584 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

tympg
post Dec 21 2020, 09:50 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(tru.shyne @ Dec 21 2020, 08:36 AM)
ok. but another forummer up here said this plan can't use in 4G router as wifi hotspot, is it true
Only RM35 Unlimited cannot use on router. Other Digi prepaid subscriptions be used on routers.

Don't confuse with U Mobile plans.
weiseang72
post Dec 22 2020, 11:08 AM

321 posts

I just get 2ns digi line, can included in the same digi apps? or each line need separate Digi apps?
akhito
post Dec 22 2020, 11:17 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Dec 22 2020, 11:08 AM)
I just get 2ns digi line, can included in the same digi apps? or each line need separate Digi apps?
Can u can manage more than one number with one digi app just need to register ur email i think.

This post has been edited by akhito: Dec 22 2020, 11:18 AM
lowkelvin
post Dec 22 2020, 11:36 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Dec 22 2020, 11:17 AM)
Can u can manage more than one number with one digi app just need to register ur email i think.
Both line must register under a same IC.
Else akhito you will need separated Digi app

Some time Digi app will kick you out and you will have to grab the OTP to login again
weiseang72
post Dec 22 2020, 06:46 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 21 2020, 08:34 AM)
it seem like they remove "limited offer" d, I suspect it become permanent prepaid plan d
HippyTony
post Dec 22 2020, 07:03 PM

1,053 posts

Yes a few days ago Digi next 35 (40GB) changed to Best Value plan. I also think it’s here to stay. Going to Digi next week.
guardians
post Dec 23 2020, 12:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Dec 22 2020, 06:46 PM)
it seem like they remove "limited offer" d, I suspect it become permanent prepaid plan d
Does this mean that the bigBonus prepaid plan no more?
DM3
post Dec 23 2020, 01:54 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Just got the next 35 with rm8 off
koktong92
post Dec 23 2020, 03:57 PM

13 posts

Hey guys, i saw there is an offer in my Box of Surprise which allow me to sign up ONE of the Pick and Save deals below:
- Free 120GB (10GB x 12 Months)

- Devices from RM8

- Free Broadband SIM with 50GB (30GB base quota + 20GB streaming quota)

I am interested to sign up for the first option. Does anyone know how to sign up for it?

This is the 2nd time i saw the offer. The 1st time i saw it I went to Klang Digi Store, but the staff told me i need to top up certain amount in order to get the offer. So i wish to get some clarification from here whether it is FREE or there are some hidden T&C behind.
tympg
post Dec 23 2020, 05:08 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(koktong92 @ Dec 23 2020, 03:57 PM)
Hey guys, i saw there is an offer in my Box of Surprise which allow me to sign up ONE of the Pick and Save deals below:
- Free 120GB (10GB x 12 Months)

- Devices from RM8

- Free Broadband SIM with 50GB (30GB base quota + 20GB streaming quota)

I am interested to sign up for the first option. Does anyone know how to sign up for it?

This is the 2nd time i saw the offer. The 1st time i saw it I went to Klang Digi Store, but the staff told me i need to top up certain amount in order to get the offer. So i wish to get some clarification from here whether it is FREE or there are some hidden T&C behind.
Are you postpaid or prepaid?

I think best if you LiveChat in the app with a Digi rep to clarify.
koktong92
post Dec 23 2020, 05:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 23 2020, 05:08 PM)
Are you postpaid or prepaid?

I think best if you LiveChat in the app with a Digi rep to clarify.
I'm using postpaid. Already live chat with Digi rep, they reply is free of charge and ask me walk in to nearest Digi Store. I just worry when i walk in again, the staff tell different story again. So want to see anyone from here successfully sign up for the offer.

tympg
post Dec 23 2020, 05:21 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(koktong92 @ Dec 23 2020, 05:14 PM)
I'm using postpaid. Already live chat with Digi rep, they reply is free of charge and ask me walk in to nearest Digi Store. I just worry when i walk in again, the staff tell different story again. So want to see anyone from here successfully sign up for the offer.

If you're postpaid strange that Digi Klang asked you to top up. They sound a bit blur.
koktong92
post Dec 23 2020, 05:31 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 23 2020, 05:21 PM)
If you're postpaid strange that Digi Klang asked you to top up.  They sound a bit blur.
Actually not top up. She said something like this is for those who are using Digi Postpaid 80 plan (40GB/month), but currently I'm using Digi 50 (50GB/month), why would I change a more expensive plan with lesser data? So to me its like i need to top up la. And for the Free Broadband SIM with 50GB (30GB base + 20GB streaming), the staff told me it is not free, they just offer cheaper rate to subscribe their Broadband which will bind you for 24-months contract. I'm like spending 1 hour queuing in front of Digi store (CMCO SOP), end up the staff only took 5 mins explain to me it is not FREE
tympg
post Dec 23 2020, 05:47 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(koktong92 @ Dec 23 2020, 05:31 PM)
Actually not top up. She said something like this is for those who are using Digi Postpaid 80 plan (40GB/month), but currently I'm using Digi 50 (50GB/month), why would I change a more expensive plan with lesser data? So to me its like i need to top up la. And for the Free Broadband SIM with 50GB (30GB base + 20GB streaming), the staff told me it is not free, they just offer cheaper rate to subscribe their Broadband which will bind you for 24-months contract. I'm like spending 1 hour queuing in front of Digi store (CMCO SOP), end up the staff only took 5 mins explain to me it is not FREE
If you need to upgrade to a more expensive plan, why did Digi send you the offer in BoS without stating the requirement? Seems to me the Digi Store sees an opportunity to earn commission by upgrading a customer.

Good luck in your future attempts to redeem this offer.
ckimsem
post Dec 23 2020, 07:31 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(koktong92 @ Dec 23 2020, 06:31 PM)
This “DiGi pick and save deals” is to pursue you upgrade to DiGi 58 plan and bind you into a 12 months contract or 24 months for RM8/month phone deals.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Dec 23 2020, 07:33 PM
koktong92
post Dec 24 2020, 08:57 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Dec 23 2020, 07:31 PM)
This “DiGi pick and save deals” is to pursue you upgrade to DiGi 58 plan and bind you into a 12 months contract or 24 months for RM8/month phone deals.
I see. Which means I can't retain my current Digi 50 and sign up for the 120GB (10GB/month) at the same time la. Then I can save my time no need to queue at Digi Store for clarification again. Btw thanks for your clarification ya thumbsup.gif
bk88
post Dec 24 2020, 09:07 AM

28 posts

Anyone experience the issue on not able to connect to WiFi.
Was on the old Big Terror plan or something and having difficulties to connect to Wifi in the morning.
So in a rush cancel the plan and get another plan. Bad decision to lose roll over internet but needed the connectivity.
Any sifu here can share any alternative solution in case same issue in future
limadekad
post Dec 24 2020, 09:14 AM

:)
608 posts

What is the cheapest postpaid you can downgrade to and how? Found the RM38 plan on digi website but couldn't find how to downgrade to that plan
tympg
post Dec 24 2020, 10:19 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Dec 24 2020, 09:14 AM)
What is the cheapest postpaid you can downgrade to and how? Found the RM38 plan on digi website but couldn't find how to downgrade to that plan
Some users get offered cheaper plans when they try to port out. But no guarantees.
ohtheirony
post Dec 24 2020, 10:27 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(bk88 @ Dec 24 2020, 09:07 AM)
Anyone experience the issue on not able to connect to WiFi.
Was on the old Big Terror plan or something and having difficulties to connect to Wifi in the morning.
So in a rush cancel the plan and get another plan. Bad decision to lose roll over internet but needed the connectivity.
Any sifu here can share any alternative solution in case same issue in future
Unable to connect WiFi? I assume you use router with sim slot. Then your phone is the culprit. Even when your sim inside your router runs out of data your phone shouldn't have problem connecting to the router, it will just show "connected, no internet" instead

584 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:39 AM