Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

wjleong15
post Sep 15 2020, 12:30 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 14 2020, 06:29 PM)
I applied on 3rd, also same. IVR, no record. Sales person says pending, wait also.
my sales person based in HQ, that's what she told me when she came to my house. but macam no impact.

application too overwhelming?
mine also told from HQ
she said all kv area submitted via eform all from hq
except those far then pass to branch
mine said submitted but check check no info match
until last Tuesday after lunch ivr pending
eccris also pending
around 5 call in verify
7pm check ivr approved
eccris also approved

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Sep 14 2020, 08:18 PM)
My agent told me to do the following after my card is approve:

"Remember spend 100 on master card (red) to get RM25 waiver for sst"

Does any of your agent told u all the same thing?
nope

QUOTE(Omgf @ Sep 14 2020, 10:12 PM)
May I know SST for one card or both?
for both cards
but first year only pay 1 card
another 1 waived
now i try luck to get 2nd waive as well
pisang
post Sep 15 2020, 07:23 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Sep 14 2020, 06:19 PM)
I tot the previous posts said an agent will find the applicant? Your is bank staff call you and ask you to go to nearest branch?
I submitted the online application form first. Then branch called for thumbprint n document verification at the branch.
TSalandhw
post Sep 15 2020, 12:18 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 14 2020, 06:28 PM)
Will we always get an SMS for application approval? I didn't get any but I check my CCRIS application is under Approved by FI.
I am the existing customer. I do receive the approval SMS.
"Your request on Additional Card for Affin Bank credit card has been approved"
teen08
post Sep 15 2020, 01:05 PM

297 posts

How do you guys get them call you and Get all the forms and thumbprint. Fill up the affin duo eform?
kenloh7
post Sep 15 2020, 01:13 PM

414 posts

Managed to complete my registration in bank in about 10 minutes. Got a tumbler (which couldn't lock its cover) and also umbrella.
TSalandhw
post Sep 15 2020, 01:20 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Sep 15 2020, 01:13 PM)
Managed to complete my registration in bank in about 10 minutes. Got a tumbler (which couldn't lock its cover) and also umbrella.
Nice! two gifts for a single application
The tumbler quality like a toy
colourblindllama
post Sep 15 2020, 01:33 PM

51 posts

Mine are here! Finally, after embossing date since 7th Sept

Update: just found out my cycle date is 16th, so going to try my luck and see if can manage to get the txn posted today or not.

Also, the bank officer that serviced my application said no need go branch and fill out the form for online banking, but i called in to Cust Serv and they say I have to aduhai

This post has been edited by colourblindllama: Sep 15 2020, 01:47 PM
kenloh7
post Sep 15 2020, 01:40 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 15 2020, 01:20 PM)
Nice! two gifts for a single application
The tumbler quality like a toy
lol actually its tumbler for application time, and umbrella upon approval. Yeah the tumbler is like those container where you put stationery in it instead of drinking.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2020, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(teen08 @ Sep 15 2020, 01:05 PM)
How do you guys get them call you and Get all the forms and thumbprint. Fill up the affin duo eform?
Yes. Fill in eform and someone will contact you.
cybpsych
post Sep 15 2020, 02:30 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

complaining to the staff who helped my Duo application (but not her fault anyway) that the delivery is so darn slow biggrin.gif

previous delivery was using poslaju (which we can track), but now somehow Affin HQ using snail mail.

she agreed that pick up from branch would better.

wjleong15
post Sep 15 2020, 02:51 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2020, 02:30 PM)
complaining to the staff who helped my Duo application (but not her fault anyway) that the delivery is so darn slow biggrin.gif

previous delivery was using poslaju (which we can track), but now somehow Affin HQ using snail mail.

Save cost bah
cybpsych
post Sep 15 2020, 02:55 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 15 2020, 02:51 PM)
Save cost bah
likely so

but not a good user experience if card delivery journey status is unknown.
Human Nature
post Sep 15 2020, 02:57 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2020, 02:30 PM)

Oh still haven’t get yours too eh? CS said it takes up till 10 days upon sent out. My 10th dayi s this Thursday.
cybpsych
post Sep 15 2020, 03:02 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 15 2020, 02:57 PM)
Oh still haven’t get yours too eh? CS said it takes up till 10 days upon sent out. My 10th dayi s this Thursday.
laugh.gif the CS that i called, she mentioned 7-14 days doh.gif
xphr3ak
post Sep 15 2020, 03:29 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2020, 03:02 PM)
laugh.gif the CS that i called, she mentioned 7-14 days  doh.gif
Same here. The CS told me they use registered mail and need to sign upon receive. If not, the card will send back to HQ.
TongCN
post Sep 15 2020, 03:32 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

mine failed and call bank to gimme reason on 10th Sept

Till today still no sound, now call back again to push them.

lonewaterx
post Sep 15 2020, 03:38 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 14 2020, 02:01 PM)
I applied on 8/9 till today nothing on my eccris and IVR say no matching record. I guess it could be our application was not submitted and entered into the system. The agent is checking for me now.
Today Kepong branch got back to me saying since I’m existing customer, should’ve used additional card application form. Took them 2 weeks to notice that...I wouldn’t know it’s a different form.
TSalandhw
post Sep 15 2020, 03:40 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(lonewaterx @ Sep 15 2020, 03:38 PM)
Today Kepong branch got back to me saying since I’m existing customer, should’ve used additional card application form. Took them 2 weeks to notice that...I wouldn’t know it’s a different form.
Interesting.
Could share how does the additional card application form looks like?
fruitie
post Sep 15 2020, 03:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 15 2020, 03:40 PM)
Interesting.
Could share how does the additional card application form looks like?
I supposed the form looks like the one I attached here. Got it from my agent last Friday for my missing Duo cards..
Attached File  AdditionalRequestCardApplicationForm.pdf ( 117.44k ) Number of downloads: 26

hakkai0810
post Sep 15 2020, 03:45 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(colourblindllama @ Sep 15 2020, 01:33 PM)

Also, the bank officer that serviced my application said no need go branch and fill out the form for online banking, but i called in to Cust Serv and they say I have to aduhai
Did the officer tell you any other way to create online banking access without visiting branch?

424 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:51 PM