jcst83
post Dec 10 2020, 01:48 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Dec 4 2020, 08:16 AM)
Yeah.. Am considering Elantra now.
Wonder how much it cost.
RM1xx,888.
Think wont be cheap since it is CBU unit.
it's RM158,888 tho.... gila..

Some estimated at 138,888 also consider high already.

Hyundai really thought it's like Mazda, got the "ball" to pun it high price now... it's still kimchi btw

This post has been edited by jcst83: Dec 10 2020, 01:53 PM
PitVidic
post Dec 10 2020, 04:35 PM

15 posts

Honestly, dah tawar hati nak tunggu kereta nye sampai. Sebab saya follow FB page of the dealer, at least ada satu X50 delivery every 3 days. Chase SA, SA kata belum you punya turn lagi. Tunggu saja la.

If betul tak dapat kereta before 31/12, consider cancel altogether la booking semua.
MalekChua
post Dec 10 2020, 04:44 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(jcst83 @ Dec 10 2020, 01:48 PM)

Hyundai really thought it's like Mazda, got the "ball" to pun it high price now... it's still kimchi btw
ASk them keep je.. haha
adkiller
post Dec 10 2020, 06:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(PitVidic @ Dec 10 2020, 04:35 PM)
Honestly, dah tawar hati nak tunggu kereta nye sampai. Sebab saya follow FB page of the dealer, at least ada satu X50 delivery every 3 days. Chase SA, SA kata belum you punya turn lagi. Tunggu saja la.

If betul tak dapat kereta before 31/12, consider cancel altogether la booking semua.
That is a small number of deliveries actually, roughly 10 cars a month.
Most dealers are only allocated with 15 cars at most, since mid November till now.
Not sure what is the allocation for this month, but will only get next month.

I booked on launch also my dealer saying may only get in Feb.
Cakap takde orang potong q, but sounds irrational would take so long.
I took the optional accessories and flagship blue color some more.

This post has been edited by adkiller: Dec 10 2020, 06:03 PM
sonotme
post Dec 10 2020, 07:00 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(PitVidic @ Dec 10 2020, 04:35 PM)

Same.. might just settle for new vios, launching next week..
danielwoo8
post Dec 10 2020, 07:18 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(adkiller @ Dec 10 2020, 07:01 PM)
Most dealers are only allocated with 15 cars at most, since mid November till now.

Honestly, Proton needs a total revamp to their image among Malaysians. Now, they are resurrected to life due to Geely's products, innovations and management expertise otherwise, they will sink to obivilion. I have 2 Protons in the past when I first started my career many years ago and utterly disappointed with their cars. I sworn never to have another Proton car again. I have moved on to Japanese cars and continental cars of which I'm happy with those cars. Now, I came back to Proton because of Geely's rebadging of their car into X50 and why not, it is good based on the media reviews and brief test drive.

However, the mind sets of their SAs rally put me off. For me, X50 will my last Proton car, no matter how good future Proton cars will going to be with Geely's inputs. Enough is enough!!
adkiller
post Dec 10 2020, 10:55 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(danielwoo8 @ Dec 10 2020, 07:18 PM)
Honestly, Proton needs a total revamp to their image among Malaysians.  Now, they are resurrected to life due to Geely's products, innovations and management expertise otherwise, they will sink to obivilion.  I have 2 Protons in the past when I first started my career many years ago and utterly disappointed with their cars. I sworn never to have another Proton car again. I have moved on to Japanese cars and continental cars of which I'm happy with those cars.  Now, I came back to Proton because of Geely's rebadging of their car into X50 and why not, it is good based on the media reviews and brief test drive.

However, the mind sets of their SAs rally put me off. For me, X50 will my last Proton car, no matter how good future Proton cars will going to be with Geely's inputs. Enough is enough!!
At one time, there was also no such thing as test drive. Kalo you mau beli, kalo tak mau boleh belah. Then due to AFTA, they had to introduce excuse duty on all cars. Eventually, Proton's pricing was no longer competitive. People started buying non national brands and you start to see less and less of their new models on the road.

Now that they are on the up swing, this whole current situation feels like deja vu all over again. Not even a peep from their management on the supply issues, delays on fulfillment, etc. Dr Li seems to be focused on quick wins, the underlying issues is going to take some time to fix. Hope their management actually fixes these underlying issues, going to be make or break next year. They won't be able depend on hype and tax holiday to maintain sales.
ayamxxx
post Dec 11 2020, 06:52 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(jcst83 @ Dec 10 2020, 01:48 PM)

Yes. If u really want to buy Hyundai car, wait it after 6 months or more. The rebates is much2 greater cz not so demanding these day. Reasons poor after service and our country always give lack of features vs other markets especially HU, engine (lack gdi)
TSexdtan
post Dec 11 2020, 06:56 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(adkiller @ Dec 10 2020, 06:01 PM)

Bro ask SA to get another color for you because orange allocation % is single digit compared to other colors
MGM
post Dec 11 2020, 06:56 AM

18,410 posts

For hyundai cars, wait for 3 years to buy 2nd hand, prices should be > - 30%.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 11 2020, 06:57 AM
TSexdtan
post Dec 11 2020, 07:02 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(adkiller @ Dec 10 2020, 10:55 PM)
At one time, there was also no such thing as test drive. Kalo you mau beli, kalo tak mau boleh belah. Then due to AFTA, they had to introduce excuse duty on all cars. Eventually, Proton's pricing was no longer competitive. People started buying non national brands and you start to see less and less of their new models on the road.

Now that they are on the up swing, this whole current situation feels like deja vu all over again. Not even a peep from their management on the supply issues, delays on fulfillment, etc. Dr Li seems to be focused on quick wins, the underlying issues is going to take some time to fix. Hope their management actually fixes these underlying issues, going to be make or break next year. They won't be able depend on hype and tax holiday to maintain sales.
Bro you need to understand one thing about our national car brand. What kind of people works in these P companies ? What kind of people stand in the management team ?

It won’t change a single thing even with Geely unless Geely fully takeover our P company/Daihatsu take over another P company.
If not because there is always a foreigner from group HQ helping our P companies as ‘advisor’, both our P company would have failed long time ago.
zero5177
post Dec 11 2020, 10:25 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(danielwoo8 @ Dec 10 2020, 07:18 PM)
Honestly, Proton needs a total revamp to their image among Malaysians.  Now, they are resurrected to life due to Geely's products, innovations and management expertise otherwise, they will sink to obivilion.  I have 2 Protons in the past when I first started my career many years ago and utterly disappointed with their cars. I sworn never to have another Proton car again. I have moved on to Japanese cars and continental cars of which I'm happy with those cars.  Now, I came back to Proton because of Geely's rebadging of their car into X50 and why not, it is good based on the media reviews and brief test drive.

But for time being, what would be your alternative to x50? HRV?

Honestly after I step in X50 & test drive, similar price range car even C-segment feels like a downgrade, its weird.
ayamxxx
post Dec 11 2020, 01:08 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 11 2020, 10:25 AM)
But for time being, what would be your alternative to x50? HRV?

Honestly after I step in X50 & test drive, similar price range car even C-segment feels like a downgrade, its weird.
As a Honda car onwer for last 6 years, the only good about it is the Engine only which give great FC. gB CVT most get claim under warranty especially city, HRV. Parts are suck nowadays after most part were made in Thailand. Brake juddering is a general problem happened to most Honda model. Solution is by using aftermarket brakepad.

SC attitude also problem and need to find very honest sc based on owner share info. Example Semenyih SC Honda is totally suck. Leaking oil under the porch is considered normal for them. Myself also claimed 3 times driveshaft under warranty on my accord and once side mirror due to vibrating on high speed.

Civic steering rack is also an issues yet to recall by honda. Btw most Honda do lack NVH even on highest model like Accord.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 11 2020, 01:09 PM
zairee2580
post Dec 11 2020, 01:26 PM

385 posts

Is there hope for proton anymore? When ppl complain about QC, the REALLY take their time making it don't they?
LazyKurosaki
post Dec 11 2020, 08:08 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Anyone here interested to be demo car for some car accessories?

Your benefit
👉 Able to purchase the accessories at a very low price. Even lower than Introductory price we offering. Lowest in the market price.

PM me if interested. Its like a win win situation.

You get to bump up your car look at a incredibly low price and i get some video + picture of it.

KL / Selangor area only

This post has been edited by LazyKurosaki: Dec 11 2020, 08:12 PM
TSexdtan
post Dec 12 2020, 08:39 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 11 2020, 08:08 PM)
Anyone here interested to be demo car for some car accessories?

Your benefit
👉 Able to purchase the accessories at a very low price. Even lower than Introductory price we offering. Lowest in the market price.

PM me if interested. Its like a win win situation.

You get to bump up your car look at a incredibly low price and i get some video + picture of it.

KL / Selangor area only
Sending you PM. Do check inbox
David_Yang
post Dec 12 2020, 02:53 PM

775 posts

I wonder why user cannot change the "name" of the voice command system. I do not want to call my car "Proton", I want to give it a better and more personal name biggrin.gif
ayamxxx
post Dec 12 2020, 05:11 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Dec 12 2020, 02:53 PM)
I wonder why user cannot change the "name" of the voice command system. I do not want to call my car "Proton", I want to give it a better and more personal name  biggrin.gif
Need more resources. Even mercedes need to call hey Mercedes
glo
post Dec 12 2020, 06:13 PM

mr.cheese
525 posts

Is it possible to jump to favorite radio stations only using the steering buttons? Currently pressing the fwd/back buttons only scans the next station

This post has been edited by glo: Dec 12 2020, 07:33 PM
ayamxxx
post Dec 12 2020, 07:41 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(glo @ Dec 12 2020, 06:13 PM)
Is it possible to jump to favorite radio stations only using the steering buttons? Currently pressing the fwd/back buttons only scans the next station
Nope. I wish proton/gkui can list out fm save station in group on 6 or 8 like Honda instead line up as now. Quite difficult to choose while driving

438 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:59 PM