440 Pages « < 364 365 366 367 368 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

muncheno
post Mar 24 2023, 03:05 PM

736 posts

Here is a link to GKUI19 installation script that different from Xeon1989.

https://mega.nz/file/UYNWhRbZ#QtZfDnMwmCnur...hAd9tXiOvAjWsoU

Note the script is meant for someone who minimumly already know how to use Xeon1989 script.

To use, extract the script to root of usb drive.

Before plug into IHU usb port, set car volume to:-

Volume level 0 - Special script ( only intended from my use or very advance user, so I won't explain much)

Volume level 1 - This installed all the apk files located in the APK folder, so put you own choice of apk files there before running the script.

Volume Level 2 - This installed bunch of apks, everyone need is different so after installed, delete those apps which not needed by you.

Volume level 3 and above - This is install minimal/basic apks.

Important Note:
1-To run the script, required to have internet connection.
2-For the apks listed in Vol level 2 or 3 & above, it will try to download for the net on first time if it detected it is not in the APK folder.
3-Script may not run properly - like failed to install or halfway stop there whenever I'm updating the server, if that happens try again on another time or day
4-Lastly if your IHU already containing the same app, it is set not to overwrite existing app. If you need it to update the app pls removed the old version first.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Mar 24 2023, 04:15 PM
ikeiyou
post Mar 24 2023, 03:40 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(adamletham @ Mar 22 2023, 09:30 PM)
Anyone hearing whistling sounds every time pressing the brake pedal? Went to SC to check and they said it’s common issue for X50 because of the materials.
not on mine. maybe try another SC?
rc2x
post Mar 24 2023, 05:19 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Mar 24 2023, 01:07 PM)
Had you tried the uninstallation first?
If my guess is correct, did you downgraded from AtlasOS?
Lastly, what you are trying to install here on the GKUI19? I may able to help address it with a script.
Yup, using the uninstallation script and then reinstall back. Stock, never upgrde to atlas.
Just google map / waze..

QUOTE(muncheno @ Mar 24 2023, 03:05 PM)
Here is a link to GKUI19 installation script that different from Xeon1989.
Thanks, will try it during weekends. To uninstall still use back the script by xeon? or is there another way?
muncheno
post Mar 24 2023, 05:34 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Mar 24 2023, 05:19 PM)
Yup, using the uninstallation script and then reinstall back. Stock, never upgrde to atlas.
Just google map / waze..
Thanks, will try it during weekends. To uninstall still use back the script by xeon? or is there another way?
The apps installed with the script shared by me can be deleted directly, no special script needed.

For automated script process then you need to set to Volume Level 0 (special menu) before plug in the USB, and then when option popup you need to change the volume up to 14 or 15 and later another confirmation need to set Volume down to 0 again to confirm. It can be hard as this is not intended for normal user.
Each time when question popup, you only have few seconds to Set the volume.
Of course, I will not recommend you to use this as it was intended for my own use.

Edited: I don't use google maps... thus it is not there, you could install manually using the X-plorer file manager provided. Click an hold the apk file, then choose install.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Mar 24 2023, 05:36 PM
Waachaaa
post Mar 25 2023, 06:07 PM

495 posts

Hi sifus
I would like to ask for those using Android Auto Wireless daily
How long do you guys spent to setup, everytime you start the car?

Any step below that can be shorten ?

1. Start Engine and wait around 15 sec (For Proton HU to start)
2. Click Setting
3. Connect
4. Wireless Network
5. Turn on Hot Spot (From Phone)
6. Choose Phone Hotspot (From HU)
7. Click Android Auto

Is there a way to set HU to always look for Phone Hotspot if available?
xeon1989
post Mar 25 2023, 11:54 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Mar 25 2023, 06:07 PM)
Hi sifus
I would like to ask for those using Android Auto Wireless daily
How long do you guys spent to setup, everytime you start the car?

Any step below that can be shorten ?

1. Start Engine and wait around 15 sec (For Proton HU to start)
2. Click Setting
3. Connect
4. Wireless Network
5. Turn on Hot Spot (From Phone)
6. Choose Phone Hotspot (From HU)
7. Click Android Auto

Is there a way to set HU to always look for Phone Hotspot if available?
You may automate some steps. I uses Tasker to shorten steps 2-6.
Preparation (setup once only):
1. Add script in Tasker to start Hotspot whenever Bluetooth to "PROTON" connected
2. Connect BT on phone so that next time when IHU started, it auto connects to IHU.
3. On IHU, turn on Wireless network and connect to phone's hotspot.

After set up completed, you just need to:
1. Start engine and let IHU starts. (Phone should auto connect to IHU's BT, then phone auto turn on hotspot. IHU auto connect to hotspot since it remember the password.)
2. Open Media app on IHU (to enable steering control)
3. Plug in USB cable to start AA. (If you prefer AA wireless, replace this step with opening AA app on IHU).
Waachaaa
post Mar 28 2023, 04:21 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Mar 25 2023, 11:54 PM)
You may automate some steps. I uses Tasker to shorten steps 2-6.
Preparation (setup once only):
1. Add script in Tasker to start Hotspot whenever Bluetooth to "PROTON" connected
2. Connect BT on phone so that next time when IHU started, it auto connects to IHU.
3. On IHU, turn on Wireless network and connect to phone's hotspot.

After set up completed, you just need to:
1. Start engine and let IHU starts. (Phone should auto connect to IHU's BT, then phone auto turn on hotspot. IHU auto connect to hotspot since it remember the password.)
2. Open Media app on IHU (to enable steering control)
3. Plug in USB cable to start AA. (If you prefer AA wireless, replace this step with opening AA app on IHU).
Thanks Xeon
ayamxxx
post Mar 28 2023, 06:54 PM

4,065 posts

From fb group there is a memo to get a new battery under warranty
sanakim
post Mar 28 2023, 11:57 PM

57 posts

Friends, sharing the latest update for CarLink Software version 2023.03.17.0927 and Box version 2022.11.19.1218 works well. No major issues and the latest upgrades to improve Spotify audio when plugged in as well.
Asus
post Mar 31 2023, 10:40 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sanakim @ Mar 28 2023, 11:57 PM)
Friends, sharing the latest update for CarLink Software version 2023.03.17.0927 and Box version 2022.11.19.1218 works well. No major issues and the latest upgrades to improve Spotify audio when plugged in as well.
how to upgrade?
n8210
post Apr 1 2023, 12:12 AM

2,678 posts

How, where to buy these clips? One grew wings and flew off
sanakim
post Apr 2 2023, 05:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Mar 31 2023, 10:40 PM)
how to upgrade?
When you boot up car, before connecting to device, press the settings icon on upper left corner (second one from left iirc). Then scroll all the way down to upgrade version. Good luck
sanakim
post Apr 2 2023, 05:33 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 1 2023, 12:12 AM)
How, where to buy these clips? One grew wings and flew off
Try Proton SC or shopee?
Voonz
post Apr 2 2023, 08:16 PM

701 posts

Is there a way for me to make my Android auto only answer phone calls using cable instead of Bluetooth?

Due to the Bluetooth issue of x50 (have to manually reconnect sometimes), it's really annoying.

Also when i answer phone or make calls on bluetooth, it doesn't automatically goes to car speaker. I have to manually turn to loudspeaker on the Android auto app
muncheno
post Apr 2 2023, 08:54 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Apr 2 2023, 08:16 PM)
Is there a way for me to make my Android auto only answer phone calls using cable instead of Bluetooth?

Due to the Bluetooth issue of x50 (have to manually reconnect sometimes), it's really annoying.

Also when i answer phone or make calls on bluetooth, it doesn't automatically goes to car speaker. I have to manually turn to loudspeaker on the Android auto app
In the HUR, under settings -> audio, there is something like a audio sinkin option, I think that is related to Bluetooth audio.
You may want to try that.
Grimoire
post Apr 2 2023, 09:54 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Apr 2 2023, 08:54 PM)
In the HUR, under settings -> audio, there is something like a audio sinkin option, I think that is related to Bluetooth audio.
You may want to try that.
No man. The way android auto works is everything can be routed to the Headunit except phone calls. Phone calls are using different protocol which requires Bluetooth to be connected. This is the limitation even with android auto built-in.
stxksy
post Apr 3 2023, 12:08 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Mar 10 2023, 01:14 PM)
No specific of launcher here.
For my own preferences, below is what I'm using at this moment (currently still on AtlasOS, later when I'm GKUI19 then I can show again).

May I ask how do you customized the UI homepage into like that as shown in your attachment?
muncheno
post Apr 3 2023, 12:59 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(stxksy @ Apr 3 2023, 12:08 PM)
May I ask how do you customized the UI homepage into like that as shown in your attachment?
For launcher customization, I prefer to use Nova launcher at the moment.

If you are on AtlasOS, you can follow Xeon1989 guide here to install Nova launcher.

https://github.com/xeon1989/Proton-X50-APK-...our_Own_Apps.md

Else if you are on GKUI19, just download the Nova launcher and install.

Make sure you downloaded the version suitable for Android 5.1.

death_nite
post Apr 3 2023, 08:29 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Cant start my car thru apps yesterday. Saw in fb hv problems to access the car from apps since few days ago?
n8210
post Apr 3 2023, 08:44 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(sanakim @ Apr 2 2023, 05:33 PM)
Try Proton SC or shopee?
I did try Lazada and Shopee, couldn't find. Not yet been to SC.

440 Pages « < 364 365 366 367 368 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:43 AM