424 Pages « < 274 275 276 277 278 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

freshinewbie
post Jun 5 2022, 12:19 AM

111 posts

Hi All, plan to apply this duo cc but very less info about the rewards point. Understand the cashback excluded jompay as written in the tnc, does the jompay earn the rewards point? Thx

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 2 2021, 03:15 PM)
updated FAQ https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...AFFINDUO_EN.pdf

minor change to Cashback exclusion to JomPAY/FPX and "DUO" branding

cybpsych
post Jun 5 2022, 06:15 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Jun 5 2022, 12:19 AM)
Hi All, plan to apply this duo cc but very less info about the rewards point. Understand the cashback excluded jompay as written in the tnc, does the jompay earn the rewards point? Thx
read faq #9

https://www.affinalways.com/storage/AffinAl...DUO-FAQ-ENG.pdf
freshinewbie
post Jun 5 2022, 09:08 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 5 2022, 06:15 AM)
Yip, Understand cashback are excluded, how about the rp? Eg affin v.i jompay entitled the rp? I can't see written in any
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2022, 09:56 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Jun 5 2022, 09:08 AM)
Yip, Understand cashback are excluded, how about the rp? Eg affin v.i jompay entitled the rp? I can't see written in any
FAQ #9

9. Will I also earn AFFIN Rewards Points on AFFIN DUO Visa Cash Back Card?
No. The AFFIN DUO Visa Cash Back Card will only award cash back for every RM1 spent on Eligible Transactions for Cash Back.

the cashback duo card, it does NOT earn any reward points, no matter what you spend.
wjleong15
post Jun 6 2022, 03:24 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ May 31 2022, 10:39 PM)
Damn
Just got fraud transaction

RM0.00 Thanks for using AFFIN card (xxxx) of USD270.07 at ANC*ANCESTRY.COM 800-2623787 US. If this is not your txn, call us now.

First time and I only used it on kiple shopee boost tng and bigpay

I suspect bigpay…
Affin fraud team called few days ago said it obviously fraud no need to pay
Will reverse the transaction and send me replacement card without fees
My case is not an isolated case for this website
orenjuk
post Jun 7 2022, 12:19 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Jun 5 2022, 09:08 AM)
Very clear the AFFIN DUO won't earn any RP, but for others like AFFIN VISA INFINITE jompay are entitle for the RP according to CS. please check with ur CS again
avinlim
post Jun 7 2022, 05:37 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 6 2022, 03:24 PM)
Did you make a police report for this case?
wjleong15
post Jun 7 2022, 07:34 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 7 2022, 05:37 PM)
Did you make a police report for this case?
No need
jutamind
post Jun 7 2022, 08:48 PM

2,429 posts

Had fraud transaction late last week as well. Still waiting for the new card. Very troublesome as need to resetup all the auto debit again

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 6 2022, 03:24 PM)
hunterlala
post Jun 8 2022, 03:37 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jun 7 2022, 08:48 PM)
Had fraud transaction late last week as well. Still waiting for the new card. Very troublesome as need to resetup all the auto debit again
Wow, seems like a lot of ppl kena fraud using affin bank card. Have u guys got back your reverse transaction? Im still waiting, it have been three weeks now.

This post has been edited by hunterlala: Jun 8 2022, 03:38 PM
jutamind
post Jun 8 2022, 06:37 PM

2,429 posts

Got a call from bank and ask me not to pay for the fraud transaction in the coming card statement. Just got new card with new number and CVV today

QUOTE(hunterlala @ Jun 8 2022, 03:37 PM)
Wow, seems like a lot of ppl kena fraud using affin bank card. Have u guys got back your reverse transaction? Im still waiting, it have been three weeks now.
wjleong15
post Jun 8 2022, 10:34 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(hunterlala @ Jun 8 2022, 03:37 PM)
just now another officer called me
told me no need pay for that transaction
and wont get late payment nor interest
but transaction will be reversed in 3-5 months time
doh.gif
he told will see this annoyed transaction monthly until reversal
post Jun 8 2022, 10:44 PM

756 posts

Hi guys, am going to apply for Affin Duo, reading T&Cs, does it mean that as a new card holder, I can't get any cashback for my first month?
cybpsych
post Jun 9 2022, 07:53 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 8 2022, 10:44 PM)
Hi guys, am going to apply for Affin Duo, reading T&Cs, does it mean that as a new card holder, I can't get any cashback for my first month?
yes you can
soooogooood
post Jun 10 2022, 12:50 PM

15 posts

Hi all, was wondering if you all had experience increasing credit limit for Affin Duo?

I'm going through the process at the moment and was previously requested to provide 6 mths salary slip, although their printed form states one month salary slip is enough.
It wasn't an issue to provide those slips but today they came back to me requesting for HR number to do employment verification o.o
I feel like this is a bit too troublesome for me as now it involves other party.
Is this the norm?
cybpsych
post Jun 10 2022, 02:02 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(soooogooood @ Jun 10 2022, 12:50 PM)
Hi all, was wondering if you all had experience increasing credit limit for Affin Duo?

I'm going through the process at the moment and was previously requested to provide 6 mths salary slip, although their printed form states one month salary slip is enough.
It wasn't an issue to provide those slips but today they came back to me requesting for HR number to do employment verification o.o
I feel like this is a bit too troublesome for me as now it involves other party.
Is this the norm?
increasing your CL = increasing their risk

to have a reasonable assessment, they need more payslips to estimate your income generation

some do call HR to verify your status with the company. you may NOT be with the company now but still able to provide payslips (eg just resigned, still finding jobs, etc)

if you paranoid and dont want your HR to be contacted, then try ask for alternative method. if Affin dont want, then can forget about increasing CL at the moment.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 10 2022, 02:03 PM
bashlyner
post Jun 10 2022, 03:07 PM

200 posts

The auto billing cashback also work for insurance payment? I have few AIA insurance plan which can set to auto billing on their website.
cybpsych
post Jun 10 2022, 03:09 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jun 10 2022, 03:07 PM)
The auto billing cashback also work for insurance payment? I have few AIA insurance plan which can set to auto billing on their website.
yes for Duo Cashback card
bashlyner
post Jun 10 2022, 03:12 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 10 2022, 03:09 PM)
yes for Duo Cashback card
Thanks, do you know if there's any ongoing promotion for applying this card? Like free gift, cash back reward etc,
cybpsych
post Jun 10 2022, 03:21 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jun 10 2022, 03:12 PM)
Thanks, do you know if there's any ongoing promotion for applying this card? Like free gift, cash back reward etc,
browse here https://www.affinalways.com/en/promotions

424 Pages « < 274 275 276 277 278 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:42 AM