11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

ChiaW3n
post Sep 2 2020, 06:15 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Sep 2 2020, 12:28 PM)
Me too. Maybe will walk in to mytown branch later to apply. Wonder if I can apply duo card and signature together.
Oh there is a branch in my town?
ChiaW3n
post Sep 3 2020, 12:07 AM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Sep 2 2020, 06:29 PM)
Yup, in lower ground floor. Near Mcd I think. Just submitted my forms and see how many days they approve or reject my application. Hmm.
Thanks for the infor, because I just submitted my application online this afternoon, wait and see for how long I will get contacted.
ChiaW3n
post Sep 3 2020, 09:36 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 3 2020, 08:24 PM)
I feeling that the credit card is approved by branch instead of HQ for AFFIN.

I saw the CCRIS stated branch location instead of HQ?
I am going to affin HQ tomorrow to sign those forms, Officer just called up today, online submission just done yesterday.
ChiaW3n
post Sep 4 2020, 01:16 AM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 3 2020, 11:46 PM)
Damn. Application unsuccessful. Sad.
Good record also unsuccessful huh!
ChiaW3n
post Sep 5 2020, 03:47 PM

3,575 posts

_deleted_

This post has been edited by ChiaW3n: Sep 5 2020, 03:52 PM
ChiaW3n
post Sep 5 2020, 03:51 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 4 2020, 02:27 PM)
should be applicable to any branch.

info gotten from Affin staff as i'm applying for a second set of Duo cards (different principal) via hand-in. the staff just met the individual to collect documents and sign the application form.

the staff said she will submit on 8 Sep application since it will be a 1-day approval day.  sweat.gif

Updated: Free gift from staff  :thumbsup:

Lucky lah dapat umbrella I dapat tumbler nia, anyone looking for extra tumbler mine can give it to you

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Sep 5 2020, 03:38 AM)
Submitted my application at branch on Thursday (3/9). let’s see how fast i can get approve.. only IC and EPF as supporting documents needed from this branch..
Same, I purposely drop by main branch of affin near Jalan raja chulan, to sign the form. I only have ic and epf statement with me.

This post has been edited by ChiaW3n: Sep 5 2020, 09:44 PM
ChiaW3n
post Sep 7 2020, 12:37 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2020, 12:05 PM)
Mine is still pending.. sad.gif Not sure why so long...
Submitted application last Friday. Today my officer already told me my application was approved! Yay!

For those need a help, feel free to drop me pm I can recommend you my guy, he is based in Affin HQ btw.
ChiaW3n
post Sep 7 2020, 12:39 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 7 2020, 12:38 PM)
wa so fast.

already submitted one also can help?  biggrin.gif
I think can. Pm me, I pass you the number.
ChiaW3n
post Sep 7 2020, 01:00 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2020, 12:48 PM)
I think it is the branch issue, she submitted already that's why CCRIS is already showing pending but no progress. sad.gif
Anyway, my intuition says I won't go through this round. laugh.gif
Just wait first, got submit still got hope
ChiaW3n
post Sep 7 2020, 01:24 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 7 2020, 01:14 PM)
I must say this is probably the easiest application for me so far. Zero documentation and attachment. For thumb print, the person even came to my house!
Zero documentation. I have to submit my epf and ic but no need for payslip
ChiaW3n
post Sep 7 2020, 02:35 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 7 2020, 01:37 PM)
By right from your IC they’re able to check your EPF.
I didn’t even went down from my car, it was pouring last Friday. I just signed the car in my car. I just forward my epf statement only (didn’t even went for biometric certification)
ChiaW3n
post Sep 8 2020, 01:18 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Sep 8 2020, 08:03 AM)
did you get any freebies?
I got a tumbler but I prefer an umbrella.

If anyone need an extra tumble feel free to pm me, I am happy to let go my one
ChiaW3n
post Sep 8 2020, 07:08 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 8 2020, 06:14 PM)
In CCRIS I can see my status as Approved by FI, but under Application for Credit, means approved? They are quite generous in terms of credit limit though.
I got a standard credit limit. But surprisingly my officer told me my application was approved, I have not received the sms saying my card was approved, but start receiving promotion sms from Affin eh?
ChiaW3n
post Sep 15 2020, 07:24 PM

3,575 posts

My cards were approved 2 weeks ago, yet I am still waiting for my cards. Anyone experienced the same as well? I have asked my officer and he told me Affin send using snail mail. Haix I am just worried the card got lost in transit.
ChiaW3n
post Sep 15 2020, 08:11 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 15 2020, 07:31 PM)
2 weeks ago means 1st September?
I applied online, and the officer followed up for me. For onwards 2 weeks liao
ChiaW3n
post Sep 17 2020, 12:40 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2020, 08:43 PM)
How's is that approved two weeks already? unsure.gif
Got lah, I submitted online application on 30/08. Followed up with the officer on 04/09. Approved on 07/04. This week already two weeks liao.
ChiaW3n
post Sep 21 2020, 08:30 PM

3,575 posts

Anyone here just activate the cashback card alone, or have to activate for both card together in order to entitled for the SST rebate?
ChiaW3n
post Sep 21 2020, 10:06 PM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 21 2020, 09:02 PM)
sst rebate on the mastercard.
So the cashback card have to pay for the SST? I think the guy above asking the same question as well.
ChiaW3n
post Sep 23 2020, 01:53 AM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 23 2020, 12:44 AM)
possible, just cut the card into half  biggrin.gif
My officer keep asked me to activate the reward card, but I really not needing it hahahahahaha
ChiaW3n
post Sep 23 2020, 08:24 AM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Sep 23 2020, 07:09 AM)
Received my first cash back from duo card. 👏👏👏👏

Too good to be true, hopefully can last for a year at least.

Wow so fast! I need to setup my affin online banking ASAP. I heard that the statement date it’s 16th for all, it is true?

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2355sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:43 PM