438 Pages « < 406 407 408 409 410 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

jaychew90
post Mar 21 2024, 09:41 AM

23 posts

Finally get to claim new side mirror from Proton.
I was one of the first batch owner with the side mirror wind noise problem. The new side mirror have minor bump that deflect the wind away from hitting our windows.
The right side mirror can also turn outwards more for better view.

However, what I did not anticipate is after changing the side mirror, my 360 view gone kaput both left and right side. It does not align anymore.
After SC calibrate, the view got worse! Now my front and rear camera view are lowered, left and right view not balance.

Anyone know if we can calibrate the 360 camera manually?
I've only managed to see "auto calibrate" in settings.

P.S-my HU is still GKUI btw
ycs
post Mar 21 2024, 10:34 AM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Mar 21 2024, 09:41 AM)
I was one of the first batch owner with the side mirror wind noise problem. The new side mirror have minor bump that deflect the wind away from hitting our windows.

However, what I did not anticipate is after changing the side mirror, my 360 view gone kaput both left and right side. It does not align anymore.
After SC calibrate, the view got worse! Now my front and rear camera view are lowered, left and right view not balance.

can share which SC you went to? my SC dont entertain
josh5671
post Mar 21 2024, 10:37 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Mar 21 2024, 01:59 AM)
which shop did you get it from
Local shop on segamat johor.
For the HU, it is Vess GMT Master series. It got its own pro and con...so....

it get worse mean they didnt do it properly.
because if my thirdparty 360 camera can get it right, proton should do the same. just ask them re-do

This post has been edited by josh5671: Mar 21 2024, 10:37 AM
jaychew90
post Mar 21 2024, 01:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 21 2024, 10:34 AM)
can share which SC you went to? my SC dont entertain
Top Zone sg dua, Penang
zero5177
post Mar 21 2024, 02:20 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

I did not notice such obvious difference that make my life tough, although I did not actually compare before and after

Mind to show a photo of how terrible it become?
dadurtyz
post Mar 26 2024, 06:47 AM

658 posts

Got my car already, things already done
1. Tinted Alva
2. Sideload HU
3. Boot tray
4. Dashcam (DDPAI)
5. Self coating (turtle wax graphene, apply every 2 weeks)

And also, i found out GDI will accumulate carbon inside the injector. So planning to use Techron fuel system cleaner every 5,000 KM.

Any others recommendations?

amscouzach57
post Mar 26 2024, 08:30 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Mar 26 2024, 06:47 AM)

1. Tinted Alva
2. Sideload HU
3. Boot tray
4. Dashcam (DDPAI)

And also, i found out GDI will accumulate carbon inside the injector. So planning to use Techron fuel system cleaner every 5,000 KM.

Do walnut blasting every 60k km or less.
ayamxxx
post Mar 26 2024, 09:05 AM

4,049 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Mar 26 2024, 06:47 AM)

1. Tinted Alva
2. Sideload HU
3. Boot tray
4. Dashcam (DDPAI)

definitely not working for GDI. The fuel mix with fuel cleaner are not shooting to the valve body which will clog with carbon deposit later due to GDI configuration. Just safe the money and do Walnut Blasting instead at 60k or 80k km interval.
christ14
post Mar 26 2024, 08:20 PM

1,567 posts

graphene spray can tahan long,

only do maintenance spray when the beading is gone.

anyway didnt bother with these as most of the time i go and wrap already lol
zero5177
post Mar 27 2024, 06:30 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 26 2024, 09:05 AM)
definitely not working for GDI. The fuel mix with fuel cleaner are not shooting to the valve body which will clog with carbon deposit later due to GDI configuration. Just safe the money and do Walnut Blasting instead at 60k or 80k km interval.
Interesting approach, although Proton test period claim their unit does not have significant carbon deposit after 2 years of test but would love to see any owner who checked the condition especially those who clocked near 100k km
ycs
post Mar 27 2024, 06:49 PM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 27 2024, 06:30 PM)
Interesting approach, although Proton test period claim their unit does not have significant carbon deposit after 2 years of test but would love to see any owner who checked the condition especially those who clocked near 100k km

amscouzach57
post Mar 27 2024, 06:54 PM

531 posts

Maybe they are technically right if they consider 20k km per year. After 2 years only 40k km.
ayamxxx
post Mar 27 2024, 07:05 PM

4,049 posts

All manufacturers with GDI kene. Unless they use combo gdi + port like latest VW engine, camry latest engine.
zero5177
post Mar 27 2024, 07:22 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 27 2024, 06:49 PM)
Didn't say mileage though...

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Mar 27 2024, 06:54 PM)
Maybe they are technically right if they consider 20k km per year. After 2 years only 40k km.
yeah their 100k km can be anything... say 5 units X50 each clocked 20k km can also mean combined 100k km
And having carbon build up they still can downplay it being not threatening as the engine still running.

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 27 2024, 07:05 PM)
All manufacturers with GDI kene. Unless they use combo gdi + port like latest VW engine, camry latest engine.
Yeah not denying it won't have just want to get a gauge often how much is considered serious around which mileage, I believe the build up is already there even when mileage <10k
amscouzach57
post Mar 27 2024, 08:29 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 27 2024, 07:22 PM)
yeah their 100k km can be anything... say 5 units X50 each clocked 20k km can also mean combined 100k km
And having carbon build up they still can downplay it being not threatening as the engine still running.
Yeah not denying it won't have just want to get a gauge often how much is considered serious around which mileage, I believe the build up is already there even when mileage <10k
In my other car, my practice is do walnut blasting every 60k km intervals.
ayamxxx
post Mar 27 2024, 08:57 PM

4,049 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Mar 27 2024, 07:22 PM)
I think peak at 60k km.
idkihavenoidealol
post Apr 6 2024, 07:41 PM

112 posts

Same issue happened to me. Changed my side mirror (1st batch) to the newer model and my 360 camera misaligned. If I park nicely in a parking box, I can see the lines at left and right slighlty bent outwards.

That SC asked me to do calibration in COE as both SC claimed only COE has the equipment to do a proper calibration. Did the calibration and now 360 is back to normal.

sanakim
post Apr 7 2024, 06:02 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:22 AM)
What brand of tyres are you guys using after initial tyres have worned out?
Hey guys, mine is now 2.5yrs ~38K mileage. So far so good except 1x battery replacement, and driveshaft noise..

Two questions
1. What is the conclusion on next tyres replacement? Went to shop in Ampang Jaya and they quoted RM760/pc for Primacy 4 but I'm aiming PS4S
2. where to do alignment & balancing around Ampang/KL Cheras area? Lowest quote I got was RM85 for alignment and balancing..

christ14
post Apr 8 2024, 06:24 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(sanakim @ Apr 7 2024, 06:02 PM)
Hey guys, mine is now 2.5yrs ~38K mileage. So far so good except 1x battery replacement, and driveshaft noise..

Two questions
1. What is the conclusion on next tyres replacement? Went to shop in Ampang Jaya and they quoted RM760/pc for Primacy 4 but I'm aiming PS4S
2. where to do alignment & balancing around Ampang/KL Cheras area? Lowest quote I got was RM85 for alignment and balancing..

your bunga finished? seems like still ok, mine 3 years - nearly 50k km. looking at VP4 if not primacy too, cuz these ori uc6 donut doesnt do well on wets

for #2 every car do this so id go with the best reviewed shop nearby
josh5671
post Apr 8 2024, 10:43 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Apr 6 2024, 07:41 PM)
Same issue happened to me. Changed my side mirror (1st batch) to the newer model and my 360 camera misaligned. If I park nicely in a parking box, I can see the lines at left and right slighlty bent outwards.

That SC asked me to do calibration in COE as both SC claimed only COE has the equipment to do a proper calibration. Did the calibration and now 360 is back to normal.
mean most proton sc yet have the basic equipment to calibrate the 360...because i installed thirdparty HU + 360...it align and work perfectly on day 1

QUOTE(sanakim @ Apr 7 2024, 06:02 PM)

Two questions

this aug my car 3y...now rated 60K+. tyre still fine....

QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 8 2024, 06:24 AM)
your bunga finished? seems like still ok, mine 3 years - nearly 50k km. looking at VP4 if not primacy too, cuz these ori uc6 donut doesnt do well on wets

for #2 every car do this so id go with the best reviewed shop nearby
got something to intro?.. if wanna to keep the same size 215/55/R18... because this size mcm not easy to find (in small town i mean)

438 Pages « < 406 407 408 409 410 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:47 PM