585 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

DM3
post Dec 24 2020, 10:33 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

If now use next 35,so top up 50 will also add on to validity days or just stays as credit?
ohtheirony
post Dec 24 2020, 10:50 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 24 2020, 10:33 AM)
If now use next 35,so top up 50 will also add on to validity days or just stays as credit?
Your reload value adds credit validity from the day you reload. But if your credit validity already exceeds the reload value, then no additional validity is granted.
bk88
post Dec 24 2020, 11:50 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Dec 24 2020, 10:27 AM)
Unable to connect WiFi? I assume you use router with sim slot. Then your phone is the culprit. Even when your sim inside your router runs out of data your phone shouldn't have problem connecting to the router, it will just show "connected, no internet" instead
Hi thanks for the reply.
To clarify, should be hot spot instead of WiFi.
No. The sim card is inside the phone. The phone internet no issue, but when using the phone as hotspot tethering, the problem starts..
The laptop will connect with indication of internet connection, but google chrome etc doesn't work.
Tried multiple solutions including adding "dun" to the APN.. but to no avail.
It only backs to normal after I cancel off the plan (with free internet till 12noon), subscribe to another package, and the hotspot can work.
fruitie
post Dec 24 2020, 01:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

SleeplessEyes
post Dec 24 2020, 02:27 PM

2,429 posts

Edit : I just Googled and found that you were referring to an old plan called "Super Terrer"
Sadly as explained in Digi forum: https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Prepaid/Su...Rm38/td-p/36766

and written in FAQ:
https://www.digi.com.my/support/help-center...rnet-call-plans

You cannot use tethering / hotspot during the 12am - 12pm period.

So the only way is to use BigBonus or Internet Cili Padi, which confirm can use hotspot all day long.
Better still change to Prepaid Best version if its allowable.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 24 2020, 04:03 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 25 2020, 09:40 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

digi productivity 1GB can be used for facetime Audio. just tested it.
anyone tried whatsapp call?
ckimsem
post Dec 25 2020, 09:46 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Dec 24 2020, 10:14 AM)
What is the cheapest postpaid you can downgrade to and how? Found the RM38 plan on digi website but couldn't find how to downgrade to that plan
Just call in to Digi helpline, 110 for Digi numbers, and request to change your plan to Digi 38. I did that in August 2020, switched instantly.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Dec 25 2020, 09:47 AM
soonwai
post Dec 25 2020, 11:43 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Dec 24 2020, 09:14 AM)
What is the cheapest postpaid you can downgrade to and how? Found the RM38 plan on digi website but couldn't find how to downgrade to that plan
My mum was on RM38 postpaid. Since she's a senior citizen, she got a further RM10 discount making it RM28/month. Eventually she switched to prepaid Bigbonus RM28. Save another 6% SST and a bit more every topup.
pcdoctor_my
post Dec 25 2020, 12:37 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

If talk about DIGI postpaid, the lowest option I can see is the RM 28 just like soonwai,

But if Prepaid, the lowest is Internet Cili Padi , Free Social Unlimited and 3GB base data , for RM 15.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 25 2020, 11:43 AM)
My mum was on RM38 postpaid. Since she's a senior citizen, she got a further RM10 discount making it RM28/month. Eventually she switched to prepaid Bigbonus RM28. Save another 6% SST and a bit more every topup.
My mom is on an even lower postpaid plan - One XOX Black Rm 10 per month laugh.gif
Pay SST (only 60 sens) but every month get to roll over unused data and talktime. icon_rolleyes.gif
lionelzc
post Dec 25 2020, 12:39 PM

333 posts

Alternatively you can walk in to digi centre and change it but need the owner to be present.

Changed my mum's plan to digi 38 plan few months back.
soonwai
post Dec 25 2020, 12:59 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Dec 25 2020, 12:37 PM)
If talk about DIGI postpaid, the lowest option I can see is the RM 28 just like soonwai,

But if Prepaid, the lowest is Internet Cili Padi , Free Social Unlimited and 3GB base data , for RM 15.
My mom is on an even lower postpaid plan - One XOX Black Rm 10 per month  laugh.gif
Pay SST (only 60 sens) but every month get to roll over unused data and talktime.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow, that's cheap. I chose Digi for her because of the "unlimited" voice calls. The 2.5GB data per week for Youtube is also quite well suited to her. That plus the 1GB 1-7pm ensures that she has plenty of base data left for other things. She doesn't have Unifi at home.
dgboy
post Dec 25 2020, 01:15 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 25 2020, 09:40 AM)
digi productivity 1GB can be used for facetime Audio. just tested it.
anyone tried whatsapp call?
WhatsApp call can

done many times with my bosses
alexleow81
post Dec 26 2020, 03:18 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Digi plan - all value for money and coverage consider good!
JLA
post Dec 26 2020, 05:13 PM

2,778 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 26 2020, 03:18 PM)
Digi plan - all value for money and coverage consider good!
Yeah me using digi prepaid RM10/month 30 days validity auto renew rclxms.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by JLA: Dec 26 2020, 05:14 PM
!@#$%^
post Dec 26 2020, 10:27 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 26 2020, 05:13 PM)
Yeah me using digi prepaid RM10/month 30 days validity auto renew rclxms.gif  drool.gif
what plan is this
choongyouqi
post Dec 26 2020, 10:36 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

thinking of switching to NEXT 35 package.
https://www.digi.com.my/shop/prepaid-plans/prepaid-next

question guys:

is the DIGIRM8 a one-time off discount or really bringing down the price from RM35 to RM28 every month?

SleeplessEyes
post Dec 27 2020, 01:04 AM

2,429 posts

Digi Oh Digi, why is your data quota usage so very misleading. doh.gif confused.gif

https://pictr.com/image/7W3OXD

I redeem the monthly free 2-3GB 30 days data quota.
Previously on Cili Padi, it will deduct the quota after free 1 GB productivity is used. Okay thats fine.

Now, when I switch to Big Bonus , if I finish my Free 1GB productivity, it doesn't use my BigBonus 1pm-7PM.
It deducts from me Free 3GB, not the BigBonus 1pm-7pm Why oh why. doh.gif

Yes i have also "All Usage Promo" 2GB given from BigBonus. And BTW, that deduction is before I activate the "Free 3GB 30 days"

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 27 2020, 01:05 AM
prosibu
post Dec 27 2020, 06:13 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Dec 26 2020, 10:36 PM)
thinking of switching to NEXT 35 package. 
https://www.digi.com.my/shop/prepaid-plans/prepaid-next

question guys:

is the DIGIRM8 a one-time off discount or really bringing down the price from RM35 to RM28 every month?
it only applicable for new sim purchase.
i have tried as
thr is no other way to insert the promo code during purchase the plan in app or ocs.

pls share if u have found out the way to put the promo code
HippyTony
post Dec 27 2020, 02:43 PM

1,055 posts

I’m still new with prepaid phone plans. I need your advice. The new Next 35 (40 GB) plan, as it is not auto renewal, does it make any difference when I renew the plan? Meaning should I renew it late in the evening of the expiration date or the next day after the expiration date? Thanks.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Dec 27 2020, 02:44 PM
budi1413
post Dec 27 2020, 06:27 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Dec 27 2020, 02:43 PM)
I’m still new with prepaid phone plans. I need your advice. The new Next 35 (40 GB) plan, as it is not auto renewal, does it make any difference when I renew the plan? Meaning should I renew it late in the evening of the expiration date or the next day after the expiration date? Thanks.
anytime can. even before expired also can renew.

585 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:17 PM