126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

chongkiatz
post Feb 16 2009, 09:09 PM

6,753 posts

for LC135 club's lover...i have only 1 unit BRT CDI RACING adjusted for LC135 selling at RM345 only....and only have 1 unit offer at that price...if interesting pm me or refer to my sales thread thx !
charge-n-go
post Feb 16 2009, 11:51 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 16 2009, 07:35 PM)
@charge_n_go
thx for the advice. luckily i am not sending my bike yet. so now, i just need to upgrade the airflow into my engine. still waiting an offer for black NOB1 triovale. hard to find one here la... sweat.gif

i already remove the airfilter, but airbox still intake. so after changing the exhaust, i need to retune my carb right?? what is the next stage?? rejet my carb to 110 mainjet, 22.5 needlejet??this setting good??
Yeap, please rejet the carb.
It is very hard to find needle jet #22.5. I go to Hong Leong Yamaha also cannot find. Need to order online from Mikuni website and one jet costs USD7 (excluding shipping).

Perhaps you can go for #20 (stock) needle jet with slightly bigger mainjet (#107.5). If using #110, the is a slight power dip when transitioning from mid-range rpm to high rpm. This is because the needle jet is too small to handle anything bigger than #107.5 mainjet.

Best is to use 24mm Uma Racing carb, but need a good mechanic to convert the mouth to match the engine intake manifold. It also slightly increase the mid-range to high rpm power. 28mm racing carb is a no-no if you want to save petrol. My 28mm carb will lose about 10-20km per full tank compared to stock. But seriously, 28mm carb is powerful, can feel about 10% increase in torque and power in all range rpm.

QUOTE(Spayz @ Feb 16 2009, 08:51 PM)
friday night got for TT ok?

hey bro do u think that spark plug plays a important role in LC mod as well
what i heard from my friend (he's a car freak) he said that changing to the highest grade of iridium spark plug will smoothen the rpm thus also increasing the acceleration. Does this apply on our bikes as well?  cool.gif
by the way u free on friday night?
Yes, riday nite TT is ok.

Yeap, spark plug does help, especially iridium spark plug. Try NGK. Denso Iridium I have tried, it sux. Stock NGK non iridium also better.

For car, spark plug is more important, but for bike, ignition coil determines the spark quality. I've changed to a cubprix class ignition coil, cost me RM120. The stock NGK spark plug fires blue spark instead of red spark now. I can feel the engine much lighter and the rev response is improved. No help in top speed, just smoothen the power curve with very little ripples.

You can try out my bike during TT. I already have power booster and racing coil installed. That power booster is not good though, i plan to try out another better brand.

maniacs
post Feb 17 2009, 01:36 AM

just wanna ask all otai2 lc here
what is the best combination of tyre for my lc..
i want to use tt9 80/90 in front but not sure for rear..
please advice me...thanx

This post has been edited by maniacs: Feb 17 2009, 01:37 AM
abeal
post Feb 17 2009, 01:46 AM

hi everyone..im new here and new lc's user.. i wanna knw, how to make my lc more powerful and faster ?can somebody list down the items that i need to set up on my lc and their cost?is there any disadvantages if i replace the original items with them in long run?and how i can buy them if i live in kelantan and where i can set up them all ?tq icon_question.gif smile.gif
samba18
post Feb 17 2009, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(maniacs @ Feb 17 2009, 01:36 AM)
please advice me...thanx
My own opinion is 80/90 front 90/80 rear.. Battlax biggrin.gif

or

front & rear 90/80 Battlax biggrin.gif

Slight lost of power might occur cuz both of the tyres are heavier than stock or TT900

This post has been edited by samba18: Feb 17 2009, 02:35 AM
charge-n-go
post Feb 17 2009, 09:40 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(abeal @ Feb 17 2009, 01:46 AM)
hi everyone..im new here and new lc's user.. i wanna knw, how to make my lc more powerful and faster ?can somebody list down the items that i need to set up on my lc and their cost?
Please refer to my previous reply to rainingzero.
You gotta find out the cost yourself in kelantan.
samba18
post Feb 17 2009, 10:16 AM

wei bro charge-n-go.. i was thinking of getting a new carb.. do u think an 28mm carb is suitable to pair with my 60mm block? any other additional changes needed?
charge-n-go
post Feb 17 2009, 01:01 PM

4,060 posts

You can use 28mm or 32mm. 28mm carb has more response and 32mm carb will give you more high rpm power with less response. There is a shop who is good in carb tuning, I can bring you there. Are you free on Wed 11am or Fri 11am?
rainingzero
post Feb 17 2009, 01:05 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Feb 16 2009, 11:51 PM)
It is very hard to find needle jet #22.5. I go to Hong Leong Yamaha also cannot find. Need to order online from Mikuni website and one jet costs USD7 (excluding shipping).

Perhaps you can go for #20 (stock) needle jet with slightly bigger mainjet (#107.5). If using #110, the is a slight power dip when transitioning from mid-range rpm to high rpm. This is because the needle jet is too small to handle anything bigger than #107.5 mainjet.

Best is to use 24mm Uma Racing carb, but need a good mechanic to convert the mouth to match the engine intake manifold. It also slightly increase the mid-range to high rpm power. 28mm racing carb is a no-no if you want to save petrol. My 28mm carb will lose about 10-20km per full tank compared to stock. But seriously, 28mm carb is powerful, can feel about 10% increase in torque and power in all range rpm.
thx for ur tips...still waiting for few items arrived, wanna do all mod at once, since now kinda feel my bike performance limited eventhough its a great bike as stock... smile.gif

QUOTE(samba18 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:16 AM)
wei bro charge-n-go.. i was thinking of getting a new carb.. do u think an 28mm carb is suitable to pair with my 60mm block? any other additional changes needed?
as discussed by charge, 60mm block is best suited with bigger carb. depends on what brand u going to. better if the carb support TPS... brows.gif
cschun86
post Feb 17 2009, 03:43 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Just asking for a favor,
anyone here are from Perai area and know how to change my 125X CDI and main jet?
coz thinking to buy from shop and find someone to help me install...
coz the shop are charging me expensive to install it...

bizzy123
post Feb 17 2009, 04:00 PM

Ya CHC means Chung Hwa Confucian ^^ nvm i got 1 fren he can do stickers for us hehehe tis fri i try to ask them cum out ^^ Btw samba ur a smoker???
Are_keem
post Feb 17 2009, 07:46 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(maniacs @ Feb 17 2009, 01:36 AM)
please advice me...thanx
me use 80/80 front and 80/90 rear now.
but I think 90/80 for rear is better for cornering smile.gif
chongkiatz
post Feb 17 2009, 08:48 PM

6,753 posts

for LC135...28mm uma carb is most suitable regarding to the saleman from racing boy
samba18
post Feb 17 2009, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Feb 17 2009, 01:01 PM)
You can use 28mm or 32mm. 28mm carb has more response and 32mm carb will give you more high rpm power with less response. There is a shop who is good in carb tuning, I can bring you there. Are you free on Wed 11am or Fri 11am?
Icic... do u think Uma Racing 28mm is suitable with 60mm block? Will it also smooth down my engine? Im having a big headache on figuring how to smooth down my engine noise.. its really pissing me off lol.. where is the shop located at bro?

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Feb 17 2009, 04:00 PM)
Ya CHC means Chung Hwa Confucian ^^ nvm i got 1 fren he can do stickers for us hehehe tis fri i try to ask them cum out ^^ Btw samba ur a smoker???
Yes im a smoker.. why? u wana smoke too? LoL.. i tell ur principle man!

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 17 2009, 08:48 PM)
for LC135...28mm uma carb is most suitable regarding to the saleman from racing boy
Oic.. do u have any for sale? If so how much including shipping..

btw guys is TT on this friday night?
chongkiatz
post Feb 17 2009, 09:28 PM

6,753 posts

28mm i just sell brother -.-....that buyer say going to put at EX5 ... i ask him to take 24mm since 24mm is most suitable for EX5...but he stil wan the 28mm....so need to wait until next week only got stock....the price is RM250 include shipping.....is a very very great price already =)...i believe ppl selling Rm280 at the market....or even more higest price....if u buy the carb....main jet and pilot jet full set RM105 only....u can't get this price if u only wan to buy pilot and main jet set.... =D

and 28mm is very suitable for ur 60mm block.....a 32mm UMA carb put on LC135 is very very hard to doing setting....i believe u need alot of thing to do setting on it....28mm is most suitable for LC135...u don believe me also believe RACING BOY salesman bah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 17 2009, 09:29 PM
samba18
post Feb 17 2009, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 17 2009, 09:28 PM)
28mm i just sell brother -.-....that buyer say going to put at EX5 ... i ask him to take 24mm since 24mm is most suitable for EX5...but he stil wan the 28mm....so need to wait until next week only got stock....the price is RM250 include shipping.....is a very very great price already =)...i believe ppl selling Rm280 at the market....

and 28mm is very suitable for ur 60mm block.....a 32mm UMA carb put on LC135 is very very hard to doing setting....i believe u need alot of thing to do setting on it....28mm is most suitable for LC135...u don believe me also believe RACING BOY salesman bah biggrin.gif
Icic.. do u know how much the foreman usually charge for installation?

btw guys whoever is interested in a brand new NOB1 triovale exhaust let me know.. my foreman got 1 left and selling for RM170 + installation.. (black muffler)
chongkiatz
post Feb 17 2009, 09:36 PM

6,753 posts

hm...depend on ur area....my shop la......RM280 include install but not include setting

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 17 2009, 09:39 PM
Spayz
post Feb 17 2009, 10:16 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Feb 16 2009, 09:00 PM)
Friday night shouldnt be a problem.. i will reconfirm with you in 2days time just in case my gf off on friday then i cannot liao tongue.gif i dont wana ride my bike out on weekends biggrin.gif scared police tongue.gif

Added on February 16, 2009, 9:01 pmCHC = Chung Hwa Confusion i think lol...
ok so is the TT on? friday night around 8 or 9? (of cuz later is better cuz less car but up to you all ) biggrin.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Feb 16 2009, 11:51 PM)

Yes, riday nite TT is ok.

Yeap, spark plug does help, especially iridium spark plug. Try NGK. Denso Iridium I have tried, it sux. Stock NGK non iridium also better.

For car, spark plug is more important, but for bike, ignition coil determines the spark quality. I've changed to a cubprix class ignition coil, cost me RM120. The stock NGK spark plug fires blue spark instead of red spark now. I can feel the engine much lighter and the rev response is improved. No help in top speed, just smoothen the power curve with very little ripples.

You can try out my bike during TT. I already have power booster and racing coil installed. That power booster is not good though, i plan to try out another better brand.
hmmm its quite worth to change it as well
today i just went to like 5 bike shops all said got none but one of them said Hong Leong Yamaha got. i'll prob try there tommorow
power booster? what is that?
where to get this cubprix class ignition coil? drool.gif hehe
oh by the way the boss at the place where we install our fork stabalizers said he is selling NOB1 SSS for RM250 shocking.gif ..... too expensive man and he said he is bringing it from prai and got 2 units left whistling.gif i think if go to bkt mertajam is much more cheaper haha.
so TT on friday on har 8 or 9pm ?? better later is better cuz less cars cool.gif

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Feb 17 2009, 04:00 PM)
haha so this friday ur team meet us la ok?

FRIDAY NIGHT 20th FEBRUARY LC135 TT (PG)
Attending
1) Spayz
2) Samba18
3) Charge & Go
4) Uncle Cheang (he wants to confirm time)
5) CHC TEAM ???????

ok guys the question now is WHERE to meet? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Feb 17 2009, 10:40 PM
samba18
post Feb 17 2009, 10:31 PM

ok how about Friday 9pm we meet at shell green lane, mamak then queensbay?

This post has been edited by samba18: Feb 17 2009, 10:33 PM
Spayz
post Feb 17 2009, 10:46 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:31 PM)
ok how about Friday 9pm we meet at shell green lane, mamak then queensbay?
agreed! biggrin.gif
lets wait for the others to reply

This post has been edited by Spayz: Feb 17 2009, 10:49 PM

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:51 PM