.
No wonder lah, suddenly Digi website also cannot load properly
YoungMan
post Jun 16 2023, 08:21 PM

6,796 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2023/06/16/celcomdig...nationwide-xrs/
hellfried
post Jun 17 2023, 05:58 AM

436 posts

Credit where credit is due. Kudos to Digi for resolving the nationwide outage in the stipulated time frame. This last thing is huge in Malaysia where one will usually have to double whatever time that has officially been announced. Refreshing.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 18 2023, 02:40 PM

1,347 posts

Do you guys recommend this fibre instead of Unifi/Maxis?
badapple
post Jun 18 2023, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jun 18 2023, 02:40 PM)
Do you guys recommend this fibre instead of Unifi/Maxis?
Yes. I have been with Digi fibre for more than 2 years. Except for the recent nationwide outage, Digi fibre service has been stable and consistent so far. You also enjoy rebates if you are existing Digi postpaid users.

hellfried
post Jun 19 2023, 07:29 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(badapple @ Jun 18 2023, 11:06 PM)
Yes. I have been with Digi fibre for more than 2 years. Except for the recent nationwide outage, Digi fibre service has been stable and consistent so far. You also enjoy rebates if you are existing Digi postpaid users.
I will be coming to the end of my 24 months contract with Digi in a few months time. Did they offer you any upgrade packages to entice you to stay with them?
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 19 2023, 09:41 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(badapple @ Jun 18 2023, 11:06 PM)
Did they throttle the speed for p2p download during peak hour?
GameSky
post Jun 19 2023, 05:08 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jun 19 2023, 09:41 AM)
Did they throttle the speed for p2p download during peak hour?
doesn't seems the case from my side here.. so far ok
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jun 19 2023, 05:10 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 19 2023, 05:08 PM)
doesn't seems the case from my side here.. so far ok
Noted.

So anyone here recently just subscribed? Which router do they provide?
GameSky
post Jun 19 2023, 05:32 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jun 19 2023, 05:10 PM)
Noted.

So anyone here recently just subscribed? Which router do they provide?
mine provided with zyxel EX3300-T0, just recently last month installed.
hellfried
post Jun 20 2023, 11:00 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 19 2023, 05:32 PM)
mine provided with zyxel EX3300-T0, just recently last month installed.
How good are these routers? Immediately after signing up I changed to my own TP link router and left the Zyxel they gave me aside. The TP-link recently kaput so I am back using the Zyxel.
GameSky
post Jun 20 2023, 11:39 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Jun 20 2023, 11:00 AM)
How good are these routers? Immediately after signing up I changed to my own TP link router and left the Zyxel they gave me aside. The TP-link recently kaput so I am back using the Zyxel.
it was ok, for standard given router by isp.. tho currently using my ol asus 68u

This post has been edited by GameSky: Jun 20 2023, 11:39 AM
C_ST
post Jun 20 2023, 02:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Jun 19 2023, 07:29 AM)
I will be coming to the end of my 24 months contract with Digi in a few months time. Did they offer you any upgrade packages to entice you to stay with them?
Wish to know also, good if someone experienced could share here.
My contract also gonna end. If nothing good offered, then probably jump to Time Fibre as new user to enjoy new customer rebate.
1234_4321
post Jun 23 2023, 11:25 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(C_ST @ Jun 20 2023, 02:49 PM)
Wish to know also, good if someone experienced could share here.
My contract also gonna end. If nothing good offered, then probably jump to Time Fibre as new user to enjoy new customer rebate.
Same..
mayhammer
post Aug 3 2023, 06:49 PM

124 posts

seems like a lot of people using zyxel EX3300-T0
in case you are wondering to update the firmware, you can do so via link below

https://www.zyxel.com/global/en/support/dow...model=ex3301-t0

Although it says it is EX3301-T0, download & read the firmware release notes, it says this firmware is for the following:-

Date: Nov. 23, 2022
Supported Platforms:
Zyxel DX3301-T0
Zyxel EX3301-T0 (DX3301-T0 remove VD WAN)
Zyxel DX3300-T0(DX3301-T0 remove VoIP)
Zyxel EX3300-T0(DX3301-T0 remove VD WAN and VoIP)

Not to mention, there is a lot of enhancement & bugfixes. FYI, I did flash mine to the lastest version, V5.50(ABVY.3.4)C0.
So far no problems.

This post has been edited by mayhammer: Aug 3 2023, 06:50 PM
YoungMan
post Aug 12 2023, 09:46 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(mayhammer @ Aug 3 2023, 06:49 PM)
seems like a lot of people using zyxel EX3300-T0
in case you are wondering to update the firmware, you can do so via link below
https://www.zyxel.com/global/en/support/dow...model=ex3301-t0
Although it says it is EX3301-T0, download & read the firmware release notes, it says this firmware is for the following:-

Date: Nov. 23, 2022
Supported Platforms:
Zyxel DX3301-T0
Zyxel EX3301-T0 (DX3301-T0 remove VD WAN)
Zyxel DX3300-T0(DX3301-T0 remove VoIP)
Zyxel EX3300-T0(DX3301-T0 remove VD WAN and VoIP)

Not to mention, there is a lot of enhancement & bugfixes. FYI, I did flash mine to the lastest version, V5.50(ABVY.3.4)C0.
So far no problems.
Need to sign in only can download?
BenYeeHua
post Aug 12 2023, 09:53 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 12 2023, 09:46 PM)
What?

mayhammer
post Aug 13 2023, 12:16 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 12 2023, 09:46 PM)
no need
YoungMan
post Aug 13 2023, 10:12 AM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 12 2023, 09:53 PM)
What?

QUOTE(mayhammer @ Aug 13 2023, 12:16 AM)
no need
Not sure if it is my connection problem, as somehow when I open the page last night, only the documentation can be download

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Aug 13 2023, 10:13 AM
LuckyBai
post Aug 13 2023, 10:15 AM

422 posts

One will regret after subscribed with them. Constant breakdowns, and they don't really rectifying the issues promptly

61 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:56 PM