Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

bk88
post Dec 24 2020, 09:07 AM

28 posts

Anyone experience the issue on not able to connect to WiFi.
Was on the old Big Terror plan or something and having difficulties to connect to Wifi in the morning.
So in a rush cancel the plan and get another plan. Bad decision to lose roll over internet but needed the connectivity.
Any sifu here can share any alternative solution in case same issue in future
bk88
post Dec 24 2020, 11:50 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Dec 24 2020, 10:27 AM)
Unable to connect WiFi? I assume you use router with sim slot. Then your phone is the culprit. Even when your sim inside your router runs out of data your phone shouldn't have problem connecting to the router, it will just show "connected, no internet" instead
Hi thanks for the reply.
To clarify, should be hot spot instead of WiFi.
No. The sim card is inside the phone. The phone internet no issue, but when using the phone as hotspot tethering, the problem starts..
The laptop will connect with indication of internet connection, but google chrome etc doesn't work.
Tried multiple solutions including adding "dun" to the APN.. but to no avail.
It only backs to normal after I cancel off the plan (with free internet till 12noon), subscribe to another package, and the hotspot can work.
bk88
post Dec 28 2020, 09:13 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 24 2020, 02:27 PM)

Edit : I just Googled and found that you were referring to an old plan called "Super Terrer"
Sadly as explained in Digi forum: https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Prepaid/Su...Rm38/td-p/36766

and written in FAQ:
https://www.digi.com.my/support/help-center...rnet-call-plans

You cannot use tethering / hotspot during the 12am - 12pm period.

So the only way is to use BigBonus or Internet Cili Padi, which confirm can use hotspot all day long.
Better still change to Prepaid Best version if its allowable.
Thanks for the heads up.
Ya. The Hotspot malfunction has been on and off issue.
Hopefully a change of plan will solve the issue in long run.
So far so good since the change.

0.0281sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:13 PM