20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 5 2019, 11:37 AM

3,833 posts

Anyone has problem reloading TnG eWallet using CC? Particularly Public Bank Quantum Mastercard.
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 15 2020, 11:04 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 15 2020, 10:47 PM)
I actually wonder how to add IC into it?

can't find the TnG serial number on IC... or, maybe I missed it.

and will it actually expire? haha... IC expire...
Go reload your IC in convenient store, you will find your TnG serial number on the receipt.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 30 2020, 09:54 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 30 2020, 04:59 PM)
Anyone manage to top up TNG eWallet today? I keep getting error said unable to proceed and ask to call customer service
QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 30 2020, 09:38 PM)
I also can't reload since yesterday. I've been trying with HSBC card only.
Reloaded today 9am+ with Citibank card, no problem.
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 12 2020, 09:38 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 12 2020, 09:31 AM)
1 person can eat RM 25 worth of items?  blink.gif
Forever alone spotted tongue.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 25 2020, 01:40 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 25 2020, 12:31 PM)
Street parking with DBKL is back online on Touch 'n Go eWallet!

Tak perlu nak cari duit syiling untuk parking meter dah! Guna Touch 'n Go eWallet je bila nak pergi tapao nasi 🍛 atau beli groceries 🥬, kan #lebihsenang! 🤳

Jom tengok video ni dan belajar macam mana nak guna fungsi "Parking" dalam Touch 'n Go eWallet.

Untuk info lebih tentang fungsi "Parking", sila layari: https://bit.ly/3647r2F
#touchngoewallet #lebihbanyakekstra #streetparking

Nice
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 26 2021, 10:17 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 26 2021, 09:46 AM)
Banks can offer high cc rebate because they take a cut from merchant when you spend. But if you are swiping your credit card to invest, I'm not sure who's bearing the fees.
Same la. TnG is the merchant here.
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 31 2021, 02:05 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(severenge82 @ Mar 31 2021, 02:02 PM)
Hi All,
Since now Touch and go can withraw to bank, can I use this way to earn credit card reward point? Reload using credit card then use ewallet money to pay back to bank, is this a loophole to work? Thanks.
No. Don't do it.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 2 2021, 08:53 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Apr 2 2021, 08:37 PM)
After upgraded to Go+ 5 days ago, I have done two (2) testing as below.

Testing 1 -
Ewallet balance RM5.00
Go+ balance RM100.00
Made payment RM50.00 was successful (deduct RM50 from Go+ balance)

Testing 2 -
ewallet balance RM0.00
Go+ balance RM100.00
Make payment RM50.00 was rejected (Error: Insufficient Fund)

Based on above testing, if your TnG Ewallet balance = 0, you can't make payment.
I guess it's software bug. Hopefully TnG will fix it soonest possible.
My ewallet balance was RM0 since activated Go+. No issue in making payment. Always deducted from Go+ balance.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 3 2021, 11:15 PM

3,833 posts

To everyone who only focuses on the ~1.5% return and think it's stupid, please don't activate your GO+.

Let the rest of us enjoy it. Thank you smile.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 3 2021, 11:46 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 3 2021, 11:18 PM)
To be honest... I don't think he's wrong. There's probably a better way to word it, but ignoring the churning/credit advances and other usage that it wasn't meant for - as an investment alone, its absolutely balls-breaking terrible. It comes to a point where the return are so low the liquidity offered means nothing when there is no reason to put money in to begin with. It is a bit more disappointing than I imagined for me too, as I usually have ~2k active balance in TnG.

As for the churning part... I don't think TnG will turn a blind eye to it, so let's just enjoy it while it lasts.
Lol previously 0% you are OK. Now give you 1.5% and suddenly you feel disappointed.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 4 2021, 10:44 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 4 2021, 10:42 PM)
Which ewallet services that cannot reload from Go+?
Transfer.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 4 2021, 10:51 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 4 2021, 10:48 PM)
Ok got it but can always transfer from Go+ to ewallet then transfer to another person
Yes. That's what I did.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 6 2021, 04:13 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Apr 6 2021, 04:03 PM)
yes, verified.

They didn't provide any reason at all.
They only state 2 sentence only.

1. You cannot apply go+
2.Sorry for the inconveniences
I think the approval process was automated. Try contact a human CS.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 7 2021, 07:57 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 7 2021, 03:42 AM)
I can see that u have been very HARDWORKING promoting versa but when asked about benefits like whether it can be funded by credit card u seems to avoid it or LAZY to explain. If u r good at Versa please give more details so that ppl r more convinced rather than rubbishing GO+.
That's just a cheap way to spam and promote the app.

Btw, Versa can't use credit card.
https://support.versa.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...make-a-deposit-
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 7 2021, 10:53 AM

3,833 posts

Like I said before, don't do it.

Glad that they ban those abusers instead of removing cc or cash out function.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Apr 7 2021, 10:54 AM
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 7 2021, 11:00 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 7 2021, 10:56 AM)
everyday buy things cannot meh? lol
Can or cannot is up to their discretion.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 26 2021, 08:01 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2021, 02:12 AM)
I had enough balance for a Lazada purchase. Balance as in ewallet+TnG Go+, instead of deducting the whole amount from both balances, it actually performed a quick reload for the said amount and deducted from there. Now my balance is untouched. bangwall.gif I didn’t know this will happen as I thought it should deduct from Go+ balance if my wallet balance is insufficient? I tried few times paying from merchants and that’s how it works.

Now I quickly cancelled the purchase and Lazada shows it has refunded but I still didn’t see the fund goes back to my credit card (in this case I used BigPay for Quick Reload), how long does it take? Will it go back to BigPay or refund back to my TnG balance? Man, this is totally messed up.

TL;DR version (with amended value for easier understanding):

1) Lazada purchase: RM 320. TnG balance: wallet RM 280, Go+ RM 90.
2) Payment didn’t deduct from both balances and auto performed a quick reload (via BigPay) and deducted RM 320 to Lazada.
3) Cancelled purchase, Lazada mentioned it’s refunded.
4) Refunded to BigPay? Or TnG balance? So far still no sign of refund yet in BigPay or TnG. How long does it take typically? A week I supposed?
Since Lazada received the payment from ewallet, it should be refunded to your ewallet as well.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 10 2021, 10:35 AM

3,833 posts

Invite 3 people and become 4%++.

notbad.jpg
poweredbydiscuz
post May 14 2021, 09:18 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 14 2021, 06:07 PM)
I just withdraw rm1200 from TnG last week. Successful within 4 days. No issues so far. I'll see if I can still topup next mth. I topup using PiB Visa, PBB QMC and PBVS. 750 + 600 + 635. Transfer 650 to my landlord, withdraw rm1200. No issues as of yet.

Today also gotten free rm4 x 2 for the TnG 7-11 voucher topup Shopeepay rm20 x 2. Quite happy.
I think no one has issue withdrawing the money. The issue is top up with credit card afterwards.
poweredbydiscuz
post May 15 2021, 10:33 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 15 2021, 08:53 AM)
Issue with same card or different card? I withdrawn 3 times already.
As I said they still allow withdrawal, just that they will not allow you to top up with any credit cards later, if they "suspicious".

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: May 15 2021, 10:34 AM

20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:06 AM