Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
cybpsych
Sep 15 2020, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2020, 03:42 PM) I supposed the form looks like the one I attached here. Got it from my agent last Friday for my missing Duo cards.. [attachmentid=10589559] yeah, this is the newer ADD CARD form. previously, the one downloaded from Affin website is old. now, i recheck back, the form in Affin website is now updated >> https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...icationForm.pdf
colourblindllama
Sep 15 2020, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Sep 15 2020, 03:45 PM) Did the officer tell you any other way to create online banking access without visiting branch? Nope, no choice. But online setup quite quick so its not too bad.
fruitie
Sep 15 2020, 04:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2020, 03:48 PM) yeah, this is the newer ADD CARD form. previously, the one downloaded from Affin website is old. now, i recheck back, the form in Affin website is now updated >> https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...icationForm.pdfYeah, form is updated in September to add in Duo.
chrischiang
Sep 15 2020, 04:28 PM
Approved on 9/9/2020, just received call from the branch i applied, my card just arrived. Have to wait thurs dy..
beebee1314
Sep 15 2020, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(lonewaterx @ Sep 15 2020, 03:38 PM) Today Kepong branch got back to me saying since I’m existing customer, should’ve used additional card application form. Took them 2 weeks to notice that...I wouldn’t know it’s a different form. I just called the CS to enquire about my card, they say they couldn't see in system yet. Probably system didn't update. Then checked and found I'm an existing user, then ask me if I did use the "additional card form". I said I just go through the website, which he says using additional card form is express lane for existing users. Aduhai wa mana tahu. Online also can't click "existing user". Now kena wait 1-2 weeks.
cute_boboi
Sep 15 2020, 04:30 PM
Got a call from 03 2028 5400 which seems to be Affin ?
cybpsych
Sep 15 2020, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 15 2020, 04:30 PM) Got a call from 03 2028 5400 which seems to be Affin ? yes
CSW1990
Sep 15 2020, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 14 2020, 11:23 AM) hmm, just follow up with agent but the reply is that need 4 weeks to process the approval...
Human Nature
Sep 15 2020, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 15 2020, 05:07 PM) hmm, just follow up with agent but the reply is that need 4 weeks to process the approval...  you can throw away that agent
GrumpyNooby
Sep 15 2020, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 15 2020, 05:07 PM) hmm, just follow up with agent but the reply is that need 4 weeks to process the approval...  4 weeks!
cybpsych
Sep 15 2020, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 15 2020, 05:07 PM) hmm, just follow up with agent but the reply is that need 4 weeks to process the approval...  no need to worry the 4 weeks. the processing still with HQ, not the agent doing it anyway.
ChiaW3n
Sep 15 2020, 07:24 PM
My cards were approved 2 weeks ago, yet I am still waiting for my cards. Anyone experienced the same as well? I have asked my officer and he told me Affin send using snail mail. Haix I am just worried the card got lost in transit.
Human Nature
Sep 15 2020, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 15 2020, 07:24 PM) My cards were approved 2 weeks ago, yet I am still waiting for my cards. Anyone experienced the same as well? I have asked my officer and he told me Affin send using snail mail. Haix I am just worried the card got lost in transit. 2 weeks ago means 1st September?
ChiaW3n
Sep 15 2020, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 15 2020, 07:31 PM) 2 weeks ago means 1st September? I applied online, and the officer followed up for me. For onwards 2 weeks liao
Human Nature
Sep 15 2020, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 15 2020, 08:11 PM) I applied online, and the officer followed up for me. For onwards 2 weeks liao I see, mine is still just 8 days. Hope it doesn't reach 10 days. But it's the same trend for some of us here. Late delivery for residential address
cybpsych
Sep 15 2020, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 15 2020, 07:24 PM) My cards were approved 2 weeks ago, yet I am still waiting for my cards. Anyone experienced the same as well? I have asked my officer and he told me Affin send using snail mail. Haix I am just worried the card got lost in transit. if suspected lost, call back to get replacement and pickup from branch instead (if possible for you to do so) for mine, I'd report to them next week if this week failed to receive.
fruitie
Sep 15 2020, 08:43 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 7 2020, 12:37 PM) Submitted application last Friday. Today my officer already told me my application was approved! Yay! For those need a help, feel free to drop me pm I can recommend you my guy, he is based in Affin HQ btw. QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 15 2020, 07:24 PM) My cards were approved 2 weeks ago, yet I am still waiting for my cards. Anyone experienced the same as well? I have asked my officer and he told me Affin send using snail mail. Haix I am just worried the card got lost in transit. How's is that approved two weeks already?
vin_ann
Sep 15 2020, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2020, 08:23 PM) if suspected lost, call back to get replacement and pickup from branch instead (if possible for you to do so) for mine, I'd report to them next week if this week failed to receive. i just got my Visa signature via snail mail after calling CS to find out where's my card as i was waiting someone from branch to call me. last Monday called CS, CS said Friday will send to branch, mana.tau the HQ posted via snail mail as informed by branch staff who i been keep in touch with.
smartfreak
Sep 16 2020, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 5 2020, 01:59 PM) Saw a comment under Affin FB page. Member here? If not, look like reject rate is higher than approve rate so far. RM80 is not easy to earn. [attachmentid=10575352] Just wondering does reducing existing CC credit limit helps in Affin Duo/new CC application?
!@#$%^
Sep 16 2020, 10:30 AM
put in some FD will help in application?