1102 Pages « < 599 600 601 602 603 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

kevyeoh
post Dec 11 2021, 08:00 PM

4,717 posts

gais...got tnc from TNG where you cannot do multiple reload top up via credit card in a short space of time?
thecurious
post Dec 11 2021, 08:08 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 11 2021, 08:00 PM)
gais...got tnc from TNG where you cannot do multiple reload top up via credit card in a short space of time?
No but got chance you will kena flagged by system.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 11 2021, 08:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 11 2021, 08:00 PM)
no directly mentioned but their fraud mechanism may detect it as fraud attempt. usually it will just be a temporary block maybe for few hours or a day.
MGM
post Dec 11 2021, 11:48 PM

18,406 posts

I just cashout 9k+ from GO+ n immediately cashin 1k+ to GO+ from ewallet. So far so good, hope able to accumulate up GO+ to 9k+ using CC within this month.
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2021, 11:47 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Dec 11 2021, 08:08 PM)
How about top up by debit card?
1 day top up a few times will kena flagged by system?
Need to wait 2 to 3 day to top up one even debit card?
kevyeoh
post Dec 13 2021, 11:50 AM

4,717 posts

just an update... looks like after wait 1 day... can top up again already but it will trigger you to enter your 6 digit NRIC number as verification..
then when want to pay also will have additional step to enter your 6 digit NRIC as well...

i called customer service yesterday and ask if i do small top up 2 to 3 times only can kena ban? customer service told me no such rule if you use own credit card and do multiple top up, it is not against any rule..

so oh well...i have an open ticket generated but looks like my issue solved already also..just additional step triggered in the app now to enter the NRIC number ...

QUOTE(thecurious @ Dec 11 2021, 08:08 PM)
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 11 2021, 08:12 PM)
no directly mentioned but their fraud mechanism may detect it as fraud attempt. usually it will just be a temporary block maybe for few hours or a day.
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 13 2021, 11:47 AM)
How about top up by debit card?
1 day top up a few times will kena flagged by system?
Need to wait 2 to 3 day to top up one even debit card?
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2021, 03:09 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 13 2021, 11:50 AM)
just an update... looks like after wait 1 day... can top up again already but it will trigger you to enter your 6 digit NRIC number as verification..
then when want to pay also will have additional step to enter your 6 digit NRIC as well...

i called customer service yesterday and ask if i do small top up 2 to 3 times only can kena ban? customer service told me no such rule if you use own credit card and do multiple top up, it is not against any rule..

so oh well...i have an open ticket generated but looks like my issue solved already also..just additional step triggered in the app now to enter the NRIC number ...
FGG28
post Dec 13 2021, 11:08 PM

89 posts

WalletSafe got 100% Cashback for

New / Existing GO+ Users who makes a minimum Cash-in of RM 10 or more into GO+ Account

THEN

Subsequently make a new subscription to WalletSafe during campaign period (10th December 2021 to 31st January 2022)
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 15 2021, 02:20 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Glad to update i have done another cash-out 9.5K and immediate cash-in 9.5K today.
!@#$%^
post Dec 15 2021, 02:22 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 15 2021, 02:20 PM)
Glad to update i have done another cash-out 9.5K and immediate cash-in 9.5K today.
wow really gung ho
ericlaiys
post Dec 15 2021, 03:55 PM

7,553 posts

this is some sort of like money laundering
cybpsych
post Dec 15 2021, 07:58 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Are you 1 of our lucky winners of the TNB RM50 Cashback for Week 4?

Find out if your name is on the list at https://www.touchngo.com.my/promotion/tnb-launch-promotion

If you still don't see you name on the list, keep trying! Spend RM100 on your TNB bill using Touch 'n Go eWallet this month to stand a chance to win RM50 cashback! You have until 31 December 2021.

Congratulations to the winners!

posthumous
post Dec 16 2021, 01:33 AM

308 posts

is there a monetary benefit in cashing in/out immediately or do you just like living dangerously?

genuine question. not trolling ya
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2021, 06:31 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(posthumous @ Dec 16 2021, 01:33 AM)
is there a monetary benefit in cashing in/out immediately or do you just like living dangerously?

genuine question. not trolling ya
yes, in a way

if you've been playing cc promos, using tng ewallet to temporary "park" the "spending".

even more so now when go+ having 4% promo rate and already maximized RM9.5k in go+, those extra funds will eventually need to flush out in order to repay back the cc laugh.gif

well, high risk, high gain to him/her.

the best part is, soft/perm-ban T&C may varies from time to time. so, the ability to cash-in/cash-out like that may work now, but sooner or later may caught TNGD's risk team to reevaluate their T&C.
1mr3tard3d
post Dec 16 2021, 10:45 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(posthumous @ Dec 16 2021, 01:33 AM)
he utilised the credit given
fund the 9.5k with credit card without forking out a single cent, cash out to repay on cc due date, then repeat this cycle
in short, there is no initial investment cost

imagine a credit card which provides cash back on ewallet reload
the return on the cash back alone is way above than the earnings from go+
(RM 80 x 12 - RM50) / RM 9,500 ~ 9.5% p.a.
if zero initial investment cost is factored in, 900% p.a. with a few click
combining with multiple cash back cards... RM 3,000 + RM 2,500 + RM 4,000, RM 1,820 p.a.
ghost00
post Dec 16 2021, 12:15 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Dec 16 2021, 10:45 AM)
fund the 9.5k with credit card without forking out a single cent, cash out to repay on cc due date, then repeat this cycle

combining with multiple cash back cards... RM 3,000 + RM 2,500 + RM 4,000, RM 1,820 p.a.
This is so imba...
guy3288
post Dec 16 2021, 01:04 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Dec 16 2021, 10:45 AM)

Yes, many overlooked the power of credit cards... all they heard is people bankrupt in debts and knee jerk allergy to credit card.
Bank give you money dont hesitate, take then all, balance transfer etc, dont let slip them...caveat only if you know how to manage
xiaoxiaoshen
post Dec 16 2021, 02:41 PM

1,073 posts

Received in my mail box. my name, my car plate no, and roadtax due date.
indeed it is cheaper than i get from insurance agent.
plus extra 50k insurance. but i m not driving the car.
poweredbydiscuz
post Dec 16 2021, 02:47 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Dec 16 2021, 02:41 PM)

Received in my mail box. my name, my car plate no, and roadtax due date.
indeed it is cheaper than i get from insurance agent.
plus extra 50k insurance. but i m not driving the car.
Just add the driver's name.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Dec 16 2021, 02:54 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Dec 16 2021, 02:47 PM)
Just add the driver's name.

other detail when u click in to check.

you mean if i choose additional driver option, the free insure 50k is cover for all driver? dont think so.
and there are not more option than this page show. next page is payment.

also the nature disaster insure is good when in KL / selangor is just RM40. lot of falling tree during this raining season.

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Dec 16 2021, 02:58 PM

1102 Pages « < 599 600 601 602 603 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:51 PM