Home Theatre Onkyo AV Receiver

ar188
post Mar 13 2008, 06:14 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 13 2008, 02:16 PM)
they just could not take it when someone with a RM10k system sound better than their RM100k system mar....and naive on technology advancement and will always claim that analog will be better then digital cos' it's more "natural"  brows.gif  sweat.gif
I recall your elite AV technician trying to tell you DD track on video discs is best! (better than TrueHD..) biggrin.gif
SEP910
post Mar 13 2008, 11:48 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 12 2008, 09:05 PM)
Onkyo is a normal Japanese AV brand like Sony, Denon, Pioneer, Yamaha, etc...
biggrin.gif nope I don't think so,
They produce mass productions like Sony, Denon, Pioneer, Yamaha, etc...
They abit high from those model,

This post has been edited by SEP910: Mar 13 2008, 11:49 PM
aawcy
post Mar 17 2008, 09:42 PM

179 posts

why no one go after monitor audio speaker? i mean Bronze or Silver Range...i heard before...the sound is spectacular even for a Bronze BR2

This post has been edited by aawcy: Mar 17 2008, 09:44 PM
megatron007
post Mar 17 2008, 09:55 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 13 2008, 06:14 PM)
I recall your elite AV technician trying to tell you DD track on video discs is best! (better than TrueHD..)  biggrin.gif
hahah rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
htkaki
post Mar 18 2008, 11:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(aawcy @ Mar 17 2008, 09:42 PM)
why no one go after monitor audio speaker? i mean Bronze or Silver Range...i heard before...the sound is spectacular even for a Bronze BR2

I guess maybe due to budget constraint if going for MA 5.1 / 7.1 setup.

Synco
post Mar 18 2008, 04:51 PM

CCB
667 posts

i am looking for replace my yammy sub for my 605
any recommendation which is better for Rm1500 below?

MS avant series / wharfedale/ or some other recommendation for small room 10' x 20'
sunauto
post Mar 18 2008, 04:55 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Mar 18 2008, 04:51 PM)
i am looking for replace my yammy sub for my 605
any recommendation which is better for Rm1500 below?

MS avant series / wharfedale/ or some other recommendation for small room 10' x 20'
You can try getting Velodyne too, there's a sub around RM1500, I forgot the model though and there's one from Nbien around RM1,100, it's quite a powerful sub.
Synco
post Mar 18 2008, 05:01 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 18 2008, 04:55 PM)
You can try getting Velodyne too, there's a sub around RM1500, I forgot the model though and there's one from Nbien around RM1,100, it's quite a powerful sub.
CH10 model? i saw it in amcorp mall at 2.5k
5uresh
post Mar 18 2008, 06:18 PM

40 posts

Todays Star advert. SenQ offers onkyo 605 with complete speakers for RM4899. Worth buying?

many thanks

sk
hackwire
post Mar 20 2008, 03:48 PM

4,256 posts

harvey norman , Onkyo 304 + Jam0 5+1 Speaker at RM 2,800.
sunauto
post Mar 20 2008, 06:42 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Mar 18 2008, 05:01 PM)
CH10 model? i saw it in amcorp mall at 2.5k
The model is VX-10MK3, around RM1,250 but of course, maybe cheaper in KL, this one is Penang price lah.

CH10R is RM2,150 and I just bought it before CNY, very good sub if you have the budget, it rivals B&W's subs costing RM4K plus. No kidding. Of course, if you have a very big hall, CH12R will be a better choice, around RM2,800 but my house ain't that big like a school hall so CH10R is more than good enuf for me, the volume is at 20%, it could vibrate the whole house liao. brows.gif
mpyw
post Mar 20 2008, 09:20 PM

3,603 posts

fuyoh...

VX-10 was selling for RM600 during last year KLIAV shop....and I din buy it cry.gif and choose the Denon sub which is RM100 cheaper...cry.gif
megatron007
post Mar 21 2008, 12:35 AM

4,000 posts

buy this yaer la

coming soon..prepare ur bullet tongue.gif
Synco
post Mar 21 2008, 01:09 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 20 2008, 09:20 PM)
fuyoh...

VX-10 was selling for RM600 during last year KLIAV shop....and I din buy it cry.gif and choose the Denon sub which is RM100 cheaper...cry.gif
never too late
this year can buy again laugh.gif
i guess maybe i tahan for another 2-3 months for KLIAV too for my sub

This post has been edited by Synco: Mar 21 2008, 01:17 AM
sunauto
post Mar 21 2008, 12:25 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 20 2008, 09:20 PM)
fuyoh...

RM600 is really cheap wor ........ VX-10 also not bad, I guess it's selling around RM1K plus rite? I saw it at A&L Sungei Wang, they did test it with Jet Li's Hero movie but then, I still prefer CHT-10R even though it costs twice the price, that's why now only saving money to buy next gen amp. mad.gif
htkaki
post Mar 21 2008, 01:07 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I was closed to buying CHT-12R. But, then no stock. When it did arrive, the price ballooned to RM2,500. An increase of almost RM400!!!
splee8868
post Mar 21 2008, 05:51 PM

139 posts

i buy my cht-12r rm2600

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 21 2008, 01:07 PM)
I was closed to buying CHT-12R. But, then no stock. When it did arrive, the price ballooned to RM2,500. An increase of almost RM400!!!
sunauto
post Mar 22 2008, 12:55 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 21 2008, 01:07 PM)
Wow, power ..... aiming for CHT-12R pulak. When I look at the price, my face turned green liao. tongue.gif Honestly, CHT-10R is good enough for me, a big improvement over my Yamaha and Jamo sub. Now, still deciding whether to get RX-V1800 or RX-V3800. Headache. doh.gif
splee8868
post Mar 22 2008, 09:43 AM

139 posts

don get the yamaha rx-v1800 @ rx-v3800...not sound good...trust me go n get the onkyo tx-sr875, iu wont regret....trust me..cos i own it

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 22 2008, 12:55 AM)
Wow, power ..... aiming for CHT-12R pulak. When I look at the price, my face turned green liao.  tongue.gif  Honestly, CHT-10R is good enough for me, a big improvement over my Yamaha and Jamo sub. Now, still deciding whether to get RX-V1800 or RX-V3800. Headache.  doh.gif
htkaki
post Mar 22 2008, 05:11 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(splee8868 @ Mar 22 2008, 09:43 AM)
don get the yamaha rx-v1800 @ rx-v3800...not sound good...trust me go n get the onkyo tx-sr875, iu wont regret....trust me..cos i own it

Taikor, how much you got it for the SR875. I bet it is way more expensive than 1800, right? sweat.gif

Wow, power ..... aiming for CHT-12R pulak. When I look at the price, my face turned green liao.  Honestly, CHT-10R is good enough for me, a big improvement over my Yamaha and Jamo sub. Now, still deciding whether to get RX-V1800 or RX-V3800. Headache.  doh.gif

I've auditioned CHT-10R, which is not much of a diff compared to my current sub and it does a low of 28Hz. But, the CHT-12R is so immersive, digs low (25Hz) and powerful. That's why I considered it and at that time its price is quite attractive.

130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:19 AM