QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Apr 5 2023, 10:36 PM)
Oh eventually will turn off? Ok will try again. Estimate how many minutes?Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
Apr 5 2023, 10:44 PM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
Apr 6 2023, 12:16 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
736 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 5 2023, 10:42 PM) the proton widgets too big, cant stick to Home screen; can show your Home screen setup; now YT Vanced also not working, have to find another version You can set your home screen the grid to finer so it can accommodate the widgets. After pull the widgets out then resized the widgets to a proper size.No sure what you need to see on my home screen setup, previously shared the AtlasOS and now running GKUI19. For YT, what I familiar is newpipe or smarttube. My favorite is smarttube. https://github.com/yuliskov/SmartTubeNext smarttubenext.com https://smarttubenext.com SmartTubeNext APK 17.54 Download Official (2023) To login your Google account, run smarttube on your smart TV first and login ur google acc. Then backup and restore it to your car. Note, smarttube designed to work with remote control. To scroll, you need to hop(to click) on the thumbnails. Alternatively, you can link smarttube with your phone. Use phone to cast video on 1st time then use your phone as remote control. This post has been edited by muncheno: Apr 6 2023, 01:25 PM |
Apr 6 2023, 12:20 AM
736 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Ipoh |
For those who likes to remove the YT on AtlasOS can try this script.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rEaTYDAVjv...ew?usp=drivesdk The zip file contains:- 1-uninstall will remove YT. 2-install will put newpipe/smartTube, please remove the subfolder if you don't needed the app. This post has been edited by muncheno: Apr 6 2023, 12:24 AM |
Apr 6 2023, 11:01 AM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Anyone bought door visors? Which ones are bigger and sticks better?
Don't know what is the difference because some are cheaper, below RM30 while others are above RM100. I guess thick and thin? Heavy and light? |
Apr 6 2023, 12:09 PM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Apr 5 2023, 10:26 AM) Yup, I agree troublesome design. But my installer took around 15 minutes. Can't really remember whether did he took out the air intake or not though. Could be your installer inexperienced. thanks din60I think you can ask bateriku to quote first, depending on stock available. I was quoted varta din60, RM 630. It was quite expensive so I settled for Amaron DIN60 RM 360 (since Amaron battery lasted 5 years on my previous car, hopefully the quality now is as good as before). I'm avoiding Camel brand now lol i think original was din52 iinm correct? i guess i better just change than take the chance. which are you at bro |
Apr 6 2023, 12:32 PM
4,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
Apr 7 2023, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 6 2023, 12:32 PM) Anyone tried installing and confirm this statement, ie. noisier? I still have whistling noise on driver side but gotten used to it, plus it is at certain speed only. City drive hardly hear anything. Long distance always have music on... so, no issues. But would not want to add additional "music" with the visor installation though. Damn dog chew on front black bumper. Cost RM120 to replace from SC. Need to wait close to two months for shipment plus queue for installation. ![]() This post has been edited by n8210: Apr 7 2023, 03:14 PM |
Apr 7 2023, 03:09 PM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 7 2023, 03:06 PM) Anyone tried installing and confirm this statement, ie. noisier? I still have whistling noise on driver side but gotten used to it, plus it is at certain speed only. City drive hardly hear anything. Long distance always have music on... so, no issues. But would not want to add additional "music" with the visor installation though. visor 100% catch on wind, hence will making noise, just depend it loud or not.Damn dog chew on front black bumper. Cost RM120 to replace from SC. Need to wait close to two months for shipment plus queue for installation. like my guess on last time side mirror design causing wind noise, peoples say thats not the cause. so depend you believe or no. n8210 liked this post
Apr 7 2023, 03:21 PM
Just to share a bit more on the cost of parts.
This week, belakang kena langgar. The boot + the piece of metal below it + the black bumper = RM 6000+ Now pending insurance. According to Proton staff, most likely cannot claim, because although the driver has comprehensive insurance at the time of accident, but his driving license was expired in 2020. And insurance companies will use whatever excuses to not let the claim go through. Driver working night shift. Fell asleep and terus langgar my car in front. |
Apr 7 2023, 03:43 PM
7,356 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 7 2023, 03:21 PM) Just to share a bit more on the cost of parts. If can't claim the driver's insurance, have to claim your own? Damn that is some expensive parts.This week, belakang kena langgar. The boot + the piece of metal below it + the black bumper = RM 6000+ Now pending insurance. According to Proton staff, most likely cannot claim, because although the driver has comprehensive insurance at the time of accident, but his driving license was expired in 2020. And insurance companies will use whatever excuses to not let the claim go through. Driver working night shift. Fell asleep and terus langgar my car in front. |
Apr 7 2023, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 7 2023, 03:21 PM) Just to share a bit more on the cost of parts. I don think thats how it work.This week, belakang kena langgar. The boot + the piece of metal below it + the black bumper = RM 6000+ Now pending insurance. According to Proton staff, most likely cannot claim, because although the driver has comprehensive insurance at the time of accident, but his driving license was expired in 2020. And insurance companies will use whatever excuses to not let the claim go through. Driver working night shift. Fell asleep and terus langgar my car in front. his car no roadtax? if driver only no license, that HIS own issue with the authority and insurance company. not yours. So you should able to claim his car insurance to cover your repair, then the insurance company will take action on him. sleyer liked this post
Apr 7 2023, 06:52 PM
13,217 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 7 2023, 03:21 PM) Just to share a bit more on the cost of parts. research for od-kfkThis week, belakang kena langgar. The boot + the piece of metal below it + the black bumper = RM 6000+ Now pending insurance. According to Proton staff, most likely cannot claim, because although the driver has comprehensive insurance at the time of accident, but his driving license was expired in 2020. And insurance companies will use whatever excuses to not let the claim go through. Driver working night shift. Fell asleep and terus langgar my car in front. |
Apr 7 2023, 06:54 PM
13,217 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Apr 8 2023, 09:53 AM
112 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 7 2023, 03:06 PM) Anyone tried installing and confirm this statement, ie. noisier? I still have whistling noise on driver side but gotten used to it, plus it is at certain speed only. City drive hardly hear anything. Long distance always have music on... so, no issues. But would not want to add additional "music" with the visor installation though. Whistling noise can be solved, go to your SC and complain and they will be likely to put some dampener/sponge/insulator in tweeter. This is what they do for quite some time ago, not sure whether is there any new approach or not. But there's another wind noise, sort of wind flapping noise which is caused by side mirror design. This can be reduced (if you are early batch) by changing to new batch side mirror. I'm still in the process of changing, hopefully will get positive results This post has been edited by idkihavenoidealol: Apr 8 2023, 09:54 AM |
Apr 8 2023, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Apr 8 2023, 09:53 AM) Whistling noise can be solved, go to your SC and complain and they will be likely to put some dampener/sponge/insulator in tweeter. This is what they do for quite some time ago, not sure whether is there any new approach or not. There only one wind noise problem, side mirror.But there's another wind noise, sort of wind flapping noise which is caused by side mirror design. This can be reduced (if you are early batch) by changing to new batch side mirror. I'm still in the process of changing, hopefully will get positive results you filling silicon into tweeter section also wont help. as that frequency of sound almost penetrate everything, so filling something there just deduct not eliminate it. thats why most people that fill-in claim it not so work. |
Apr 8 2023, 08:14 PM
1,567 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Grand Ol' Lady |
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 8 2023, 10:17 AM) There only one wind noise problem, side mirror. so its still changing the best option?you filling silicon into tweeter section also wont help. as that frequency of sound almost penetrate everything, so filling something there just deduct not eliminate it. thats why most people that fill-in claim it not so work. |
Apr 8 2023, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 8 2023, 08:14 PM) changing to new style of sidemirror+its combo diffuser fix it (ofc on highspeed noise still produce, but that cant blame sidemirror)but proton seen like no intention to recall early buyer to fix it. so i not sure how to get part to fix by yourself |
Apr 8 2023, 11:05 PM
398 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
anybody from Klang Valley available to assist with update to 617(V1) and possibly the installation of the script afterwards?
edit: I'm still on 58x This post has been edited by nrw: Apr 8 2023, 11:13 PM |
Apr 8 2023, 11:47 PM
170 posts Joined: May 2016 |
QUOTE(nrw @ Apr 8 2023, 11:05 PM) anybody from Klang Valley available to assist with update to 617(V1) and possibly the installation of the script afterwards? Quoted from Xeon’s github:edit: I'm still on 58x QUOTE 6-Mar-2023: ACO patched it in latest Firmware version. If you updated to ATLAS version 617 / 618 from 2-Mar-2023 onwards, most probably this won't works for you. There are no way to install app at the moment. |
Apr 9 2023, 11:40 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 6 2023, 12:09 PM) thanks din60 Hi Christ14i think original was din52 iinm correct? i guess i better just change than take the chance. which are you at bro I just changed mine too - battery just died on me - X50 FS - changed to Amaron Din60 - most of the sellers and distributors only carry Din55 which i think is slightly underspec'ed for the X50 (just my opinion as i am sure there are a lot of forumers who are running Din55 without an issue My Advise - search for Amaron DIn60 on shopee and lazada as there are quite a few suppliers that who have limited stock of this model of Amaron battery My experience - Car battery issue on Fri - by Sat morning Car battery was totally dead - luckily i left my car doors open - next morning battery technician cam with my Amaron Din60 - do note jump starting my car didnt work so he just removed the old battery and replaced it with the new one.. do note i had some issues with my Auto window driver side which i had to reset (u can find the instruction in the owner's manual - simple process to reset - takes 1 min) - no other issues so far .. hope this helps.. |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:45 AM |