Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

beebee1314
post Sep 9 2020, 01:39 PM

1,683 posts

Applied yday evening around 6pm, today 11am, CC agent message me that he will come get my documents. efficient gila.

Oh and he's giving Air Purifier. There are also offers for NTB customers.

Reload RM100 ewallet and get RM20
Retail spend 300 within 45 days and get RM20.

Sadly all newtobank.
beebee1314
post Sep 9 2020, 08:52 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 9 2020, 02:15 PM)
Air purifier as welcome gift? Woww..
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 9 2020, 02:49 PM)
Plus 0% BT total up to 80% of CL
What brand the air purifier
So good
Agent gave on his own or affin offer?
China brand I think. Car air purifier. Picture attached

Whether he give his own or affin give, I dunno liao. I only know to take. Haha

beebee1314
post Sep 9 2020, 08:54 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 9 2020, 01:46 PM)
So means can get RM20 + RM20?
RM20 is retail, so won't stack with ewallet or online. Also below for the ewallet topup shared by the fellow user.

QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Sep 9 2020, 06:33 PM)
Got my card also  rclxms.gif

Affin so smart that for the Win Cash Back with AFFIN DUO Visa Cash Back Credit Card Campaign (RM20 cashback), you just need to top up min RM100 in single transaction within 2 consecutive months, but having this clause:

In the event of a tie on the last cash back allocated for the particular Campaign month,
Eligible Cardmembers with the highest eWallet reload during that particular
Campaign month will be entitled for the cash back.

Not first come first serve basis like other banks campaigns.
beebee1314
post Sep 10 2020, 01:47 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 10 2020, 01:44 PM)
O/S stand for?
Outstanding.
beebee1314
post Sep 10 2020, 01:50 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Sep 10 2020, 01:02 PM)
I called my branch guy and he told me the reason for my rejection is my card O/S is too high and suggested I reduce the amount. 
Well I know the O/S will be coming down in the next 2 months because the bulk is instalment payment/BT programme over 6 months/12 months !  So I will try to re-apply again.
How I envy those having received approvals.
And this is why i never take BT / Installment payments from banks. Gonna make u look bad in terms of credit rating if they deem your salary not high enough to cover your expenses.
beebee1314
post Sep 11 2020, 10:05 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2020, 01:12 AM)
No provision to submit doc when applying online. Have to submit the hardcopy to the staff/agent
I didn't submit anything to staff. He took machine to insert my IC and extracted my EPF statement.
beebee1314
post Sep 11 2020, 12:29 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2020, 10:30 AM)
Different people will have different experience. I explained based on mine.
True. Not saying yours is wrong. Different agent different method. Mine only say bring IC.
beebee1314
post Sep 11 2020, 12:48 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2020, 12:37 PM)
Same lo. Mine also bring IC only, easy job.

OK, back to my missing Duo application issue. It was indeed missing and gone into thin air, nobody can explain why and how. So, my agent sent me the Additional Request Card Application Form to add Duo cards, at least she said no need to take thumb print verification again.. sweat.gif

Funny that I applied Duo online and added VS when I met with the agent but only VS was approved.  mega_shok.gif
U know, after I read what you wrote yday about missing Duo application, I immediately msg my agent to confirm. He says he's submitted my DUO. Lucky
beebee1314
post Sep 11 2020, 01:27 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Sep 11 2020, 12:51 PM)
You mean there is an EPF machine in the branch and he printed your actual epf statement? Or those machine credit card agents have at roadshows to see your contribution for the past few months?
Sorry. It's like the credit card device they have at roadshows.
beebee1314
post Sep 11 2020, 03:44 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 11 2020, 03:41 PM)
Ok...mine also ask to bring IC only. but he cucuk2 machine cucukx5... fail sent bla bla bla...

at last, ask me to whatsapp him the epf statement and IC front back....  innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
Actually quite similar with mine. He cucuk cucuk twice, failed, he then take out his own IC cucuk cucuk. A few times later his IC confirm, then he change to my IC. Lousy device.
beebee1314
post Sep 15 2020, 04:29 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(lonewaterx @ Sep 15 2020, 03:38 PM)
Today Kepong branch got back to me saying since I’m existing customer, should’ve used additional card application form. Took them 2 weeks to notice that...I wouldn’t know it’s a different form.
I just called the CS to enquire about my card, they say they couldn't see in system yet. Probably system didn't update. Then checked and found I'm an existing user, then ask me if I did use the "additional card form". I said I just go through the website, which he says using additional card form is express lane for existing users.

Aduhai wa mana tahu. Online also can't click "existing user". Now kena wait 1-2 weeks.
beebee1314
post Sep 21 2020, 04:11 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Sep 21 2020, 09:04 AM)
I applied via Affin online page on 5th September. 9th September agent whatsapp me for documentations. Until today, I checked with Affin customer service and that agent, my application is still not in the system.

Is there anyone having a similar experience?
Is it your first card? Mine, sms of successfully adding card came on the 7th working day. Mine is about adding new card. So anyway, 14 working days is normal.
beebee1314
post Sep 30 2020, 12:04 PM

1,683 posts

Stupid bank. I requested card to be delivered to my office address. Ini send directly to my hometown. Me in kl, card in penang. Luckily only need this card for ewallet.
beebee1314
post Oct 7 2020, 09:42 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2020, 05:31 PM)
Why not? I have more than 25 now. BNM only has requirements for those earning below 36k to have cards from two issuing banks. Otherwise, there's no limit so long banks approve.
Never cancel them? Now ewallet limits and bigpay limits, no point to keep them right. My high day was 17 only. Cut a few each time bigpay limits them, boost then stopped withdrawals.

Now left 8. Scb 2, affin 3, maybank 1, pbb 2, Ambank 1.

SCB gonna go once I make use of the card retention benefit. And ambank don't really use anymore since affinduo came into play.
beebee1314
post Oct 7 2020, 11:09 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2020, 10:52 AM)
I cancelled a few recently and I recounted again, I still have 22. smile.gif
Like I said, I don't use all, some are required for travels and etc.

Also, all this while my spending is not about BP and Boost. smile.gif

Affin Duo is good but others are good as backup.
Haha some heavy travelling u have there. Your monthly spending should be quite high. Haha
beebee1314
post Oct 7 2020, 12:07 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Oct 7 2020, 11:34 AM)
After 4 weeks, just checked and confirmed that my application was approved. Now waiting for the affin duo card delivery to my address
I requested to deliver to office address, they send to my hometown address.
beebee1314
post Oct 27 2020, 04:16 PM

1,683 posts

Anyone know Affinbank got apps macam ambank maybank can see transactions ah. I find macam don't have
beebee1314
post Oct 27 2020, 04:24 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 27 2020, 04:19 PM)
Don't have.
They have an app for eecure token authentication only.
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 27 2020, 04:20 PM)
app no, only website
Thanks guys. Was hoping they have. Can see live whenever I need. I thought I noob dunno find the app in Google store.
beebee1314
post Mar 8 2021, 02:31 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 7 2021, 11:49 AM)
anybody who hasnt activate rewards duo and past 6 months?
Me lo. My card is back at my hometown. Stupid bank send to my hometown. I only took the details of the cashback card for activation. Rewards haven't activate yet.
beebee1314
post Mar 8 2021, 03:30 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 8 2021, 03:17 PM)
so is a myth ah, that both cards will be terminated if one not activated within 6 months
I applied as soon as the card is available. So far haven't cancel yet, and please don't cancel. Whether myth or not, let me come back to you 2 mths later. Haha

0.0411sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:56 PM